DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu (US 2006/0077353 A1) in view of MASUDA (US 2016/0291449 A1).
As of claim 1, Wu teaches an optical engine module 10 [fig 6], comprising: a housing (housing for optical engine 10 inside projector 1) [fig 6]; a first opening 33 (entrance airway) [fig 6] [0024] and a second opening 32 (exit airway) [fig 6] [0024]; a prism component 141, 142 (first and second prisms) [fig 7] [0031], disposed in the housing 10 [fig 7]; a light valve 151 (DMD chip) [fig 7] [0030], disposed in the housing 10 [fig 7]; an air guiding channel (air guiding channel between entrance airway 33 and an exit airway 32) [fig 6], disposed outside the housing [fig 6] and communicating with the first opening 33 (entrance airway) [fig 6] [0024] and the second opening of the housing 32 (exit airway) [fig 6] [0024] and a first fan 31 (heat-dissipating fan) [fig 6], disposed in the air guiding channel (air guiding channel between entrance airway 33 and an exit airway 32) [fig 6].
Wu does not teach a first heat-dissipating module, comprising a first heat-dissipating fin disposed in the air guiding channel, and a second heat-dissipating fin disposed outside the air guiding channel.
MASUDA teaches a lighting optical system [fig 3] having a first heat-dissipating module 76 (air W3 that has been cooled in heat receiver 76), comprising a first heat-dissipating fin 76 (fins or protrusions that increase the area of heat discharge are formed on the surface of the substrate) [fig 3] [0083] disposed in the air guiding channel 68 (duct) [fig 3], and a second heat-dissipating fin 78 (fins or protrusions that increase the area of heat discharge are formed on the surface of the substrate) [fig 3] [0083] disposed outside the air guiding channel 68 (duct) [fig 3].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a first heat-dissipating module, comprising a first heat-dissipating fin disposed in the air guiding channel, and a second heat-dissipating fin disposed outside the air guiding channel as taught by MASUDA as disclosed by Wu to provide a cooling structure, a lighting optical system, and a projection-type display apparatus (MASUDA; [0007]).
As of claim 13, Wu teaches a projection device 1 [fig 6], comprising: an illumination system 10 [fig 6] [0021], configured to provide an illumination beam [0028]; an optical engine module 10 [fig 6], comprising: a housing (housing for optical engine 10 inside projector 1) [fig 6], having a first opening 33 (entrance airway) [fig 6] [0024] and a second opening 32 (exit airway) [fig 6] [0024]; a prism component 141, 142 (first and second prisms) [fig 7] [0031], disposed in the housing 10 [fig 7] and located on a transmission path of the illumination beam (from optical engine module 10) [fig 6]; a light valve 151 (DMD chip) [fig 7] [0030], disposed in the housing 10 [fig 7] and adaptable for converting the illumination beam from the prism component into an image beam (the DMD 15 reflexes the rays and produces images that is again refracted by the prism module 14 towards the projection lens set 16) [0028]; an air guiding channel (air guiding channel between entrance airway 33 and an exit airway 32) [fig 6], disposed outside the housing [fig 6] and communicating with the first opening 33 (entrance airway) [fig 6] [0024] and the second opening of the housing 32 (exit airway) [fig 6] [0024] and a first fan 31 (heat-dissipating fan) [fig 6], disposed in the air guiding channel (air guiding channel between entrance airway 33 and an exit airway 32) [fig 6]; and a projection lens 16 [fig 6], disposed on a transmission path of the image beam (from DMD 15), and configured to project the image beam out of the projection device (the projection lens set 16, focuses the image and then forms image at the external projection surface) [0028].
Wu does not teach a first heat-dissipating module, comprising a first heat-dissipating fin disposed in the air guiding channel, and a second heat-dissipating fin disposed outside the air guiding channel.
MASUDA teaches a lighting optical system [fig 3] having a first heat-dissipating module 76 (air W3 that has been cooled in heat receiver 76), comprising a first heat-dissipating fin 76 (fins or protrusions that increase the area of heat discharge are formed on the surface of the substrate) [fig 3] [0083] disposed in the air guiding channel 68 (duct) [fig 3], and a second heat-dissipating fin 78 (fins or protrusions that increase the area of heat discharge are formed on the surface of the substrate) [fig 3] [0083] disposed outside the air guiding channel 68 (duct) [fig 3].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a first heat-dissipating module, comprising a first heat-dissipating fin disposed in the air guiding channel, and a second heat-dissipating fin disposed outside the air guiding channel as taught by MASUDA as disclosed by Wu to provide a cooling structure, a lighting optical system, and a projection-type display apparatus (MASUDA; [0007]).
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu (US 2006/0077353 A1) in view of MASUDA (US 2016/0291449 A1) and further in view of Chen et al. (US 2008/0198336 A1; Chen).
Wu in view of MASUDA teaches the invention as cited above except for the first fan comprises a blower fan or an axial flow fan.
