DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 12 and 13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be
allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any
intervening claims.
Claim Interpretation-35 USC § 112(f)
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are
nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because
the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting
sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a
structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “specifying unit”, “control unit” in claim 24.
If applicant intends to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to remove the structure, materials, or acts that performs the claimed function; or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) does/do not recite sufficient structure, materials, or acts to perform the claimed function.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(b)
the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention.
Claim 24 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as
being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the
inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards
as the invention.
Claim limitations “specifying unit”, “control unit” in claim 24 invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. However, the written description fails to disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function. Therefore, the claim is indefinite and is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph.
Applicant may:
(a) Amend the claim so that the claim limitation will no longer be interpreted as a limitation under 35
U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph;
(b) Amend the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites what structure,
material, or acts perform the entire claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C.
132(a)); or
(c) Amend the written description of the specification such that it clearly links the structure, material,
or acts disclosed therein to the function recited in the claim, without introducing any new matter (35
U.S.C. 132(a)).
If applicant is of the opinion that the written description of the specification already implicitly or
inherently discloses the corresponding structure, material, or acts and clearly links them to the function so
that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize what structure, material, or acts perform the claimed
function, applicant should clarify the record by either:
(a) Amending the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites the
corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function and clearly links or
associates the structure, material, or acts to the claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35
U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(b) Stating on the record what the corresponding structure, material, or acts, which are implicitly or
inherently set forth in the written description of the specification, perform the claimed function. For more
information, see 37 CFR 1.75(d) and MPEP §§ 608.01(o) and 2181.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
for the rejections under this section made in this Office action:
application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the
patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed
before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claims 1,3,4,5,8,14,17,18,20, 21, 22, 23, and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lee (US 20210190360 A1.).
As per claim 1, Lee teaches
A control method for purification equipment (para 281, Artificial intelligence system 100, air cleaning system 700 and ventilation system 300 communicating together to work as purification equipment) comprising:
specifying a concentration distribution of particulate matter with different particle sizes in an indoor space (paras 285-289): and
controlling, according to the concentration distribution of particulate matter with different particle sizes in the indoor space, at least one equipment parameter of the
purification equipment (para 354, “allow the ventilation system and the air cleaning system to operate cooperatively with each other based on the prediction of the dust concentration by the environmental factor prediction model,”; para 235 shows equipment parameter control such as fan motor, air flow control device, air volume, wind direction; para 285 air purifying system operates in connection with predicted internal environmental factor).
As per claim 18, Lee teaches
A control method for purification equipment (para 281,Artificial intelligence system 100, air cleaning system 700 and ventilation system 300 communicating together to work as purification equipment), comprising: acquiring an environmental parameter of an indoor space: (paras 8, 285, 313, internal=indoor) predicting, based on the environmental parameter, pollutant concentration distributions (para 285 air purifying system operates in connection with predicted internal environmental factor; para 354 “allow the ventilation system and the air cleaning system to operate cooperatively with each other based on the prediction of the dust concentration by the environmental factor prediction model,”) at a plurality of times after a current time: (para 307; also see Fig.8 and para 305) and controlling at least one equipment parameter of the purification equipment according to the pollutant concentration distributions at a plurality of times after the current time. (para 354 “allow the ventilation system and the air cleaning system to operate cooperatively with each other based on the prediction of the dust concentration by the environmental factor prediction model,”; para 235 shows equipment parameter control such as fan motor, air flow control device, air volume, wind direction; para 285 air purifying system operates in connection with predicted internal environmental factor).
As per claim 24, Lee teaches
A purification control device comprising( para 235, purification control device 755): a specifying unit configured to specify a concentration distribution of particulate matter with different particle sizes in an indoor space: and a first control unit configured to control at least one equipment parameter of the purification equipment according to the concentration distribution of particulate matter with different particle sizes in the indoor space (see analysis of claim 1).
As per claim 3, Lee teaches
The control method according to claim 1, wherein the specifying the concentration distribution of particulate matter with different particle sizes in the indoor space
includes
acquiring at least one of temperature and humidity data of the indoor space (Fig.8 and para 16; para 260 -261 temperature), and
inputting the at least one of temperature and humidity data and height information into a first neural network model to obtain the concentration distribution of particulate matter with different particle sizes in the indoor space (para 312, a temperature prediction model as a neural network using time varying temperature as training data to predict future temperature, para 313,the environmental prediction model also using dust, volatile organic compound, and temperature as input or trained data for prediction model, para 315, temperature prediction model mounted into artificial intelligence device 100 to predict future temperature, para 323, artificial intelligence device 100 obtain environmental factor through the communication unit).
