DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Continuity
The instant application is claimed continue-in-part (CIP) of application number 18/504,991 filed on 11/08/2023.
Status of Claims
Claims 1, 6, and 11 are independent claims, and are amended.
Claims 1-15 are pending in this application.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 05/30/2026 has been considered and recorded. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR §1.97. See form PTO-1449 singed and attached hereto.
Response to Arguments
Referring claim rejections under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, the rejections have been withdrawn in view of amendment to the claims.
Referring claim rejections under 35 U.S.C. 103, Applicant's arguments (Remarks, pages 6-8) with respect to the amended limitations in the respective independent claim 1 (same as to claims 6 and 11) have been considered but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection necessitated by applicant's amendment to the claims. Applicant's newly amended features are taught implicitly, expressly, or impliedly by the prior art of record. Please see the rejections set forth below for details.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4, 6, 8, 11, and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He et al., US Pub. No. 2021/0319357 A1 (hereinafter as “He”) in view of Nguyen et al., US Patent No. 10,546,001 (hereinafter as “Nguyen”), and further in view of MENGKE et al., US Pub. No. 2025/0148400 A1 (hereinafter as “Mengke”).
Regarding claim 1, He teaches: a method, comprising:
receiving, by one or more agent applications, a query from a user (see par. [0004] wherein the machine learning (ML) applications is interpreted as the agent application(s), pars. [0039] “detected user input that are provided as inputs to the data preparation recommendation model”, and [0050] e.g., “a query”);
providing a network state dataframe to the one or more agent applications (par. [0053] “Pandas API calls” which is/are implemented as the network_state dataframe, see further in pars. [0068-70] e.g., “Pandas data-frames”);
appending a predetermined number of initial entries from the network state dataframe to a suffix of a prompt to serve as contextual information (Fig. 4 as shown the pandas’ code snippet being the contextual information which is served as suffix of a prompt; see par. [0050] e.g., “performing a query using the file suffix (.ipynb)”, par. [0069] “seven Pandas API data preparation operation calls that either (i) take data-frame objects as parameters or (ii) produce the data-frames concat, dropna, fillna, groupby, melt, merge, or pivot”, wherein the “seven Pandas API data preparation operation calls” to take dataframe objects as parameters is interpreted as the predetermined number of initial entries; see further in pars. [0164] “contextual information”, and [0173] “utilize the data preparation recommendation model to generate data preparation recommendation prompt comprising at least one of (i) an instantiation of a specific operator or (ii) a next operator”, and [0180]; and par. [0182], wherein the threshold is implemented as inherited to the appended predetermined number of initial entries to a data preparation recommendation prompt being displayed to a user one the probability of the data preparation recommendation model output in limitation).
He further teaches the “generating a prompt based on the data preparation recommendation model output” (see par. [0191]) using the well-known Pandas network_state dataframes including the code snippet, syntax, parameters, etc. (see pars. [0068-71]). However, He does not explicitly teach: “constructing a standardized prompt template, wherein the query is embedded within the standardized prompt template.”
In the same field of endeavor (i.e., data processing), Nguyen teaches: “constructing a standardized prompt template, wherein the query is embedded within the standardized prompt template.” (Fig. 9 as shown the prompt template, wherein the query/queries embedded in template, and Col. 25, lines 50-58; and further in Col. 28, lines 43-67, and Col. 29, lines 1-20: “…The natural language query processor 310 supports query template that match queries that request statistics of a particular attribute of the dataset. For example, the natural language query processor 310 supports queries of the form “what is the standard deviation of X?” The query template for such queries comprises the following components: (1) the phrase “what is the”, (2) a phrase pattern of a statistical operation belonging from a predefined list, for example, “max”, “min”, “average”, “median”, “standard deviation”, “25th-75th quartiles”, or “distribution.” (3) the keyword “of”, and (4) an attribute (or user defined metric.) The query template allows an optional extension of a filter clause)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to combine the teachings of the cited references because the teachings of Nguyen including the standard prompt template embedded the query would have provided He with the teachings of using Pandas dataframes to implement the suffix of a prompt exploits contextual information in the natural language processing neural language modes for utilizing a data preparation recommendation model, and a recurrent neural network (RNN) to create a machine learned predictive model for this prediction task more efficient (Nguyen: Figs. 2 and 4; and pars. [0068-71, 164, 173, and 182]).