Chen teaches a projection apparatus 10 [fig 1] having the first fan 130 [fig 1] comprises an axial flow fan [0026].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the first fan comprises an axial flow fan as taught by Chen as disclosed by Wu in view of MASUDA to provide a cooling airflow (Chen; [0026]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-11, 14-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As of claim 2, the closest prior art Wu (US 2006/0077353 A1) teaches an image projector 1 that utilizes a light emitting diode (LED) as illuminator includes: an optical engine 10, a PCB module 20, a heat sink module 30, an operation interface module 40, a main frame and a casing 50. The optical engine 10 is used for projecting an image. There is a light emitting diode (LED) 111 (as shown in FIG. 8) in the optical engine 10 that produces the light needed for the projection of an image. he printed circuit board (PCB) module 20 is connected to the optical engine 10 in order to control the projection of the optical engine. The PCB module 20 includes: a first PCB 22 and a second PCB 23 that are set-up in parallel to each other; at least one connecting interface 21 (such as USB interface or AV terminal) for connecting an external device (such as computer or DVD player); at least one card reader 24 (such as flash memory card reader) for connecting an external memory card (such as CF Card or Smart Media Card or MMC or SD or MS Card); and a control unit 25 to process the image data received from the connecting interface 21 or card reader 24 and then project the image through the optical engine 10. In a preferred embodiment, the first PCB 22 and the second PCB 23 are horizontally overlapped with each other. The dimension of the first PCB 22 is smaller than the second PCB 23. This provides an area on the second PCB 23 that will not overlap with the first PCB 22. In the design, the card reader 24 is set up on the first PCB 22. The heat-dissipating fan 31 is set up on the supporting plate 26 on the second PCB 23 that does not overlap with the first PCB 22. The control unit 25 is positioned on the second PCB 23 and does not overlap with a heat-dissipating fan 31. The design of this invention, which includes a PCB module 20 including two overlapping PCB 22,23 and the heat dissipating fan 31 being positioned on the area on the second PCB 23 that does not overlap with the first PCB 22, enables a more economical use of space which significantly reduces the dimensions of the image projector 1 of this invention. Also, this design enables higher heat dissipating efficiency due to the reason that the heat-dissipating fan can be placed closer to the heat generating electronic elements such as the microprocessor. The heat sink module 30 is used for dissipating the heat generated by the optical engine 10 and the PCB module 20. The heat sink module 30 comprises at least a heat dissipating fan 31, an entrance airway 33 and an exit airway 32, which in fact build into a heat dissipating route that starts from the entrance airway 33 then passes through the heat dissipating fan 31 and then ends at the exit airway 32 (The arrow in FIG. 6 shows the direction of the heat flow in the heat dissipating pathway). Also, the light emitting diode 111 and the control unit 25 are positioned on the heat-dissipating route. In this preferred embodiment, the exit airway 32 of the heat sink module 30 is at one of the front flanks of the lower frame 61 of the supporting frame. The heat-dissipating fan 31 is placed at the vicinity of the exit airway 32 and close to the control unit 25. The entrance airway 33 is positioned at the posterior flank of the lower frame 61 of the supporting frame, which is close by the illumination PCB 114 that contains the light emitting diode 111. Therefore, better heat dissipating effect is achieved due to the reason that the light emitting diode 111 receives the cool air that enters through the entrance airway 33, while the control unit 25 dissipates the heat faster by the concentrated airflow that passes through the close-by heat-dissipating fan 31. This designed heat sink module 30 enables the image projector 1 of this invention to eliminate the need of two or more fans or fan with big size of higher power to achieve excellent heat-dissipating effect. It also has the benefit of cutting down the space usage and electricity consumption. Thus, the image projector 1 of this invention needs only one heat-dissipating fan 31 of low power and size together with a heat-dissipating route of less width than usual to achieve efficient heat-dissipating effect, and therefore enables the minimization of the size of the image projector 1. Wu does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, the air guiding channel comprises a main channel and a first extending channel and a second extending channel connected to the main channel, the first fan and the first heat-dissipating fin are located in the main channel, and an extending direction of the main channel is different from an extending direction of the first extending channel and an extending direction of the second extending channel.
Claims 3-4 would be allowed as being dependent on claim 2.
