DETAILED ACTION
Remarks
The present action has been re-opened in view pf applicant’s response dated 4/23/2026. Any inconvenience this may have caused is regretted.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being anticipated by Turek (US Pub 2025/0001597) in view of Hartmann (EP 4227749).
Regarding claim 1, Turek discloses a computer-implemented method for industrial robot error correction (abstract; figs, 1-6; sec 0018-0020, 0067-0096), the method comprising:
monitoring a production line for error conditions (fig. 1; sec 0018-0020);
responsive to identifying an error condition in an industrial robot comprising the production line, invoking an AI avatar (Turek fig. 5, sec 0067-0096 discloses invoking an AI avatar which is a subroutine or computer program for error correction as defined according applicant’s specification sec 0052) for the industrial robot (fig. 5; sec 0067-0096), wherein the AI avatar comprises an interactable e.g. with a human (Turek’s abstract teaches a Cobot implying that the robot interacts with a human; in Turek paragraphs 0069-0097 the Avatar in fig. 5 is part of the Cobot and based on sensors detects human or operator movements or motion to detect and correct error when the human or operator is interacting with the Avatar e.g. see paragraph 0075-0096);
gathering, by the AI avatar, data pertaining to the error condition (fig. 5; sec 0067-0096);
analyzing, by the AI avatar, the gathered data (sec 512, 516, etc; sec 0073, 0082) to produce a plurality of collated data and/or one or more proposed corrections (fig. 5, steps 518, 520, 522, 524, etc; sec 0082, 0083, 0086, 0088, 0090, 0091);
presenting, by the AI avatar, the plurality of collated data and/or the one or more proposed corrections in a mixed reality environment (sec 0095, Turek discloses a mixed reality based on applicant’s specification sec 0002); and
modifying one or more algorithms of the industrial robot based on the one or more proposed corrections (correcting an algorithm is tantamount to modifying the algorithm; sec 0029, 0030, 0036, 0038, 0059, 0060, 0086, 0089, etc).
Turek did not particularly indicate that the AI avatar comprises an interactable digital representation of the industrial robot.
However Hartmann teaches of a computer-implemented method for industrial robot error correction (abstract; sec 0009, 0010, 0021, 0023, 0030, 0031), the method comprising:
monitoring a production line for error conditions sec (abstract; sec 0009, 0010, 0021, 0023, 0030, 0031);
responsive to identifying an error condition (sec 0009, 0010, 0021, 0023, 0030, 0031) in an industrial robot comprising the production line, invoking an Al avatar for the industrial robot (Avatar is invoked all the time during the monitoring of errors; sec 0015-0017), wherein the Al avatar comprises an interactable digital representation of the industrial robot (interactable through AR glasses by receive update, maintenance, error correction, settings; see abstract; sec 0009, 0010, 0015-0017, 0021, 0023, 0030, 0031);
gathering, by the Al avatar, data pertaining to the error condition (sec 0009, 0010, 0021, 0023, 0030, 0031);
analyzing, by the Al avatar, the gathered data to produce a plurality of collated data and/or one or more proposed corrections (sec 0009, 0010, 0021, 0023, 0030, 0031-0034);
presenting, by the Al avatar, the plurality of collated data and/or the one or more proposed corrections in a mixed reality environment (sec 0009, 0010, 0021, 0023, 0030, 0031-0034); and
modifying one or more algorithms of the industrial robot based on the one or more proposed corrections (sec 0009, 0010, 0021, 0023, 0030, 0031-0034).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify Turek as taught by Hartmann for the purpose of improving Turek to achieving advantages of quickly, efficiently and securely receiving data by a user of AR glasses corresponding to equipment in the vicinity of the user of the AR glasses, wherein data overlays (i.e., augments) the view of an industrial through the AR glasses (Hartmann sec 0010).
Regarding claim 2, Turek discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising:
testing the one or more proposed corrections made to the modified one or more algorithms (correcting an algorithm and testing is tantamount to modifying the algorithm; also testing is done is step 520, 524, fig. 5; sec 0029, 0030, 0036, 0038, 0059, 0060, 0086, 0089, etc).
Regarding claim 3, Turek discloses the method of claim 2, further comprising:
presenting, by the AI avatar, an analysis of the testing within the mixed reality environment (sec 0095, Turek discloses a mixed reality based on applicant’s specification sec 0002).
