DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 11-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Re Claims 11-20, the claims refer to an apparatus claims but the body of the claims refer to a method claims. To correct Claim 11, the active steps of “determining” and “relaying” should be changed to -determine- and -relay-.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by DENG PG PUB 2023/0354085.
Re Claims 1, 11, DENG teaches in figure 1, a ProSe UE-to-Network Relay (a first terminal; a data transmission apparatus comprising a memory, a processor and program) determining a PDU session type [0034] and relaying data between a Remote UE (a second terminal) and a NG-RAN (a network device) based on a session to the parameter PDU session type.
Re Claims 2, 3, 5, 12, 13, DENG teaches the based on the remote UE (the second terminal) sending a relay discovery request message (an RSC) [0035], the ProSe UE-to-Network Relay (the first terminal) determines the PDU session type corresponding (a first mapping rule) to a first RSC [0032] wherein the correspondence can be pre-configured.
Re Claims 4, 14, DENG teaches the ProSe UE-to-Network Relay (the first terminal) receiving a relay discovery request message (a direct link establishment request) [0011] including the RSC [0035] from the remote UE (the second terminal).
Re Claims 6, 15, DENG teaches a PCF provides the remote UE and the relay UE with parameters for determining the PDU session type [0185].
Re Claims 7, 8, 16, 17, DENG teaches the PDU session type is based on the PDU session type information.
Re Claims 9, 18, DENG et al teaches the NG-RAN (the network) providing the same mapping rules (first and second) [0039] corresponding to the first RSC wherein the network provides the mapping to the relay UE (the first terminal) and the remote (the second terminal).
Re Claims 10, 19, DENG teaches the PDU session identifier can correspond to non-IP type data [0041] and IPv6 data type [0054].
Re Claim 20, DENG teaches a SMF (a data transmission apparatus comprising a memory, processor and program) configuring a relay UE (a first terminal) with a first mapping of a PDU session identifier and QoS flow identifier (a PDU session parameters) [0097-0102] wherein based on the parameters, the relay determines a QoS flow that supports non-IP type data transmission (a PDU session type) wherein a RSC corresponds to the first mapping indicating a correspondences between the first RSC and the PDU session parameters [0032].
/ANDREW LEE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2475
/KHALED M KASSIM/supervisory patent examiner, Art Unit 2475