DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Olejar (Pub No: 2024/0389195).
As to claim 1, Olejar teaches an apparatus (Olejar, Fig 4 a coordination system) configured to:
retrieve, based on a defined schedule (Olejar, [0052], the retrieval schedule can be automatically based on defined sensors or manually), one or more event-related alerts via a method of procedure (MOP) (Olejar, [0061], retrieving an emergency alert via a series of steps 3A (method of procedure)) ; and
send, based on a first request from a user (Olejar, [0053], the recipient makes a subscription request), the retrieved one or more event-related alerts to a management module having a graphical user interface (GUI) portal (Olejar, [0062], send the retrieved emergency alerts to a emergency data subscription system and cloud server 310 which has a GUI on a emergency response application 360B);
wherein the first request comprises a request to view the retrieved one or more event-related alerts (Olejar, [0053], an emergency data recipient (user) subscribes (requests) to be a viewer of the clearinghouse with emergency alert data).
As to claim 2, Olejar teaches wherein the one or more event-related alerts are comprised of at least one of: wildfire and natural disaster information (Olejar, [0069], fire emergencies).
As to claim 3, Olejar teaches wherein the apparatus is configured to: send the one or more event-related alerts to a first service module (Olejar, [0052], the emergency alert is sent to a clearinghouse module).
As to claim 4, Olejar teaches wherein the apparatus is configured to: validate, via the first service module, the retrieved one or more event-related alerts based on one or more conditions (Olejar, [0052], the clearinghouse validates the emergency data based on response of a soft or hard emergency button).
As to claim 5, Olejar teaches wherein the apparatus is configured to: retrieve, via the first service module, one or more network site information in connection with the one or more event-related events from a second service module (Olejar, [0052], retrieve by the clearinghouse and cloud server from a second emergency data source emergency data related to the emergency alert).
As to claim 6, Olejar teaches wherein the second service module comprises at least one of: network user management (Olejar, [0052], the second emergency data source comprises management information of an owner or user of the first data source)
As to claim 7, Olejar teaches wherein the management module further comprises at least one of: an alerts list (Olejar, [0059], the subscription system with application contains of list of incidents).
As to claim 8, Olejar teaches wherein the apparatus is configured to: display, via the GUI portal, the one or more event-related alerts on a geographical map (Olejar, [0059], Fig 2, display on a GUI the event alerts on a map).
As to claim 9, Olejar teaches wherein the apparatus is configured to: identify one or more network site locations affected by the one or more event-related alerts (Olejar, [0059], Fig 2, identify one or more location markers associated with the event alerts).
As to claim 10, Olejar teaches wherein the apparatus is configured to: display, via the GUI portal, the identified network site locations based on a second request from the user (Olejar, [0059], Fig 2, identify one or more location markers associated with the event alerts. The second request being a user selecting a search button).
As to claim 11, Olejar teaches a method (Olejar, [0038], a method) comprising:
retrieving, based on a defined schedule (Olejar, [0052], the retrieval schedule can be automatically based on defined sensors or manually), one or more event-related alerts via a method of procedure (MOP) (Olejar, [0061], retrieving an emergency alert via a series of steps 3A (method of procedure)); and
sending, based on a first request from a user (Olejar, [0061], retrieving an emergency alert via a series of steps 3A (method of procedure)), the retrieved one or more event-related alerts to a management module having a graphical user interface (GUI) portal (Olejar, [0062], send the retrieved emergency alerts to a emergency data subscription system and cloud server 310 which has a GUI on a emergency response application 360B);
wherein the first request comprises a request to view the retrieved one or more event-related alerts (Olejar, [0053], an emergency data recipient (user) subscribes (requests) to be a viewer of the clearinghouse with emergency alert data).
As to claim 12, Olejar teaches wherein the one or more event-related alerts are comprised of at least one of: wildfire and natural disaster information (Olejar, [0069], fire emergencies).
As to claim 13, Olejar teaches further comprising: sending the one or more event-related alerts to a first service module (Olejar, [0052], the emergency alert is sent to a clearinghouse module).
As to claim 14, Olejar teaches further comprising: validating, via the first service module, the retrieved one or more event-related alerts based on one or more conditions (Olejar, [0052], the clearinghouse validates the emergency data based on response of a soft or hard emergency button).
As to claim 15, Olejar teaches further comprising: retrieving, via the first service module, one or more network site information in connection with the one or more event-related events from a second service module (Olejar, [0052], retrieve by the clearinghouse and cloud server from a second emergency data source emergency data related to the emergency alert).
As to claim 16, Olejar teaches wherein the second service module comprises at least one of: network user management (Olejar, [0052], the second emergency data source comprises management information of an owner or user of the first data source)
As to claim 17, Olejar teaches wherein the management module further comprises at least one of: an alerts list (Olejar, [0059], the subscription system with application contains of list of incidents).
As to claim 18, Olejar teaches further comprising: displaying, via the GUI portal, the one or more event-related alerts on a geographical map (Olejar, [0059], Fig 2, display on a GUI the event alerts on a map).
As to claim 19, Olejar teaches further comprising: identifying one or more network site locations affected by the one or more event-related alerts (Olejar, [0059], Fig 2, identify one or more location markers associated with the event alerts).
As to claim 20, Olejar teaches a non-transitory computer-readable recording medium having recorded thereon instructions executable by an apparatus to cause the apparatus (Olejar, Fig 4 a coordination system) to perform a method comprising:
retrieving, based on a defined schedule (Olejar, [0052], the retrieval schedule can be automatically based on defined sensors or manually), one or more event-related alerts via a method of procedure (MOP) (Olejar, [0061], retrieving an emergency alert via a series of steps 3A (method of procedure)); and
sending, based on a first request from a user (Olejar, [0053], the recipient makes a subscription request), the retrieved one or more event-related alerts to a management module having a graphical user interface (GUI) portal (Olejar, [0062], send the retrieved emergency alerts to a emergency data subscription system and cloud server 310 which has a GUI on a emergency response application 360B);
wherein the first request comprises a request to view the retrieved one or more event-related alerts (Olejar, [0053], an emergency data recipient (user) subscribes (requests) to be a viewer of the clearinghouse with emergency alert data).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Sha et al (Pub No: 2020/0242709) [0028].
Wu (Pub No: 2010/0273444) [0033]-[0053].
/AFSHAWN M TOWFIGHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469