CTFR 18/535,424 CTFR 78716 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (B) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 AIA Claim s 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. 07-34-18 Claim 1 elements “encoding unit”; “creation unit”; “unit of dictionary”; "requesting unit"; and “decryption unit”, which are limitations that invoke 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The written description only implicitly or inherently sets for the corresponding structure, material, or acts that perform the claimed function. Applicant may: (a) Amend the claim so that the claim limitation will no longer be interpreted as a limitation under 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph; or (b) Amend the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites what structure, material, or acts perform the claimed function without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)). If applicant is of the opinion that the written description of the specification already implicitly or inherently discloses the corresponding structure, material, or acts so that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize what structure, material, or acts perform the claimed function, applicant should clarify the record by either: (a) Amending the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function and clearly links or associates the structure, material, or acts to the claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or (b) Stating on the record what the corresponding structure, material, or acts, which are implicitly or inherently set forth in the written description of the specification, perform the claimed function. For more information, see 37 CFR 1.75(d) and MPEP §§ 608.01(o) and 2181. Claims 2-3 do not cure the deficiency of claim 1 and are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b), for their dependency upon claim 1. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over Khaund (US 2020/0358784), hereon referred to as Khaund, in view of Bernardi (US 2024/0185191) , hereon referred to as Bernardi, and in view of Mallela et al. (US 2021/0224794) , hereon referred as Mallela . In regards to claims 1, 8 & 15 Khaund discloses receive credentials of a user at a Web server; authenticate the user based on the credentials; receive a request from the user to transmit an operation to a Web3 database (Each of primary access assignment system and secondary access assignment system can include a web server that processes and responds to HTTP requests. Web server can identify a resource, identify a characteristic of each of one or more access rights for the resource, include an invitation to request assignment of an access right, facilitate establishment or updating of a profile, and/or identify characteristics of one or more assigned access rights. Primary load management system may be a Blockchain-based system that uses Blockchain nodes to manage the generation, ownership, and transfer of secure digital assets (e.g., smart contracts) that represent electronic access rights to resources; The block-chain system creates a web3 asset, which is stored via blockchain nodes; reordering of smart contracts based on the metadata associated with the smart contracts, smart contracts are generated to represent secure access rights to resources; Network environment may include access right generation system 1170, which communicates with Blockchain system to generate a smart contract with one or more attributes, functions, and/or policies that mimic or represent a digital access right to a resource; Paragraphs 0050-0055; 0210-0220; 0240-0245; Figs.12-14) ; and in response to the received request: query a Web2 database for an identifier associated with the user (Metadata is generated, which is associated with access right requests. The metadata is linked to specific users, It supports that a user ID is stored in association with a Web3 asset and includes a system receiving instructions and storing data as part of that response; Storage could be cloud storage as well; Paragraphs 0030-0040; 0050-0055) ; request encryption of the operation by a private key associated with the identifier; receive an encrypted operation in response to the requested encryption of the operation (Blockchain provides a decentralized approach to verifying the authenticity of information, including data representing transactions; Convert access rights into secure digital assets protected by cryptographic public/private keys; A secure digital asset may be a smart contract. The converted access rights (i.e., the secure digital assets) can then be published on a Blockchain (e.g., posted to a public ledger on a Blockchain, such as an Ethereum Blockchain); A public ledger enables the primary load management system to track the ownership of an access right throughout the lifecycle of the access right. Further, by structuring access rights as secure digital assets, such as smart contracts, can serve as a self-policing escrow, while simultaneously allowing the primary load management system greater control over the access right after the access right has been initially sold to a user; Enable the primary load management system to manage and control the reassignment transactions of access rights, regardless of which platform facilitates the reassignment of the access right; The conversion of access rights into cryptographically secured digital assets (i.e. smart contracts) that are then published to a blockchain, is generating a secure, encrypted operation to create a Web3 asset on a Web3 database; Paragraphs 0007; 0050-0055; 0210-0220; 0240-0245; Figs.12-14). However, Khaund does not disclose transmit the encrypted operation to the Web3 database. In an analogous art Khaund discloses transmit the encrypted operation to the Web3 database (The encrypted data and can be transmitted to a Web3 database and/or a decentralized storage system; Paragraphs 0090-0095; 0134; 0142; 0160; 0305-0310; 0444) . At the time before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to the one with ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings disclosed by Khaund, with the teachings disclosed by Bernardi regarding transmit the encrypted operation to the Web3 database. The suggestion/motivation of the combination would have been to provide additional security in Web3 decentralized systems (Bernardi; Paragraph 0001). However, the combination Khaund and Bernardi does not disclose …a database identifier; and …stored in a key vault. In an analogous art Mallela discloses …a database identifier; and …stored in a key vault (Address book 134 may be a directory that maintains a mapping between a demand deposit account (DDA), distributed ledger addresses, and other entity identifier information applicable to permissioned participants of the distributed ledger. Address Book 134 may be referenced during issuance and redemption of digital coins; Private key mapping may be used to map blockchain public addresses, which may be extracted from a key management solution through gateway communication service 160 for digital coin transactions (e.g., issuance, transfer, and redemption balance changes). These keys may be secured a key-vault; Paragraphs 0039; 0050-0055) . At the time before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to the