Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 8-11 and 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a2 as being anticipated by Iyer et al. US 2022/0369225 A1.
Claims 1 and 15:
Iyer discloses a wireless device comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors (See fig. 19, processor and memory), cause the wireless device to: receive parameters indicating control resource sets (coresets) grouped into a first coreset group and a second coreset group on a bandwidth part (BWP) (See para 143, BWP configured with multiple CORSETS groups (COG). Also see figs. 13A-D); monitor physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), on the BWP: in the first coreset group; and in the second coreset group (See paras 144-146, monitoring PDCCH on the BWP for COG1 and COG2); receive a downlink control information (DCI) indicating skipping PDCCH monitoring on the BWP (See para 144-148 and figs. 14A-B, receiving PSI in PDCCH to skip COG1 by default may skip on COG2); based on the DCI being received in a first coreset belonging to the first coreset group: skip monitoring the PDCCH in the first coreset group of the BWP; and skip monitoring the PDCCH in the second coreset group of the BWP (See para 144-148 and figs. 14A-B, receiving PSI in PDCCH to skip COG1 by default may skip on COG2).
With regards to claim 15, a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a wireless device (See para 237, computer comprising computer readable instruction).
Claims 2, 9 and 16:
Iyer discloses that the BWP is of a cell (See para 143, “BWP in a serving Cell”); and the DCI comprises at least one of: one or more physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) resource parameters indicating a PDSCH, of the cell, for a first transport block (TB) (See para 5, “K0 and K2 parameters for indicating the grant-to-PDSCH… process the transport block according to the minimum value of K2”); or one or more physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resource parameters indicating a PUSCH, of the cell, for a second TB (See para 5, “K0 and K2 parameters for indicating the grant-to-PDSCH… process the transport block according to the minimum value of K2”).
Claims 3 and 17:
Iyer discloses to receive, based on the DCI (See para 143, DCI schedules PDSCH), at least one of: the first TB via the PDSCH of the cell; or the second TB via the PUSCH of the cell (See para 5, TB for PDSCH).
Claim 10:
Iyer discloses that the base station to transmit, to the wireless device based on the DCI, at least one of: the first TB via the PDSCH of the cell; or the second TB via the PUSCH of the cell.
(See para 5, TB for PDSCH).
Claims 4 and 18:
Iyer discloses that the skipping monitoring the PDCCH in the first coreset group comprises skipping monitoring first search space (SS) associated with any coreset belonging to the first coreset group (See para 144-148 and figs. 14A-B, receiving PSI in PDCCH to skip COG1 and skip on COG2).; and the skipping monitoring the PDCCH in the second coreset group comprises skipping monitoring second SS associated with any coreset belonging to the second coreset group (See para 144-148 and figs. 14A-B, receiving PSI in PDCCH to skip COG1 and skip on COG2. See paras 92 and 143, Search space of the CORSET).
Claim 11:
Iyer discloses that the skipping transmitting on the PDCCH in the first coreset group comprises skipping transmitting on the PDCCH in a first search space (SS) associated with any coreset belonging to the first coreset group (See para 144-148 and figs. 14A-B, receiving PSI in PDCCH to skip COG1 and skip on COG2. See paras 92 and 143, Search space of the CORSET); and the skipping transmitting on the PDCCH in the second coreset group comprises skipping transmitting DCI in a second SS associated with any coreset belonging to the second coreset group (See para 144-148 and figs. 14A-B, receiving PSI in PDCCH to skip COG1 and skip on COG2. See paras 92 and 143, Search space of the CORSET).
Claim 8:
Iyer discloses a base station comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the base station (See fig. 9G, processor and memory) to: transmit, to a wireless device, parameters indicating control resource sets (coresets) grouped into a first coreset group and a second coreset group on a bandwidth part (BWP) (See para 143, BWP configured with multiple CORSETS groups (COG). Also see figs. 13A-D);
transmit, to the wireless device on the BWP via physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), a first downlink control information (DCI) indicating skipping PDCCH monitoring on the BWP (See para 144-148 and figs. 14A-B, receiving PSI in PDCCH to skip COG1 by default may skip on COG2);
based on the DCI being transmitted in a first coreset belonging to the first coreset group: skipping transmitting, to the wireless device, on the PDCCH in the first coreset group of the BWP; and skipping transmitting, to the wireless device, on the PDCCH in the second coreset group of the BWP (See para 144-148 and figs. 14A-B, receiving PSI in PDCCH to skip COG1 by default may skip on COG2).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-7, 12-14 and 19-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
HASHIM S. BHATTI
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2472
/HASHIM S BHATTI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2475