CTFR 18/539,729 CTFR 74628 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Arguments The objection to claim 33 and the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) rejections of claims 43 and 47 are withdrawn in view of the amendments made to the claims. Applicant’s arguments with respect to amended claims 1, 33, and 47 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1, 3-5, 7, 11, 33, 36, 39, 43, and 47-49 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Laddu et al. (US 2024/0323994 A1)(hereinafter “Laddu”) in view of Zhou et al. (US 2024/0137927 A1)(hereinafter “Zhou”) . Regarding claim 1, Laddu discloses a method performed by a wireless terminal (Fig. 8: UE 801) comprising: transmitting feedback information to a wireless communication node via a first message (Fig. 8, [¶0272]: in step 807, the UE 801 reports delta-MCS feedback to a network node 802 (gNB)) wherein: the feedback information is used for adjusting a transmission control parameter for a transmission associated with the wireless terminal (Fig. 8, [¶0273]: in step 808, the delta-MCS information may be used by the gNB 802 to adjust the MCS for future transmissions.) ; the transmission comprises at least one of a semi persistent scheduling (SPS) transmission or a configured grant (CG) scheduling transmission ([¶0094]: the transmission parameters may be parameters comprised in downlink control information (DCI) for dynamically-scheduled transmissions, or in scheduling information configured by RRC for semi-persistent transmissions.) ; the transmission control parameter comprises at least one of: a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) index ([¶0176]: in various embodiments, the feedback information may be or comprise a delta-MCS, e.g. for data, e.g. a transport block (TB), which was for instance received with MCS index I MCS .) ; a repetition number ([¶0180]: in various embodiments, the one or more transmission parameters are one or more of or relate to one or more of: [¶0190]: a number of repetitions) ; an aggregation number ([¶0187]: a physical downlink control channel aggregation level.) ; transmission configuration information (TCI); a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indicator (SRI); or a TCI state . Although Laddu discloses that feedback information is represented by a number of bits that may be predetermined or dynamic (See, for example, Laddu [¶0165]), Laddu does not specifically disclose wherein a number of bits allocated for transmitting the feedback information is associated with at least one of: a number of SPS configurations; a number of SPS configurations associated with a transmission control parameter adjustment configuration; a number of activated SPS configurations; a number of activated SPS configuration associated with the transmission control parameter adjustment configuration; a number of CG configurations; a number of activated CG configurations associated with the transmission control parameter adjustment configuration; or a group of CG configurations. However, Zhou discloses a number of bits allocated for transmitting the feedback information is associated with at least one of: a number of SPS configurations ([¶0108]: in some examples, the network entity 105-b and the UE 115-b may communicate via a communication link (e.g., communication link 205 as described with reference to FIG. 2). The UE 115-b may be configured to monitor for SPS transmissions from the network entity 105-b. For example, the network entity 105-b may transmit an SPS PDSCH 305-a according to a first SPS configuration, which may be referred to as SPS config 1, and a an SPS PDSCH 305-b according to a second SPS configuration, which may be referred to as SPS config 2. In some cases, the UE 115-b may transmit SPS feedback (e.g., SPS ACK/NACK bits) for each SPS PDSCH 305 via a corresponding PUCCH 315. [¶0112] in some examples, a UE 115-b may multiplex mixed deferred and non-deferred existing UCI bits in the same slot. The UE 115-b may monitor for one or more SPS transmissions in SPS PDSCHs 305 based on a number of SPS configurations. In some cases, the UE 115-b may generate SPS feedback associated with the SPS transmissions, and may schedule the feedback for transmission to the network entity 105-a in a first set of uplink symbols (e.g., in a PUCCH 315).Fig. 4, [¶0136]: at 405, the UE 115-c may monitor for one or more SPS transmissions according to one or more SPS configurations. For example, the network entity 105-c may transmit a first PDSCH according to a first SPS configuration and a PDSCH according to a second SPS configuration. [¶0137] At 410, the UE 115-c may generate a set of feedback bits associated with the SPS transmissions, the set of feedback bits scheduled for transmission to a network entity 105-c in a first set of uplink symbols. For example, each feedback bit may indicate whether the UE 115-c successfully received a respective SPS transmission based on the monitoring. In some examples, the feedback bits may include ACK/NACK bits or other feedback bits. Accordingly, Zhou discloses that multiple SPS configurations may be used and that the feedback for each SPS configuration is transmitted by the UE. Thus, the number of bits allocated for transmitting the feedback information is associated with a number of SPS configurations.) ; a number of SPS configurations associated with a transmission control parameter adjustment configuration; a number of activated SPS configurations; a number of activated SPS configuration associated with the transmission control parameter adjustment configuration; a number of CG configurations; a number of activated CG configurations associated with the transmission control parameter adjustment configuration; or a group of CG configurations. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the bits used for transmission of the feedback information, as taught by Laddu, to be associated with a number of SPS configurations, as taught by Zhou. Doing so allows for more communication of the feedback information in conformance with established communication protocols. Regarding claim 3, Laddu in view of Zhou discloses the features of claim 1 as outlined above. Laddu also discloses wherein transmitting the feedback information to the wireless communication node comprises: in response to an enable condition, transmitting the feedback information to the wireless communication node (Fig. 8, [¶0272]: the UE 801 may report such delta-MCS feedback to the gNB 802 e.g. in a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) in step 807.) , wherein the enable condition comprises receiving an indication from the wireless communication node via a radio resource control (RRC) message or a Downlink Control Information (DCI), or the enable condition is associated with at least one of: a Signal to Noise or Interference Ratio (SINR); a Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP); a Channel State Information (CSI) information; a trigger signaling; a Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH) reception without a corresponding Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) (Fig. 8, [¶0270]: a PDSCH is received in step 804) ; a Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) without a corresponding PDCCH; a block error rate (BLER) (Fig. 8, [¶0270]: when, e.g. once and/or after, a PDSCH is received in step 804, the UE 801 proceeds to determine the associated BLER target for the PDSCH reception in step 805, e.g. based on the HARQ process ID or other parameters, e.g. of the received PDSCH. Steps 804 and 805 may be considered to be more detailed example embodiments steps 605 and 606, respectively, the delta-MCS feedback being an example of a feedback information and the BLER target being an example of a target quality.) ; a HARQ transmission number; a Negative-Acknowledge (NACK); or a retransmission number. Regarding claim 4, Laddu in view of Zhou discloses the features of claim 1 as outlined above. Laddu also discloses wherein the feedback information is based on transmission control parameter adjustment configuration, the transmission control parameter adjustment configuration comprising at least one of: a delta value ([¶0176]: in various embodiments, the feedback information may be or comprise a delta-MCS. [¶0272]: the UE 801 may report such delta-MCS feedback to the gNB 802) ; a percentage value; a step; or a fallback information. Regarding claim 5, Laddu in view of Zhou discloses the features of claim 4 as outlined above. Laddu also discloses wherein the transmission control parameter adjustment configuration is predetermined ([¶0176]: in various embodiments, the feedback information may be or comprise a delta-MCS, e.g. for data, e.g. a transport block (TB), which was for instance received with MCS index I MCS . In such embodiments, delta-MCS may be calculated from the difference between I MCS_tgt and I MCS , where I MCS_tgt may be the largest MCS index such that an estimated BLER for data, e.g. the TB, received with this MCS index would be smaller than or equal to a BLER target (which is an example for a target quality), and I MCS is the MCS index of the received data, e.g. a TB.) or received from the wireless communication node via a high layer signaling ([¶0264]: a target BLER may be indicated, e.g. from a gNB to a UE, by the DCI or MAC-CE, e.g. in a dynamic manner, e.g. using a predefined and/or especially assigned, allocated and/or reserved field, e.g. in a message, for representing a target BLER. [¶0142]: in this present example, the first apparatus uses a mapping information. The mapping information may be configured, e.g. by means of Radio Resource Control (RRC) protocol, or pre-defined. The mapping information may indicate a mapping between one or more values for one or more transmission parameters that are, as an example, associated with or used for a PDSCH and a BLER target.) . Regarding claim 7, Laddu in view of Zhou discloses the features of claim 4 as outlined above. Laddu also discloses wherein the transmission control parameter adjustment configuration is associated with at least one of: an MCS index ([¶0176]: in various embodiments, the feedback information may be or comprise a delta-MCS, e.g. for data, e.g. a transport block (TB), which was for instance received with MCS index I MCS . Fig. 8, [¶0273]: in step 808, the delta-MCS information may be used by the gNB 802 to adjust the MCS for future transmissions.) ; a channel quality information (CQI); an aggregation number of physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) or physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH); a repetition number; a TCI; a SRI; or at least one SPS identifier or CG identifier, each of the at least one SPS identifier identifying an SPS transmission, each of the at least one CG identifier identifying an CG transmission. Regarding claim 11, Laddu in view of Zhou discloses all features of claim 1 as outlined above. Laddu also discloses wherein transmitting the feedback information to the wireless communication node comprises transmitting the feedback information to the wireless communication node according to at least one of: a periodicity of a transmission of the feedback information; an offset of the transmission of the feedback information relative to a reference point (the first apparatus (“wireless communication node”) may configure the second apparatus (“wireless terminal”) whether to transmit the feedback information with a HARQ-ACK information of PDSCH or e.g. periodically, e.g. as a complement to CSI reporting. Accordingly, the feedback information may be transmitted according to an offset relative to a reference point (“a PDSC”).) ; the reference point; a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource for the feedback information (Fig. 8, [¶0272]: the UE 801 may report such delta-MCS feedback to the gNB 802 e.g. in a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) in step 807.) ; a prohibit timer; a duration of the transmission of the feedback information; a configuration of an SPS transmission; or a configuration of a CG transmission, wherein the periodicity is based on at least one of: a discontinuous reception (DRX) cycle; a periodicity of the SPS transmission; a periodicity of the CG transmission; a frame per second (FPS); or a higher layer signaling, and wherein the reference point or the offset is associated with at least one: a DRX configuration; the configuration of the SPS transmission; the configuration of the CG transmission; a PDSCH (the first apparatus (“wireless communication node”) may configure the second apparatus (“wireless terminal”) whether to transmit the feedback information with a HARQ-ACK information of PDSCH or e.g. periodically, e.g. as a complement to CSI reporting. Accordingly, the feedback information may be transmitted according to an offset relative to a reference point (“a PDSC”).) ; a PUSCH; or an arrival time of a traffic for a service. Regarding claim 33, Laddu discloses a method performed by a wireless communication node (Fig. 8: network node 802 (gNB)) comprising: receiving feedback information from a wireless terminal via a first message, (Fig. 8, [¶0272]: in step 807, UE 801 reports delta-MCS feedback to the network node 802 (gNB)) wherein: the feedback information is based on transmission control parameter adjustment configuration (Fig. 8, [¶0273]: in step 808, the delta-MCS information may be used by the gNB 802 to adjust the MCS for future transmissions.) ; the transmission control parameter comprises at least one of: a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) index ([¶0176]: in various embodiments, the feedback information may be or comprise a delta-MCS, e.g. for data, e.g. a transport block (TB), which was for instance received with MCS index I MCS .) ; a repetition number ([¶0180]: in various embodiments, the one or more transmission parameters are one or more of or relate to one or more of: [¶0190]: a number of repetitions) ; an aggregation number ([¶0187]: a physical downlink control channel aggregation level.) ; transmission configuration information (TCI); a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indicator (SRI); or a TCI state; the transmission associated with the wireless terminal comprises at least one of an SPS transmission or a CG scheduling transmission ([¶0094]: the transmission parameters may be parameters comprised in downlink control information (DCI) for dynamically-scheduled transmissions, or in scheduling information configured by RRC for semi-persistent transmissions.). However, Zhou discloses a number of bits allocated for transmitting the feedback information is associated with at least one of: a number of SPS configurations ([¶0108]: in some examples, the network entity 105-b and the UE 115-b may communicate via a communication link (e.g., communication link 205 as described with reference to FIG. 2). The UE 115-b may be configured to monitor for SPS transmissions from the network entity 105-b. For example, the network entity 105-b may transmit an SPS PDSCH 305-a according to a first SPS configuration, which may be referred to as SPS config 1, and a an SPS PDSCH 305-b according to a