DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Claims
This Office Action is in response to the Application filed on December 14, 2023. Claims 1-11 are presently pending and are presented for examination.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on December 14, 2023 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 6, the phrase "such as" renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear whether the limitations following the phrase are part of the claimed invention. See MPEP § 2173.05(d).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Vandike et al. (US 20230320274; hereinafter Vandike).
In regards to claim 1, Vandike discloses of an agricultural harvester (“FIG. 1 is a partial pictorial, partial schematic, illustration of a mobile agricultural machine 100, in an example where mobile machine 100 is a mobile agricultural harvester 100-1 (illustratively a combine harvester). It can be seen in FIG. 1 that combine 100-1 illustratively includes an operator compartment 103, which can have a variety of different operator interface mechanisms for controlling combine 100-1. Operator compartment 103 can include one or more operator interface mechanisms that allow an operator to control and manipulate combine 100-1. “ (Para 0080), see also Fig 1 and Abstract) comprising:
a header including a pickup mechanism for picking up crop from a field, a frame that supports the pickup mechanism, and at least one wheel for supporting the frame on the ground (“Combine 100-1 includes a set of front-end machines forming a cutting platform 102 that includes a header 104 having a cutter generally indicated at 106. It can also include a feeder house 108, a feed accelerator 109, and a thresher generally indicated at 111. Thresher 111 illustratively includes a threshing rotor 112 and a set of concaves 114. Further, combine 101 can include a separator 116 that includes a separator rotor. Combine 101 can include a cleaning subsystem (or cleaning shoe) 118 that, itself, can include a cleaning fan 120, a chaffer 122 and a sieve 124. The material handling subsystem in combine 100-1 can include (in addition to a feeder house 108 and feed accelerator 109) discharge beater 126, tailings elevator 128, clean grain elevator 130 (that moves clean grain into clean grain tank 132) as well as unloading auger 134 and spout 136. Combine 100-1 can further include a residue subsystem 138 that can include chopper 140 and spreader 142. Combine 100-1 can also have a propulsion subsystem that includes an engine (or other power source) that drives ground engaging elements 144 (such as wheels, tracks, etc.). It will be noted that combine 100-1 can also have more than one of any of the subsystems mentioned above (such as left and right cleaning shoes, separators, etc.).” (Para 0081), “As shown in FIG. 1, header 104 has a main frame 107 and an attachment frame 110. Header 104 is attached to feeder house 108 by an attachment mechanism on attachment frame 110 that cooperates with an attachment mechanism on feeder house 108. Main frame 107 supports cutter 106 and reel 105 and is movable relative to attachment frame 110, such as by an actuator (not shown). Additionally, attachment frame 110 is movable, by operation of actuator 149, to controllably adjust the position of front-end assembly 102 relative to the surface (e.g., field) over which combine 100-1 travels in the direction indicated by arrow 146, and thus controllably adjust a position of header 104 from the surface. In one example, main frame 107 and attachment frame can be raised and lowered together to set a height of cutter 106 above the surface over which combine 100-1 is traveling. In another example, main frame 107 can be tilted relative to attachment frame 110 to adjust a tilt angle with which cutter 106 engages the crop on the surface. Also, in one example, main frame 107 can be rotated or otherwise moveable relative to attachment frame 110 to improve ground following performance. In this way, the roll, pitch, and/or yaw of the header relative to the agricultural surface can be controllably adjusted. The movement of main frame 107 together with attachment frame 110 can be driven by actuators (such as hydraulic, pneumatic, mechanical, electromechanical, or electrical actuators, as well as various other actuators) based on operator inputs or automated inputs. “ (Para 0082), “In operation, and by way of overview, the height of header 104 is set and combine 100-1 illustratively moves over a field in the direction indicated by arrow 146. As it moves, header 104 engages the crop to be harvested and gather it towards cutter 106. After it is cut, the crop can be engaged by reel 105 that moves the crop to a feeding system. The feeding system move the crop to the center of header 104 and then through a center feeding system in feeder house 108 toward feed accelerator 109, which accelerates the crop into thresher 111. The crop is then threshed by rotor 112 rotating the crop against concaves 114. The threshed crop is moved by a separator rotor in separator 116 where some of the residue is moved by discharge beater 126 toward a residue subsystem. It can be chopped by a residue chopper 140 and spread on the field by spreader 142. In other implementations, the residue is simply dropped in a windrow, instead of being chopped and spread.” (Para 0083), see also Fig 1);