As of claim 5, the closest prior art Wu (US 2006/0077353 A1) teaches an image projector 1 that utilizes a light emitting diode (LED) as illuminator includes: an optical engine 10, a PCB module 20, a heat sink module 30, an operation interface module 40, a main frame and a casing 50. The optical engine 10 is used for projecting an image. There is a light emitting diode (LED) 111 (as shown in FIG. 8) in the optical engine 10 that produces the light needed for the projection of an image. he printed circuit board (PCB) module 20 is connected to the optical engine 10 in order to control the projection of the optical engine. The PCB module 20 includes: a first PCB 22 and a second PCB 23 that are set-up in parallel to each other; at least one connecting interface 21 (such as USB interface or AV terminal) for connecting an external device (such as computer or DVD player); at least one card reader 24 (such as flash memory card reader) for connecting an external memory card (such as CF Card or Smart Media Card or MMC or SD or MS Card); and a control unit 25 to process the image data received from the connecting interface 21 or card reader 24 and then project the image through the optical engine 10. In a preferred embodiment, the first PCB 22 and the second PCB 23 are horizontally overlapped with each other. The dimension of the first PCB 22 is smaller than the second PCB 23. This provides an area on the second PCB 23 that will not overlap with the first PCB 22. In the design, the card reader 24 is set up on the first PCB 22. The heat-dissipating fan 31 is set up on the supporting plate 26 on the second PCB 23 that does not overlap with the first PCB 22. The control unit 25 is positioned on the second PCB 23 and does not overlap with a heat-dissipating fan 31. The design of this invention, which includes a PCB module 20 including two overlapping PCB 22,23 and the heat dissipating fan 31 being positioned on the area on the second PCB 23 that does not overlap with the first PCB 22, enables a more economical use of space which significantly reduces the dimensions of the image projector 1 of this invention. Also, this design enables higher heat dissipating efficiency due to the reason that the heat-dissipating fan can be placed closer to the heat generating electronic elements such as the microprocessor. The heat sink module 30 is used for dissipating the heat generated by the optical engine 10 and the PCB module 20. The heat sink module 30 comprises at least a heat dissipating fan 31, an entrance airway 33 and an exit airway 32, which in fact build into a heat dissipating route that starts from the entrance airway 33 then passes through the heat dissipating fan 31 and then ends at the exit airway 32 (The arrow in FIG. 6 shows the direction of the heat flow in the heat dissipating pathway). Also, the light emitting diode 111 and the control unit 25 are positioned on the heat-dissipating route. In this preferred embodiment, the exit airway 32 of the heat sink module 30 is at one of the front flanks of the lower frame 61 of the supporting frame. The heat-dissipating fan 31 is placed at the vicinity of the exit airway 32 and close to the control unit 25. The entrance airway 33 is positioned at the posterior flank of the lower frame 61 of the supporting frame, which is close by the illumination PCB 114 that contains the light emitting diode 111. Therefore, better heat dissipating effect is achieved due to the reason that the light emitting diode 111 receives the cool air that enters through the entrance airway 33, while the control unit 25 dissipates the heat faster by the concentrated airflow that passes through the close-by heat-dissipating fan 31. This designed heat sink module 30 enables the image projector 1 of this invention to eliminate the need of two or more fans or fan with big size of higher power to achieve excellent heat-dissipating effect. It also has the benefit of cutting down the space usage and electricity consumption. Thus, the image projector 1 of this invention needs only one heat-dissipating fan 31 of low power and size together with a heat-dissipating route of less width than usual to achieve efficient heat-dissipating effect, and therefore enables the minimization of the size of the image projector 1. Wu does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, an air flow from the first fan flows through the first opening, the prism component, the second opening, the first heat-dissipating fin and the first fan in sequence to form a circulating air flow.
As of claim 6, the closest prior art Wu (US 2006/0077353 A1) teaches an image projector 1 that utilizes a light emitting diode (LED) as illuminator includes: an optical engine 10, a PCB module 20, a heat sink module 30, an operation interface module 40, a main frame and a casing 50. The optical engine 10 is used for projecting an image. There is a light emitting diode (LED) 111 (as shown in FIG. 8) in the optical engine 10 that produces the light needed for the projection of an image. he printed circuit board (PCB) module 20 is connected to the optical engine 10 in order to control the projection of the optical engine. The PCB module 20 includes: a first PCB 22 and a second PCB 23 that are set-up in parallel to each other; at least one connecting interface 21 (such as USB interface or AV terminal) for connecting an external device (such as computer or DVD player); at least one card reader 24 (such as flash memory card reader) for connecting an external memory card (such as CF Card or Smart Media Card or MMC or SD or MS Card); and a control unit 25 to process the image data received from the connecting interface 21 or card reader 24 and then project the image through the optical engine 10. In a preferred embodiment, the first PCB 22 and the second PCB 23 are horizontally overlapped with each other. The dimension of the first PCB 22 is smaller than the second PCB 23. This provides an area on the second PCB 23 that will not overlap with the first PCB 22. In the design, the card reader 24 is set up on the first PCB 22. The heat-dissipating fan 31 is set up on the supporting plate 26 on the second PCB 23 that does not overlap with the first PCB 22. The control unit 25 is positioned on the second PCB 23 and does not overlap with a heat-dissipating fan 31. The design of this invention, which includes a PCB module 20 including two overlapping PCB 22,23 and the heat dissipating fan 31 being positioned on the area on the second PCB 23 that does not overlap with the first PCB 22, enables a more economical use of space which significantly reduces the dimensions of the image projector 1 of this invention. Also, this design enables higher heat dissipating efficiency due to the reason that the heat-dissipating fan can be placed closer to the heat generating electronic elements such as the microprocessor. The heat sink module 30 is used for dissipating the heat generated by the optical engine 10 and the PCB module 20. The heat sink module 30 comprises at least a heat dissipating fan 31, an entrance airway 33 and an exit airway 32, which in fact build into a heat dissipating route that starts from the entrance airway 33 then passes through the heat dissipating fan 31 and then ends at the exit airway 32 (The arrow in FIG. 6 shows the direction of the heat flow in the heat dissipating pathway). Also, the light emitting diode 111 and the control unit 25 are positioned on the heat-dissipating route. In this preferred embodiment, the exit airway 32 of the heat sink module 30 is at one of the front flanks of the lower frame 61 of the supporting frame. The heat-dissipating fan 31 is placed at the vicinity of the exit airway 32 and close to the control unit 25. The entrance airway 33 is positioned at the posterior flank of the lower frame 61 of the supporting frame, which is close by the illumination PCB 114 that contains the light emitting diode 111. Therefore, better heat dissipating effect is achieved due to the reason that the light emitting diode 111 receives the cool air that enters through the entrance airway 33, while the control unit 25 dissipates the heat faster by the concentrated airflow that passes through the close-by heat-dissipating fan 31. This designed heat sink module 30 enables the image projector 1 of this invention to eliminate the need of two or more fans or fan with big size of higher power to achieve excellent heat-dissipating effect. It also has the benefit of cutting down the space usage and electricity consumption. Thus, the image projector 1 of this invention needs only one heat-dissipating fan 31 of low power and size together with a heat-dissipating route of less width than usual to achieve efficient heat-dissipating effect, and therefore enables the minimization of the size of the image projector 1. Wu does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, the first heat-dissipating module further comprises a heat conduction element, and the heat conduction element is adaptable for connecting the first heat-dissipating fin and the second heat-dissipating fin.