Regarding claim 4, Turek discloses the method of claim 2, wherein the analyzing comprises predicting one or more future error conditions occurring within a predicted window (fig. 5; sec 0029, 0030, 0036, 0038, 0059, 0060, 0086, 0089, etc); and
wherein the testing occurs during the predicted window fig. 5; sec 0029, 0030, 0036, 0038, 0059, 0060, 0086, 0089, etc).
Regarding claim 5, Turek discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the analyzing comprises:
predicting one or more future error conditions occurring within a predicted window fig. 5; sec 0029, 0030, 0036, 0038, 0059, 0060, 0086, 0089, etc); and
wherein the method further comprises: adding or enabling one or more sensors to the production line based on the prediction fig. 5; sec 0029, 0030, 0036, 0038, 0059, 0060, 0086, 0089, etc).
Regarding claim 6, Turek discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the AI avatar comprises an interactable digital representation of the industrial robot integrated into a mixed-reality platform (fig. 5; sec 0029, 0030, 0036, 0038, 0059, 0060, 0086, 0089, etc).
Regarding claim 7, Turek discloses the method of claim 1, wherein data pertaining to the error condition comprises data recorded from one or more sensors outside of a boundary of the industrial robot (fig. 5; sec 0029, 0030, 0036, 0038, 0059, 0060, 0086, 0089, etc).
Regarding claim 8, Turek discloses a computer system for industrial robot error correction (abstract; figs, 1-6; sec 0018-0020, 0067-0096), the computer system comprising:
one or more processors, one or more computer-readable memories, one or more computer-readable tangible storage medium, and program instructions stored on at least one of the one or more tangible storage medium for execution by at least one of the one or more processors via at least one of the one or more memories (sec 0033, 0034), wherein the computer system is capable of performing a method comprising:
monitoring a production line for error conditions (fig. 1; sec 0018-0020);
responsive to identifying an error condition in an industrial robot comprising the production line, invoking an AI avatar (Turek fig. 5, sec 0067-0096 discloses invoking an AI avatar which is a subroutine or computer program for error correction as defined according applicant’s specification sec 0052) for the industrial robot (fig. 5; sec 0067-0096), wherein the AI avatar comprises an interactable e.g. with a human (Turek’s abstract teaches a Cobot implying that the robot interacts with a human; in Turek paragraphs 0069-0097 the Avatar in fig. 5 is part of the Cobot and based on sensors detects human or operator movements or motion to detect and correct error when the human or operator is interacting with the Avatar e.g. see paragraph 0075-0096);
gathering, by the AI avatar, data pertaining to the error condition (fig. 5; sec 0067-0096);
analyzing, by the AI avatar, the gathered data (sec 512, 516, etc; sec 0073, 0082) to produce a plurality of collated data and/or one or more proposed corrections (fig. 5, steps 518, 520, 522, 524, etc; sec 0082, 0083, 0086, 0088, 0090, 0091);
presenting, by the AI avatar, the plurality of collated data and/or the one or more proposed corrections in a mixed reality environment (sec 0095, Turek discloses a mixed reality based on applicant’s specification sec 0002); and
modifying one or more algorithms of the industrial robot based on the one or more proposed corrections (correcting an algorithm is tantamount to modifying the algorithm; sec 0029, 0030, 0036, 0038, 0059, 0060, 0086, 0089, etc).
Turek did not particularly indicate that the AI avatar comprises an interactable digital representation of the industrial robot.