He and Nguyen, in combination, teach code snippet (He: Fig. 4; and par. [0071]), machine learning language and natural language query templates (He: pars. [0004 and 164]; Nguyen: Abstract).
However, He and Nguyen do not explicitly teach: “configured to instruct one or more Large Language Models (LLMs) to generate executable code snippet based on the contextual information for analyzing the network state dataframe to resolve the user’s query;” “channeling the standardized prompt template to one or more Large Language Models (LLMs); utilizing a Generative Pre-trained Transformer (GPT) Application Programming Interface (API) to generate a generated code snippet; executing the generated code snippet on the network state dataframe to create a resulting data analysis output; and relaying the resulting data analysis output from the execution of the generated code snippet back to the user as a direct response to the query.”
In the same field of endeavor (i.e., data processing), Mengke teaches:
configured to instruct one or more Large Language Models (LLMs) to generate executable code snippet based on the contextual information for analyzing the network state dataframe to resolve the user’s query; (see Fig. 1, element 103 as Large Language Model (LLM); Fig. 3, element 308; and Abstract: “generate a prompt for a Large Language Model (LLM) comprising the user activity data and instructing the LLM to generate a report based on the user activity data, and submit the prompt to the LLM and receive the report generated by the LLM”); and
channeling the standardized prompt template to one or more Large Language Models (LLMs) (see Fig. 3, element 310, e.g., submits prompt to LLM (e.g., GPT model); and Abstract: “…submit the prompt to the LLM and receive the report generated by the LLM”; par. [0099] “a prompt template for the prompt to the LLM, wherein the API is to access the prompt template to generate the prompt for the LLM”);
utilizing a Generative Pre-trained Transformer (GPT) Application Programming Interface (API) to generate a generated code snippet (see Fig. 5, element 152 as shown the GPT API with the code snippet is generated; par. [0036] “the API submits the prompt to the LLM 310, as described above. In various examples, the LLM may be a GPT model.”; par. [0060] “The grid service 153 will also include a cloud provisioning service 153 to deploy or utilize a GPT model on the cloud computing platform 156. The grid service 153 thus securely handles the prompt to the GPT model and the response from the GPT model back to the browser 150 of the administrator.”; and par. [0057], e.g., “a summary icon or similarly labeled button to initiate the AI assistant. This invokes an administrator portal 141 and the API configured to obtain an LLM or GPT summary…”);
executing the generated code snippet on the network state dataframe to create a resulting data analysis output (see Fig. 5 as shown the data frame, Fig. 6 as shown the resulting data analysis output; and pars. [0049-51] teach data analysis, and [0076] “the frameworks 718 (also sometimes referred to as middleware) provide a higher-level common infrastructure that may be used by the applications 720 and/or other software modules. For example, the frame works 718 may provide various graphic user interface (GUI) functions, high-level resource management, or high-level location services. The frameworks 718 may provide a broad spectrum of other APIs for applications 720 and/or other software modules”; par. [0077], wherein the framework 718 embeds the API dataframe); and
relaying the resulting data analysis output from the execution of the generated code snippet back to the user as a direct response to the query (see Figs. 3 and 5; and par. [0032] e.g., “The result is a report in real time that provides the administrator with an accurate view of what is happening on the collaboration system and what actions might be needed to better administer the system. Alternatively, collection of the activity data and the prompt to the LLM or a summarization report could be performed automatically, for example, on a periodic basis. In such an example the resulting report could be offered to the administrator when available without the administrator having to initiate the AI assistant feature to produce the report as described herein”; and further in pars. [0035 and 73]).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to combine the teachings of the cited references because the teachings of Mengke would have provided He and Nguyen with the above indicated limitations for allowing a skill artisan in motivation in constructing and using the prompt script template to generate the code snippet via GPT API to create the resulting data analysis output to user (Mengke: Figs. 1-4; Abstract, and pars. [0029, 35 and 57]).
