DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/13/2023 has been considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kumar et al. (US 2025/0227651).
Regarding claims 1, 9, and 20, Kumar discloses a communication device, a communication system, and a cross-platform communication method, the method comprising:
obtaining a coordinate of a current location of a communication device (paragraphs [0040], [0094]; e.g., A location of mobile device 105 may comprise an absolute location of mobile device 105 (e.g. a latitude and longitude and possibly altitude) or a relative location of mobile device 105);
generating a location information of the communication device according to the coordinate (paragraphs [0040], [0046]; e.g., When computing the location of a UE, it is common to solve for local X, Y, and possibly Z coordinates and then, if needed, convert the local coordinates into absolute ones (e.g. for latitude, longitude and altitude above or below mean sea level));
transmitting the location information of the communication device to a mobile device corresponding to the communication device (paragraphs [0080], [0102]; e.g., obtaining the positioning configuration information, receiving a positioning session request at the relay UE from the particular remote UE); and
transmitting the location information of the communication to a nearby mobile device close to the mobile device so as to transmit the location information of the communication device to a cloud processing system via the mobile device and/or the nearby mobile device (paragraph [0080]; e.g., relay UE may send positioning capability information after receiving the positioning capability information from one or more remote UEs and/or after receiving a request for positioning capability information from the network (e.g., from a base station/TRP and/or LMF)) and (paragraph [0102]; e.g., receiving a positioning session request at the relay UE from the particular remote UE and sending the positioning session request from the relay UE to the location server).
Regarding claims 2 and 10, Kumar discloses the communication device and the communication system having cross-platform communication function of claims 1 and 9, wherein the processing module is configured to periodically transmit the location information of the communication device to the mobile device or the nearby mobile device (paragraphs [0097]; e.g., The one or more remote UEs may send this information based on one or more triggers, such as a predefined schedule or periodicity, a triggering event (e.g., movement from a previous location beyond a threshold distance, the elapsing of a predetermined timer, upon establishing and SL communication link with the relay UE, or combination thereof)).
Regarding claims 3, 11, and 21, Kumar discloses the communication device, the communication system and the method having cross-platform communication function of claims 1, 9, and 20, wherein the processing module is configured to receive a location information of another communication device corresponding to another mobile device close to the mobile device via the signal transmitting module, and transmit the location information of another communication device to the cloud processing system (paragraphs [0071], [0079]-[0080]).
Regarding claim 4, Kumar discloses the communication device having cross-platform communication function of claim 1, further comprises an acceleration sensing module configured to measure an acceleration (paragraphs [0046], [0116]).
Regarding claim 5, Kumar discloses the communication device having cross-platform communication function of claim 4, wherein the acceleration sensing module is an accelerometer (paragraphs [0046], [0116]; see Sensor(s) 1240 may comprise, without limitation, one or more inertial sensors and/or other sensors (e.g., accelerometer(s), gyroscope(s), camera(s), magnetometer(s), altimeter(s), microphone(s), proximity sensor(s), light sensor(s), barometer(s), and the like), some of which may be used to obtain position-related measurements and/or other information).
Regarding claim 6, Kumar discloses the communication device having cross-platform communication function of claim 1, further comprises a manual signal transmitting module configured to be manually operated to controls the processing module to transmit the location information of the communication device to the mobile device and the nearby mobile device via the manual signal transmitting module (paragraphs [0089], [0094]; see particular remote UE (e.g., a navigation application), user input, a request received by the UE from another device, or combination thereof).
Regarding claims 7 and 22, Kumar discloses the communication device and the method having cross-platform communication function of claims 1 and 20, wherein the location information of the communication device comprises one or more of longitude coordinate, latitude coordinate, altitude coordinate, moving speed, moving trajectory and moving distance (paragraph [0040]; e.g.;, A location may be specified as a geodetic location comprising coordinates which may be absolute (e.g. latitude, longitude and optionally altitude), relative (e.g. relative to some known absolute location) or local (e.g. X, Y and optionally Z coordinates according to a coordinate system defined relative to a local area such a factory, warehouse, college campus, shopping mall, sports stadium, or convention center)).
Regarding claim 8, Kumar discloses the communication device having cross-platform communication function of claim 1, wherein the positioning module is a global positioning system module (paragraphs [0027], [0043], [0117]).
Regarding claims 12 and 23, Kumar discloses the communication system and the method having cross-platform communication function of claims 9 and 20, further comprising an emergency coordinator electronic device, wherein the cloud processing system is configured to transmit the location information of the communication device to the emergency coordinator electronic device (paragraph [0041]).
Regarding claims 13 and 24, Kumar discloses the communication system and the method having cross-platform communication function of claims 9 and 20, wherein the cloud processing system is configured to calculate an estimated location of the communication device according to a location information transmitted by the nearby mobile device (paragraphs [0040], [0058]).
Regarding claims 14 and 25, Kumar discloses the communication system and the method having cross-platform communication function of claims 9 and 20, wherein any one of the communication devices comprises a signal transmitting module, a positioning module and a processing module, wherein the positioning module is configured to obtain the coordinate, and the processing module is connected to the signal transmitting module and the positioning module, and configured to receive the coordinate in order to generate the location information of the communication device (paragraph [0040]; e.g.; A location may be specified as a geodetic location comprising coordinates which may be absolute (e.g. latitude, longitude and optionally altitude).
Regarding claim 15, Kumar discloses the communication system having cross-platform communication function of claim 9, wherein the positioning module is a global positioning system module (paragraphs [0027], [0043], [0117]).
Regarding claim 16, Kumar discloses the communication system having cross-platform communication function of claim 12, wherein the communication device further comprises a manual signal transmitting module configured to be manually operated to transmit the location information of the communication device to the mobile device and the nearby mobile device (paragraphs [0089], [0094]; see particular remote UE (e.g., a navigation application), user input, a request received by the UE from another device, or combination thereof).
Regarding claim 17, Kumar discloses the communication system having cross-platform communication function of claim 12, wherein the communication device further comprises an acceleration sensing module configured to measure an acceleration (paragraphs [0046], [0116]).
Regarding claim 18, Kumar discloses the communication system having cross-platform communication function of claim 17, wherein the acceleration sensing module is an accelerometer (paragraphs [0046], [0116]; see Sensor(s) 1240 may comprise, without limitation, one or more inertial sensors and/or other sensors (e.g., accelerometer(s), gyroscope(s), camera(s), magnetometer(s), altimeter(s), microphone(s), proximity sensor(s), light sensor(s), barometer(s), and the like), some of which may be used to obtain position-related measurements and/or other information).
Regarding claim 19, Kumar discloses the communication system having cross-platform communication function of claim 9, wherein the location information of the communication device comprises one or more of longitude coordinate, latitude coordinate, altitude coordinate, moving speed, moving trajectory and moving distance (paragraph [0040]; e.g.; A location may be specified as a geodetic location comprising coordinates which may be absolute (e.g. latitude, longitude and optionally altitude).
Conclusion
/TIMOTHY X PHAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3648