As of claim 7, the closest prior art Wu (US 2006/0077353 A1) teaches an image projector 1 that utilizes a light emitting diode (LED) as illuminator includes: an optical engine 10, a PCB module 20, a heat sink module 30, an operation interface module 40, a main frame and a casing 50. The optical engine 10 is used for projecting an image. There is a light emitting diode (LED) 111 (as shown in FIG. 8) in the optical engine 10 that produces the light needed for the projection of an image. he printed circuit board (PCB) module 20 is connected to the optical engine 10 in order to control the projection of the optical engine. The PCB module 20 includes: a first PCB 22 and a second PCB 23 that are set-up in parallel to each other; at least one connecting interface 21 (such as USB interface or AV terminal) for connecting an external device (such as computer or DVD player); at least one card reader 24 (such as flash memory card reader) for connecting an external memory card (such as CF Card or Smart Media Card or MMC or SD or MS Card); and a control unit 25 to process the image data received from the connecting interface 21 or card reader 24 and then project the image through the optical engine 10. In a preferred embodiment, the first PCB 22 and the second PCB 23 are horizontally overlapped with each other. The dimension of the first PCB 22 is smaller than the second PCB 23. This provides an area on the second PCB 23 that will not overlap with the first PCB 22. In the design, the card reader 24 is set up on the first PCB 22. The heat-dissipating fan 31 is set up on the supporting plate 26 on the second PCB 23 that does not overlap with the first PCB 22. The control unit 25 is positioned on the second PCB 23 and does not overlap with a heat-dissipating fan 31. The design of this invention, which includes a PCB module 20 including two overlapping PCB 22,23 and the heat dissipating fan 31 being positioned on the area on the second PCB 23 that does not overlap with the first PCB 22, enables a more economical use of space which significantly reduces the dimensions of the image projector 1 of this invention. Also, this design enables higher heat dissipating efficiency due to the reason that the heat-dissipating fan can be placed closer to the heat generating electronic elements such as the microprocessor. The heat sink module 30 is used for dissipating the heat generated by the optical engine 10 and the PCB module 20. The heat sink module 30 comprises at least a heat dissipating fan 31, an entrance airway 33 and an exit airway 32, which in fact build into a heat dissipating route that starts from the entrance airway 33 then passes through the heat dissipating fan 31 and then ends at the exit airway 32 (The arrow in FIG. 6 shows the direction of the heat flow in the heat dissipating pathway). Also, the light emitting diode 111 and the control unit 25 are positioned on the heat-dissipating route. In this preferred embodiment, the exit airway 32 of the heat sink module 30 is at one of the front flanks of the lower frame 61 of the supporting frame. The heat-dissipating fan 31 is placed at the vicinity of the exit airway 32 and close to the control unit 25. The entrance airway 33 is positioned at the posterior flank of the lower frame 61 of the supporting frame, which is close by the illumination PCB 114 that contains the light emitting diode 111. Therefore, better heat dissipating effect is achieved due to the reason that the light emitting diode 111 receives the cool air that enters through the entrance airway 33, while the control unit 25 dissipates the heat faster by the concentrated airflow that passes through the close-by heat-dissipating fan 31. This designed heat sink module 30 enables the image projector 1 of this invention to eliminate the need of two or more fans or fan with big size of higher power to achieve excellent heat-dissipating effect. It also has the benefit of cutting down the space usage and electricity consumption. Thus, the image projector 1 of this invention needs only one heat-dissipating fan 31 of low power and size together with a heat-dissipating route of less width than usual to achieve efficient heat-dissipating effect, and therefore enables the minimization of the size of the image projector 1. Wu does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, a second heat-dissipating module, comprising a heat-dissipating fin and a heat conduction structure connected to each other, wherein the housing further comprises a third opening, and the second heat-dissipating module is connected to the third opening, at least a portion of the heat conduction structure is located inside the housing, and the heat-dissipating fin is located outside the housing, wherein the heat conduction structure is adapted to receive off light from the light valve.
Claims 8-10 would be allowed as being dependent on claim 7.
