CTNF 18/537,408 CTNF 74127 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 4 recites “the area of the guide opening”. There is a lack of antecedent basis for “the area of the guide opening” in previous claim limitations. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being clearly anticipated by Chinese reference(CN211600985U) . Chinese reference in figure 2 teaches a humidifier comprising: a case(outer shell 1) having an inlet(air inlet 5 into case) and an outlet(air outlet 7) with an open top; a tank(water tank 6) disposed inside the case, and configured to store water; a humidification reservoir(water reservoir 2 connected to evaporator 3) disposed below the tank, that produces mist and has an open top so that the produced mist rises therethrough; and a blower fan(fan 4) disposed below the humidification reservoir, and configured to create an ascending air stream within the case, wherein the humidification reservoir defines a blower flow path(airflow channel 11, noting mist produced moves from humidification reservoir to airflow channel 11, and a portion of airflow channel 11 is located adjacent an outer wall of water reservoir 2) spaced inward from an inner surface of the case, through which the ascending air stream flows, and wherein a discharge flow path is defined between the tank and the inner surface of the case, through which the ascending stream and the mist produced from the humidification reservoir flow(noting the mist produced from the humidification reservoir meets with the ascending stream and continues to air outlet 7) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-07 AIA 07-97 12-51-07 Claim s 1-3, 5-18, and 20 are allowed. 13-03-01 AIA The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Claim 1 recites “A humidifier comprising: a case having an inlet and a outlet with an open top; a humidification reservoir disposed inside the case, configured to produce mist, and having an open top so that the produced mist rises therethrough; a guide wall disposed above the humidification reservoir, spaced inward from the case, and extending upward: a blower fan disposed below the humidification reservoir, and configured to create an ascending air stream within the case; and a diversion guide disposed above the humidification reservoir, and dividing the ascending air stream, wherein a blower flow path is defined between the humidification reservoir and the case, through which the ascending air stream flows, wherein an inner discharge flow path is defined inside the guide wall, through which the mist produced from the humidification reservoir and a portion of the ascending air stream that has passed through the blower flow path flow, wherein an outer discharge flow path is defined between the guide wall and the case, through which the rest of the ascending air stream that has passed through the blower flow path flows, and wherein the diversion guide guides part of the ascending air stream that has passed through the blower flow path to the inner discharge flow path.”. Chinese reference(CN104390304B) in figure 1 teaches a case having an inlet (air inlet hole 31) and an outlet(air outlet hole 22) with an open top; a humidification reservoir (reservoir with atomizer 4) disposed inside the case, configured to produce mist, and having an open top so that the produced mist rises therethrough; a guide wall (wall forming inner surface of air guide passage 6) disposed above the humidification reservoir, spaced inward from the case, and extending upward: a blower fan(fan 5) disposed below the humidification reservoir, and configured to create an ascending air stream within the case, wherein a blower flow path is defined between the humidification reservoir and the case, through which the ascending air stream flows. However Chinese reference(CN104390304B) does not teach or suggest a diversion guide disposed above the humidification reservoir, and dividing the ascending air stream, wherein an inner discharge flow path is defined inside the guide wall, through which the mist produced from the humidification reservoir and a portion of the ascending air stream that has passed through the blower flow path flow, wherein an outer discharge flow path is defined between the guide wall and the case, through which the rest of the ascending air stream that has passed through the blower flow path flows, and wherein the diversion guide guides part of the ascending air stream that has passed through the blower flow path to the inner discharge flow path. Claims 2,3, 5-18 depend on claim 1 and hence are also allowed. Claim 20 recites “A humidifier comprising: a case having an inlet and an outlet with an open top; a tank disposed inside the case, and configured to store water; a humidification reservoir disposed below the tank, configured to produce mist, and having an open top so that the produced mist rises therethrough; a blower fan disposed below the humidification reservoir, and configured to create an ascending air stream within the case; and a diversion guide disposed above the humidification reservoir, and diverting the flow of air, wherein a blower flow path is defined between the humidification reservoir and the case, through which the ascending air stream flows, wherein a discharge flow path is defined between the tank and the case, through which the mist produced from the humidification reservoir and the ascending air stream that has passed through the blower flow path flow, and wherein the diversion guide guides the ascending air stream that has passed through the blower flow path to the discharge flow path defined above the humidification reservoir.”. Chinese reference(CN104390304B) in figure 1 teaches a case having an inlet (air inlet hole 31) and an outlet(air outlet hole 22) with an open top, a tank(water storage tank 1) disposed inside the case, and configured to store water, a humidification reservoir (reservoir with atomizer 4) disposed below the tank, configured to produce mist, and having an open top so that the produced mist rises therethrough, a blower fan (fan 5) disposed below the humidification reservoir, and configured to create an ascending air stream within the case, wherein a blower flow path is defined between the humidification reservoir and the case, through which the ascending air stream flows. However Chinese reference(CN104390304B) does not teach or suggest a diversion guide disposed above the humidification reservoir, and diverting the flow of air, and wherein a discharge flow path is defined between the tank and the case, through which the mist produced from the humidification reservoir and the ascending air stream that has passed through the blower flow path flow, and wherein the diversion guide guides the ascending air stream that has passed through the blower flow path to the discharge flow path defined above the humidification reservoir. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ROBERT A HOPKINS whose telephone number is (571)272-1159. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Thurs 6am-4pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Jennifer Dieterle can be reached at 5712707872. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ROBERT A HOPKINS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1776 December 18, 2025 Application/Control Number: 18/537,408 Page 2 Art Unit: 1776 Application/Control Number: 18/537,408 Page 3 Art Unit: 1776 Application/Control Number: 18/537,408 Page 4 Art Unit: 1776 Application/Control Number: 18/537,408 Page 5 Art Unit: 1776 Application/Control Number: 18/537,408 Page 6 Art Unit: 1776