CTFR 18/535,552 CTFR 78716 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over Khaund (US 2020/0358784), hereon referred to as Khaund, in view of Bernardi (US 2024/0185191) , hereon referred to as Bernardi, in view of Padmanabhan (US 2023/0396445) , hereon referred to as Padman . In regards to claims 1, 8 & 15 Khaund discloses receive a request at a Web server to create a Web3 asset on a Web3 database, the Web3 asset associated with metadata and data (Each of primary access assignment system and secondary access assignment system can include a web server that processes and responds to HTTP requests. Web server can identify a resource, identify a characteristic of each of one or more access rights for the resource, include an invitation to request assignment of an access right, facilitate establishment or updating of a profile, and/or identify characteristics of one or more assigned access rights. Primary load management system may be a Blockchain-based system that uses Blockchain nodes to manage the generation, ownership, and transfer of secure digital assets (e.g., smart contracts) that represent electronic access rights to resources; The block-chain system creates a web3 asset, which is stored via blockchain nodes; reordering of smart contracts based on the metadata associated with the smart contracts, smart contracts are generated to represent secure access rights to resources; Network environment may include access right generation system 1170, which communicates with Blockchain system to generate a smart contract with one or more attributes, functions, and/or policies that mimic or represent a digital access right to a resource; Paragraphs 0050-0055; 0210-0220; 0240-0245; Figs.12-14) ; and in response to the received request: store an identifier of the Web3 asset in association with the metadata and a second identifier; store the data associated with the Web3 asset in a blob store (Metadata is generated, which is associated with access right requests. The metadata is linked to specific users, It supports that a user ID is stored in association with a Web3 asset and includes a system receiving instructions and storing data as part of that response; Storage could be cloud storage as well; Paragraphs 0030-0040; 0050-0055) ; generate an encrypted operation to create the Web3 asset on the Web3 database, the encrypted operation encrypted by a private key associated with the second identifier (Blockchain provides a decentralized approach to verifying the authenticity of information, including data representing transactions; Convert access rights into secure digital assets protected by cryptographic public/private keys; A secure digital asset may be a smart contract. The converted access rights (i.e., the secure digital assets) can then be published on a Blockchain (e.g., posted to a public ledger on a Blockchain, such as an Ethereum Blockchain); A public ledger enables the primary load management system to track the ownership of an access right throughout the lifecycle of the access right. Further, by structuring access rights as secure digital assets, such as smart contracts, can serve as a self-policing escrow, while simultaneously allowing the primary load management system greater control over the access right after the access right has been initially sold to a user; Enable the primary load management system to manage and control the reassignment transactions of access rights, regardless of which platform facilitates the reassignment of the access right; The conversion of access rights into cryptographically secured digital assets (i.e. smart contracts) that are then published to a blockchain, is generating a secure, encrypted operation to create a Web3 asset on a Web3 database; Paragraphs 0007; 0050-0055; 0210-0220; 0240-0245; Figs.12-14). However, Khaund does not disclose transmit the encrypted operation to the Web3 database; and transmit the data and the metadata to a Web3 decentralized storage system. In an analogous art Bernardi discloses transmit the encrypted operation to the Web3 database; and transmit the data and the metadata to a Web3 decentralized storage system (The encrypted data and can be transmitted to a Web3 database and/or a decentralized storage system; Paragraphs 0090-0095; 0134; 0142; 0160; 0305-0310; 0444) . At the time before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to the one with ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings disclosed by Khaund, with the teachings disclosed by Bernardi regarding transmit the encrypted operation to the Web3 database; and transmit the data and the metadata to a Web3 decentralized storage system. The suggestion/motivation of the combination would have been to provide additional security in Web3 decentralized systems (Bernardi; Paragraph 0001). However, the combination of Khaund and Bernardi does not disclose custodial tenant-specific wallet identifier associated with a tenant . In an ananlogous art discloses custodial tenant-specific wallet identifier associated with a tenant (An org 316 may represent a database system account associated with an entity to which the database system provides on-demand computing services; various procedures discussed herein are described in the context of a custodial wallet configuration, in which the database system maintains credentials associated with a wallet; Paragraphs 0061; 0070; 0106; 0183; 0192). At the time before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to the one with ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings disclosed by the combination of Khaund and Bernardi, with the teachings disclosed by Padman regarding custodial tenant-specific wallet identifier associated with a tenant. The suggestion/motivation