Regarding claim 2, He teaches: “specifying one or more pandas commands to execute in order to formulate an appropriate response to the query.” (see Fig. 4, and pars. [0068-69] via “seven Pandas API data preparation operation calls that either (i) take data-frame objects as parameters or (ii) produce the data-frames concat, dropna, fillna, groupby, melt, merge, or pivot”)
Regarding claim 4, He and Mengke, in combination, teach: “receiving processed data in CSV format.” (He: par. [0071] e.g., “two CSV files”; and Mengke: par. [0054] “the data provided to the LLM needs to be prepared in a way that is compatible with the model. This includes being aware of the token limit and converting the data into a format like JSON or CSV to string.”)
Claims 6-8, 11, and 13 are rejected in the analysis of above claims 1-2 and 4; and therefore, the claims are rejected on that basis.
Claims 3, 9, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He, Nguyen and Mengke, and further in view of Lee et al., US Pub. No. 2025/0147999 A1 (hereinafter as “Lee”).
Regarding claim 3, the claim is rejected by the same reasons set forth above to claim 1. However, He, Nguyen, and Mengke do not explicitly teach: “wherein the relaying is done post-execution.”
Regarding claim 3, Lee teaches: “wherein the relaying is done post-execution.” (par. [0045] “The resulting sequence of output tokens 216 can then be converted to a text sequence in post-processing. For example, each output token 216 can be an integer number that corresponds to a vocabulary index. By looking up the text segment using the vocabulary index, the text segment corresponding to each output token 216 can be retrieved, the text segments can be concatenated together, and the final output text sequence can be obtained”, wherein the “post-processing” is interpreted as post-execution)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to combine the teachings of the cited references because the teachings of Lee would have provided He, Nguyen, and Mengke with the above indicated limitation for allowing a skill artisan in motivation to perform the done post processing/execution for final output/result to user application(s) (Lee: Figs. 5-7 and par. [0045]).
Claims 9 and 14 are rejected in the analysis of above claim 3; and therefore, the claims are rejected on that basis.
Claims 5, 10, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He, Nguyen, Mengke, and Lee, and further in view of MORRIS, US Pub. No. 2025/0111143 A1 (hereinafter as “Morris”).
Regarding claim 5, the claim is rejected by the same reasons set forth above to claim 1 and 3. Furthermore, Mengke teaches: “the temperature” (par. [0055] “In some LLMs, this parameter is referred to as the temperature. Consequently, the LLM prompt 131 may be accompanied by a temperature setting of about 0.2 and no more than 0.4. This will ensure that the generated insights are accurate and relevant.”). However, He, Nguyen, Mengke, and Lee do not explicitly teach that “setting a temperature of the one or more large language models to zero.”
In the same field of endeavor (i.e., data processing), Morris teaches: “setting a temperature of the one or more large language models to zero” (see par. [0042] “the response generation module 102 may provide a request to a large language model 104 to ask whether the prompt relates to contemporaneous data. Using ChatGPT as an example of the LLM, this may be implemented using a prompt which directly requests whether the query relates to contemporaneous data. This request may utilise a zero-temperature setting within ChatGPT which asks for a purely deterministic yes/no answer. LLM 104 may also be a private LLM”; and further in par. [0069] e.g., “uses temperature setting of 0, i.e. zero”).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to combine the teachings of the cited references because the teachings of Morris would have provided He, Nguyen, Mengke, and Lee with the above indicated limitation(s) for allowing a skill artisan in motivation to perform question and answer within ChatGPT data processing using large language models (LLMs) more efficient.
Claims 10 and 15 are rejected in the analysis of above claim 5; and therefore, the claims are rejected on that basis.
Prior Arts
The prior art made of record on form PTO-892 and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Applicant is required under 37 C.F.R. § 1.111(c) to consider these references fully when responding to this action.
It is noted that any citation to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the references should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. See In re Heck, 699 F.2d 1331, 1332-33, 216 USPQ 1038, 1039 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (quoting In re Lemelson, 397 F.2d 1006, 1009, 158 USPQ 275,277 (CCPA 1968)); Merck & Co. v. Biocraft Laboratories, 874 F.2d 804, 10 USPQ2d 1843 (Fed. Cir.), cert. denied, 493 U.S. 975 (1989).
Conclusion
/Jessica N Le/Examiner, Art Unit 2169
/SHERIEF BADAWI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2169