CTFR 18/535,573 CTFR 87778 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION 2. The action is responsive to the communications filed on 4/23/2026. Claims 1-20 are pending in the case. Claims 1, 11, 16 are amended. Claims 1, 11, 16 are independent claims. Claims 1-20 are rejected. Summary of claims 3. Claims 1-20 are pending, Claims 1, 11, 16 are amended, Claims 1, 11, 16 are independent claims, Claims 1-20 are rejected. Response to Arguments 4. Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, filed on 4/23/2026 , with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-20 under 103 have been fully considered and are not persuasive in view of new rejection ground(s). Applicant argued on pages 9-10 that the cited references including Schluntz and Cope did not teach the newly amended features cited in claim 1, such as, “cause, based on the state of the robot being a second state in which the state of the network does not satisfy the preset network stability condition, the robot to: receive the scenario from the controller.” Examiner respectfully disagrees and submits that Schluntz discloses the robot is connecting with WiFi as “being a first state”, and if the WiFi connection is lost (being a second state in which WiFi condition is not met), the robot can communicatively couple to the network via a secondary connection, such as an LTE connection ([0079]), further, when the robot lost WiFi connection, the robot may attempt to re-establish a communicative connection once off the elevator ([0208]), that is, when the robot is in a second state in which WiFi connection is not working properly, the robot may communicate with the network via a secondary connection, or re-establish a communicative connection, and in either case, the robot may receive the information from the controller. Accordingly, the cited references still read on the amended limitations in claim 1. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA 5. Claim s 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Erik Schluntz et al (US Publication 20210339399 A1, hereinafter Schluntz), and in view Nick Cope et al (US Publication 20230399196 A1, hereinafter Cope) . As for independent claim 1, Schluntz discloses: A system comprising: a communication device (Schluntz: [0024], The environment of FIG. 2 includes one or more robots 100, a central system 210, various infrastructure systems 220, various security systems 230, a remote access interface 240, communicatively connected through the network 200; [0031], The connecting network 200 may use standard communications technologies and/or protocols, such as WiFi, Bluetooth, LTE, cellular networks, and the like) ; and a controller configured to communicate with a robot (Schluntz: [0027], the infrastructure systems are communicatively coupled to the network 200 or are otherwise capable of communication with the robots. Examples of system infrastructure systems include smart doors and windows, elevators, routers and other network components, power systems, smart lights, smart fire alarms and other sensors, connected furnace or air conditioning systems; [0074], the robot 100 can include one or more hardware processors or controllers configured to perform various functionalities) , comprising … and further configured to: determine a state of the robot (Schluntz: [0079], transmit information via the communication interface 714 based on a communicative status of the robot; [0080], The indicators are configured to communicate information or a status associated with the robot 100 to an entity external to the robot) and a state of the network (Schluntz: [0208], While the robot 900 is in the elevator 1210, the robot 900 may lose connection to the central system (or may lose wifi or wireless coverage); please note if the robot loses wifi or wireless coverage is determining a state of the network) ; transmit at least one of a command or a scenario to the robot (Schluntz: [0035], The robot interface can format data provided to and received from the robots into a format compliant with the robots and central system) ; cause, based on the state of the robot being a first state in which the state of the network satisfies a preset network stability condition (Schluntz: [0079], where the robot is patrolling a route within a building, the robot can transmit video and audio data captured during the patrol when the communication interface is coupled to the network 200 via a WiFi connection; please note the state of WiFi means the bandwidth available to the robot meets a threshold required to stream the data) , the robot to: receive a task group from the controller; and perform an operation associated with the command, wherein the command is associated with at least one task of the task group (Schluntz: [0079], the robot 100 can choose to transmit information via the communication interface 714 based on a communicative status of the robot. For instance, in embodiments where the robot is patrolling a route within a building, the robot can transmit video and audio data captured during the patrol when the communication interface is coupled to the network 200 via a WiFi connection; that is, based on the first robot state (the robot is patrolling a route and has a WiFi connection, the robot may perform certain tasks) ; and cause, based on the state of the robot being a second state in which the state of the network does not satisfy the preset network stability condition (Schluntz: [0079], if the WiFi connection is lost (in the second state), the robot can communicatively couple to the network via a secondary connection, such as an LTE connection; please note the second state such as LTE connection means the bandwidth available to the robot fails to meet a threshold required to stream the data) , the robot to: receive the scenario from the controller (Schluntz: [0079], if the WiFi connection is on, the robot can communicatively couple to the network; if the WiFi connection is lost (in the second state), the robot can communicatively couple to the