a feeder for feeding the crop into the agricultural harvester for further processing, the feeder being pivotably connected to a chassis of the agricultural harvester via at least one lift cylinder, the header being connected to the feeder for pivoting therewith (“Combine 100-1 includes a set of front-end machines forming a cutting platform 102 that includes a header 104 having a cutter generally indicated at 106. It can also include a feeder house 108, a feed accelerator 109, and a thresher generally indicated at 111. Thresher 111 illustratively includes a threshing rotor 112 and a set of concaves 114. Further, combine 101 can include a separator 116 that includes a separator rotor. Combine 101 can include a cleaning subsystem (or cleaning shoe) 118 that, itself, can include a cleaning fan 120, a chaffer 122 and a sieve 124. The material handling subsystem in combine 100-1 can include (in addition to a feeder house 108 and feed accelerator 109) discharge beater 126, tailings elevator 128, clean grain elevator 130 (that moves clean grain into clean grain tank 132) as well as unloading auger 134 and spout 136. Combine 100-1 can further include a residue subsystem 138 that can include chopper 140 and spreader 142. Combine 100-1 can also have a propulsion subsystem that includes an engine (or other power source) that drives ground engaging elements 144 (such as wheels, tracks, etc.). It will be noted that combine 100-1 can also have more than one of any of the subsystems mentioned above (such as left and right cleaning shoes, separators, etc.).” (Para 0081), “As shown in FIG. 1, header 104 has a main frame 107 and an attachment frame 110. Header 104 is attached to feeder house 108 by an attachment mechanism on attachment frame 110 that cooperates with an attachment mechanism on feeder house 108. Main frame 107 supports cutter 106 and reel 105 and is movable relative to attachment frame 110, such as by an actuator (not shown). Additionally, attachment frame 110 is movable, by operation of actuator 149, to controllably adjust the position of front-end assembly 102 relative to the surface (e.g., field) over which combine 100-1 travels in the direction indicated by arrow 146, and thus controllably adjust a position of header 104 from the surface. In one example, main frame 107 and attachment frame can be raised and lowered together to set a height of cutter 106 above the surface over which combine 100-1 is traveling. In another example, main frame 107 can be tilted relative to attachment frame 110 to adjust a tilt angle with which cutter 106 engages the crop on the surface. Also, in one example, main frame 107 can be rotated or otherwise moveable relative to attachment frame 110 to improve ground following performance. In this way, the roll, pitch, and/or yaw of the header relative to the agricultural surface can be controllably adjusted. The movement of main frame 107 together with attachment frame 110 can be driven by actuators (such as hydraulic, pneumatic, mechanical, electromechanical, or electrical actuators, as well as various other actuators) based on operator inputs or automated inputs. “ (Para 0082), “In operation, and by way of overview, the height of header 104 is set and combine 100-1 illustratively moves over a field in the direction indicated by arrow 146. As it moves, header 104 engages the crop to be harvested and gather it towards cutter 106. After it is cut, the crop can be engaged by reel 105 that moves the crop to a feeding system. The feeding system move the crop to the center of header 104 and then through a center feeding system in feeder house 108 toward feed accelerator 109, which accelerates the crop into thresher 111. The crop is then threshed by rotor 112 rotating the crop against concaves 114. The threshed crop is moved by a separator rotor in separator 116 where some of the residue is moved by discharge beater 126 toward a residue subsystem. It can be chopped by a residue chopper 140 and spread on the field by spreader 142. In other implementations, the residue is simply dropped in a windrow, instead of being chopped and spread.” (Para 0083), see also Fig 1);
a sensor configured to detect a ground surface composition in an area behind the pickup mechanism (“Observation system 156 is mounted to and illustratively senses the field (and characteristics thereof) in front of and/or around (e.g., to the sides, behind, etc.) combine 100-1 (relative to direction of travel 146) and generates sensor signal(s) (e.g., an image) indicative of those characteristics. For example, observation system 156 can generate a sensor signal indicative of residue characteristics in the field ahead of and/or around combine 100-1. Observation sensor systems 156 can include one or more sensors, such as one or more imaging systems (e.g., mono or stereo cameras), optical sensors, radar, lidar, ultrasonic sensors, thermal or infrared sensors, as well as various other sensors, such as sensors that emit and/or receive electromagnetic radiation. While shown in a specific location in FIG. 1, it will be noted that observation system 156 can be mounted to various locations on combine 100-1 and is not limited to the depiction shown in FIG. 1. Additionally, while only one observation system 156 is illustrated, it will be noted that combine 100-1 can include any number of observation systems 156, mounted to any number of locations on combine 100-1, and configured to view any number of directions around combine 100-1. “ (Para 0087), “Additionally, while a particular number of observation systems 256 are shown in the illustration, it will be noted that any number of observation systems can be placed at any number of locations on sprayer 100-2. FIG. 2 shows that the observation systems 256 can be mounted at one or more locations within sprayer 100-2. For example, they can be mounted on towing vehicle 220, as indicated by observation systems 256-1. They can be mounted on implement 218, as indicated by observation systems 256-2. They can be mounted on and spaced apart along boom 210, including each of boom arms 212 and 214, as indicated by observation systems 256-3. Observation systems 256 can be forward-looking systems configured to look ahead of components of sprayer 100-2, side-looking systems configured to look to the sides of components of sprayer 100-2, or rearward-looking systems configured to look behind components of sprayer 100-2. Observation systems 256 can be mounted on sprayer 100-2 such that they travel above or below a canopy of vegetation on agricultural surface 206. It is noted that these are only some examples of locations of observation systems 256, and that observation systems 256 can be mounted at one or more of these locations or various other locations within sprayer 100-2 or any combinations thereof.” (Para 0100)); and