As per claim 4, Lee teaches
The control method according to claim 1, wherein the specifying the concentration distribution of particulate matter with different particle sizes in the indoor space
includes
acquiring a sensor value for particulate matter with different particle
sizes in a room (para 227, dust sensor 735 sensing dust concentration), and
fitting the concentration distribution of particulate matter with different
particle sizes in the indoor space based on the sensor value for the particulate matter
with different particle sizes in the room (para 289, various dust concentration such as 50 um or less, PM10, PM2.5, para 307, fitting data to a neural network, para 313, “In addition, the environmental factor prediction model may include an indoor environmental factor prediction model that is a neural network trained to predict a future indoor environmental factor using indoor environmental factors (indoor dust, suspended dust, fine dust, ultra-fine dust, gas, carbon dioxide, volatile organic compound, temperature, or the like) as training data.”).
As per claim 5, Lee teaches
The control method according to claim 1, wherein the
specifying the concentration distribution of particulate matter
with different particle sizes in the indoor space includes
acquiring at least one of temperature and humidity data of the indoor space (Fig.8 and para 16; para 260 -261 temperature),
and
predicting, based on the at least one of the temperature and humidity data of the indoor space, concentration distributions of particulate matter with different particle sizes in the indoor space at a plurality of times after a current time (para 354 “allow the ventilation system and the air cleaning system to operate cooperatively with each other based on the prediction of the dust concentration by the environmental factor prediction model,”; para 235 shows equipment parameter control such as fan motor, air flow control device, air volume, wind direction).
As per claim 8, Lee teaches
The control method according to claim 5, wherein
the controlling, according to the concentration distribution of particulate matter with different particle sizes in the indoor space, at least one equipment parameter of
the purification equipment includes
adjusting a control command for the at least one equipment
parameter in real time according to the concentration
distributions of particulate matter with different particle sizes
in the indoor space at the plurality of times(para 354, “allow the ventilation system and the air cleaning system to operate cooperatively with each other based on the prediction of the dust concentration by the environmental factor prediction model,”; para 235 shows equipment parameter control such as fan motor, air flow control device, air volume, wind direction ,para 368-370,Processor 180 compare the real time dust concentration with the predicted model and adjust the operating system by switching air cleaning system to ventilation system based on the real time dust concentration and the future dust concentration, switching the operating system teaches adjusting control command).
As per claim 14, Lee teaches
The control method according to claim 1, wherein the specifying the concentration distribution of particulate matter with different particle sizes in the indoor space includes
acquiring an environmental parameter of the indoor space (para 8, 313, internal=indoor), and
predicting, based on the environmental parameter, concentration distributions of particulate matter with different particle sizes in the indoor space at a plurality of times after a current time (para 354 ,“allow the ventilation system and the air cleaning system to operate cooperatively with each other based on the prediction of the dust concentration by the environmental factor prediction model,”; para 235 shows equipment parameter control such as fan motor, air flow control device, air volume, wind direction; para 307; also see Fig.8 and para 305).
As per claim 17, Lee teaches
The control method according to claim 14, wherein
the environmental parameter includes at least one of temperature, humidity, concentration of particulate matter with different particle sizes, VOC concentration, formaldehyde concentration, odor concentration, and carbon dioxide concentration (para 288, environmental factor includes dust concentration, gas concentration, and temperature, para 290, gas concentration may include carbon dioxide and volatile organic compound concentration).
As per claim 20, Lee teaches
The control method according to claim 18, wherein the predicting, based on the environmental parameter, the pollutant concentration distributions at a plurality of
times after the current time includes
inputting at least one of an environmental parameter sequence, a state of indoor environment equipment (para 317, Fig. 9, Fig.10, Fig.11 showing inputting environmental parameter as a sequence to the prediction model. Para 105, air conditioner, para 106, a fixed or movable robot, teach indoor environment equipment) and user behavior into a prediction model (para 293-294 dust concentration may vary if the employee does not open window during winter for cold or opens the window in spring when dust concentration is high, at home the dust concentration may vary by the cleanliness teaches user behavior) and
outputting the pollutant concentration distributions at a plurality of times after the current time (para 296, Fig.6 and Fig. 7, environmental factor prediction model use indoor factor data as trained data as an input data, and output the output value using neural network, para 307, dust concentration prediction model; also see Fig.8 and para 305).