However Hartmann teaches of a computer-implemented method for industrial robot error correction (abstract; sec 0009, 0010, 0021, 0023, 0030, 0031), the method comprising:
monitoring a production line for error conditions sec (abstract; sec 0009, 0010, 0021, 0023, 0030, 0031);
responsive to identifying an error condition (sec 0009, 0010, 0021, 0023, 0030, 0031) in an industrial robot comprising the production line, invoking an Al avatar for the industrial robot (Avatar is invoked all the time during the monitoring of errors; sec 0015-0017), wherein the Al avatar comprises an interactable digital representation of the industrial robot (interactable through AR glasses by receive update, maintenance, error correction, settings; see abstract; sec 0009, 0010, 0015-0017, 0021, 0023, 0030, 0031);
gathering, by the Al avatar, data pertaining to the error condition (sec 0009, 0010, 0021, 0023, 0030, 0031);
analyzing, by the Al avatar, the gathered data to produce a plurality of collated data and/or one or more proposed corrections (sec 0009, 0010, 0021, 0023, 0030, 0031-0034);
presenting, by the Al avatar, the plurality of collated data and/or the one or more proposed corrections in a mixed reality environment (sec 0009, 0010, 0021, 0023, 0030, 0031-0034); and
modifying one or more algorithms of the industrial robot based on the one or more proposed corrections (sec 0009, 0010, 0021, 0023, 0030, 0031-0034).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify Turek as taught by Hartmann for the purpose of improving Turek to achieving advantages of quickly, efficiently and securely receiving data by a user of AR glasses corresponding to equipment in the vicinity of the user of the AR glasses, wherein data overlays (i.e., augments) the view of an industrial through the AR glasses (Hartmann sec 0010).
Regarding claim 9, Turek discloses the computer system of claim 8, further comprising:
testing the one or more proposed corrections made to the modified one or more algorithms (correcting and testing an algorithm is tantamount to modifying the algorithm; also testing is done is step 520, 524, fig. 5; sec 0029, 0030, 0036, 0038, 0059, 0060, 0086, 0089, etc).
Regarding claim 10, Turek discloses the computer system of claim 9, further comprising:
presenting, by the AI avatar, an analysis of the testing in the mixed-reality environment (sec 0095, Turek discloses a mixed reality based on applicant’s specification sec 0002).
Regarding claim 11, Turek discloses the computer system of claim 9, wherein the analyzing comprises predicting one or more future error conditions occurring within a predicted window (fig. 5; sec 0029, 0030, 0036, 0038, 0059, 0060, 0086, 0089, etc); and
wherein the testing occurs during the predicted window (fig. 5; sec 0029, 0030, 0036, 0038, 0059, 0060, 0086, 0089, etc).
Regarding claim 12, Turek discloses the computer system of claim 8, wherein the analyzing comprises:
predicting one or more future error conditions occurring within a predicted window (fig. 5; sec 0029, 0030, 0036, 0038, 0059, 0060, 0086, 0089, etc); and
wherein the method further comprises: adding or enabling one or more sensors to the production line based on the prediction (fig. 5; sec 0029, 0030, 0036, 0038, 0059, 0060, 0086, 0089, etc).
Regarding claim 13, Turek discloses the computer system of claim 8, wherein the AI avatar comprises an interactable digital representation of the industrial robot integrated into a mixed-reality platform (fig. 5; sec 0029, 0030, 0036, 0038, 0059, 0060, 0086, 0089, etc).
Regarding claim 14, Turek discloses the computer system of claim 8, wherein data pertaining to the error condition comprises data recorded from one or more sensors outside of a boundary of the industrial robot (fig. 5; sec 0029, 0030, 0036, 0038, 0059, 0060, 0086, 0089, etc).
Regarding claim 15, Turek discloses a computer program product for industrial robot error correction (abstract; figs, 1-6; sec 0018-0020, 0067-0096), the computer program product comprising:
one or more computer-readable tangible storage medium and program instructions stored on at least one of the one or more tangible storage medium (sec 0033, 0034), the program instructions executable by a processor to cause the processor to perform a method comprising:
monitoring a production line for error conditions (fig. 1; sec 0018-0020);
responsive to identifying an error condition in an industrial robot comprising the production line, invoking an AI avatar (Turek fig. 5, sec 0067-0096 discloses invoking an AI avatar which is a subroutine or computer program for error correction as defined according applicant’s specification sec 0052) for the industrial robot (fig. 5; sec 0067-0096), wherein the AI avatar comprises an interactable e.g. with a human (Turek’s abstract teaches a Cobot implying that the robot interacts with a human; in Turek paragraphs 0069-0097 the Avatar in fig. 5 is part of the Cobot and based on sensors detects human or operator movements or motion to detect and correct error when the human or operator is interacting with the Avatar e.g. see paragraph 0075-0096);
gathering, by the AI avatar, data pertaining to the error condition (fig. 5; sec 0067-0096);
analyzing, by the AI avatar, the gathered data (sec 512, 516, etc; sec 0073, 0082) to produce a plurality of collated data and/or one or more proposed corrections (fig. 5, steps 518, 520, 522, 524, etc; sec 0082, 0083, 0086, 0088, 0090, 0091);
presenting, by the AI avatar, the plurality of collated data and/or the one or more proposed corrections in a mixed reality environment (sec 0095, Turek discloses a mixed reality based on applicant’s specification sec 0002); and
modifying one or more algorithms of the industrial robot based on the one or more proposed corrections (correcting an algorithm is tantamount to modifying the algorithm; sec 0029, 0030, 0036, 0038, 0059, 0060, 0086, 0089, etc).
