DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5-10, 13-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee et al (US Publication No.: US 2019/0377241 A1, “Lee”).
Regarding Claim 1, Lee discloses a lens module (Figures 1-3, 9, 16), comprising:
A bearing structure including an upper shell and a base (Figure 9, upper shell 2100, base 2400), wherein
The upper shell includes a top cover and a side wall connected with the base (Figure 9, top cover 2101, sidewall 2102), and
The top cover is disposed at a side of the side wall away from the base (Figure 9, top cover 2101 is disposed away from base 2400), and
The base is configured to be electrically connected with an external circuit (Figure 9, external circuit connection 2420; Paragraphs 0261-0262 discloses an external circuit electrically connected to the base);
A support frame suspended inside the bearing structure (Figure 9, support frame 2310);
A lens barrel suspended inside the support frame (Figure 2, lens barrel 400; Paragraph 0093), and
An adjusting mechanism including a focus assembly, an anti-shake assembly, a plurality of elastic piece structures, and suspension wires (Paragraph 0101 discloses a focus assembly and an anti-shake assembly; Paragraph 0105 discloses elastic piece structures; Paragraph 0223 discloses suspension wires), wherein
The focus assembly includes a focus coil, a focus magnet, and a focus circuit board (Paragraph 0117 discloses a focus coil 4220, focus magnet 4320, and Paragraph 0118 discloses a focus circuit board 300; Figure 9, focus coil 2220, focus magnet 2320),
The focus coil is wound on the lens barrel (Paragraph 0117 discloses that the focus coil 4220 may be located on the bobbin 4210 (shown in Figure 16), where the bobbin is located over the lens barrel, as disclosed in Figures 1-2; Figure 9, focus coil 2220 disposed on bobbin 2210),
The focus magnet is connected to a side of the top cover facing the coil (Figure 16, focus magnet 4320 is connected to a side of the top cover 4102 facing the coil 4220; Figure 9), and
The anti-shake assembly is configured to drive the support frame to move relative to the base (Paragraph 0172 discloses the anti-shake assembly 2300/2700 is configured to correctively move), wherein
The plurality of elastic piece structures are connected between the lens barrel and the support frame (Figure 9, elastic piece structures 2520/2510 are connected between the lens barrel and the support frame 2310),
Each respective suspension wire of the suspension wires is connected and electrically connected with the support frame and the base (Paragraph 0101; Figure 9, suspensions wire 2600 are electrically connected with the support frame and base 2400; Paragraph 0184 discloses an electrical connection; Paragraph 0187; Paragraph 0199),
The focus circuit board is disposed on the lens barrel (Figures 1-2, focus circuit board 300 is disposed on the lens barrel 400), and
A respective elastic piece structure is electrically connected with the focus circuit board, the anti-shake assembly, and the support frame (Paragraphs 0184-0199 disclose that the elastic piece structure 2510/2520 are electrically connected with the focus circuit board 300, the anti-shake assembly 2700/2300, and the support frame 2310).
Regarding Claim 2, Lee discloses the lens module of claim 1, wherein the respective elastic piece structure includes an upper elastic piece and a lower elastic piece (Figure 9, upper elastic piece 2510, lower elastic piece 2520), wherein the upper elastic piece is disposed on one side of two opposite sides of the support frame and the lower elastic piece is disposed on another side of the two opposing sides of the support frame (Figure 9, upper and lower elastic pieces 2510/2520 are respectively disposed on opposite sides of the support frame 2310), and wherein the upper elastic piece is connected to the lens barrel and the support frame (Paragraph 0199 discloses that the upper elastic piece 2510 is coupled to the support frame 2310, where Paragraph 0333 discloses that the lens barrel is coupled with the bobbin 2210 and so would have to also be connected to the upper elastic piece 2510), and the support frame is electrically connected with the focus coil (Paragraph 0179), and wherein the respective suspension wire is connected and electrically connected with the respective upper elastic piece and the base (Paragraphs 0184-0199).
Regarding Claim 5, Lee discloses the lens module of claim 1, wherein the anti-shake assembly includes at least one anti-shake coil (Figure 26, anti-shake coil 5422; Paragraph 0292), at least one anti-shake magnet (Figure 23, anti-shake magnet 5320), and an anti-shake circuit board (Figure 23, anti-shake circuit board 5410; Paragraph 0297), wherein the base defines at least one receiving groove, each respective anti-shake magnet is accommodated in a respective receiving groove and is arranged corresponding to a respective anti-shake coil (Figure 23 discloses receiving grooves on the base 5420; Figure 26 discloses anti-shake coils 5422), the anti-shake circuit board is attached to a side of the support frame facing the respective anti-shake magnet (Figures 23 and 26 disclose that the anti-shake circuit board 5410 is disposed on a side of the support frame 5310 that faces the anti-shake magnets 5422), and the anti-shake coil is disposed on a side of the anti-shake circuit board facing the anti-shake magnet (Figures 23 and 26 disclose that the anti-shake coil 5422 faces the anti-shake magnet 5320).
Regarding Claim 6, Lee discloses the lens module of claim 5, wherein the support frame includes a frame body and a frame insert embedded in the frame body, and the frame insert is electrically connected with the plurality of elastic piece structures and the anti-shake circuit board (Figure 23, frame body 5310, frame insert 5220; Paragraph 0285; Paragraph 0297).
