DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12-9-23 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being fully anticipated by Tsuchiya et al. (US20090185291).
Re claim 1, Tsuchiya et al. teaches for example in fig. 1-3, 6, 11, 12, and 15, a lens unit, comprising: a lens (1) having a first thrust surface (3a) that intersects an optical axis direction (fig. 3), a second thrust surface (3b) on an opposite side from the first thrust surface (fig. 3), and an end surface (3c) that connects the first thrust surface and the second thrust surface (fig. 3); an antireflective film (4) that is provided to the end surface of the lens (para. 0086) and is configured to suppress a reflection of light incident on the lens at the end surface (para. 0079, 0089); a lens frame (101) that has a substantially cylindrical shape (fig. 1), into which the lens is inserted from a side of the first thrust surface along the substantially cylindrical inner peripheral surface, and holds the lens (fig. 1, 6, 11, 15); and a first adhesive part (4; para. 0023) that bonds the lens to the lens frame with an adhesive applied to the first thrust surface or the second thrust surface (para. 0023, 0032, 0033, 0085).
Re claim 2, Tsuchiya et al. further teaches for example in fig. 1-3, 6, 11, 12, and 15, a fixing frame (8) that is provided on an inner peripheral surface of the lens frame (fig. 11, 13), wherein the lens is fixed to the inner peripheral surface of the lens frame via the fixing frame (fig. 11, 13).
Re claim 3, Tsuchiya et al. further teaches for example in fig. 1-3, 6, 11, 12, and 15, the fixing frame further has a first injection hole (8b) into which is injected an adhesive for bonding the fixing frame and the second thrust surface of the lens (para. 0135).
Re claim 4, Tsuchiya et al. further teaches for example in fig. 1-3, 6, 11, 12, and 15, the fixing frame further has an injection part (8b) into which is injected an adhesive between the inner peripheral surface of the lens frame and an outer peripheral surface of the fixing frame (fig. 11; para. 0135).
Re claim 5, Tsuchiya et al. further teaches for example in fig. 1-3, 6, 11, 12, and 15, the lens frame further has a second injection hole (8b) into which an adhesive is injected, and the first thrust surface of the lens is bonded to the lens frame by the adhesive injected into the second injection hole (fig. 11; para. 0135).
Re claim 6, Tsuchiya et al. further teaches for example in fig. 1-3, 6, 11, 12, and 15, the antireflective film is a blacked-out portion coated with a paint that suppresses the reflection of light (para. 0079, 0089).
Re claim 7, Tsuchiya et al. further teaches for example in fig. 1-3, 6, 11, 12, and 15, the lens is a resin lens (para. 0077).
Re claim 8, Tsuchiya et al. further teaches for example in fig. 1-3, 6, 11, 12, and 15, a lens barrel, comprising: the lens unit; and an attachment unit that is attached to a mounting unit of a camera body (para. 0067).
Conclusion
/Joseph P Martinez/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872 3-7-26