DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-11, 14-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Park et al PG PUB 2024/0372661.
Re Claims 1, 15-17, Park et al teaches eNB (a wireless communication node includes at least one processor) in figure 6 determining RRC configuration of one or more (N) mixed UL/DL types (a resource configuration set) scheduled in a XDD slot [0136-0137], figure 3 teaches the XDD slot which includes BWPs 314, 312, 310 (one or more resource units) that overlap with a BWP 302 (a frequency band) in the XDD slot wherein BWPs 314, 312, 310 can be configured for Uplink and/or downlink (a different transmission direction); figure 6 further teaches when the WTRU (a wireless communication device includes at least one processor) determines UL resources falls in DL resources, the WTRU may skip (excluded in a defined manner) transmitting of the UL resources [0137] or change (remapped) the direction of the sub-band dynamically to adapt to changing traffic condition [0135]; the eNB sending to the WTRU the RRC configuration.
Re Claims 2, 18, Park et al teaches in figure 3, uplink BWP and downlink BWP.
Re Claims 3, 19, Park et al teaches in figure 3, the BWP includes a set of RBs (a RBG).
Re Claims 4, 5, 14, 20, Park et al teaches the WTRU can change (remapped)/mitigate the direction of the sub-band dynamically [0135] to accommodate for the changing traffic conditions [0135], figure 6 teaches when the WTRU receives an indication selecting a M2 resource set configuration having 1-3 regions with UL, DL, DL transmission directions [0138] wherein the 1st region associated with UL can be changed/remapped to DL in same direction to 2nd and 3rd regions of the resource configuration set in the XDD slot.
Re Claim 6, Park et al teaches the M2 resource set configuration can correspond to a next available time domain region in the XDD slot [0204].
Re Claim 7, Park et al teaches the WTRU changes the direction of the sub-bands to adaptive to the changing traffic conditions wherein the traffic condition can require changing to the same transmission direction as the resource configuration set in the next available slot [0135].
Re Claim 8, Park et al teaches figure 3 1st, 2nd and 3rd regions 310, 312, 314 (the resource configuration set) overlapping in the frequency domain of BWP 302 wherein the WTRU performs changing/skipping [0135, 0138] and a transmission on the regions (resource configuration set) is mapped to remaining resources [0123].
Re Claim 9, Park et al teaches sending by the base station (the wireless communication node) to the WTRU (the wireless communication device) a RRC configuration (signaling) including a bitmap indicating RBs (a time duration) as UL or DL (a transmission direction) [0121 0122 0146].
Re Claim 10, Park et al teaches the bitmap of N bits indicating UL or DL for the T RSs (time domain units) and N and T are positive integers.
Re Claim 11, Park et al teaches the bitmap can indicate of subbands (M bits) associated with DL or UL wherein Type M2 has 3 subbands and Type M3 has 2 subbands associated with different frequency domain units (F frequency domain units) wherein F and M are positive integers.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 12, 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al PG PUB 2024/0372661.
Re Claims 12, 13, Park et al teaches RB level bitmap comprising N bits for a BWP associated with a UL or DL [0125] wherein the RB level bitmap can include a time TDRA field (T time domain units for the time duration) indicating a group of RBs (G groups) [0146]; FDRA field (F frequency domain units) indicating a number of subbands [0083] in the XDD slot wherein N, T and G are each a positive integer value. The RB level bitmap (N bits) can incorporate the TDRA field (T time domain units) indicating a group of RS (G groups) and the FDRA field (F domain units). Park et al fails to explicitly teach “wherein each of G sets of Bits from a MSB of the N bits have a one-to-one mapping with the G groups”. However, mapping the TDRA field in the MSB of the RB level bitmap would have been a matter of design choice as long as each field in the RB level bitmap can be determined. The TDRA field/FDRA field has a one-to-one mapping to a number of RG groups (partitioned into G groups of RBs). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the have mapped the TDRA field in the MSB.
/ANDREW LEE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2475