DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Species A in the reply filed on June 29, 2026 is acknowledged.
Claim 20 is withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected Species, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on June 29 2026.
Drawings
Figure 1 should be designated by a legend such as --Prior Art-- because only that which is old is illustrated. See MPEP § 608.02(g). Corrected drawings in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. The replacement sheet(s) should be labeled “Replacement Sheet” in the page header (as per 37 CFR 1.84(c)) so as not to obstruct any portion of the drawing figures. If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Objections
Claims 5, 9, 15, and 16 are objected to because of the following informalities: In line 4 of Claim 5, the term “a stacked structure” should read –the stacked structure--, since this term was previously introduced in Claim 1, from which this claim depends therefrom, in line 3 of Claim 9, the term “the fork projections” should read –the fork protrusions—to be consistent with the previous claim terminology, in lines 4, 6, and 9 of Claim 15, the terms “the main flow path” should all read –each main flow path--, as multiple main flow paths were previously claimed, and in the last two lines of Claim 16, the term “the main flow path” should again read –each main flow path--. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by PG Publication No. 2007/0246870 to Siemer et al.
Regarding Claim 1, Siemer et al disclose a vehicle mount 1 comprising: an internal pipe 2 coupled to a vehicle-mounted device; an insulator 6 molded to be integrated with the internal pipe 2 (see Figures 3 and 4), wherein the insulator 6 includes a stacked structure 7/8 formed therein and configured to allow a plurality of chambers 19,20 and 22,23 filled with a fluid to be vertically spaced from each other (see Figures 3 and 4 and paragraphs 0030 and 0031); a flow path plate 13 (see Figure 9) formed to provide a flow path 25/26 configured to allow the fluid to be movable between the chambers 19,20 or 22,23 in a state of being coupled to an external peripheral surface of the insulator 6 and sealing the chambers including the stacked structure 7/8 (see Figures 2-4 and paragraph 0031); and an external pipe 9 coupled to and configured to surround the insulator 6 and the flow path plate 13 and coupled to a vehicle body side portion (see Figures 1 and 2 and paragraph 0027).
Regarding Claim 2, Siemer et al further disclose a fork portion 5 provided in a state of being coupled to the internal pipe 2, the fork portion 5 including fork protrusions (see Figure 2 and the ends of element 5), each of the fork protrusions pressurizing a corresponding one of the chambers 19,20 or 22,23 in a state of being embedded in the insulator 6 (see Figure 2 and paragraph 0027).
Regarding Claim 3, Siemer et al further disclose that the fork portion 5 includes a horizontally symmetrical shape on a cross section of the mount 1, the cross section being taken in a transverse direction perpendicular to an axial direction of the internal pipe 2 (see Figure 2).
Regarding Claim 4, Siemer et al further disclose that the fork portion 5 further includes a plurality of fork protrusions (see Figure 2 and the ends of element 5) respectively formed on a left side of the fork portion and a right side thereof on the cross section of the mount 1 (see Figure 2).
Regarding Claim 5, Siemer et al further disclose that the insulator 6 includes a horizontally symmetrical shape on the cross section of the mount 1, wherein the insulator 6 includes the stacked structure 7/8 formed therein and configured to allow the plurality of chambers 19,20 or 22,23 to be vertically spaced from each other on a left side of the insulator 6 and a right side thereof (see Figures 2-4), and wherein each of the fork protrusions (ends of element 5) is disposed to be located between the chambers 19,20 or 22,23 vertically spaced from each other (see Figure 2).
Regarding Claim 6, Siemer et al further disclose the insulator 6 includes a vertically symmetrical shape on the cross section of the mount 1 (see Figure 2), and wherein the plurality of chambers 19,20 or 22,23 include: a plurality of upper chambers 19 formed to be disposed on an upper left side of the insulator 6 and an upper right side thereof on the cross section of the mount 1 (see Figures 3 and 4); and a plurality of lower chambers 20 formed to be disposed on a lower left side of the insulator 6 and a lower right side thereof on the cross section of the mount 1 (see Figures 3 and 4).
