DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Drawings Color photographs and color drawings are not accepted in utility applications unless a petition filed under 37 CFR 1.84(a)(2) is granted. Any such petition must be accompanied by the appropriate fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(h), one set of color drawings or color photographs, as appropriate, if submitted via the USPTO p atent e lectronic f iling s ystem or three sets of color drawings or color photographs, as appropriate, if not submitted via the via USPTO p atent e lectronic f iling s ystem , and, unless already present, an amendment to include the following language as the first paragraph of the brief description of the drawings section of the specification: The patent or application file contains at least one drawing executed in color. Copies of this patent or patent application publication with color drawing(s) will be provided by the Office upon request and payment of the necessary fee. Color photographs will be accepted if the conditions for accepting color drawings and black and white photographs have been satisfied. See 37 CFR 1.84(b)(2). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1- 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Nagel (US 2022/0091154) . Regarding Claim 1, Nagel discloses a microelectromechanical element comprising: a mobile rotor [3] that includes a main rotor body [ 31, 32 ] and is in a device layer [1] that defines an xy-plane [11, 12] and a z-direction [13] that is perpendicular to the xy-plane [11, 12] (FIG. 1, ¶ [0032] ; FIG. 1 shows a top view of a micromechanical structure 1, including a substrate 2 and a seismic mass 3 movable with respect to substrate 2 . Seismic mass 3 is connected with the aid of two main springs 5 to substrate 2 via an anchoring element 52, main springs 5 being designed as torsion springs. A first direction 11 and a second direction 12 essentially perpendicular to first direction 11 define a main extension plane of substrate 2. A third direction 13 is perpendicular to the main extension plane . Seismic mass 3 includes a first sub-mass 31 and a second sub-mass 32, the sub-masses 31, 32 being situated on different sides of torsion spring 51 ) ; a fixed stator [2] that is adjacent to the mobile rotor [3] and that is separated from the mobile rotor [ 3 ] in the z-direction [13] by a rotor-stator gap [gap for 6 or 4] (FIG. 1-2, ¶ [0032]; First sub-mass 31 moves away from substrate 2 and second sub- mass 32 moves toward substrate 2 when micromechanical structure 1 is accelerated opposite to third direction 13 ) ; and a motion-limiting structure that is configured to prevent the main rotor body from directly contacting the fixed stator across the rotor-stator gap, the motion-limiting structure including: a first stopper bump [61] that is a protrusion on the fixed stator [2] that extends towards the mobile rotor [3] (FIG. 1-2; ¶ [0035]; micromechanical structure 2 has a graduated stop structure 6 including a first spring stop 61 , a second spring stop 62, and a fixed stop 63) , and a second stopper bump [63] that is a protrusion on the mobile rotor [ 3 ] that extends from the main rotor body [31 extends from right side 31] towards the fixed stator [2] (FIG. 1-2, ¶ [0035]; fixed stop 63 comes into mechanical contact during a further movement of at least one portion of seismic mass 3) . Regarding Claim 2, Nagel discloses t he microelectromechanical element according to claim 1 [see rejected Claim 1] , wherein the first and second stopper bumps [61, 63] are dimensioned and disposed such that when the mobile rotor moves towards the fixed stator in the z-direction and crosses a first displacement threshold, the first stopper bump comes into contact with the mobile rotor but the second stopper bump does not contact the fixed stator (FIG. 2, ¶ [0035]; First spring stop 61 and second spring stop 62 are situated one behind the other in second direction 12 . Stop structure 6 is designed in such a way that, initially, first spring stop 61 comes into mechanical contact during a movement of at least one portion of seismic mass 3 in third direction 13 beyond an operating range ) . Regarding Claim 3, Nagel discloses the microelectromechanical element according to claim 2 [see rejected Claim 2] , wherein the first and second stopper bumps are further dimensioned and disposed such that when the mobile rotor continues to move towards the fixed stator in the z-direction and crosses a second displacement threshold, the second stopper bump comes into contact with the fixed stator but the main rotor body does not contact with the fixed stator (FIG. 2, ¶ [0035]; First spring stop 61 and second spring stop 62 are situated one behind the other in second direction 12 . Stop structure 6 is designed in such a way that, initially, first spring stop 61 comes into mechanical contact during a movement of at least one portion of seismic mass 3 in third direction 13 beyond an operating range ) . Regarding Claim 4, Nagel discloses the microelectromechanical element according to claim 3 [see rejected Claim 3] , wherein the mobile rotor further comprises an impact absorber [71] that is attached to the main rotor body [31] with an attachment structure that allows the impact absorber to tilt with respect to the main rotor body [3] (FIG. 1-2, ¶ [0038]) . Regarding Claim 5, Nagel discloses the microelectromechanical element according to claim 4 [see rejected Claim 4] , wherein the first stopper bump [61] is aligned with the impact absorber [71] in the z-direction so that the first stopper bump contacts the impact absorber when the mobile rotor crosses the first displacement threshold (FIG. 1-2, ¶ [0038]) . Regarding Claim 6, Nagel discloses the microelectromechanical element according to claim 1 [see rejected Claim 1] , wherein the first and second stopper [61, 63] bumps are dimensioned and disposed so that when the mobile rotor moves towards the fixed stator [2] in the z-direction and crosses a first displacement threshold, the second stopper bump comes into contact with the fixed stator but the first stopper bump does not contact the fixed stator (FIG. 1-2, ¶ [0038]) . Regarding Claim 7, Nagel discloses the microelectromechanical element according to claim 6 [see rejected Claim 6] , wherein the first and second stopper bumps [61, 63] are further dimensioned and disposed such that when the mobile rotor [3] continues to move toward the fixed stator [2] in the z-direction and crosses a second displacement threshold, the first stopper bump comes into contact with the mobile rotor but the main rotor body does not contact the fixed stator (FIG. 1-2, ¶ [0038]) . Regarding Claim 8, Nagel discloses the microelectromechanical element according to claim 1 [see rejected Claim 1] , wherein a movement of the mobile rotor [3] in the z-direction towards the fixed stator [2] is rotational movement about a rotation axis that lies in the xy-plane (FIG. 1-2, ¶ [0038]) . Regarding Claim 9, Nagel discloses the microelectromechanical element according to claim 8 [see rejected Claim 8] , wherein the mobile rotor [3] comprises a first surface region [left side of 61] and a second surface region [bottom side of 61] that face the fixed stator [2] , and the first surface region lies closer to the rotation axis than the second surface region (FIG. 2 , ¶ [0038] ) . Regarding Claim 10, Nagel discloses the microelectromechanical element according to claim 9 [see rejected Claim 9] , wherein a rotor surface of the mobile rotor [3] is closer to a surface of the fixed stator [2] in the first surface region than in the second surface region, so that a z-coordinate of the rotor surface is greater in the first surface region than in the second surface region (FIG. 2) . Regarding Claim 11, Nagel discloses the microelectromechanical element according to claim 10 [see rejected Claim 10] , wherein the second stopper bump [63] lies in the second surface region (FIG. 2) . Regarding Claim 12, Nagel discloses the microelectromechanical element according to claim 11 [see rejected Claim 11] , wherein the first stopper bump [61] is above the first surface region relative to the z-direction (FIG. 2) . Regarding Claim 13, Nagel discloses the microelectromechanical element according to claim 11 [see rejected Claim 11] , wherein the first stopper bump [61] is above the second surface region relative to the z-direction (FIG. 2) . Regarding Claim 14, Nagel discloses the microelectromechanical element according to claim 13 [see rejected Claim 13] , wherein the first and second stopper bumps [61, 63] are disposed so that the first stopper bump [61] lies farther away from the rotation axis than the second stopper bump [63] (FIG. 2) . Regarding Claim 15, Nagel discloses the microelectromechanical element according to claim 13 [see rejected Claim 13] , wherein the first and second stopper bumps [61, 63] are disposed so that the second stopper bump [63] lies farther away from the rotation axis than the first stopper bump [61] (FIG. 2) . Regarding Claim 16, Nagel discloses a microelectromechanical element comprising: a mobile rotor [3] that includes a main rotor body and is in a device layer [1] (FIG. 1-2 , also refer to rejected Claim 1 above ) ; a fixed stator [2] that is separated from the mobile rotor [3] by a rotor-stator gap [gap for 6 or 4] (FIG. 1-2 , also refer to rejected Claim 1 above ) ; and a motion-limiting structure that is configured to prevent the main rotor body from directly contacting the fixed stator across the rotor-stator gap, the motion-limiting structure including: a first stopper bump [61] that is a protrusion on the fixed stator [2] that extends towards the mobile rotor [3] (FIG. 1-2 , also refer to rejected Claim 1 above ) , and a second stopper bump [63] that is a protrusion on the mobile rotor that extends from the main rotor body towards the fixed stator [2] (FIG. 1-2 , also refer to rejected Claim 1 above ) . Regarding Claim 17, Nagel discloses t he microelectromechanical element according to claim 16 [see rejected Claim 16] , wherein the first and second stopper bumps are dimensioned and disposed such that when the mobile rotor moves towards the fixed stator and crosses a first displacement threshold, the first stopper bump comes into contact with the mobile rotor but the second stopper bump does not contact the fixed stator (FIG. 2, ¶ [0035]; First spring stop 61 and second spring stop 62 are situated one behind the other in second direction 12 . Stop structure 6 is designed in such a way that, initially, first spring stop 61 comes into mechanical contact during a movement of at least one portion of seismic mass 3 in third direction 13 beyond an operating range ) . Regarding Claim 18, Nagel discloses the microelectromechanical element according to claim 17 [see rejected Claim 17] , wherein the first and second stopper bumps are further dimensioned and disposed such that when the mobile rotor continues to move towards the fixed stator and crosses a second displacement threshold, the second stopper bump comes into contact with the fixed stator but the main rotor body does not contact with the fixed stator (FIG. 2, ¶ [0035]) . Regarding Claim 19, Nagel discloses the microelectromechanical element according to claim 18 [see rejected Claim 18] , wherein the mobile rotor further comprises an impact absorber [71] that is attached to the main rotor body with an attachment structure that allows the impact absorber to tilt with respect to the main rotor body [3] (FIG. 1-2) . Regarding Claim 20, Nagel discloses the microelectromechanical element according to claim 19 [19] , wherein the first stopper bump [61] is aligned with the impact absorber [71] so that the first stopper bump [61] contacts the impact absorber when the mobile rotor [3] crosses the first displacement threshold (FIG. 1-2) . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JOSEPH ORTEGA whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (469)295-9083 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 8 AM - 5 PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT TULSIDAS C. PATEL can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-2098 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JOSEPH ORTEGA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834