DETAILED OFFICIAL ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-15 are pending and under consideration on the merits.
Examiner Note
It is noted that all references hereinafter to Applicant’s specification are to the published application US 2025/0023167 A1, unless stated otherwise. Further, it is noted that italicized text in parentheses recited in any rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102 or 35 U.S.C. 103 indicates the element of the claimed invention to which the preceding prior art element corresponds. Additionally, any italicized text utilized hereinafter is to be interpreted as emphasis placed thereupon.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they include the following reference character(s) not mentioned in the description: 303 (see FIG. 10).
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “quick connector” (recited in claim 7) must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informality:
Regarding claim 1, “two battery packs are arranged in each of the accommodation space of each layer” constitutes a grammatical error, which hinders the readability of the claims. In order to overcome the objection, the following amendment is respectfully suggested: “two battery packs are arranged in each .”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 1, the term “close” in the phrase “arranged close to” (recited four times) is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “close" is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. It is noted that the broadest reasonable interpretation of the claimed term “close”, in view of the Applicant’s specification and for examination on the merits, is any degree of closeness, such that the first battery pack, the first inlet and first outlet are each on the side of the first vertical beam and the second vertical beam, and the second battery pack, the second inlet, and the second outlet are each on the side of the third vertical beam and the fourth vertical beam.
Regarding claim 2, the term “close” in the phrase “close to” (recited two times) is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “close" is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. It is noted that the broadest reasonable interpretation of the claimed term “close”, in view of the Applicant’s specification and for examination on the merits, is any degree of closeness, such that the panel of the first battery pack is located on a side surface of the first battery pack that is between both the first vertical beam and the second vertical beam, and the panel of the second battery pack is located on a side surface of the second battery pack that is between both the third vertical beam and the fourth vertical beam.
Regarding claim 6, the term “flexible” in the phrase “flexible hose” is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “flexible" is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. It is noted that the broadest reasonable interpretation of the claimed term “flexible”, in view of the Applicant’s specification and for examination on the merits, is any degree of flexibility, such that it may be bent and deformed to any degree (see Applicant’s specification ¶0069).
Regarding claim 10, the limitation “…provided on an end portion of each of the vertical beams corresponding to the vertical beam” renders the claim indefinite. It is unclear as to what element/feature is intended to be limited by the phrase “corresponding to the vertical beam.” For the purposes of examination, claim 10 is interpreted as instead reciting “…provided on an end portion of each of the vertical beams
Regarding claim 11, the limitation “…a plurality of energy storage racks arranged in the container body according to claim 1” renders the claim indefinite. The “container body” element is not introduced/recited in claim 1, therefore it is unclear what element or feature in claim 1 is intended to be limited by “arranged in the container body according to claim 1.” For the purposes of examination, claim 11 is interpreted as instead reciting “…a plurality of energy storage racks according to claim 1, arranged in the container body
Regarding claim 13, the term “close” in the phrase “close to each other” is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “close" is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. It is noted that the broadest reasonable interpretation of the claimed term “close”, in view of the Applicant’s specification and for examination on the merits, is any degree of closeness, such that the two vertical beams that are close to each other are ones of two adjacent and parallel energy storage racks that are brought together and combined to form an integrated vertical beam.
Regarding claim 13, the limitation “…and two of the flow channels in the integrated vertical beam are separated from each other” renders the claim indefinite. It is unclear if there are more than two flow channels in the integrated vertical beam when claim 1, of which claim 13 is ultimately dependent upon, recites a/one flow channel in each vertical beam. For the purposes of examination, claim 13 is interpreted as instead reciting “…and the two [[of the]] flow channels in the integrated vertical beam are separated from each other.”
Claims 2-15 are indefinite and rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) as they are directly or ultimately dependent upon claim 1 and therefore include, and do not remedy the aforementioned deficiencies.
Appropriate action is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5, 7-8, and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Han (CN 209472019 U, herein English machine translation is utilized for all citations; “Han”).