Turek did not particularly indicate that the AI avatar comprises an interactable digital representation of the industrial robot.
However Hartmann teaches of a computer-implemented method for industrial robot error correction (abstract; sec 0009, 0010, 0021, 0023, 0030, 0031), the method comprising:
monitoring a production line for error conditions sec (abstract; sec 0009, 0010, 0021, 0023, 0030, 0031);
responsive to identifying an error condition (sec 0009, 0010, 0021, 0023, 0030, 0031) in an industrial robot comprising the production line, invoking an Al avatar for the industrial robot (Avatar is invoked all the time during the monitoring of errors; sec 0015-0017), wherein the Al avatar comprises an interactable digital representation of the industrial robot (interactable through AR glasses by receive update, maintenance, error correction, settings; see abstract; sec 0009, 0010, 0015-0017, 0021, 0023, 0030, 0031);
gathering, by the Al avatar, data pertaining to the error condition (sec 0009, 0010, 0021, 0023, 0030, 0031);
analyzing, by the Al avatar, the gathered data to produce a plurality of collated data and/or one or more proposed corrections (sec 0009, 0010, 0021, 0023, 0030, 0031-0034);
presenting, by the Al avatar, the plurality of collated data and/or the one or more proposed corrections in a mixed reality environment (sec 0009, 0010, 0021, 0023, 0030, 0031-0034); and
modifying one or more algorithms of the industrial robot based on the one or more proposed corrections (sec 0009, 0010, 0021, 0023, 0030, 0031-0034).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify Turek as taught by Hartmann for the purpose of improving Turek to achieving advantages of quickly, efficiently and securely receiving data by a user of AR glasses corresponding to equipment in the vicinity of the user of the AR glasses, wherein data overlays (i.e., augments) the view of an industrial through the AR glasses (Hartmann sec 0010).
Regarding claim 16, Turek discloses the computer program product of claim 15, further comprising:
testing the one or more proposed corrections made to the modified one or more algorithms (correcting and testing an algorithm is tantamount to modifying the algorithm; also testing is done is step 520, 524, fig. 5; sec 0029, 0030, 0036, 0038, 0059, 0060, 0086, 0089, etc).
Regarding claim 17, Turek discloses the computer program product of claim 16, further comprising:
presenting, by the AI avatar, an analysis of the testing to the subject matter expert (sec 0095, Turek discloses a mixed reality based on applicant’s specification sec 0002).
Regarding claim 18, Turek discloses the computer program product of claim 16, wherein the analyzing comprises predicting one or more future error conditions occurring within a predicted window (fig. 5; sec 0029, 0030, 0036, 0038, 0059, 0060, 0086, 0089, etc); and
wherein the testing occurs during the predicted window (fig. 5; sec 0029, 0030, 0036, 0038, 0059, 0060, 0086, 0089, etc).
Regarding claim 19, Turek discloses the computer program product of claim 15, wherein the analyzing comprises:
predicting one or more future error conditions occurring within a predicted window (fig. 5; sec 0029, 0030, 0036, 0038, 0059, 0060, 0086, 0089, etc); and
wherein the method further comprises: adding or enabling one or more sensors to the production line based on the prediction (fig. 5; sec 0029, 0030, 0036, 0038, 0059, 0060, 0086, 0089, etc).
Regarding claim 20, Turek discloses the computer program product of claim 15, wherein the AI avatar comprises an interactable digital representation of the industrial robot integrated into a mixed-reality platform (fig. 5; sec 0029, 0030, 0036, 0038, 0059, 0060, 0086, 0089, etc).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
The prior art, Schmirler (US 10735691) made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Communication
/RONNIE M MANCHO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3657