Regarding Claim 7, Lee discloses the lens module of claim 1, wherein the focus assembly further includes a focus IC module connected to the focus circuit board, and the focus IC module is electrically connected with the plurality of elastic piece structures (Figure 9, IC module 2410; Paragraph 0184), and wherein the adjusting mechanism further includes a sensing magnet, and the sensing magnet is disposed on the support frame (Figure 9, sensing magnet 2320; Paragraph 0170; Paragraph 0033), and wherein the focus IC module is magnetically cooperated with the sensing magnet, to enable that the focus IC module forms a closed-loop control circuit (Paragraph 0170; Paragraph 0190).
Regarding Claim 8, Lee discloses the lens module of claim 1, wherein the lens barrel defined a mounting slot on an outer circumferentially wall of the lens barrel (Figure 9, outer mounting slot 2110), and the focus coil is wound around the lens barrel and accommodated in the mounting slot (Figure 9, focus coil 2220; Paragraph 01140, and wherein the lens barrel defined an avoidance cavity on a side of the lens barrel facing the focus magnet, and the focus magnet is suspended in the avoidance cavity (Figure 9, focus magnet 2320; Paragraph 0170).
Regarding Claim 9, Lee discloses an electronic device (Figure 42), comprising: A host device (Figure 42); and the lens module of claim 1 (Figures 1-3, 9, 16), wherein the lens module is arranged in the host computer (Paragraphs 0328-0330).
Regarding Claim 10, Lee discloses the electronic device of claim 9, wherein the respective elastic piece structure includes an upper elastic piece and a lower elastic piece (Figure 9, upper elastic piece 2510, lower elastic piece 2520), wherein the upper elastic piece is disposed on one side of two opposite sides of the support frame and the lower elastic piece is disposed on another side of the two opposing sides of the support frame (Figure 9, upper and lower elastic pieces 2510/2520 are respectively disposed on opposite sides of the support frame 2310), and wherein the upper elastic piece is connected to the lens barrel and the support frame (Paragraph 0199 discloses that the upper elastic piece 2510 is coupled to the support frame 2310, where Paragraph 0333 discloses that the lens barrel is coupled with the bobbin 2210 and so would have to also be connected to the upper elastic piece 2510), and the support frame is electrically connected with the focus coil (Paragraph 0179), and wherein the respective suspension wire is connected and electrically connected with the respective upper elastic piece and the base (Paragraphs 0184-0199).
Regarding Claim 13, Lee discloses the electronic device of claim 9, wherein the anti-shake assembly includes at least one anti-shake coil (Figure 26, anti-shake coil 5422; Paragraph 0292), at least one anti-shake magnet (Figure 23, anti-shake magnet 5320), and an anti-shake circuit board (Figure 23, anti-shake circuit board 5410; Paragraph 0297), wherein the base defines at least one receiving groove, each respective anti-shake magnet is accommodated in a respective receiving groove and is arranged corresponding to a respective anti-shake coil (Figure 23 discloses receiving grooves on the base 5420; Figure 26 discloses anti-shake coils 5422), the anti-shake circuit board is attached to a side of the support frame facing the respective anti-shake magnet (Figures 23 and 26 disclose that the anti-shake circuit board 5410 is disposed on a side of the support frame 5310 that faces the anti-shake magnets 5422), and the anti-shake coil is disposed on a side of the anti-shake circuit board facing the anti-shake magnet (Figures 23 and 26 disclose that the anti-shake coil 5422 faces the anti-shake magnet 5320).
Regarding Claim 14, Lee discloses the electronic device of claim 13, wherein the support frame includes a frame body and a frame insert embedded in the frame body, and the frame insert is electrically connected with the plurality of elastic piece structures and the anti-shake circuit board (Figure 23, frame body 5310, frame insert 5220; Paragraph 0285; Paragraph 0297).
Regarding Claim 15, Lee discloses the electronic device of claim 9, wherein the focus assembly further includes a focus IC module connected to the focus circuit board, and the focus IC module is electrically connected with the plurality of elastic piece structures (Figure 9, IC module 2410; Paragraph 0184), and wherein the adjusting mechanism further includes a sensing magnet, and the sensing magnet is disposed on the support frame (Figure 9, sensing magnet 2320; Paragraph 0170; Paragraph 0033), and wherein the focus IC module is magnetically cooperated with the sensing magnet, to enable that the focus IC module forms a closed-loop control circuit (Paragraph 0170; Paragraph 0190).
Regarding Claim 16, Lee discloses the electronic device of claim 9, wherein the lens barrel defined a mounting slot on an outer circumferentially wall of the lens barrel (Figure 9, outer mounting slot 2110), and the focus coil is wound around the lens barrel and accommodated in the mounting slot (Figure 9, focus coil 2220; Paragraph 01140, and wherein the lens barrel defined an avoidance cavity on a side of the lens barrel facing the focus magnet, and the focus magnet is suspended in the avoidance cavity (Figure 9, focus magnet 2320; Paragraph 0170).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-4 , 11-12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/MARIAM QURESHI/Examiner, Art Unit 2871