Regarding claim 1, Han discloses a high-power energy storage device [0007, 0033] comprising a cabinet (an energy storage rack) [element 1, 0014, FIGs. 1 and 3], with four vertical rods constituting a main pipeline (a frame) [0009, 0013, 0027, 0035 FIGs. 1-3]. Further, battery systems are enclosed in a layer frame [0014, 0027, FIGs. 1-2] and are stacked in accommodation spaces to form a plurality of module layers [element 21, 0034, 0038, FIGs. 1-2] in a first direction [FIG. 1] thereby, in totality, reading on a frame with a plurality of layers of accommodation spaces stacked in a first direction, as claimed.
The main pipeline comprises the vertical rods, of which further comprise four vertical rods arranged in the first direction (four vertical beams arranged in the first direction) [FIG. 1], including a first vertical rod, a second vertical rod, a third vertical rod, and a fourth vertical rod all being hollow to form a flow channel therewith (the four vertical beams are a first vertical beam, a second vertical beam, a third vertical beam, and a fourth vertical beam, and a flow channel is arrange in each of the four vertical beams) [0013, 0035, FIGs. 1 and 3] (see below for Figure 1. Annotated FIG. 1 of Han). In a second direction perpendicular to the first direction, the first vertical rod and the second vertical rod are located on one side of the accommodation spaces (see below for Figure 1. Annotated FIG. 1 of Han), and the third vertical rod and the fourth vertical rod are located on the other side of the accommodation spaces opposite to the first vertical rod and the second vertical rod (see below for Figure 1. Annotated FIG. 1 of Han).
Two battery modules are arranged in each of the accommodation spaces of each layer (two battery packs are arranged in each of the accommodation spaces of each layer; see claim objection above for claim interpretation) [0037-0038, FIGs. 1-2] (see below for Figure 2. Annotated FIG. 2 of Han), wherein the two battery modules are a first battery module (a first battery pack) and a second battery module (a second battery pack) [0037-0038, FIGs. 1-2] (see below for Figure 1. Annotated FIG. 1 of Han and for Figure 2. Annotated FIG. 2 of Han).
The first battery module is arranged on the side of the first vertical rod and the second vertical rod, and the second battery module is arranged on the side of the third vertical rod and the fourth vertical rod (the first battery pack is arranged close to the first vertical beam and the second vertical beam, and the second battery pack is arranged close to the third vertical beam and the fourth vertical beam) [FIG. 1] (see below for Figure 1. Annotated FIG. 1 of Han) (see 112(b) claim rejection above for claim interpretation).
Each of the first and second battery modules comprise a piping/pipeline system [element 44, 0009, 0027, 0033-0036, FIGs. 1-4], of which includes a respective inlet and outlet [FIGs. 1-4] (see below for Figure 4. Annotated FIG. 1 of Han – Inlet/Outlet), and forms a circulating cooling system for heat exchange between the battery system [0033], with water-glycol liquid in the piping/pipeline system to improve the heat conduction effect [0012, 0034-0036], thereby reading on the first battery pack has a first inlet for a heat exchange medium to flow in and a first outlet for the heat exchange medium to flow out, and the second battery pack has a second inlet for the heat exchange medium to flow in and a second outlet for the heat exchange medium to flow out, as claimed.
The piping/pipeline system includes a transmission pipeline (a heat exchange flow channel) [element 441, 0035, FIGs. 3-4] (see below for Figure 3. FIG. 3 of Han), a main pipeline, a heat-conducting pipeline, and a pipeline connector [0035, FIGs. 2-4], wherein the transmission pipeline is provided in each of the battery modules [FIG. 4]. The transmission pipeline in each battery module, communicates with the respective battery module inlet and outlet [0034-0036, FIGs. 1, 3-4], thereby, in totality, reading on a heat exchange flow channel is provided in each of the battery packs, the heat exchange flow channel of the first battery pack communicates with the first inlet and the first outlet, and the heat exchange flow channel of the second battery pack communicates with the second inlet and the second outlet, as claimed.