network via a secondary connection, such as an LTE connection; please note in either case, the robot may receive the information from the controller) ; apply, to the first workflow engine, the scenario to obtain a plurality of tasks; and perform an operation associated with the plurality of tasks (Schluntz: [0079], if the WiFi connection is lost, the robot can communicatively couple to the network via a secondary connection, such as an LTE connection. In such embodiments, the robot can modify the data sent via the communication interface before transmitting, for instance by transmitting only audio data, by performing lossy compression on the video before transmitting, by reducing the frame rate or resolution of the video before transmitting, by transmitting select images instead of video, by transmitting video data corresponding only to key events (such as video of a suspected unauthorized individual), by transmitting full-resolution video based on features within the video (such as faces) and low-resolution video otherwise, and the like; please note when the robot is in the second state (lose WiFi and establish LTE connection), the robot may perform certain operations; [0208], While the robot 900 is in the elevator 1210, the robot 900 may lose connection to the central system (or may lose wifi or wireless coverage), which prevents the robot 900 from receiving navigation instructions and updated information associated with the surrounding environment. In one example, when the robot 900 loses connection to the central system, the robot 900 may generate an updated motion plan to exit the elevator 1210 at a next instance of the elevator doors 1230 opening. In another example, the robot 900 can also select a default floor (e.g., lobby) after losing connection. In addition, the robot 900 may travel to the target floor, may leave the elevator after arriving at the target floor, and may attempt to re-establish a communicative connection once off the elevator; that is, based on a second robot state (in the elevator and lose wifi or wireless coverage), the robot may perform different activities including re-establishing a communicative connection and receiving information from the controller) . Schluntz discloses robot control system but does not clearly disclose a workflow comprising a plurality of tasks, in an analogous art of managing robot based on the collected robot state and network status, Cope discloses: a first workflow engine, over a network via the communication device, wherein the controller comprises a second workflow engine… receive a task group from the controller …apply, to the first workflow engine, the scenario to obtain a plurality of tasks (Cope: [0045], The controller 214 may also include a memory or other digital storage (local or remote from the building) that contains a database having one or more procedures (e.g., a sequence of tasks) and/or instructions for operation(s). The communication line 226 provides for a communication channel between the controller 214 and the robot 216); Schluntz and Cope are analogous arts because they are in the same field of endeavor, monitoring, capturing and analyzing imaging data. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Schluntz using the teachings of Cope to include the controller transmits a sequence of tasks for operations. It would provide Schluntz’s system with enhanced capabilities of managing robot to perform a group of tasks/operations. As for claim 2, Schluntz-Cope discloses: apply a first scenario to the second workflow engine to obtain a first task group based on the state of the robot being the first state; and transmit, to the robot, a command associated with at least one task of the first task group (Schluntz: [0079], the robot 100 can choose to transmit information via the communication interface 714 based on a communicative status of the robot. For instance, in embodiments where the robot is patrolling a route within a building, the robot can transmit video and audio data captured during the patrol when the communication interface is coupled to the network 200 via a WiFi connection; that is, based on the first robot state (the robot is patrolling a route and has a WiFi connection, the robot may perform certain tasks) . As for claim 3, Schluntz-Cope discloses: generate, based on the state of the network, a first exceptional scenario different from the first scenario; apply the first exceptional scenario to the second workflow engine to obtain a first exceptional task group; transmit, to the robot, a command associated with at least one task of the first exceptional task group; and monitor the state of the robot during performance of the command associated with the at least one task of the first exceptional task group (Schluntz: [0193], The robot 900 may be directed to move to a particular location on the target floor, to patrol the target floor, respond to an emergency on the target floor, and the like; [0210], During an emergency while in the elevator 1210, the robot 900 may generate a motion plan to select one or more buttons associated with emergencies. For example, the robot 900 may identify a location of an alarm button or a call button and cause the rotatable ring 920 to place the mechanical arm 925 in position to press the alarm button or the call button. The robot 900 may generate an audio output that describes the emergency after being connected to safety personnel and request for help. The robot 900 may also attempt to communicate with the central system to notify the central system about the emergency; please note when an emergency situation (exceptional scenario) is detected, the robot may perform certain motion plan (exceptional task)) . As for claim 4, Schluntz-Cope discloses: generate a representative scenario comprising a second scenario and a second exceptional scenario based on the state of the robot being the second state; and transmit, to the robot, the representative scenario (Schluntz: [0208], While the robot 900 is in the elevator 