DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Nakao et al. (USPUB 2021/0159731).
As to Claim 1, Nakao discloses a control device for a power receiving device including a power receiving coil that receives power transmitted from a power transmitting coil of the power transmitting device in a contactless manner, wherein when the control device performs a short-circuit mode in which a switching element provided between the power receiving coil and a load is operated to short-circuit a portion between output terminals of the power receiving coil, the control device performs the short-circuit mode such that a region in which a phase of a current in an inverter of the power transmitting device is advanced is avoided (Paragraph 228, Delayed is the advanced avoided).
As to Claim 2, Nakao discloses the control device according to claim 1, wherein the control device determines a switching timing of the switching element in the short-circuit mode such that, by executing the short-circuit mode, the phase of the current of the inverter is shifted in a direction in which the phase of the current of the inverter is delayed (Paragraph 228).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nakao et al. in view of Ushijima et al. (USPUB 2019/0214853).
As to Claim 3, Nakao discloses the control device according to claim 1, wherein when the control device performs the short-circuit mode, the control device controls a swing timing of the switching element in the short-circuit mode (Paragraph 228). Nakao does not expressly disclose a rectangular wave. Ushijima discloses that a left side of a voltage rectangular wave on a power receiving side is trimmed more than a right side of the voltage rectangular wave on the power receiving side is trimmed (Figure 8, Delay). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of this invention to trim the left side of the wave, as taught by Ushijima, in order to delay the wave form of Nakao.
Conclusion
/ROBERT GRANT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859