The inlet and outlet corresponding to the first battery module are arranged on the side of the first vertical rod and the second vertical rod, while the inlet and outlet corresponding to the second battery module are arranged on the side of the third vertical rod and the fourth vertical rod (the first inlet and the first outlet are arranged close to the first vertical beam and the second vertical beam, and the second inlet and the second outlet are arranged close to the third vertical beam and the fourth vertical beam) [FIG. 1] (see below for Figure 1. Annotated FIG. 1 of Han and for Figure 4. Annotated FIG. 1 of Han – Inlet/Outlet).
The inlets and outlets of each battery module communicate with the flow channel in all vertical rods, as it is one heating system for the entire cabinet, thereby creating a flow channel for a medium to flow throughout all vertical columns, and thus allowing for temperature balance/control throughout the entire cabinet (the first inlet communicates with the flow channel of the first vertical beam, the first outlet communicates with the flow channel of the second vertical beam, the second inlet communicates with the flow channel of the third vertical beam, and the second outlet communicates with the flow channel of the fourth vertical beam) [0027, 0033-0036, FIGs. 1-4].
Figure 1. Annotated FIG. 1 of Han
Figure 2. Annotated FIG. 2 of Han
Figure 3. FIG. 3 of Han
Figure 4. Annotated FIG. 1 of Han – Inlet/Outlet
Regarding claim 2, in view of the rejection of claim 1 above, Han further discloses that each of the battery modules comprises a panel (a panel) [FIGs. 1, 3, and 4] (see above for Figure 4. Annotated FIG. 1 of Han – Inlet/Outlet, see below for Figure 5. Annotated FIG. 4 of Han), wherein the inlet and outlet are arranged on the panel of respective battery modules [FIGs. 1 and 4] (see below for Figure 5. Annotated FIG. 4 of Han). The panel of the first battery module is located on a side surface of the first battery module on the side of the first vertical rod and the second vertical rod, and the panel of the second battery module is located on a side surface of the second battery module on the side of the third vertical rod and the fourth vertical rod [FIGs. 1, 3, and 4] (see below for Figure 5. Annotated FIG. 4 of Han and above for Figure 4. Annotated FIG. 1 of Han – Inlet/Outlet), thereby, in totality, reading on the battery packs defined by each and every limitation of claim 2 (see 112(b) claim rejection above for claim interpretation).
Figure 5. Annotated FIG. 4 of Han
Regarding claim 3, in view of the rejection of claim 2 above, Han further discloses that each of the battery modules comprises a housing body and a battery assembly [FIG. 2] (see above for Figure 2. Annotated FIG. 2 of Han), wherein the panel and the housing body are detachably connected [0041, FIGs. 2 and 4], and the battery assembly is arranged in a space surrounded by the housing body and the panel [FIGs. 2 and 4] (see above for Figure 2. Annotated FIG. 2 of Han), thereby reading on the battery packs defined by each and every limitation of claim 3.
Regarding claim 5, in view of the rejection of claim 1 above, Han further discloses a plurality of connecting pipes arranged corresponding to the inlet and outlet of the first battery module, and corresponding to the inlet outlet of the second battery module (a plurality of connecting pipes arranged corresponding to the first inlet, the first outlet, the second inlet, and the second outlet) [FIG. 1] (see below for Figure 6. Annotated FIG. 1 of Han – Connecting Pipes), of which is part of the piping/pipeline system [element 44, 0027, 0033, 0035, FIGs. 1-4].
The inlets and outlets of each battery module communicate with the flow channel in all vertical rods through the connecting pipes [FIG. 1] (see below for Figure 6. Annotated FIG. 1 of Han – Connecting Pipes), as it is one heating system for the entire cabinet, thereby creating a flow channel for a medium to flow throughout the vertical columns and allowing for temperature balance/control throughout the entirety of the cabinet (the first inlet communicates with the flow channel of the first vertical beam through corresponding one of the connecting pipes, the first outlet communicates with the flow channel of the second vertical beam through corresponding one of the connecting pipes, the second inlet communicates with the flow channel of the third vertical beam through corresponding one of the connecting pipes, and the second outlet communicates with the flow channel of the fourth vertical beam through corresponding one of the connecting pipes) [0027, 0033-0036, FIGs. 1-4].