1210, the robot 900 may lose connection to the central system (or may lose wifi or wireless coverage), which prevents the robot 900 from receiving navigation instructions and updated information associated with the surrounding environment. In one example, when the robot 900 loses connection to the central system, the robot 900 may generate an updated motion plan to exit the elevator 1210 at a next instance of the elevator doors 1230 opening. In another example, the robot 900 can also select a default floor (e.g., lobby) after losing connection. In addition, the robot 900 may travel to the target floor, may leave the elevator after arriving at the target floor, and may attempt to re-establish a communicative connection once off the elevator; that is, based on a second robot state (in the elevator and lose wifi or wireless coverage), the robot may perform different activities) . As for claim 5, Schluntz-Cope discloses: apply the second scenario in the representative scenario received from the controller to the first workflow engine to obtain a second task group; and apply the second exceptional scenario to the first workflow engine to obtain a second exceptional task group based on: an occurrence of an exceptional situation associated with the second exceptional scenario and an operation associated with at least one task of the second task group (Schluntz: [0208], While the robot 900 is in the elevator 1210, the robot 900 may lose connection to the central system (or may lose wifi or wireless coverage), which prevents the robot 900 from receiving navigation instructions and updated information associated with the surrounding environment. In one example, when the robot 900 loses connection to the central system, the robot 900 may generate an updated motion plan to exit the elevator 1210 at a next instance of the elevator doors 1230 opening. In another example, the robot 900 can also select a default floor (e.g., lobby) after losing connection. In addition, the robot 900 may travel to the target floor, may leave the elevator after arriving at the target floor, and may attempt to re-establish a communicative connection once off the elevator; that is, based on a second robot state (in the elevator and lose wifi or wireless coverage), the robot may perform different activities) . As for claim 6, Schluntz-Cope discloses: wherein the controller is configured to cause the robot to transmit, to the controller, results of performing the at least one task of the second task group and at least one task of the second exceptional task group based on performing: the operation associated with the at least one task of the second task group; and an operation associated with the at least one task of the second exceptional task group (Schluntz: [0208], While the robot 900 is in the elevator 1210, the robot 900 may lose connection to the central system (or may lose wifi or wireless coverage), which prevents the robot 900 from receiving navigation instructions and updated information associated with the surrounding environment. In one example, when the robot 900 loses connection to the central system, the robot 900 may generate an updated motion plan to exit the elevator 1210 at a next instance of the elevator doors 1230 opening. In another example, the robot 900 can also select a default floor (e.g., lobby) after losing connection. In addition, the robot 900 may travel to the target floor, may leave the elevator after arriving at the target floor, and may attempt to re-establish a communicative connection once off the elevator; that is, based on a second robot state (in the elevator and lose wifi or wireless coverage), the robot may perform different activities) . As for claim 7, Schluntz-Cope discloses: apply a third scenario to the second workflow engine to obtain a third task group based on the state of the robot being a third state different from the first state and the second state (Schluntz: [0208], While the robot 900 is in the elevator 1210, the robot 900 may lose connection to the central system (or may lose wifi or wireless coverage), which prevents the robot 900 from receiving navigation instructions and updated information associated with the surrounding environment. In one example, when the robot 900 loses connection to the central system, the robot 900 may generate an updated motion plan to exit the elevator 1210 at a next instance of the elevator doors 1230 opening. In another example, the robot 900 can also select a default floor (e.g., lobby) after losing connection. In addition, the robot 900 may travel to the target floor, may leave the elevator after arriving at the target floor, and may attempt to re-establish a communicative connection once off the elevator; please note leaving the elevator and re-establish a communicative connection may be a third state) ; and transmit, to the robot and through a first channel of the controller, at least one task of the third task group (Cope: [0045], The communication line 226 provides for a communication channel between the controller 214 and the robot 216) . As for claim 8, Schluntz-Cope discloses: perform an operation associated with at least one task of the third task group, wherein the at least one task of the third task group is received, from the controller, in the third state (Schluntz: [0208], While the robot 900 is in the elevator 1210, the robot 900 may lose connection to the central system (or may lose wifi or wireless coverage), which prevents the robot 900 from receiving navigation instructions and updated information associated with the surrounding environment. In one example, when the robot 900 loses connection to the central system, the robot 900 may generate an updated motion plan to exit the elevator 1210 at a next instance of the elevator doors 1230 opening. In another example, the robot 900 can also select a default floor (e.g., lobby) after losing connection. In addition, the robot 900 may travel to the target floor, may leave the elevator after arriving at the target floor, and may