As of claim 11, the closest prior art Wu (US 2006/0077353 A1) teaches an image projector 1 that utilizes a light emitting diode (LED) as illuminator includes: an optical engine 10, a PCB module 20, a heat sink module 30, an operation interface module 40, a main frame and a casing 50. The optical engine 10 is used for projecting an image. There is a light emitting diode (LED) 111 (as shown in FIG. 8) in the optical engine 10 that produces the light needed for the projection of an image. he printed circuit board (PCB) module 20 is connected to the optical engine 10 in order to control the projection of the optical engine. The PCB module 20 includes: a first PCB 22 and a second PCB 23 that are set-up in parallel to each other; at least one connecting interface 21 (such as USB interface or AV terminal) for connecting an external device (such as computer or DVD player); at least one card reader 24 (such as flash memory card reader) for connecting an external memory card (such as CF Card or Smart Media Card or MMC or SD or MS Card); and a control unit 25 to process the image data received from the connecting interface 21 or card reader 24 and then project the image through the optical engine 10. In a preferred embodiment, the first PCB 22 and the second PCB 23 are horizontally overlapped with each other. The dimension of the first PCB 22 is smaller than the second PCB 23. This provides an area on the second PCB 23 that will not overlap with the first PCB 22. In the design, the card reader 24 is set up on the first PCB 22. The heat-dissipating fan 31 is set up on the supporting plate 26 on the second PCB 23 that does not overlap with the first PCB 22. The control unit 25 is positioned on the second PCB 23 and does not overlap with a heat-dissipating fan 31. The design of this invention, which includes a PCB module 20 including two overlapping PCB 22,23 and the heat dissipating fan 31 being positioned on the area on the second PCB 23 that does not overlap with the first PCB 22, enables a more economical use of space which significantly reduces the dimensions of the image projector 1 of this invention. Also, this design enables higher heat dissipating efficiency due to the reason that the heat-dissipating fan can be placed closer to the heat generating electronic elements such as the microprocessor. The heat sink module 30 is used for dissipating the heat generated by the optical engine 10 and the PCB module 20. The heat sink module 30 comprises at least a heat dissipating fan 31, an entrance airway 33 and an exit airway 32, which in fact build into a heat dissipating route that starts from the entrance airway 33 then passes through the heat dissipating fan 31 and then ends at the exit airway 32 (The arrow in FIG. 6 shows the direction of the heat flow in the heat dissipating pathway). Also, the light emitting diode 111 and the control unit 25 are positioned on the heat-dissipating route. In this preferred embodiment, the exit airway 32 of the heat sink module 30 is at one of the front flanks of the lower frame 61 of the supporting frame. The heat-dissipating fan 31 is placed at the vicinity of the exit airway 32 and close to the control unit 25. The entrance airway 33 is positioned at the posterior flank of the lower frame 61 of the supporting frame, which is close by the illumination PCB 114 that contains the light emitting diode 111. Therefore, better heat dissipating effect is achieved due to the reason that the light emitting diode 111 receives the cool air that enters through the entrance airway 33, while the control unit 25 dissipates the heat faster by the concentrated airflow that passes through the close-by heat-dissipating fan 31. This designed heat sink module 30 enables the image projector 1 of this invention to eliminate the need of two or more fans or fan with big size of higher power to achieve excellent heat-dissipating effect. It also has the benefit of cutting down the space usage and electricity consumption. Thus, the image projector 1 of this invention needs only one heat-dissipating fan 31 of low power and size together with a heat-dissipating route of less width than usual to achieve efficient heat-dissipating effect, and therefore enables the minimization of the size of the image projector 1. Wu does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, a second fan, located at the second opening, wherein an air flow from the first fan flows through the first opening, the prism component, the second fan located at the second opening, the first heat-dissipating fin and the first fan in sequence to form a circulating air flow.
As of claim 14, the closest prior art Wu (US 2006/0077353 A1) teaches an image projector 1 that utilizes a light emitting diode (LED) as illuminator includes: an optical engine 10, a PCB module 20, a heat sink module 30, an operation interface module 40, a main frame and a casing 50. The optical engine 10 is used for projecting an image. There is a light emitting diode (LED) 111 (as shown in FIG. 8) in the optical engine 10 that produces the light needed for the projection of an image. he printed circuit board (PCB) module 20 is connected to the optical engine 10 in order to control the projection of the optical engine. The PCB module 20 includes: a first PCB 22 and a second PCB 23 that are set-up in parallel to each other; at least one connecting interface 21 (such as USB interface or AV terminal) for connecting an external device (such as computer or DVD player); at least one card reader 24 (such as flash memory card reader) for connecting an external memory card (such as CF Card or Smart Media Card or MMC or SD or MS Card); and a control unit 25 to process the image data received from the connecting interface 21 or card reader 24 and then project the image through the optical engine 10. In a preferred embodiment, the first PCB 22 and the second PCB 23 are horizontally overlapped with each other. The dimension of the first PCB 22 is smaller than the second PCB 23. This provides an area on the second PCB 23 that will not overlap with the first PCB 22. In the design, the card reader 24 is set up on the first PCB 22. The heat-dissipating fan 31 is set up on the supporting plate 26 on the second PCB 23 that does not overlap with the first PCB 22. The control unit 25 is positioned on the second PCB 23 and does not overlap with a heat-dissipating fan 31. The design of this invention, which includes a PCB module 20 including two overlapping PCB 22,23 and the heat dissipating fan 31 being positioned on the area on the second PCB 23 that does not overlap with the first PCB 22, enables a more economical use of space which significantly reduces the dimensions of the image projector 1 of this invention. Also, this design enables higher heat dissipating efficiency due to the reason that the heat-dissipating fan can be placed closer to the heat generating electronic elements such as the microprocessor. The heat sink module 30 is used for dissipating the heat generated by the optical engine 10 and the PCB module 20. The heat sink module 30 comprises at least a heat dissipating fan 31, an entrance airway 33 and an exit airway 32, which in fact build into a heat dissipating route that starts from