second SPS configuration, which may be referred to as SPS config 2. In some cases, the UE 115-b may transmit SPS feedback (e.g., SPS ACK/NACK bits) for each SPS PDSCH 305 via a corresponding PUCCH 315. [¶0112] in some examples, a UE 115-b may multiplex mixed deferred and non-deferred existing UCI bits in the same slot. The UE 115-b may monitor for one or more SPS transmissions in SPS PDSCHs 305 based on a number of SPS configurations. In some cases, the UE 115-b may generate SPS feedback associated with the SPS transmissions, and may schedule the feedback for transmission to the network entity 105-a in a first set of uplink symbols (e.g., in a PUCCH 315).Fig. 4, [¶0136]: at 405, the UE 115-c may monitor for one or more SPS transmissions according to one or more SPS configurations. For example, the network entity 105-c may transmit a first PDSCH according to a first SPS configuration and a PDSCH according to a second SPS configuration. [¶0137] At 410, the UE 115-c may generate a set of feedback bits associated with the SPS transmissions, the set of feedback bits scheduled for transmission to a network entity 105-c in a first set of uplink symbols. For example, each feedback bit may indicate whether the UE 115-c successfully received a respective SPS transmission based on the monitoring. In some examples, the feedback bits may include ACK/NACK bits or other feedback bits. Accordingly, Zhou discloses that multiple SPS configurations may be used and that the feedback for each SPS configuration is transmitted by the UE. Thus, the number of bits allocated for transmitting the feedback information is associated with a number of SPS configurations.) ; a number of SPS configurations associated with a transmission control parameter adjustment configuration; a number of activated SPS configurations; a number of activated SPS configuration associated with the transmission control parameter adjustment configuration; a number of CG configurations; a number of activated CG configurations associated with the transmission control parameter adjustment configuration; or a group of CG configurations. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the bits used for transmission of the feedback information, as taught by Laddu, to be associated with a number of SPS configurations, as taught by Zhou. Doing so allows for more communication of the feedback information in conformance with established communication protocols. Regarding claim 36, Laddu in view of Zhou discloses the features of claim 33 as outlined above. Laddu also discloses wherein: before receiving the feedback information from the wireless terminal, the method further comprises transmitting the transmission control parameter adjustment configuration to the wireless terminal via a second message (Fig. 8, [¶0269]: the gNB 802 configures the UE 801 to report delta-MCS configuration in step 803, including the rules to determine the associated BLER target for each PDSCH reception. Additional configuration information may also be included as part of the delta-MCS configuration, e.g. the reporting behaviour of the delta-MCS feedback in UL (whether its reported together with corresponding HARQ-ACK information of PDSCH or periodically as a complement to existing CSI reporting) , the transmission control parameter adjustment configuration comprising at least one of: a delta value ([¶0176]: in various embodiments, the feedback information may be or comprise a delta-MCS. [¶0272]: the UE 801 may report such delta-MCS feedback to the gNB 802) ; a percentage value; a step; or a fallback information; the second message comprises an RRC message ([¶0281]: the message described above may be an example for a transmission according to step 602 and/or step 803. Thus, a RRC configuration message or parts thereof may be an example information that corresponds to or comprises a mapping information that provides a mapping between different values of the one or more transmission parameters and respective target qualities.) ; and a granularity of the transmission control parameter adjustment configuration comprise one of: per SPS configuration ([¶0281]: in various embodiments, the BLER target may be further configured individually per SPS configuration (e.g. provided by SPSConfig in RRC specifications). Thus, in various embodiments, the SPS configuration may be mapped to a BLER target.) ; per CG configuration; per BWP configuration; per medium access control (MAC) configuration ([¶0264]: a target BLER may be indicated, e.g. from a gNB to a UE, by the DCI or MAC-CE, e.g. in a dynamic manner, e.g. using a predefined and/or especially assigned, allocated and/or reserved field, e.g. in a message, for representing a target BLER.) ; per UE configuration; or per cell configuration. Regarding claim 39, Laddu in view of Zhou discloses the features of claim 33 as outlined above. Laddu also discloses transmitting a third message to the wireless terminal, the third message comprising transmission control parameter update instruction (Fig. 8, [¶0274]: various steps of the steps described