attempt to re-establish a communicative connection once off the elevator; please note leaving the elevator and re-establish a communicative connection may be a third state) ; and transmit, to a second channel of the controller, the state of the robot and the state of the network (Cope: [0045], The communication line 226 provides for a communication channel between the controller 214 and the robot 216) . As for claim 9, Schluntz-Cope discloses: determine whether the state of the robot is an exceptional state based on the state of the robot and the state of the network, wherein the state of the robot and the state of the network are received from the robot, transmit, to the robot through the first channel, an operation stop command based on the state of the robot being the exceptional state; and apply a third exceptional scenario to the second workflow engine to obtain a third exceptional task group (Schluntz: [0087], In response to a detected increase in pressure within the pressurized tube, the pressure sensor 728 can determine that the robot 100 has come into contact with an obstruction, and can slow or stop the motion of the robot; [0206], the robot 900 may communicate with the central system that sends instructions to the elevator 1210 to stop at the target floor without manual interaction with the button) . As for claim 10, Schluntz-Cope discloses: wherein the first state comprises a state in which a connection state of the network between the robot and the controller is established (Schluntz: [0079], the robot 100 can choose to transmit information via the communication interface 714 based on a communicative status of the robot. For instance, in embodiments where the robot is patrolling a route within a building, the robot can transmit video and audio data captured during the patrol when the communication interface is coupled to the network 200 via a WiFi connection) , and wherein the second state comprises a state in which the connection state of the network between the robot and the controller is not established (Schluntz: [0079], if the WiFi connection is lost, the robot can communicatively couple to the network via a secondary connection, such as an LTE connection; [0208], While the robot 900 is in the elevator 1210, the robot 900 may lose connection to the central system (or may lose wifi or wireless coverage)) . As for claim 11, it recites features that are substantially same as those features claimed by claim 1, thus the rationales for rejecting claim 1 are incorporated herein. Further, Schluntz discloses: in a third state of the robot: receive, via the communication device, a third task group from the control system; and perform an operation associated with at least one task of the third task group (Schluntz: [0208], While the robot 900 is in the elevator 1210, the robot 900 may lose connection to the central system (or may lose wifi or wireless coverage), which prevents the robot 900 from receiving navigation instructions and updated information associated with the surrounding environment. In one example, when the robot 900 loses connection to the central system, the robot 900 may generate an updated motion plan to exit the elevator 1210 at a next instance of the elevator doors 1230 opening. In another example, the robot 900 can also select a default floor (e.g., lobby) after losing connection. In addition, the robot 900 may travel to the target floor, may leave the elevator after arriving at the target floor, and may attempt to re-establish a communicative connection once off the elevator; please note leaving the elevator and re-establish a communicative connection may be a third state) . As for claim 12, Schluntz-Cope discloses: wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the robot to: apply a second scenario in the scenario received from the control system to the workflow engine to obtain the second task group, in the second state of the robot; and apply a second exceptional scenario in the scenario to the workflow engine to obtain a second exceptional task group based on: an occurrence of an exceptional situation; and an operation associated with at least one task of the second task group (Schluntz: [0193], The robot 900 may be directed to move to a particular location on the target floor, to patrol the target floor, respond to an emergency on the target floor, and the like; [0210], During an emergency while in the elevator 1210, the robot 900 may generate a motion plan to select one or more buttons associated with emergencies. For example, the robot 900 may identify a location of an alarm button or a call button and cause the rotatable ring 920 to place the mechanical arm 925 in position to press the alarm button or the call button. The robot 900 may generate an audio output that describes the emergency after being connected to safety personnel and request for help. The robot 900 may also attempt to communicate with the central system to notify the central system about the emergency; please note when an emergency situation (exceptional scenario) is detected, the robot may perform certain motion plan (exceptional task)) . As for claim 13, Schluntz-Cope discloses: wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the robot to: transmit, to the control system, results of performing the at least one task of the second task group and at least one task of the second exceptional task group based on: the operation associated with the at least one task of the second task group; and an operation associated with the at least one task of the second exceptional task group (Schluntz: [0193], The robot 900 may be directed to move to a particular location on the target floor, to patrol the target floor, respond to an emergency on the target floor, and the like; [0210], During an emergency while in the elevator 1210, the robot 900 may generate a motion plan to select one or more buttons associated with emergencies. For example, the robot 900 may identify a location of an alarm button or a call button and cause the rotatable