As per claim 21, Lee teaches
The control method according to claim 18, wherein the controlling at least one equipment parameter of the purification equipment according to the pollutant concentration distributions at a plurality of times after the current time includes
specifying at least one control strategy and a time required for the purification equipment to implement the control strategy according to the pollutant concentration distributions at a plurality of times after the current time (para 354 “allow the ventilation system and the air cleaning system to operate cooperatively with each other based on the prediction of the dust concentration by the environmental factor prediction model,”; para 235 shows equipment parameter control such as fan motor, air flow control device, air volume, wind direction, para 307, using indoor dust concentration for a predetermined time as a training data and using neural network to predict future dust concentration using a time varying dust concentration data as training data).
As per claim 22, Lee teaches
The control method according to claim 21, wherein
the controlling at least one equipment parameter of the purification equipment according to the pollutant concentration distributions at a plurality of times after the current time further includes
specifying and providing at least one control strategy to a user, and
controlling the purification equipment according to a control strategy selected by the user (para 222, “the input unit 720 is for receiving information from the user, and the processor 780 may control operation of the air cleaner 700 so as to correspond to input information when the information is inputted through the input unit 720”.).
As per claim 23, Lee teaches
The control method according to claim 21, wherein the controlling at least one equipment parameter of the purification equipment according to the pollutant concentration distributions at a plurality of times after the current time further includes
automatically selecting a control strategy with a shortest required time from the
at least one control strategy, and
controlling the purification equipment according to the control strategy automatically selected (Fig. 7 displays the shortest time required, also please see para 307-308, using indoor dust concentration for a predetermined time as a training data and using neural network to predict future dust concentration using a time varying dust concentration data as training data).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2 ,6, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (US 20210190360 A1.), and in view of He et al. (US 20220042694 A1.).
As per claim 2, Lee teaches
The control method according to claim 1, wherein the specifying the concentration distribution of particulate matter with different particle sizes in the indoor space includes
acquiring at least one of temperature and humidity data of the indoor space (para 260, sensor 332 sensing temperature and sensor 334 sensing humidity of the space, also see para 264),
according to a look-up table to obtain the concentration distribution of particulate matter with different particle sizes in the indoor space (para 151, “the processor 180 may determine the optimal match for executing a specific function by using stored usage history information and prediction modeling”, “stored usage history information” teaches the database or look-up table, also see Fig. 6 and Fig. 8).
However, Lee does not teach
specifying concentrations of the particulate matter with different particle sizes corresponding to at least one of temperature and humidity at different heights.
In the same field of endeavor, He et al. teach
specifying concentrations of the particulate matter with different particle sizes corresponding to at least one of temperature and humidity at different heights ((He et. al., para 221, temperature sensor are set up in different heights to acquire temperature). He et al. teach an arrangement of wall mounted sensor arrays where the sensors can be set up in different heights during summer and winter to avoid direct sunlight, open windows and air intakes or exhausts (He et al., para 221).
It would have been obvious to a person ordinary skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the teaching of Lee and including the wall mounted arrays of sensor taught by He et al. in the air cleaning system. This would have been obvious because both Lee and He et al. teach a sensor that detects temperature and indoor dust concentration. By adding the feature of arranging the sensors in different heights, the sensors can collect data from different heights of the room and avoid the environmental factors such direct sunlight, open windows and air intakes or exhausts. The heights of the sensors can be adjusted accordingly. Therefore, the purification system will function more efficiently (He et al. para 221).
As per claim 6, Lee teaches
The control method according to claim 5, wherein the
predicting based on the at least one of the temperatures and humidity data
of the indoor space, the concentration distributions of particulate matter with different
particle sizes in the indoor space at a plurality of times
after the current time includes (Lee, para 354 “allow the ventilation system and the air cleaning system to operate cooperatively with each other based on the prediction of the dust concentration by the environmental factor prediction model,”; para 235 shows equipment parameter control such as fan motor, air flow control device, air volume, wind direction).
inputting the at least one of the temperature and humidity into a
second neural network model to obtain the concentration distributions
of particulate matter with different particle sizes in the indoor space at a plurality of times after the current time (Lee, para 312, para 315, temperature prediction model mounted in to artificial intelligence device 100 to predict future temperature, para 323, artificial intelligence device 100 obtain environmental factor through the communication unit, para 298-299, recurrent neural network (RNN)).