the entrance airway 33 then passes through the heat dissipating fan 31 and then ends at the exit airway 32 (The arrow in FIG. 6 shows the direction of the heat flow in the heat dissipating pathway). Also, the light emitting diode 111 and the control unit 25 are positioned on the heat-dissipating route. In this preferred embodiment, the exit airway 32 of the heat sink module 30 is at one of the front flanks of the lower frame 61 of the supporting frame. The heat-dissipating fan 31 is placed at the vicinity of the exit airway 32 and close to the control unit 25. The entrance airway 33 is positioned at the posterior flank of the lower frame 61 of the supporting frame, which is close by the illumination PCB 114 that contains the light emitting diode 111. Therefore, better heat dissipating effect is achieved due to the reason that the light emitting diode 111 receives the cool air that enters through the entrance airway 33, while the control unit 25 dissipates the heat faster by the concentrated airflow that passes through the close-by heat-dissipating fan 31. This designed heat sink module 30 enables the image projector 1 of this invention to eliminate the need of two or more fans or fan with big size of higher power to achieve excellent heat-dissipating effect. It also has the benefit of cutting down the space usage and electricity consumption. Thus, the image projector 1 of this invention needs only one heat-dissipating fan 31 of low power and size together with a heat-dissipating route of less width than usual to achieve efficient heat-dissipating effect, and therefore enables the minimization of the size of the image projector 1. Wu does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, a second heat-dissipating module, comprising a heat-dissipating fin and a heat conduction structure connected to each other, wherein the housing further comprises a third opening, and the second heat-dissipating module is connected to the third opening, at least a portion of the heat conduction structure is located inside the housing, and the heat-dissipating fin is located outside the housing, wherein the heat conduction structure is adapted to receive off light from the light valve, and the housing further comprises a lens opening, and the projection lens is connected to the lens opening, and the air guiding channel, the second heat-dissipating module, the projection lens and the housing define a sealed chamber.
Claims 15-16 would be allowed as being dependent on claim 14.
As of claim 17, the closest prior art Wu (US 2006/0077353 A1) teaches an image projector 1 that utilizes a light emitting diode (LED) as illuminator includes: an optical engine 10, a PCB module 20, a heat sink module 30, an operation interface module 40, a main frame and a casing 50. The optical engine 10 is used for projecting an image. There is a light emitting diode (LED) 111 (as shown in FIG. 8) in the optical engine 10 that produces the light needed for the projection of an image. he printed circuit board (PCB) module 20 is connected to the optical engine 10 in order to control the projection of the optical engine. The PCB module 20 includes: a first PCB 22 and a second PCB 23 that are set-up in parallel to each other; at least one connecting interface 21 (such as USB interface or AV terminal) for connecting an external device (such as computer or DVD player); at least one card reader 24 (such as flash memory card reader) for connecting an external memory card (such as CF Card or Smart Media Card or MMC or SD or MS Card); and a control unit 25 to process the image data received from the connecting interface 21 or card reader 24 and then project the image through the optical engine 10. In a preferred embodiment, the first PCB 22 and the second PCB 23 are horizontally overlapped with each other. The dimension of the first PCB 22 is smaller than the second PCB 23. This provides an area on the second PCB 23 that will not overlap with the first PCB 22. In the design, the card reader 24 is set up on the first PCB 22. The heat-dissipating fan 31 is set up on the supporting plate 26 on the second PCB 23 that does not overlap with the first PCB 22. The control unit 25 is positioned on the second PCB 23 and does not overlap with a heat-dissipating fan 31. The design of this invention, which includes a PCB module 20 including two overlapping PCB 22,23 and the heat dissipating fan 31 being positioned on the area on the second PCB 23 that does not overlap with the first PCB 22, enables a more economical use of space which significantly reduces the dimensions of the image projector 1 of this invention. Also, this design enables higher heat dissipating efficiency due to the reason that the heat-dissipating fan can be placed closer to the heat generating electronic elements such as the microprocessor. The heat sink module 30 is used for dissipating the heat generated by the optical engine 10 and the PCB module 20. The heat sink module 30 comprises at least a heat dissipating fan 31, an entrance airway 33 and an exit airway 32, which in fact build into a heat dissipating route that starts from the entrance airway 33 then passes through the heat dissipating fan 31 and then ends at the exit airway 32 (The arrow in FIG. 6 shows the direction of the heat flow in the heat dissipating pathway). Also, the light emitting diode 111 and the control unit 25 are positioned on the heat-dissipating route. In this preferred embodiment, the exit airway 32 of the heat sink module 30 is at one of the front flanks of the lower frame 61 of the supporting frame. The heat-dissipating fan 31 is placed at the vicinity of the exit airway 32 and close to the control unit 25. The entrance airway 33 is positioned at the posterior flank of the lower frame 61 of the supporting frame, which is close by the illumination PCB 114 that contains the light emitting diode 111. Therefore, better heat dissipating effect is achieved due to the reason that the light emitting diode 111 receives the cool air that enters through the entrance airway 33, while the control unit 25 dissipates the heat faster by the concentrated airflow that passes through the close-by heat-dissipating fan 31. This designed heat sink module 30 enables the image projector 1 of this invention to eliminate the need of two or more fans or fan with big size of higher power to achieve excellent heat-dissipating effect. It also has the benefit of cutting down the space usage and electricity consumption. Thus, the image projector 1 of this invention needs only one heat-dissipating fan 31 of low power and size together with a heat-dissipating route of less width than usual to achieve efficient heat-dissipating effect, and therefore enables the minimization of the size of the image projector 1. Wu does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, the air guiding channel comprises a main channel and a first extending channel and a second extending channel connected to the main channel, the first fan and the first heat-dissipating fin are located in the main channel, an extending direction of the main channel is different from an extending direction of the first extending channel and an extending direction of the second extending channel.