Regarding Claim 7, Siemer et al further disclose that the fork portion 5 further includes a vertically symmetrical shape on the cross section of the mount 1 (see Figure 2).
Regarding Claim 8, see Claim 6 above.
Regarding Claim 9, Siemer et al further disclose that the fork portion 5 includes a plurality of fork protrusions (see Figure 2 and the ends of element 5), and wherein each of the fork projections is disposed to be located between the chambers 19,20 or 22,23 vertically spaced from each other in the insulator 6 (see Figures 2-4).
Regarding Claim 10, Siemer et al further disclose that the fork portion 5 further includes a vertically symmetrical shape on the cross section of the mount 1 (see Figure 2).
Regarding Claim 11, Siemer et al further disclose the insulator 6 includes a vertically and horizontally symmetrical shape on a cross section of the mount 1, the cross section being taken in a transverse direction perpendicular to an axial direction of the internal pipe 2 (see Figures 2-4), and wherein the insulator 6 includes a stacked structure 7/8 formed therein and configured to allow the plurality of chambers 19,20 or 22,23 to be vertically spaced from each other on an upper portion of the insulator 6 and a lower portion of the insulator 6 (see Figures 2-4).
Regarding Claim 12, Siemer et al further disclose that each of the chambers 19,20 or 22,23 of the insulator 6 is provided by forming a chamber groove in the external peripheral surface of the insulator 6, the chamber groove including a predetermined width and depth (see Figures 2-4), and wherein each of the chambers 19,20 or 22,23 includes a fluid inlet/outlet disposed on the external peripheral surface of the insulator 6 and configured to allow the fluid to enter and exit between the chamber and the flow path 25/26 of the flow path plate 13 (see Figures 2-4 and paragraph 0031).
Regarding Claim 13, Siemer et al further disclose that the plurality of chambers 19,20 or 22,23 are formed in a direction extending horizontally on the cross section of the mount 1 (see Figures 2-4), wherein the chambers 19,20 or 22,23 form the stacked structure 7/8 at the upper portion of the insulator 6 and the lower portion of the insulator 6 (see Figures 3 and 4).
Regarding Claim 14, Siemer et al further disclose that the flow path plate 13 includes a first flow path plate (see Figure 9 and the top half of element 13) coupled to an upper portion of the external peripheral surface of the insulator 6 (see Figures 2-4), and a second flow path plate (see Figure 9 and the bottom half of element 13) coupled to a lower portion of the external peripheral surface of the insulator 6 (see Figures 2-4), and wherein the first flow path plate and the second flow path plate are located between the insulator 6 and the external pipe 9 in a state of being combined in a circular shape (see Figures 2-4 and 9).
Regarding Claim 15, Siemer et al further disclose that each of the first flow path plate and the second flow path plate (i.e., the top and bottom halves of element 13 respectively) includes a main flow path 25 and 26 formed on an external peripheral surface thereof in contact with an internal peripheral surface of the external pipe 9 (see Figures 2-4), wherein each main flow path 25,26 is formed to extend in a circumferential direction of the external peripheral surface (see Figures 2-4), and wherein each main flow path 25,26 includes flow path holes formed to pass therethrough, wherein each of the flow path holes is disposed at a position corresponding to each of the chamber 19,20 or 22,23 of the insulator 6 and configured to allow the fluid to be movable between a corresponding chamber among the plurality of chambers 19,20, or 22,23 and each main flow path 25, 26 (see Figures 2-4 and 9 and paragraphs 0031-0033).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 16-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
U.S. Patent No. 5,286,011 to Strand, PG Publication No. 2021/0199169 to Morton et al., PG Publication No. 2021/0222753 to Abe, PG Publication No. 2022/0196107 to Gaspar et al., PG Publication No. 2022/0290733 to Kim, PG Publication No. 2023/0055754 to Kim, PG Publication No. 2024/0309935 to Kim, and PG Publication No. 2026/0036184 to Yun all disclose vehicle mounts similar to applicant’s.
For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
PAMELA RODRIGUEZ
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3616
/PAMELA RODRIGUEZ/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3616 07/15/26