However, Lee does not teach,
Inputting temperature or humidity and height information.
In the same field of endeavor, He et al. teach
Inputting temperature or humidity and height information (He et al., para 221, He et al. teach a wall mounted array sensor set up where sensor can be installed in different heights and the temperature and dust concentration data can be collected from different heights. He et al., Para 182-83, teach a flow diagram where collected sensor information can be gone through by first threshold and second threshold before putting into the air quality system).
It would have been obvious to a person ordinary skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the teaching of Lee and including the wall mounted arrays of sensor taught by He et al. in the air cleaning system. This would have been obvious because both Lee and He et al. teach a sensor that detects temperature and indoor dust concentration. By adding the feature of arranging the sensors in different heights, the sensors can collect temperature or humidity from different heights of the room and add the data into the artificial network taught by Lee. This combination would yield better prediction analysis.
Examiner’s note: The examiner notes that the second neural network in claim 6 creates confusion. In claim 6, there is no mention for first neural network. Therefore, the second neural network can be as the first neural network or any neural network. Claim 6 is dependent on claim 5, and claim 5 is dependent on claim 1. None of the claims 1 and 5 mentioned about first neural network. The first neural network was mentioned in claim 3, but claim 6 is not dependent on claim 3.
As per Claim 16, Lee does not teach
The control method according to claim 14, wherein the environmental parameter is obtained by
a plurality of sensors arranged at different positions in a room or different heights
in a room, or at least one sensor movable in the room.
In the same field of endeavor, He et al. teach
The control method according to claim 14, wherein the environmental parameter is obtained by
a plurality of sensors arranged at different positions in
a room or different heights in a room, or
at least one sensor movable in the room (He et al. para 221, He et al. teach an arrangement of wall mounted sensor arrays where the sensors can be set up in different heights during summer and winter to avoid direct sunlight, open windows and air intakes or exhausts, The wall mounted arrays sensor can be installed about 4 to 5 feet above the floor on interior or walls. These alco can be installed between 8 inches to 1 foot 8 inches above the floor. These sensors are movable).
It would have been obvious to a person ordinary skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the teaching of Lee and including the wall mounted arrays of sensor taught by He et al. in the air cleaning system. This would have been obvious because both Lee and He et al. teach a sensor that detects temperature and indoor dust concentration. By adding the feature of arranging the sensors in different heights, the sensors can collect data from different heights of the room and avoid the environmental factors such direct sunlight, open windows and air intakes or exhausts. The heights of the sensors can be adjusted accordingly. Therefore. the purification system will function more efficiently.
Claims 7,9, 15, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (US 20210190360 A1.), and in view of He et al. (US 20220042694 A1.), and further in view of Pilskin (US 20160041074 A1.).
As per claim 7, Lee teaches
The control method according to claim 5, wherein
the predicting, based on the at least one of the temperatures
and humidity data of the indoor space, the concentration
distributions of particulate matter with different
particle sizes in the indoor space at a plurality of times time (Lee, para 354 “allow the ventilation system and the air cleaning system to operate cooperatively with each other based on the prediction of the dust concentration by the environmental factor prediction model,”; para 235 shows equipment parameter control such as fan motor, air flow control device, air volume, wind direction).
However, Lee does not teach,
Inputting the at least one of the temperature and humidity data and height information
into a simulation model to obtain the concentration distributions of particulate
matter with different particle sizes in the indoor space at a plurality of times after
the current time.
In the same field of endeavor, He et al. teach
Inputting temperature or humidity and height information.
(He et al., para 221, He et al teach a wall mounted array sensor set up where sensor can be installed in different heights and the temperature and dust concentration data can be collected from different heights. He et al., Para 182-83, teach a flow diagram where collected sensor information can be gone through by first threshold and second threshold before putting into the air quality system).
However, He et al. does not teach
Inputting the at least one of the temperature and humidity
data and height information into a simulation model to obtain the concentration distributions
of particulate matter with different particle sizes in the indoor space at a plurality
of times after the current time.