Claim 18 would be allowable as being dependent on claim 17.
As of claim 19, the closest prior art Wu (US 2006/0077353 A1) teaches an image projector 1 that utilizes a light emitting diode (LED) as illuminator includes: an optical engine 10, a PCB module 20, a heat sink module 30, an operation interface module 40, a main frame and a casing 50. The optical engine 10 is used for projecting an image. There is a light emitting diode (LED) 111 (as shown in FIG. 8) in the optical engine 10 that produces the light needed for the projection of an image. he printed circuit board (PCB) module 20 is connected to the optical engine 10 in order to control the projection of the optical engine. The PCB module 20 includes: a first PCB 22 and a second PCB 23 that are set-up in parallel to each other; at least one connecting interface 21 (such as USB interface or AV terminal) for connecting an external device (such as computer or DVD player); at least one card reader 24 (such as flash memory card reader) for connecting an external memory card (such as CF Card or Smart Media Card or MMC or SD or MS Card); and a control unit 25 to process the image data received from the connecting interface 21 or card reader 24 and then project the image through the optical engine 10. In a preferred embodiment, the first PCB 22 and the second PCB 23 are horizontally overlapped with each other. The dimension of the first PCB 22 is smaller than the second PCB 23. This provides an area on the second PCB 23 that will not overlap with the first PCB 22. In the design, the card reader 24 is set up on the first PCB 22. The heat-dissipating fan 31 is set up on the supporting plate 26 on the second PCB 23 that does not overlap with the first PCB 22. The control unit 25 is positioned on the second PCB 23 and does not overlap with a heat-dissipating fan 31. The design of this invention, which includes a PCB module 20 including two overlapping PCB 22,23 and the heat dissipating fan 31 being positioned on the area on the second PCB 23 that does not overlap with the first PCB 22, enables a more economical use of space which significantly reduces the dimensions of the image projector 1 of this invention. Also, this design enables higher heat dissipating efficiency due to the reason that the heat-dissipating fan can be placed closer to the heat generating electronic elements such as the microprocessor. The heat sink module 30 is used for dissipating the heat generated by the optical engine 10 and the PCB module 20. The heat sink module 30 comprises at least a heat dissipating fan 31, an entrance airway 33 and an exit airway 32, which in fact build into a heat dissipating route that starts from the entrance airway 33 then passes through the heat dissipating fan 31 and then ends at the exit airway 32 (The arrow in FIG. 6 shows the direction of the heat flow in the heat dissipating pathway). Also, the light emitting diode 111 and the control unit 25 are positioned on the heat-dissipating route. In this preferred embodiment, the exit airway 32 of the heat sink module 30 is at one of the front flanks of the lower frame 61 of the supporting frame. The heat-dissipating fan 31 is placed at the vicinity of the exit airway 32 and close to the control unit 25. The entrance airway 33 is positioned at the posterior flank of the lower frame 61 of the supporting frame, which is close by the illumination PCB 114 that contains the light emitting diode 111. Therefore, better heat dissipating effect is achieved due to the reason that the light emitting diode 111 receives the cool air that enters through the entrance airway 33, while the control unit 25 dissipates the heat faster by the concentrated airflow that passes through the close-by heat-dissipating fan 31. This designed heat sink module 30 enables the image projector 1 of this invention to eliminate the need of two or more fans or fan with big size of higher power to achieve excellent heat-dissipating effect. It also has the benefit of cutting down the space usage and electricity consumption. Thus, the image projector 1 of this invention needs only one heat-dissipating fan 31 of low power and size together with a heat-dissipating route of less width than usual to achieve efficient heat-dissipating effect, and therefore enables the minimization of the size of the image projector 1. Wu does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, an air flow from the first fan flows through the first opening, the prism component, the second opening, the first heat-dissipating fin and the first fan in sequence to form a circulating air flow.