ring 920 to place the mechanical arm 925 in position to press the alarm button or the call button. The robot 900 may generate an audio output that describes the emergency after being connected to safety personnel and request for help. The robot 900 may also attempt to communicate with the central system to notify the central system about the emergency; please note when an emergency situation (exceptional scenario) is detected, the robot may perform certain motion plan (exceptional task)) . As for claim 14, Schluntz-Cope discloses: wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the robot to transmit, to the control system, a state of the robot (Schluntz: [0079], transmit information via the communication interface 714 based on a communicative status of the robot; [0080], The indicators are configured to communicate information or a status associated with the robot 100 to an entity external to the robot) and a state of a network (Schluntz: [0208], While the robot 900 is in the elevator 1210, the robot 900 may lose connection to the central system (or may lose wifi or wireless coverage); please note if the robot loses wifi or wireless coverage is determining a state of the network) . As for claim 15, Schluntz-Cope discloses: wherein the first state comprises a state in which a connection state of a network between the robot and the control system is established (Schluntz: [0079], the robot 100 can choose to transmit information via the communication interface 714 based on a communicative status of the robot. For instance, in embodiments where the robot is patrolling a route within a building, the robot can transmit video and audio data captured during the patrol when the communication interface is coupled to the network 200 via a WiFi connection) , and wherein the second state comprises a state in which the connection state of the network between the robot and the control system is not established (Schluntz: [0208], While the robot 900 is in the elevator 1210, the robot 900 may lose connection to the central system (or may lose wifi or wireless coverage)) . As for claim 16, it recites features that are substantially same as those features claimed by claim 1, thus the rationales for rejecting claim 1 are incorporated herein. As for claim 17, Schluntz-Cope discloses: applying a first scenario to a second workflow engine of the control system to obtain a first task group based on the state of the robot being the first state; transmitting, to the robot, a command associated with at least one task of the first task group; generating, based on the state of the network, a first exceptional scenario different from the first scenario; applying the first exceptional scenario to the second workflow engine to obtain a first exceptional task group; transmitting, to the robot, a command associated with at least one task of the first exceptional task group; and monitoring the state of the robot during performance of the command associated with the at least one task of the first exceptional task group (Schluntz: [0193], The robot 900 may be directed to move to a particular location on the target floor, to patrol the target floor, respond to an emergency on the target floor, and the like; [0210], During an emergency while in the elevator 1210, the robot 900 may generate a motion plan to select one or more buttons associated with emergencies. For example, the robot 900 may identify a location of an alarm button or a call button and cause the rotatable ring 920 to place the mechanical arm 925 in position to press the alarm button or the call button. The robot 900 may generate an audio output that describes the emergency after being connected to safety personnel and request for help. The robot 900 may also attempt to communicate with the central system to notify the central system about the emergency; please note when an emergency situation (exceptional scenario) is detected, the robot may perform certain motion plan (exceptional task)) . As for claim 18, Schluntz-Cope discloses: generating a representative scenario comprising a second scenario and a second exceptional scenario based on the state of the robot being the second state; transmitting, to the robot, the representative scenario; causing application of the second scenario in the representative scenario sent by the control system to a first workflow engine to obtain a second task group; causing application of the second exceptional scenario to the first workflow engine to obtain a second exceptional task group based on: an occurrence of an exceptional situation associated with the second exceptional scenario and an operation associated with at least one task of the second task group; and receiving results of performing the at least one task of the second task group and at least one task of the second exceptional task group based on: the operation associated with the at least one task of the second task group; and an operation associated with the at least one task of the second exceptional task group (Schluntz: [0208], While the robot 900 is in the elevator 1210, the robot 900 may lose connection to the central system (or may lose wifi or wireless coverage), which prevents the robot 900 from receiving navigation instructions and updated information associated with the surrounding environment. In one example, when the robot 900 loses connection to the central system, the robot 900 may generate an updated motion plan to exit the elevator 1210 at a next instance of the elevator doors 1230 opening. In another example, the robot 900 can also select a default floor (e.g., lobby) after losing connection. In addition, the robot 900 may travel to the target floor, may leave the elevator after arriving at the target floor, and may attempt to re-establish a communicative connection once off the elevator; that is, based on a second robot state (in the elevator and lose wifi or wireless coverage), the robot may perform different activities) . As for claim 19, Schluntz-Cope discloses: applying a third