In the same field of endeavor Pilskin teaches,
Inputting the at least one of the temperature and humidity
data and height information into a simulation model to obtain the concentration distributions
of particulate matter with different particle sizes in the indoor space at a plurality
of times after the current time (Pilskin, para 60, a predictive analysis where data is collected from an air monitoring system as a historical data and using the whole physical layout of the room to determine the concentration distribution. The collected data then input to a predictive model to determine future contamination and also complied the sanitization process).
It would have been obvious to a person ordinary skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the teaching of Lee and including the wall mounted array of sensors taught by He et al. and the predictive analysis model taught by Pilskin into Lee’s air cleaning system. This would have been obvious because the combination of Lee, He et al. and Pilskin teach an air purification system comprising a predictive analysis for future concentration distribution. By adding the feature of arranging the sensors in different heights, taught by He et al, and predictive analysis model taught by Pilskin into Lee’s air purification system, the system can collect the environmental factor at different heights and layouts, and predict better contamination throughout the entire room.
As per claim 9, Lee doesn’t specifically teach but He and Pilskin do teach
The control method according to claim 1, wherein
the specifying the concentration distribution of particulate
matter with different particle sizes in the indoor space
includes
acquiring an indoor layout diagram of a room (Pilskin, para 57 using floor plan to determine particulate counts and sanitation; He et al., para 229, determining the indoor area impacted by the potential factors with details information of the indoor spaces and the boundary zone has been determined by the integrated utilization of floor plans), and
specifying the concentration distribution of particulate
matter with different particle sizes in the indoor
space while combining the indoor layout diagrams (Pilskin, para 57, using floor plan to determine particulate counts and sanitation; see analysis in claim 7 above).
It would have been obvious to a person ordinary skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the teaching of Lee and including the predictive analysis of concentration particulate or concentration distribution considering the room layout or floor diagram taught by Pilskin and He et al. into Lee’s predictive analysis model. This would have been obvious because the combination of Lee, Pilskin, and He et al. teach a prediction model for indoor concentration distribution. This combination will make the predictive analysis more precise.
As per claim 15, Lee does not teach,
The control method according to claim 14, further
comprising: acquiring an indoor layout diagram of a room
the predicting, based on the environmental parameter, the concentration
distribution of particulate matter with different particle sizes in the indoor
space at a plurality of times after the current time including
predicting, based on the environmental parameter and the indoor layout diagram,
the concentration distributions of particulate matter with different particle
However, in the same field of endeavor, Pilskin and He et al. teach
The control method according to claim 14, further
comprising: acquiring an indoor layout diagram of a room (Pilskin, para 57, using floor plan to determine particulate counts and sanitation, He et al., para 229, determining the indoor area impacted by the potential factors with details information of the indoor spaces and the boundary zone has been determined by the integrated utilization of floor plans).
the predicting, based on the environmental parameter, the concentration distributions of particulate matter with different particle sizes in the indoor space at a plurality of times after the current time including
predicting, based on the environmental parameter and
the indoor layout diagram, the concentration
distributions of particulate matter with different particle
sizes in the indoor space at a plurality of times after the current time (Pilskin, para 60, predictive analysis including physical layout of the space).
It would have been obvious to a person ordinary skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the teaching of Lee and including the predictive analysis of concentration particulate or concentration distribution considering the room layout or floor diagram taught by Pilskin and He et al. into Lee’s predictive analysis model. This would have been obvious because the combination of Lee, Pilskin, and He et al. teach a prediction model for indoor concentration distribution. This combination will make the predictive analysis more precise.
Claim 19 has the same limitations as claim 15. Please refer to the analysis above.
Claims 10 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (US 20210190360 A1.), and in view of Saiki et al. (US 20160245543 A1.).
As per claim 10, Lee teaches
The control method according to claim 1, further
comprising: controlling at least one of opening and closing numbers,
opening and closing ranges, and
opening and closing angles
of the suction port and the blow-out port (Lee, para 214, Fig. 3, #740 Blowing device, para 236, blowing device may include a suction port and a discharge port)
However, Lee does not teach,
detection result of an obstacle around the purification
In the same field of endeavor, Saiki et al. teach
detection result of an obstacle around the purification equipment (Saiki et al., para 33, “blow-out angle and a volume of the air blown out from the outlet 4 are controlled to provide an optimum state according to the room size and the obstacles”).