above may be repeated, as for example shown in FIG. 8 with steps 809 and 810. These steps 809 and 810 may be similar to steps 804 and 805, respectively. Accordingly, the network node 802 transmits a third message in the form of a PDSCH 809 based on updated transmission control parameters.) , the transmission control parameter update instruction comprising at least one of: an updated transmission control parameter; a confirm information; or transmission control parameter adjustment information ([0169]: the feedback information may provide the second apparatus with information that the second apparatus can use to adjust a value of a further transmission parameter in order to approach the target quality for one or more further transmissions, e.g. adjust MCS selection for link adaptation. So in various embodiments, the second apparatus may adjust the one or more values for the one or more further transmission parameters to achieve or to approach the target quality for the one or more further transmissions, so that the target quality is achievable by the one or more further transmissions with the so-adjusted one or more values for the one or more further transmission parameters.) , wherein the third message comprises one of a DCI or a Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS) ([¶0264]: a target BLER may be indicated, e.g. from a gNB to a UE, by the DCI or MAC-CE, e.g. in a dynamic manner, e.g. using a predefined and/or especially assigned, allocated and/or reserved field, e.g. in a message, for representing a target BLER.) . Regarding claim 43, Laddu in view of Zhou discloses the features of claim 39 as outlined above. Laddu also discloses in response to an enable condition, transmitting a fourth message to the wireless terminal (Fig. 5, [¶0235]: step 502 comprises receiving, from the first apparatus 101 (“the wireless terminal”), feedback information determined by the first apparatus 101 based at least on a target quality determined by the first apparatus 101 based at least on the one or more values for the one or more transmission parameters, for instance at a predetermined time and/or with a predetermined message, wherein the predetermining may have been done by the second apparatus 102 (“the base station”) and communicated to the first apparatus 101. [¶0236]: step 503 comprises using the feedback information to adjust one or more values for one or more further transmission parameters related to one or more further transmissions from the second apparatus 102 to the first apparatus 101. This step may for instance be triggered by step 502. In various embodiments, further pieces of information may be used to adjust the one or more values, e.g. a mapping information. Accordingly, in response to receiving the feedback information from the first apparatus 101 (“an enable condition”, the second apparatus 102 adjusts one or more transmission parameters related to one or more further transmissions from the second apparatus to the first apparatus “transmitting a fourth message to the wireless terminal”.) , wherein the enable condition is associated with at least one of: a feedback information (Fig. 5, [¶0235]: step 502 comprises receiving, from the first apparatus 101, feedback information determined by the first apparatus 101.) ; a Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP) ([¶0257]: in the communication network according to the present example embodiment, there may be a channel state information (CSI) reporting framework. Therein, CSI is information reported by a device, e.g. a UE, to a gNB. As described before, the UE is an example for a first apparatus 101 and the gNB is an example for a second apparatus 102. [¶0258]: the CSI reporting framework may support different types, including periodic, semi-persistent, and aperiodic CSI reporting. Aperiodic CSI reporting may be, e.g. limited to be, reported on PUSCH and may be triggered by trigger state indication in the CSI request field of an UL grant DCI. Multiple CSI reporting quantities may be supported and can be listed as follows, ‘…‘cri-RSRP’…) ; a Channel State Information (CSI) information ([¶0257]: in the communication network according to the present example embodiment, there may be a channel state information (CSI) reporting framework. Therein, CSI is information reported by a device, e.g. a UE, to a gNB. [¶0258]: the CSI reporting framework may support different types, including periodic, semi-persistent, and aperiodic CSI reporting.) ; a PDSCH without a corresponding PDCCH ([¶0153]: semi-persistent PDSCH: PDSCHs without a corresponding PDCCH or semi-persistent scheduled PDSCHs may be mapped to a respective specifically configured BLER target, e.g. using a received and/or stored mapping information. In various embodiments, the BLER target may be further configured individually per SPS configuration (e.g. provided by SPSConfig in RRC specifications). Thus, in various embodiments, the SPS configuration may be mapped to a BLER target [0154] Any other parameter associated with PDSCH and/or PDCCH: a similar mechanism may be