Figure 6. Annotated FIG. 1 of Han – Connecting Pipes
Regarding claim 7, in view of the rejection of claim 5 above, Han further discloses each of the inlets and outlets is provided with a quick connector [FIG. 4] (see below for Figure 7. Annotated FIG. 4 of Han – Quick Connector), wherein each of the inlets and outlets communicates with corresponding one of the connecting pipes through the quick connector [FIGs. 1 and 4] (see below for Figure 7. Annotated FIG. 4 of Han – Quick Connector), thereby reading on each of the first inlet, the first outlet, the second inlet, and the second outlet defined by each and every limitation of claim 7.
Figure 7. Annotated FIG. 4 of Han – Quick Connector
Regarding claim 8, in view of the rejection of claim 1 above, Han further discloses the cabinet further comprises a plurality of connecting members [FIG. 1] (see above for Figure 1. Annotated FIG. 1 of Han), and the connecting members are respectively connected to the four vertical rods and are arranged sequentially in the first direction to form the accommodation spaces in the cabinet [FIG. 1] (see above for Figure 1. Annotated FIG. 1 of Han), thereby reading on the frame defined by each and every limitation of claim 8.
Regarding claim 10, in view of the rejection of claim 1 above, Han further discloses a piping connector (a general communication port) [element 442, 0013, 0027, 0035, FIG. 3] is provided on an end portion of each of the vertical rods [FIGs. 1 and 3], wherein each piping connector communicates with the flow channel in the corresponding vertical rod [FIGs. 1 and 3], thereby reading on the general communication port defined by each and every limitation of claim 10.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han as applied to claim 2 under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) above in view of Dong et al. (CN 214280134 U, herein English machine translation is utilized for all citations; “Dong”).
Regarding claim 4, in view of the rejection of claim 2 above, Han further discloses that the energy storage device includes an electrical control system [element 51, 0009, 0017, 0027, 0038, FIG. 1], with an electrical control cabinet on an upper part of the cabinet [element 51, FIG. 1], which is used to control the charging and discharging of the energy storage device [0009, 0027, 0038]. The electrical control cabinet has positive and negative high-voltage connectors [0017], and a battery management system communication device for detection and management [0009, 0017].
However, Han remains silent regarding the panel is provided with a communication port and a charging and discharging port.
Dong is directed towards a battery pack in a battery pack housing [n0005, n0045]. Dong teaches the battery pack housing includes a front cover plate [element 12, n0049, FIGs. 1-2], of which further includes high voltage and low voltage plug-ins [elements 21 and 22 respectively, n0058, FIGs. 1-2] electrically connected to a battery distribution box.
Han and Dong each constitute prior art which is directly analogous to the claimed invention – a battery pack configuration. In view of the combined teachings of the foregoing prior art, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the battery modules of Han so that positive and negative high-voltage connectors are additionally on the panel of the battery modules and so that a battery management system communication device plug-in is also on the panel, thereby improving the compactness of the connection between the connectors/device and the systems [Dong, n0058].
In accordance with the aforesaid modifications (hereinafter “Han/Dong”), the battery modules of Han/Dong would have the panel provided with the positive and negative high-voltage connectors and the battery management system communication device plug-in, to be able to communicate with the electrical control cabinet up top, thereby improving the compactness of the connections, wherein the positive and negative high-voltage connectors reads on the charging and discharging port, as claimed, and the battery management system communication device plug-in reads on the communication port, as claimed.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han as applied to claim 5 under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) above in view of Hong (CN 116157950 A, herein English machine translation is utilized for all citations; “Hong”).
