DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Takemura (Publication No.: US 2023/0268994 A1).
Regarding claim 1, 13, Takemura teaches An optical transmission device to be used in an optical transmission system in which a band of an optical fiber transmission path constituted of one optical fiber is shared by a plurality of users by using a wavelength multiplexed signal acquired by wavelength-multiplexing a plurality of optical signals, the optical transmission device comprising: an optical monitor (reference numeral 100 in Figure 1) configured to output, for each wavelength associated with and allocated to each of the plurality of users, alarm information related to each of the plurality of optical signals; and a management circuit (reference numeral 130 in Figure 1) configured to transmit the alarm information for each wavelength being output from the optical monitor, to only a user with whom the wavelength is associated (e.g. “respond to a request signal including an identifying code” as in paragraph [0029] and/or “with respect to each user associated with the ID number and the password” as in paragraph [0033]).
Regarding claim 2, 14, Takemura teaches The optical transmission device according to claim 1, wherein the alarm information is notified, based on user information indicating correspondence between wavelengths of the plurality of optical signals and information of the plurality of users, to only a user who uses the wavelength (e.g. “respond to a request signal including an identifying code” as in paragraph [0029] and/or “with respect to each user associated with the ID number and the password” as in paragraph [0033]).
Regarding claim 3, Takemura teaches The optical transmission device according to claim 2, wherein the user information includes: wavelength information (e.g. “sub-band signal information” as in paragraph [0033]) indicating correspondence between wavelengths of the plurality of optical signals and identifiers for identifying the plurality of users (e.g. “user names” as in paragraph [0033]); and address information (e.g. “password” as in paragraph [0033]) indicating correspondence between the identifier and a transmission destination of the alarm information for each of the identifiers.
Regarding claim 4, Takemura teaches The optical transmission device according to claim 3, wherein the optical monitor (reference numeral 100 in Figure 3) outputs the alarm information to the management circuit, based on the wavelength information, and the management circuit notifies, based on the address information, the alarm information to only a user who uses the wavelength among the plurality of users (e.g. “sub-band signal information with respect to each user is not read by another user” as in paragraph [0034]).
Regarding claim 5, Takemura teaches The optical transmission device according to claim 4, wherein the optical monitor (reference numeral 100 in Figure 1) includes a plurality of optical channel monitors each of which is associated with the plurality of users on a one-to-one basis (e.g. by virtue of “sweeping an optical bandpass filter by using a wavelength slot” as in paragraph [0026]), and the plurality of optical channel monitors output the alarm information of the optical signal having a wavelength allocated to the associated user (e.g. “sub-bands are allocated to users” as in paragraph [0025]).
Regarding claim 6, Takemura teaches The optical transmission device according to claim 2, wherein the management circuit notifies, based on the user information, the alarm information to only a user who uses the wavelength (e.g. “sub-band signal information with respect to each user is not read by another user” as in paragraph [0034]) .
Regarding claim 7, 9, Takemura teaches The optical transmission device according to claim 1, further comprising a multiplexer (reference numeral 1200 in Figure 5) configured to wavelength-multiplex the plurality of optical signals and output the wavelength-multiplexed optical signals to the optical fiber transmission path, wherein the optical monitor (reference numeral 100 in Figure 1) outputs the alarm information of the plurality of optical signals being output from the multiplexer (e.g. as illustrated in Figure 3).
Regarding claim 8, 12, Takemura teaches The optical transmission device according to claim 1, further comprising a demultiplexer (reference numeral 1200 in Figure 5 by virtue of “transmits/receives” as in paragraph [0010] and “reception side” as in paragraph [0055]) configured to output the plurality of optical signals acquired by wavelength-demultiplexing the plurality of optical signals received from the optical fiber transmission path, wherein the optical monitor outputs the alarm information of the plurality of optical signals being input to the demultiplexer (e.g. as illustrated in Figure 3).
Regarding claim 10, Takemura teaches The optical transmission system according to claim 9, further comprising an operation support system (e.g. “EMS” as in paragraph [0029] and throughout) configured to be installed for each of the plurality of users and receive the alarm information being output by the management circuit.
Regarding claim 11, Takemura teaches The optical transmission system according to claim 9, wherein the optical fiber transmission path is any of optical fibers included in one fiber pair (e.g. “optical fiber” as in paragraph [0003] and throughout) .
Conclusion
/AGUSTIN BELLO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2635