applied to any other parameter associated with, e.g., PDSCH and/or PDCCH.) ; a PUSCH without a corresponding PDCCH; a HARQ transmission number; a signaling (Fig. 5, [¶0235]: step 502 comprises receiving, from the first apparatus 101, feedback information (“signaling”) determined by the first apparatus 101.) ; a UE capability; a Negative-Acknowledge (NACK); or a retransmission number. Regarding claim 47, Laddu discloses a wireless device (Fig. 8: UE 801; Fig. 9: apparatus 900) comprising a memory (Fig. 9: program memory 903) for storing computer instructions and a processor (Fig. 9: processor 901) in communication with the memory, wherein, when the processor executes the computer instructions, the processor is configured to cause the wireless device to: transmit feedback information to a wireless communication node via a first message (Fig. 8, [¶0272]: in step 807, the UE 801 reports delta-MCS feedback to a network node 802 (gNB)) wherein: the feedback information is used for adjusting a transmission control parameter for a transmission associated with the wireless device (Fig. 8, [¶0273]: in step 808, the delta-MCS information may be used by the gNB 802 to adjust the MCS for future transmissions.) ; the transmission comprises at least one of a semi persistent scheduling (SPS) transmission or a configured grant (CG) scheduling transmission ([¶0094]: the transmission parameters may be parameters comprised in downlink control information (DCI) for dynamically-scheduled transmissions, or in scheduling information configured by RRC for semi-persistent transmissions.) ; the transmission control parameter comprises at least one of: a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) index ([¶0176]: in various embodiments, the feedback information may be or comprise a delta-MCS, e.g. for data, e.g. a transport block (TB), which was for instance received with MCS index I MCS .) ; a repetition number ([¶0180]: in various embodiments, the one or more transmission parameters are one or more of or relate to one or more of: [¶0190]: a number of repetitions) ; an aggregation number ([¶0187]: a physical downlink control channel aggregation level.) ; transmission configuration information (TCI); a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indicator (SRI); or a TCI state. transmission configuration information (TCI); a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indicator (SRI); or a TCI state . Although Laddu discloses that feedback information is represented by a number of bits that may be predetermined or dynamic (See, for example, Laddu [¶0165]), Laddu does not specifically disclose wherein a number of bits allocated for transmitting the feedback information is associated with at least one of: a number of SPS configurations; a number of SPS configurations associated with a transmission control parameter adjustment configuration; a number of activated SPS configurations; a number of activated SPS configuration associated with the transmission control parameter adjustment configuration; a number of CG configurations; a number of activated CG configurations associated with the transmission control parameter adjustment configuration; or a group of CG configurations. However, Zhou discloses a number of bits allocated for transmitting the feedback information is associated with at least one of: a number of SPS configurations ([¶0108]: in some examples, the network entity 105-b and the UE 115-b may communicate via a communication link (e.g., communication link 205 as described with reference to FIG. 2). The UE 115-b may be configured to monitor for SPS transmissions from the network entity 105-b. For example, the network entity 105-b may transmit an SPS PDSCH 305-a according to a first SPS configuration, which may be referred to as SPS config 1, and a an SPS PDSCH 305-b according to a second SPS configuration, which may be referred to as SPS config 2. In some cases, the UE 115-b may transmit SPS feedback (e.g., SPS ACK/NACK bits) for each SPS PDSCH 305 via a corresponding PUCCH 315. [¶0112] in some examples, a UE 115-b may multiplex mixed deferred and non-deferred existing UCI bits in the same slot. The UE 115-b may monitor for one or more SPS transmissions in SPS PDSCHs 305 based on a number of SPS configurations. In some cases, the UE 115-b may generate SPS feedback associated with the SPS transmissions, and may schedule the feedback for transmission to the network entity 105-a in a first set of uplink symbols (e.g., in a PUCCH 315).Fig. 4, [¶0136]: at 405, the UE 115-c may monitor for one or more SPS transmissions according to one or more SPS configurations. For example, the network entity 105-c may transmit a first PDSCH according to a first SPS configuration and a PDSCH according to a second SPS configuration. [¶0137] At 410, the UE 115-c may generate a set of feedback bits associated with the SPS transmissions, the set of feedback bits scheduled for transmission to a network entity 105-c in a first set of uplink symbols. For example, each feedback bit may indicate whether the UE 115-c