one with ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings disclosed by the combination Khaund and Bernardi, with the teachings disclosed by Mallela regarding …a database identifier; and …stored in a key vault The suggestion/motivation of the combination would have been to provide additional security for conducting and managing cryptocurrency transactions (Mallela; Paragraph 0002). In regard to claim 2, 9 & 16, Khaund discloses determine whether the user is authorized to transmit the operation to the Web3 database (After the Web3 finalizes the transaction and protecting the transfer, digital assets can be encrypted; the user ID association comes from the code stored to indicate that user is authorized, the Web3 asset identifies a resource, and the metadata can be used to indicate that an user is authorized for access of a resource and transmission; Paragraphs 0050-0055; 0110-0115; 0217) . In regards to claims 3, 10 & 17, the combination of Khaund, Bernardi and Mallela discloses . determination of a JavaScript Object Notation Remote Procedure Call corresponding to the operation; and execution of the JavaScript Object Notation Remote Procedure Call to transmit the encrypted operation to the Web3 database (The elements presented in the claim(s) do not contain any additional features, do not present any inventive step or novelty not addressed/presented in the combination of Khaund, Bernardi and Mallela. Examiner takes official notice, that these elements are commonly known, minor design details that are derivable from the prior art and are well known, and obvious to an ordinary skill in the art. The additional features of these claims represent normal design options, which the skilled person would implement the combination of Khaund, Bernardi and Mallela, depending on the circumstances, without exercising any inventive activity). In regards to claims 4, 11 & 18, the combination of Khaund, Bernardi and Mallela discloses wherein the received request to transmit the operation to the Web3 database comprises a Hypertext Transfer Protocol Remote Procedure Call (The elements presented in the claim(s) do not contain any additional features, do not present any inventive step or novelty not addressed/presented in the combination of Khaund, Bernardi and Mallela. Examiner takes official notice, that these elements are commonly known, minor design details that are derivable from the prior art and are well known, and obvious to an ordinary skill in the art. The additional features of these claims represent normal design options, which the skilled person would implement the combination of Khaund, Bernardi and Mallela, depending on the circumstances, without exercising any inventive activity). In regards to claims 5, 12 & 19, the combination of Khaund, Bernardi and Mallela discloses wherein requesting encryption of the operation by the private key associated with the identifier comprises: transmission of the operation and the identifier to a key manager; and execution of the key manager to: retrieve a stored primary key identifier associated with the identifier; and transmit the primary key identifier and the operation to a key vault (The elements presented in the claim(s) do not contain any additional features, do not present any inventive step or novelty not addressed/presented in the combination of Khaund, Bernardi and Mallela. Examiner takes official notice, that these elements are commonly known, minor design details that are derivable from the prior art and are well known, and obvious to an ordinary skill in the art. The additional features of these claims represent normal design options, which the skilled person would implement the combination of Khaund, Bernardi and Mallela, depending on the circumstances, without exercising any inventive activity). In regards to claims 6 & 13, Khaund discloses receive second credentials of a second user at the Web server; authenticate the second user based on the second credentials; receive a second request from the second user to transmit a second operation to a second Web3 database; and in response to the received second request: query the Web2 database for a second identifier associated with the second user; request encryption of the second operation by a second private key associated with the second identifier; receive a second encrypted operation in response to the requested encryption of the second operation; and transmit the second encrypted operation to the second Web3 database (Metadata is linked to specific users and a user ID is stored in association with a Web3 asset and explicitly includes a system receiving instructions and storing data as part of that response. Metadata is associated with the access right request, and suggests that the system stores and/or uses that metadata in connection with the access; User identifier, Web3 asset identifiers, access enabling codes are stored in a data store; After the Web3 finalizes the transaction and protecting the transfer, digital assets can be encrypted; the user ID association comes from the code stored to indicate that user is authorized, the Web3 asset identifies a resource, and the metadata can be used to indicate that an user is authorized for access of a resource; Paragraphs 0030-0035; 0050-0055; 0110-0115; 0217) . In regards to claims 7, 14 & 20, Khaund discloses receive second credentials of a second user at the Web server; authenticate the second user based on the second credentials; receive a second request from the second user to transmit a second operation to a second Web3 database; and in response to the received second request: request encryption of the second operation by the private key associated with the identifier; receive a second encrypted operation in response to the requested encryption of the second operation; and transmit the second encrypted operation to the second Web3 database (Metadata is linked to specific users and a user ID is stored in association with a Web3 asset and explicitly includes a system receiving instructions and storing data as part of that response. Metadata is associated with the access right request, and suggests that the system stores and/or uses that metadata in connection with the access; User identifier, Web3 asset identifiers, access enabling codes are stored in a data store; After the Web3 finalizes the transaction and protecting the transfer, digital assets can be encrypted; the user ID association comes from the code stored to indicate that user is authorized, the Web3 asset identifies a resource, and the metadata can be used to indicate that an user is authorized for access of a resource; Paragraphs 0030-0035; 0050-0055; 0110-0115; 0217) . Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SHARIF E ULLAH whose telephone number is (571)272-5453. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Fri 7:00-5:30. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Farid Homayounmehr can be reached at 571-272-3739. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SHARIF E ULLAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2495 Application/Control Number: 18/535,424 Page 2 Art Unit: 2495 Application/Control Number: 18/535,424 Page 3 Art Unit: 2495 Application/Control Number: 18/535,424 Page 4 Art Unit: 2495 Application/Control Number: 18/535,424 Page 5 Art Unit: 2495