Regarding claim 6, in view of the rejection of claim 5 above, Han further discloses each of the connecting pipes has curves/bends [Han, 0033, 0035, FIGs. 1 and 4] (see above for Figure 6. Annotated FIG. 1 of Han – Connecting Pipes).
Han does not explicitly teach that each of the connecting pipes is a flexible hose.
Hong is directed towards a battery with a high cooling effect and which may prevent structural deformation and liquid leakage [n0001, n0004]. Hong teaches the battery has a thermal management component for containing fluid to regulate the temperature of the battery cells [n0005], including flexible connecting pipes made of flexible material [n0005-n0006, n0008].
Han and Hong each constitute prior art which is directly analogous to the claimed invention – connecting pipes. In view of the combined teachings of the foregoing prior art, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the connecting pipes of Han so that they are made of flexible material, in order to prevent structural deformation and liquid leakage during battery cell expansion [Hong, n0006]. Additionally, the connecting pipes made of flexible material allow for absorbance of tolerance and expansion force [Hong, n0008].
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han as applied to claim 8 under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) above in view of Shi et al. (CN 218300055 U, herein English machine translation is utilized for all citations; “Shi”).
Regarding claim 9, Han discloses the energy storage rack set forth above in the rejection of claim 8.
Han remains silent regarding the cabinet further comprises auxiliary supporting beams arranged in the first direction and respectively connected to each of the connecting members.
Shi is directed towards an energy storage battery cluster structure and energy storage system [n0001, n0004, FIGs. 1-3]. Shi teaches that the energy storage battery cluster structure includes a battery rack, of which further includes three uprights arranged evenly on the left and right sides of the battery rack [n0005-n0007, n0030-n0031, n0032, FIGs. 1-3], including a middle upright on each side [FIGs. 1-3] (see below for Figure 8. Annotated FIGs. 2 and 3 of Shi).
Han and Shi each constitute prior art which is directly analogous to the claimed invention – an energy storage rack. In view of the combined teachings of the foregoing prior art, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the cabinet of Han to add a middle upright on each of the left and right sides like that of Shi in order to ensure rigidity and strength of the cabinet [Shi, n0019, n0030-n0032].
In accordance with the aforesaid modifications (hereinafter “Han/Shi”), the cabinet of Han/Shi would have a middle upright on each of the left and right sides, wherein each middle upright is connected to the connecting members (auxiliary supporting beams arranged in the first direction and respectively connected to each of the connecting members).
Figure 8. Annotated FIGs. 2 and 3 of Shi
Claims 11-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kronke et al. (US 2017/0077467 A1; “Kronke”) in view of Han.
Regarding claim 11, the rejection of claim 1 under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) above as being anticipated by Han is incorporated herein by reference, not repeated for sake of brevity. Kronke discloses a modular energy storage system (an energy storage container) [element 100, 0026, FIG. 4] comprising a lower housing (a container body) [element 110, 0026, FIG. 4] with one or more racks (a plurality of energy storage racks) [element 201, 0030, FIGs. 1 and 4] arranged in the second direction with a gap therebetween [0030, FIG. 4] and holding a plurality of energy storage devices [0027]. The plurality of energy storage devices are arranged side by side in a third direction perpendicular to the first direction and the second direction [FIG. 4].
Kronke remains silent regarding the one or more racks arranged in the lower housing are according to claim 1, and are arranged side by side in a third direction perpendicular to the first direction and the second direction.
Han teaches the energy storage racks as set forth above in the rejection of claim 1.
Kronke and Han each constitute prior art which is directly analogous to the claimed invention – energy storage racks. In view of the combined teachings of the foregoing prior art, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the lower housing of Kronke so that the plurality of energy storage devices arranged side by side in the third direction are each arranged in the cabinets of Han as set forth above in the rejection of claim 1, so that there are cabinets in both the second direction and the third direction, in order to exhibit a high power concentration for large-scale energy storage needs [Han, 0005], and to secure the energy storage devices [Han, 0014, 0037, FIG. 1].
