DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mezzi (EP 2,156,866 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Mezzi discloses a handle [3] protection case (Figure 7), comprising a main body [4], wherein a Velcro brand [8, 11] is attached and fastened to an inner side surface [5] of the main body [4], and the main body [4] is adhered and fastened to an outer surface of the handle [3] with the Velcro brand [8, 11] (paragraphs 0001, 0007, 0024-0029, and Figures 1, 3, and 7).
Regarding claim 2, Mezzi discloses the handle protection case according to claim 1, wherein the main body [4] is in a form of a strip-shaped slice (Figure 7), and the main body [4] is wound, adhered, and fastened (paragraph 0029: “the tube is wrapped around said web 12, so that fixation of the grip to the shaft is obtained”) to an outer surface of the handle [3] with the Velcro brand [8, 11] (paragraphs 0026, 0028-0029, and Figures 1, 3, and 7).
Regarding claim 3, Mezzi discloses the handle protection case according to claim 1, wherein the main body [4] is a one-piece cylinder structure (paragraph 0026: “shape of a tube;” also see Figure 7) that matches the handle [3] (paragraphs 0024-0026, 0028-0029, and Figures 1, 3, and 7).
Regarding claim 4, Mezzi discloses the handle protection case according to claim 1, wherein the main body [4] is made of a silicone material (paragraph 0027: “rubber”), a fabric material (paragraph 0027: “felt”), or a leather material (paragraph 0027: “leather”).
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Neoprene Grip Cover.
Regarding claim 1, Neoprene Grip Cover discloses a handle [A] (see annotated Figure below for all reference letters) protection case [B], comprising a main body [C], wherein a Velcro brand [D] (“velcro fastening;” also see stitching on cover securing the Velcro) is attached and fastened to an inner side surface of the main body [C], and the main body [C} is adhered and fastened to an outer surface of the handle [A] with the Velcro brand [D] (page 1 and annotated Figure below).
Regarding claim 2, Neoprene Grip Cover discloses the handle protection case according to claim 1, wherein the main body [C] is in a form of a strip-shaped slice, and the main body [C] is wound, adhered, and fastened to an outer surface of the handle [A] with the Velcro brand [D] (page 1 and annotated Figure above).
Regarding claim 3, Neoprene Grip Cover discloses the handle protection case according to claim 1, wherein the main body [C] is a one-piece cylinder structure that matches the handle [A] (page 1 and annotated Figure 1 above).
Regarding claim 4, Neoprene Grip Cover discloses the handle protection case according to claim 1, wherein the main body [C] is made of a silicone material, a fabric material (“neoprene”), or a leather material (page 1 and annotated Figure 1 above; wherein neoprene is a synthetic fabric).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See Carr (US 2022/0347538 A1), Mezzi (US 2011/0045919 A1), Cowhey, III (US 2024/0299797 A1), Rickon, Jr. (US 8,602,925 B1), Zajac et al. (US 6,939,273 B2), Evans (US 4,000,893), Brown (GB 2,042,905 A), and Kunadt (DE 202011107109 U1) which all disclose similar covers for sports handles comprising Velcro/hook and loop fasteners.
/AUDREY B. WALTER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3711