DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: METHOD AND DEVICE FOR WLAN SENSING.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3, 6, 7, 9, 11, 13, 16, 17, 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by (Jang, Insun; LG Electronics; “Discussion on WLAN Sensing Procedure”; doc.: IEEE 802.11-20/1804rl; November 2020), herein LG, as disclosed in the IDS.
As to claim 1, LG teaches a method for wireless communication (LG, Slide 4, method for STA to setup and negotiate communication), comprising:
sending, by a first device, first information to a second device (LG, Slides 5-7, sending/announcing roles and parameters by an STA),
wherein the first information comprises measurement information of at least one sensing receiver (LG, Slide 8, the information includes measurement parameters for sensing receiver), and a configuration factor of the measurement information comprises at least one of: a sensing receiver (LG, Slide 7 and 8, the roles of transmitter and receiver are set with the measurement information for the sensing receiver)
wherein the measurement information comprises at least one of: a measurement type(LG, Slide 7 and 8, the type of measurement),
wherein at least one of the following applies: the first device comprises at least one of: a sensing initiator, or a sensing transmitter (LG, Slide 7, the first device is the initiator and transmitter)
As to claim 3, LG teaches further comprising: receiving, by the first device, second information sent by the second device (LG, Slide 7, receiving by the STA1 a SENS response), wherein the second information is used for determining the measurement information through negotiation between the second device and the first device (LG, Slide 7 &8, the response used for negotiating the measurement parameters), the first device is a sensing initiator, and the second device comprises at least one of: the sensing receiver, or the sensing transmitter (LG, Slide 7, the first device is the initiator and the second device is the sensing receiver).
As to claim 6, LG teaches further comprising: receiving, by the first device, third information sent by the second device, wherein the third information comprises capability information for sensing measurement of the second device (LG, Slide 7 &8, the response being received and negotiating the sensing capability), the first device is a sensing initiator, and the second device comprises at least one of: a sensing receiver, or a sensing transmitter (LG, Slide 7, the first device is the initiator and the second device is the sensing receiver).
As to claim 7, LG teaches wherein in a case that the second device is the sensing receiver, the capability information comprises at least one of: a sensing measurement type (LG, Slide 7 and 8, the type of measurement).
As to claim 9, LG teaches further comprising: receiving, by the first device, fifth information sent by the second device, wherein the fifth information comprises response information for sensing feedback request information (LG, Slide 7, receiving by the STA1 a SENS response with type of feedback), the first device comprises at least one of: a sensing initiator, or a sensing transmitter, and the second device is the sensing receiver (LG, Slide 7, the first device is the initiator and the second device is the sensing receiver).
As to claim 11, LG teaches a first device, comprising: a processor; a memory, configured to store a computer program executable by the processor; and a transceiver(LG, Slide 4, an STA with processor, memory and transceiver), configured to:
send first information to a second device (LG, Slides 5-7, sending/announcing roles and parameters by an STA),
wherein the first information comprises measurement information of at least one sensing receiver (LG, Slide 8, the information includes measurement parameters for sensing receiver), and a configuration factor of the measurement information comprises at least one of: a sensing receiver(LG, Slide 7 and 8, the roles of transmitter and receiver are set with the measurement information for the sensing receiver),
wherein the measurement information comprises at least one of: a measurement type (LG, Slide 7 and 8, the type of measurement),
wherein at least one of the following applies: the first device comprises at least one of: a sensing initiator, or a sensing transmitter (LG, Slide 7, the first device is the initiator and transmitter).
As to claim 13, LG teaches wherein the transceiver is further configured to: receive second information sent by the second device (LG, Slide 7, receiving by the STA1 a SENS response), wherein the second information is used for determining the measurement information through negotiation between the second device and the first device (LG, Slide 7 &8, the response used for negotiating the measurement parameters), the first device is a sensing initiator, and the second device comprises at least one of: the sensing receiver, or the sensing transmitter (LG, Slide 7, the first device is the initiator and the second device is the sensing receiver).
As to claim 16, LG teaches wherein the transceiver is further configured to: receive third information sent by the second device, wherein the third information comprises capability information for sensing measurement of the second device (LG, Slide 7 &8, the response being received and negotiating the sensing capability), the first device is a sensing initiator, and the second device comprises at least one of: a sensing receiver, or a sensing transmitter (LG, Slide 7, the first device is the initiator and the second device is the sensing receiver).
As to claim 17, LG teaches wherein in a case that the second device is the sensing receiver, the capability information comprises at least one of: a sensing measurement type (LG, Slide 7 and 8, the type of measurement).
As to claim 19, LG teaches wherein the transceiver is further configured to: receive fifth information sent by the second device, wherein the fifth information comprises response information for sensing feedback request information (LG, Slide 7, receiving by the STA1 a SENS response with type of feedback), the first device comprises at least one of: a sensing initiator, or a sensing transmitter, and the second device is the sensing receiver (LG, Slide 7, the first device is the initiator and the second device is the sensing receiver).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 4, 5, 8, 10, 12, 14, 15, 18, 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Zorgui et al (Pub No: 2022/0417987) [0005]-[0015]
/AFSHAWN M TOWFIGHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469