It would have been obvious to a person ordinary skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the teaching of Lee and including the purification system taught by Saiki et al. into Lee’s teaching. This would have been obvious because both Lee and Saiki et al. teach an air purification system for an indoor layout. Saiki et al.’s system has a control device 12 that can control the blow out port and outlet 4 to acquire the optimum state (para 33, Saiki et al.). By adding the control device to control the blow out port, the system can perform at the optimum stage.
As per claim 11, the combination of Lee and Saiki et al. teach,
The control method according to claim 1, wherein
the controlling, according to the concentration distribution of particulate matter with different particle sizes in the indoor space, at least one equipment parameter of
the purification equipment includes
controlling opening ranges of the suction port and the
blow-out port according to the concentration distribution
of particulate matter with different particle sizes in the indoor space (Saiki et al. para 20, “outlet 4 having an elongated quadrangular opening portion and extends horizontally as viewed from front casing 2. Therefore, two long sides of an opening end of the outlet 4 having a rectangular shape face each other in a front-rear direction of the casing 2.”, para 27, using a detection device 11 to detect the pollutant and provide the information to the control device 10 and an outer device 11, para 33, blowing device 5), and
changing, after operation of the purification equipment has continued
for one time period, the opening ranges of the suction
port and the blow-out port based on a detection result or a prediction result of the particulate matter with different particle sizes (Saiki et al. para 27, using a detection device 11 to detect the pollutant and provide the information to the control device 10 and an outer device 11,Saiki et al., para 33, “As described above, the blow-out angle and the volume of air are controlled based on information relating to the inside of the room, which enables purifying air blown out from the outlet 4 while circulating the air throughout the room. Accordingly, the room air can efficiently be purified in a short period of time.”).
It would have been obvious to a person ordinary skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the teaching of Lee and including the purification system taught by Saiki et al. into Lee’s teaching. This would have been obvious because both Lee and Saiki et al. teach an air purification system for an indoor layout. Saiki et al.’s system has a control device 12 that can control the blow out port and outlet 4 to acquire the optimum state (para 33, Saiki et al.). By adding the control device to control the blow out port, the system can perform at the optimum stage.
Claim 25 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (US 20210190360 A1.), and in view of He et al. (US 20220042694 A1.), and further in view of Bassa et al. (US 20200240668 A1.).
As per claim 25, Lee teaches
Purification equipment including the purification control device according to claim 24, the purification equipment further comprising: an outer case having a suction port (Lee, para 214, Fig. 3, #740 Blowing device, para 236, blowing device may include a suction port and a discharge port)
an inner case having a blow-out port provided on a
peripheral side edge and an upper side (Lee, para 214, Fig. 3, #740 blowing device, para 236, blowing device may include a suction port and a discharge port),
a fan (Lee, para 239, a fan motor 750) provided in the inner case or the outer case,
the inner case being fitted into the outer case and being
adjusted upward or downward by an up-down adjuster (Lee, para 237, the air flow control device 755 may change the flow direction of air of the blowing device),
the first control unit being configured to control (Lee, para 168, control unit 160) at least
one of the suction ports, the blow-out port, the up-down
adjuster (Lee, para 214, Fig. 3, #740 Blowing device, para 236, blowing device may include a suction port and a discharge port)
However, Lee does not teach
a first wind-guide plate and a second wind gate plate
the blow-out port being provided with a second wind-guide plate
a filter body unit provided in the inner case
In the same field of endeavor, the combination of He et al. and Bassa et al. teach
a first wind-guide plate and a second wind gate plate (Bassa et al., para 189, Fig. 8, baffles 605 and 606),
the blow-out port being provided with a second wind-guide plate (Bassa et al., para 37, baffle and dumpers maintaining outdoor flow in different zone),
a filter body unit provided in the inner case (He et al., para 85, filters 132).
It would have been obvious to a person ordinary skilled in the art, before the effective filing
date of the claimed invention, to modify the teaching of Lee and to include the purification system taught by He et al. and Bassa et al in to Lee’s air purification system. This would have been obvious because the combination of Lee, He et al., and Bassa et al. teach an air purification system for an indoor layout. By adding Bassa et al.’s baffles and dumpers and He et. al.’s filter body into Lee’s air purification system, the overall air circulation and purification will be enhanced.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Please refer to the form PTO-892 Notice of References Cited.
/ROKEYA SHAWALI ALAM/Examiner, Art Unit 2118
/SCOTT T BADERMAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2118