of the combination would have been to provide additional security to interactions between database systems and public trust ledgers (Padman; Paragraph 0001). In regards to claims 2, 9 & 16, Khaund discloses receive a second request from a user at the Web server to claim the Web3 asset; and in response to the second request, store an identifier of the user in association with the identifier of the Web3 asset, the metadata and the second identifier (The user device receives a second access code data associated with distinct access characteristics. The system verifies whether the second code is valid and associated with the user via the access code data. If verified, the system provides access; Paragraphs 0210-0215; 0225-0229) . In regards to claims 3, 10 & 17, Khaund discloses receive a third request from the user at the Web server to view the Web3 asset; and in response to the third request: retrieve the stored metadata of the Web3 asset based on the identifier of the Web3 asset; determine a location of the data of the Web3 asset in the blob store based on the identifier of the Web3 asset; retrieve the data of the Web3 asset from the determined location in the blob store; and present the data and the metadata of the Web3 asset to the user (The user device receives a second access code data associated with distinct access characteristics. The system verifies whether the second code is valid and associated with the user via the access code data. If verified, the system provides access; Paragraphs 0210-0215; 0225-0229) . In regards to claims 4, 11 & 18, Khaund discloses receive an instruction from the user at the Web server to transfer the Web3 asset to a third identifier; and in response to the instruction: store the third identifier in association with the identifier of the user, the identifier of the Web3 asset and the metadata; generate a second encrypted operation to transfer the Web3 asset to the third identifier, the second encrypted operation encrypted by the private key associated with the second identifier; and transmit the second encrypted operation to the Web3 database (Metadata is linked to specific users and a user ID is stored in association with a Web3 asset and explicitly includes a system receiving instructions and storing data as part of that response. Metadata is associated with the access right request, and suggests that the system stores and/or uses that metadata in connection with the access; User identifier, Web3 asset identifiers, access enabling codes are stored in a data store; Paragraphs 0030-0035; 0050-0055); In regards to claims 5, 12 & 19, Khaund discloses receive an instruction from a user at the Web server to transfer the Web3 asset to a third identifier; and in response to the instruction: store the third identifier in association with the identifier of the Web3 asset and the metadata; generate a second encrypted operation to transfer the Web3 asset to the second identifier, the second encrypted operation encrypted by the private key associated with the second identifier; and transmit the second signed operation to the Web3 database (After the Web3 finalizes the transaction and protecting the transfer, digital assets can be encrypted; the user ID association comes from the code stored to indicate that user is authorized, the Web3 asset identifies a resource, and the metadata can be used to indicate that an user is authorized for access of a resource; Paragraphs 0050-0055; 0110-0115; 0217) . In regards to claims 6 & 13, Khaund discloses receive an instruction at the Web server to assign the Web3 asset to a user; and in response to the instruction, store an identifier of the user in association with the identifier of the Web3 asset, the metadata and the second identifier (After the Web3 finalizes the transaction and protecting the transfer, digital assets can be encrypted; the user ID association comes from the code stored to indicate that user is authorized, the Web3 asset identifies a resource, and the metadata can be used to indicate that an user is authorized for access of a resource; Paragraphs 0050-0055; 0110-0115; 0217) . In regards to claims 7, 14 & 20, Khaund discloses transmit from the Web server an e-mail to the user including a link associated with the Web3 asset; receive an HTTP request from the user including the link; and in response to the HTTP request: retrieve the stored metadata of the Web3 asset based on the link; retrieve the data of the Web3 asset from the blob store; and present the data and the metadata of the Web3 asset to the user (After the Web3 finalizes the transaction and protecting the transfer, digital assets can be encrypted; the user ID association comes from the code stored to indicate that user is authorized, the Web3 asset identifies a resource, and the metadata can be used to indicate that an user is authorized for access of a resource; Paragraphs 0050-0055; 0110-0115; 0217) . Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SHARIF E ULLAH whose telephone number is (571)272-5453. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Fri 7:00-5:30. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Farid Homayounmehr can be reached at 571-272-3739. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SHARIF E ULLAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2495 Application/Control Number: 18/535,552 Page 2 Art Unit: 2495 Application/Control Number: 18/535,552 Page 3 Art Unit: 2495 Application/Control Number: 18/535,552 Page 4 Art Unit: 2495 Application/Control Number: 18/535,552 Page 5 Art Unit: 2495 Application/Control Number: 18/535,552 Page 6 Art Unit: 2495 Application/Control Number: 18/535,552 Page 7 Art Unit: 2495 Application/Control Number: 18/535,552 Page 8 Art Unit: 2495