In accordance with the aforesaid modifications (hereinafter “Kronke/Han”), the modular energy storage system of Kronke would have a plurality of cabinets of Han set forth above in the rejection of claim 1 (a plurality of energy storage racks arranged in the container body according to claim 1), corresponding to each energy storage device in the lower housing arranged side by side in the third direction perpendicular to the first direction and the second direction (are arranged side by side in a third direction perpendicular to the first direction and the second direction), as well as, side by side in the second direction.
Regarding claim 12, in view of the rejection of claim 11 above, Kronke/Han further teaches the first vertical rod is spaced apart from the second vertical rod in the third direction, the first battery module enters and exits the accommodation space through a gap between the first vertical rod and the second vertical rod, the third vertical rod is spaced apart from the fourth vertical rod in the third direction, and the second battery module enters and exits the accommodation space through a gap between the third vertical rod and the fourth vertical rod [Han, FIG. 1, see above for Figure 1. Annotated FIG. 1 of Han], thereby reading on the energy storage container defined by each and every limitation of claim 12.
Regarding claim 13, in view of the rejection of claim 11 above, the modification set forth above in ¶66, wherein the plurality of cabinets of Kronke/Han arranged side by side in the second direction, would further have the two vertical rods that are brought together between adjacent two of the racks combined into an integrated vertical beam, and two of the flow channels in the integrated vertical beam separated from each other, thereby reading on the energy storage container defined by each and every limitation of claim 13; see 112(b) claim rejection above for claim interpretation.
Regarding claim 14, in view of the rejection of claim 11 above, Kronke/Han further teaches two pairs of door assemblies [Kronke, element 130, 0028, FIG. 1] pivotally coupled on a side surface of the lower housing (container doors are provided on a side surface of the container body) [Kronke, 0028, FIG. 1] on opposite sides of the lower housing, to provide access to the interior space on both sides [Kronke, 0028, FIG. 1], wherein, the modification set forth above in ¶66 would have the two pairs of door assemblies on a side surface of the lower housing relative to the plurality of cabinets of Kronke/Han in the second direction (relative to the energy storage racks in the second direction).
Regarding claim 15, in view of the rejection of claim 11 above, Kronke/Han further teaches the plurality of cabinets of Kronke/Han arranged side by side in the third direction are spaced apart from each other in the second direction with a gap therebetween [Kronke, 0030, FIG. 4] defining a hot aisle area [Kronke, element 5B, 0045, 0047, FIG. 4]. The hot aisle area allows for air to flow through [Kronke, 0047] toward a power conversion assembly to provide effective cooling and thermal management [Kronke, 0047, 0050-0051, 0056]. The power conversion assembly comprises a plurality of electronic components, including power conversion electronics, a controller, battery management system controls, frequency response controls, and grid monitoring/response controls [Kronke, 0050-0052], thereby, in totality, reading on the energy storage racks defined by each and every limitation of claim 15.
Pertinent Prior Art
The following constitutes a list of prior art which are not relied upon herein, but are considered pertinent to the claimed invention and/or written description thereof. The prior art are purposely made of record hereinafter to facilitate compact/expedient prosecution, and consideration thereof is respectfully suggested.
Huang et al., CN 206379434 U – is directed towards a mobile power station capable of internal circulation and heat dissipation [English machine translation provided herewith, 0002, FIGs. 1-3], and teaches a through battery air duct between battery racks [0009, 0043-0045, FIG. 3].
Yang et al., US 2024/0258655 A1 – is directed towards a battery container [element 1000, Abstract, 0072-0073, FIGs. 1-3], including a plurality of container housing doors [element E, 0197-0198, FIGs. 1-2] on both sides of the battery container, corresponding to each battery rack [0197-0198, FIGs. 1-3], to facilitate installation, maintenance, or repair of the battery racks [0197].
Conclusion
/JENNA X. COLTON/Examiner, Art Unit 1782
/AARON AUSTIN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1782