scenario to a second workflow engine of the control system to obtain a third task group based on the state of the robot being a third state different from the first state and the second state (Schluntz: [0208], While the robot 900 is in the elevator 1210, the robot 900 may lose connection to the central system (or may lose wifi or wireless coverage), which prevents the robot 900 from receiving navigation instructions and updated information associated with the surrounding environment. In one example, when the robot 900 loses connection to the central system, the robot 900 may generate an updated motion plan to exit the elevator 1210 at a next instance of the elevator doors 1230 opening. In another example, the robot 900 can also select a default floor (e.g., lobby) after losing connection. In addition, the robot 900 may travel to the target floor, may leave the elevator after arriving at the target floor, and may attempt to re-establish a communicative connection once off the elevator; please note leaving the elevator and re-establish a communicative connection may be a third state) ; transmitting, to the robot via a first channel of the control system, at least one task of the third task group (Cope: [0045], The communication line 226 provides for a communication channel between the controller 214 and the robot 216) ; causing an operation associated with the at least one task of the third task group, the at least one task of the third task group being sent, by the control system, in the third state (Schluntz: [0208], While the robot 900 is in the elevator 1210, the robot 900 may lose connection to the central system (or may lose wifi or wireless coverage), which prevents the robot 900 from receiving navigation instructions and updated information associated with the surrounding environment. In one example, when the robot 900 loses connection to the central system, the robot 900 may generate an updated motion plan to exit the elevator 1210 at a next instance of the elevator doors 1230 opening. In another example, the robot 900 can also select a default floor (e.g., lobby) after losing connection. In addition, the robot 900 may travel to the target floor, may leave the elevator after arriving at the target floor, and may attempt to re-establish a communicative connection once off the elevator; please note leaving the elevator and re-establish a communicative connection may be a third state) ; and receiving, via a second channel of the control system, the state of the robot and the state of the network (Cope: [0045], The communication line 226 provides for a communication channel between the controller 214 and the robot 216) . As for claim 20, Schluntz-Cope discloses: determining whether the state of the robot is an exceptional state based on the state of the robot and the state of the network, wherein the state of the robot and the state of the network are received from the robot; transmitting an operation stop command to the robot through the first channel based on the state of the robot being the exceptional state; and applying a third exceptional scenario to the second workflow engine to obtain a third exceptional task group (Schluntz: [0208], While the robot 900 is in the elevator 1210, the robot 900 may lose connection to the central system (or may lose wifi or wireless coverage), which prevents the robot 900 from receiving navigation instructions and updated information associated with the surrounding environment. In one example, when the robot 900 loses connection to the central system, the robot 900 may generate an updated motion plan to exit the elevator 1210 at a next instance of the elevator doors 1230 opening. In another example, the robot 900 can also select a default floor (e.g., lobby) after losing connection. In addition, the robot 900 may travel to the target floor, may leave the elevator after arriving at the target floor, and may attempt to re-establish a communicative connection once off the elevator; please note leaving the elevator and re-establish a communicative connection may be a third state) . Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Hua Lu whose telephone number is 571-270-1410 and fax number is 571-270-2410. The examiner can normally be reached on Mon-Fri 9:00 am to 6:00 pm EST. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Scott Baderman can be reached on 571-272-3644. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 703-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Hua Lu/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/535,573 Page 2 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/535,573 Page 3 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/535,573 Page 4 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/535,573 Page 5 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/535,573 Page 6 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/535,573 Page 7 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/535,573 Page 8 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/535,573 Page 9 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/535,573 Page 10 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/535,573 Page 11 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/535,573 Page 12 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/535,573 Page 13 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/535,573 Page 14 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/535,573 Page 15 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/535,573 Page 16 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/535,573 Page 17 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/535,573 Page 18 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/535,573 Page 19 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/535,573 Page 20 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/535,573 Page 21 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/535,573 Page 22 Art Unit: 2118 Application/Control Number: 18/535,573 Page 23 Art Unit: 2118