successfully received a respective SPS transmission based on the monitoring. In some examples, the feedback bits may include ACK/NACK bits or other feedback bits. Accordingly, Zhou discloses that multiple SPS configurations may be used and that the feedback for each SPS configuration is transmitted by the UE. Thus, the number of bits allocated for transmitting the feedback information is associated with a number of SPS configurations.) ; a number of SPS configurations associated with a transmission control parameter adjustment configuration; a number of activated SPS configurations; a number of activated SPS configuration associated with the transmission control parameter adjustment configuration; a number of CG configurations; a number of activated CG configurations associated with the transmission control parameter adjustment configuration; or a group of CG configurations. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the bits used for transmission of the feedback information, as taught by Laddu, to be associated with a number of SPS configurations, as taught by Zhou. Doing so allows for more communication of the feedback information in conformance with established communication protocols. Regarding claim 48, Laddu in view of Zhou discloses the features of claim 1 as outlined above. Laddu also discloses a computer program product comprising a non-transitory computer-readable program medium with computer code stored thereupon, the computer code, when executed by one or more processors, causing the one or more processors to implement a method of claim 1 ([¶0291]: processor 901 may for instance execute computer program code stored in program memory 903, which may for instance represent a computer readable storage medium comprising program code that, when executed by processor 901, causes the processor 901 to perform the method according to the first example aspect.) . Regarding claim 49, Laddu in view of Zhou discloses the features of claim 33 as outlined above. Laddu also discloses a wireless communication node (Fig. 10, [¶0302]: apparatus 1000 may represent the second apparatus 102) comprising a memory (Fig. 10: program memory 1003) for storing computer instructions and a processor (Fig. 10: processor 1001) in communication with the memory, wherein the processor, when executing the computer instructions, is configured to implement a method of claim 33 ([0304]: apparatus 1000 may for instance be configured to perform and/or control or comprise respective means (at least one of 1001 to 1007) for performing and/or controlling and/or configured to perform the method according to the second example aspect. Apparatus 1000 may as well constitute an apparatus comprising at least one processor 1001 and at least one memory 1001 including computer program code, the at least one memory 1001 and the computer program code configured to, with the at least one processor 1001, cause an apparatus, e.g. apparatus 1000 at least to perform and/or control the method according to the second example aspect.) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Laddu in view of in view of Zhou and further in view of Hao et al. (US 2023/0254022 A1)(hereinafter “Hao”) . Regarding claim 14, Laddu in view of Zhou discloses the features of claim 11 as outlined above. Laddu does not disclose wherein before transmitting the feedback information to the wireless communication node, the method further comprises determining a transmission occasion for transmitting the feedback information based on the periodicity of the transmission of the feedback information and the offset of the transmission of the feedback information relative to the reference point wherein the periodicity is based on at least one of … a higher layer signaling. However, Hao discloses wherein before transmitting the feedback information to the wireless communication node, the method further comprises determining a transmission occasion for transmitting the feedback information based on the periodicity of the transmission of the feedback information and the offset of the transmission of the feedback information relative to the reference point wherein the periodicity is based on at least one of … a higher layer signaling (¶[0105]: UE 115 may receive a CSI report configuration via RRC indicating the periodic CSI report, and the UE 115 may report CSI per periodicity and slot offset indicated in the CSI report configuration. In some cases, for a semi-persistent (SP) CSI report, the UE 115 may receive a CSI report configuration via RRC indicating the semi-persistent CSI report, and the UE 115 may further receive a MAC-CE activating the SP-CSI report or receive a downlink control information (DCI) activating the SP-CSI report. Once receiving the activation command, the UE 115 may start to report the SP-CSI with a periodicity and offset configured in the RRC signaling. Accordingly, Hao discloses determining an occasion for a UE transmitting feedback information in the form of a CSI-report to a base station based on receiving RRC signaling (“a higher layer signaling” as recited in claim 11) that indicates a periodicity and offset relative to a reference point for transmission of the feedback information) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to determine an occasion for the transmission of the feedback information, as taught by Laddu, based on the periodicity and the offset of the feedback information relative to a reference point, as taught by Hao. Doing so allows for more efficient scheduling of network resources . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Laddu in view of Zhou and further in view of Fu et al. (US 2018/0054280 A1)(hereinafter “Fu”) . Regarding claim 16, Laddu in view of Zhou discloses the features of claim 1 as outlined above. Laddu does not disclose wherein a location of the feedback information in the first message is associated with HARQ information comprising at least one HARQ information segment, each of the at least one HARQ information segment corresponding to an SPS configuration. However, Fu discloses wherein a location of the feedback information in the first message is associated with HARQ information comprising at least one HARQ information segment (([¶0007]: a way for a UE to transmit HARQ-ACK feedback information is physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) format 3. PUCCH format 3 may support at most 5 cells, and may transmit at most 22 bits of information. These 22 bits may include HARQ-ACK feedback information bits, channel state information (CSI) bits, and scheduling request (SR) bits. A PUCCH format 3 resource for transmission of HARQ-ACK feedback information is dynamically indicated by a HARQ-ACK resource indicator (ARI) contained in a PDCCH/EPDCCH for PDSCH scheduling among a set of PUCCH format 3 resources allocated to the UE by higher layer signaling. Accordingly, Fu discloses that a location of the feedback information in the first message is associated with HARQ information including at least one HAR information segment.) , each of the at least one HARQ information segment corresponding to an SPS configuration ([0004]: for a TDD system, when the number of downlink subframes is larger than the number of uplink subframes, a hybrid automatic repeat-request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) of a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) and a downlink semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) release physical downlink control channel (PDCCH)/enhanced physical downlink control channel (EPDCCH) transmitted in multiple downlink subframes is transmitted in an uplink subframe, as shown in FIG. 2.) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the feedback information transmission, as taught by Laddu, to be located in association with HARQ information including at least one HARQ segment, as taught by Fu. Doing so allows for more communication of the feedback information in conformance with established communication protocols . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 17-19 and 44 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MICHAEL W MADDOX whose telephone number is (571)272-5834. The examiner can normally be reached M-Th 7:30am-5:00pm, 1st F 7:30am-4:00pm, 2nd F off. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Asad M Nawaz can be reached at 571-272-3988. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MICHAEL WAYNE MADDOX/Examiner, Art Unit 2463 /CHI TANG P CHENG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 2 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 3 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 4 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 5 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 6 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 7 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 8 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 9 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 10 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 11 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 12 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 13 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 14 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 15 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 16 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 17 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 18 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 19 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 20 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 21 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 22 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 23 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 24 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 25 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 26 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 27 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 28 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 29 Art Unit: 2463 Application/Control Number: 18/539,729 Page 30 Art Unit: 2463