As of claim 20, the closest prior art Wu (US 2006/0077353 A1) teaches an image projector 1 that utilizes a light emitting diode (LED) as illuminator includes: an optical engine 10, a PCB module 20, a heat sink module 30, an operation interface module 40, a main frame and a casing 50. The optical engine 10 is used for projecting an image. There is a light emitting diode (LED) 111 (as shown in FIG. 8) in the optical engine 10 that produces the light needed for the projection of an image. he printed circuit board (PCB) module 20 is connected to the optical engine 10 in order to control the projection of the optical engine. The PCB module 20 includes: a first PCB 22 and a second PCB 23 that are set-up in parallel to each other; at least one connecting interface 21 (such as USB interface or AV terminal) for connecting an external device (such as computer or DVD player); at least one card reader 24 (such as flash memory card reader) for connecting an external memory card (such as CF Card or Smart Media Card or MMC or SD or MS Card); and a control unit 25 to process the image data received from the connecting interface 21 or card reader 24 and then project the image through the optical engine 10. In a preferred embodiment, the first PCB 22 and the second PCB 23 are horizontally overlapped with each other. The dimension of the first PCB 22 is smaller than the second PCB 23. This provides an area on the second PCB 23 that will not overlap with the first PCB 22. In the design, the card reader 24 is set up on the first PCB 22. The heat-dissipating fan 31 is set up on the supporting plate 26 on the second PCB 23 that does not overlap with the first PCB 22. The control unit 25 is positioned on the second PCB 23 and does not overlap with a heat-dissipating fan 31. The design of this invention, which includes a PCB module 20 including two overlapping PCB 22,23 and the heat dissipating fan 31 being positioned on the area on the second PCB 23 that does not overlap with the first PCB 22, enables a more economical use of space which significantly reduces the dimensions of the image projector 1 of this invention. Also, this design enables higher heat dissipating efficiency due to the reason that the heat-dissipating fan can be placed closer to the heat generating electronic elements such as the microprocessor. The heat sink module 30 is used for dissipating the heat generated by the optical engine 10 and the PCB module 20. The heat sink module 30 comprises at least a heat dissipating fan 31, an entrance airway 33 and an exit airway 32, which in fact build into a heat dissipating route that starts from the entrance airway 33 then passes through the heat dissipating fan 31 and then ends at the exit airway 32 (The arrow in FIG. 6 shows the direction of the heat flow in the heat dissipating pathway). Also, the light emitting diode 111 and the control unit 25 are positioned on the heat-dissipating route. In this preferred embodiment, the exit airway 32 of the heat sink module 30 is at one of the front flanks of the lower frame 61 of the supporting frame. The heat-dissipating fan 31 is placed at the vicinity of the exit airway 32 and close to the control unit 25. The entrance airway 33 is positioned at the posterior flank of the lower frame 61 of the supporting frame, which is close by the illumination PCB 114 that contains the light emitting diode 111. Therefore, better heat dissipating effect is achieved due to the reason that the light emitting diode 111 receives the cool air that enters through the entrance airway 33, while the control unit 25 dissipates the heat faster by the concentrated airflow that passes through the close-by heat-dissipating fan 31. This designed heat sink module 30 enables the image projector 1 of this invention to eliminate the need of two or more fans or fan with big size of higher power to achieve excellent heat-dissipating effect. It also has the benefit of cutting down the space usage and electricity consumption. Thus, the image projector 1 of this invention needs only one heat-dissipating fan 31 of low power and size together with a heat-dissipating route of less width than usual to achieve efficient heat-dissipating effect, and therefore enables the minimization of the size of the image projector 1. Wu does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, the optical engine module further comprises: a second fan, located at the second opening, wherein an air flow from the first fan flows through the first opening, the prism component, the second fan located at the second opening, the first heat-dissipating fin and the first fan in sequence to form a circulating air flow.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
- Prior Art Tsai et al. (US 20210223671 A1) teaches a projection device and a heat dissipation control method which include a closed accommodating space, and a heating element, a cooling element, and an active dehumidification unit that are located inside the closed accommodating space. The heat dissipation control method includes the following steps: obtaining specification temperature information by a specification temperature information obtaining unit, and determining a specification temperature of the cooling element according to the specification temperature information; sensing an ambient temperature and an ambient humidity inside the closed accommodating space by a temperature and humidity sensing unit, and calculating a dew point temperature according to the ambient temperature and the ambient humidity; obtaining a cold end temperature of a cold end surface by a temperature sensing unit; and determining, based on the dew point temperature, the specification temperature, and the cold end temperature, whether to turn on or off the active dehumidification unit;
- Prior Art MIKUTSU (US 20210157219 A1) teaches an optical-element angle adjustment device which includes: a first protruding portion and a second protruding portion formed to protrude on the same axis from opposite positions across an optical mirror held by a mirror holding portion; a first adjustment member having an elongated hole formed along a direction corresponding to a first rotation direction representing a direction in which the axis is rotated, in which the second protruding portion is inserted; and a second adjustment member fitting with the second protruding portion protruding from the first adjustment member. A position of the second protruding portion in the elongated hole is adjusted using the first adjustment member. An angle of rotation of the second adjustment member in a second rotation direction with the axis as a rotation axis is adjusted. Thereafter positions of the first adjustment member and the second adjustment member are fixed.
/SULTAN CHOWDHURY/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2882