a control system operably coupled to the at least one lift cylinder and the sensor, wherein the control system is configured to operate the at least one lift cylinder to adjust a pressure that the header exerts on the ground in dependence of the detected ground surface composition (“As combine 100-1 moves in the direction indicated by arrow 146, it may be that residue characteristics (e.g., amount and distribution) ahead of, or otherwise around combine 100-18 1, vary. For example, the amount of residue in front of the combine 100-1 may increase. Residue may be engaged by the header 104. The residue may accumulate at the front of header 104 such that header 104 begins to push a pile of residue. This may cause damage to the field, may limit the effectiveness of cutter 106, increase wear, as well as various other deleterious effects. For example, high levels/build-up of residue may prevent cutter 106 from effectively cutting crop and thus may cause combine 100-1 to push the crop over. In addition, the additional residue may tangle around reel 105 or otherwise disrupt crop flow, including, in some cases, causing plugging. In operation, the operator sets the position of header 104 to a certain height from the field and to a certain angle (e.g., tilt) such that header 104 effectively engages the crop and sets the travel speed of the combine 101, in order to maintain a federate, reduce losses (e.g., optimize yield), as well as to achieve various other performance parameters. Variations in residue characteristics, can cause poor performance unless operation of the combine 100-1 is changed to account for the variability. For instance, it may be desirable to raise the header 104 to go over residue on the ground. In other examples, it may be desirable to reduce the speed of the combine 100-1 to maintain feedrate given the increase in residue. In other examples, it may be desirable to adjust various other settings of the harvester given the increased residue. For example, it may be desirable to adjust the float pressure of header 104. Float pressure dictates how much of the header weight is being carried by the ground as opposed to the amount of weight of the header being carried by the float circuit (which includes actuator 149). The more float pressure, the more weight of the header being carried by the float circuit. In areas of high residue, for instance, it may be desirable to increase float pressure to reduce the risk of the header 104 pushing residue across the ground.” (Para 0092), see also Para 0128-0129)).
In regards to claim 2, Vandike discloses of the agricultural harvester of claim 1, wherein the ground surface composition comprises an irregular pattern of left-over crop on the ground, and wherein the control system is configured to operate the at least one lift cylinder to adjust the pressure that the header exerts on the ground in dependence of the irregular pattern of left-over crop on the ground (“As combine 100-1 moves in the direction indicated by arrow 146, it may be that residue characteristics (e.g., amount and distribution) ahead of, or otherwise around combine 100-18 1, vary. For example, the amount of residue in front of the combine 100-1 may increase. Residue may be engaged by the header 104. The residue may accumulate at the front of header 104 such that header 104 begins to push a pile of residue. This may cause damage to the field, may limit the effectiveness of cutter 106, increase wear, as well as various other deleterious effects. For example, high levels/build-up of residue may prevent cutter 106 from effectively cutting crop and thus may cause combine 100-1 to push the crop over. In addition, the additional residue may tangle around reel 105 or otherwise disrupt crop flow, including, in some cases, causing plugging. In operation, the operator sets the position of header 104 to a certain height from the field and to a certain angle (e.g., tilt) such that header 104 effectively engages the crop and sets the travel speed of the combine 101, in order to maintain a federate, reduce losses (e.g., optimize yield), as well as to achieve various other performance parameters. Variations in residue characteristics, can cause poor performance unless operation of the combine 100-1 is changed to account for the variability. For instance, it may be desirable to raise the header 104 to go over residue on the ground. In other examples, it may be desirable to reduce the speed of the combine 100-1 to maintain feedrate given the increase in residue. In other examples, it may be desirable to adjust various other settings of the harvester given the increased residue. For example, it may be desirable to adjust the float pressure of header 104. Float pressure dictates how much of the header weight is being carried by the ground as opposed to the amount of weight of the header being carried by the float circuit (which includes actuator 149). The more float pressure, the more weight of the header being carried by the float circuit. In areas of high residue, for instance, it may be desirable to increase float pressure to reduce the risk of the header 104 pushing residue across the ground.” (Para 0092), see also Para 0128-0129).
In regards to claim 3, Vandike discloses of the agricultural harvester of claim 1, wherein the ground surface composition comprises an irregularity in the ground, including tire tracks or a border, and wherein the control system is configured to operate the at least one lift cylinder to adjust the pressure that the header exerts on the ground in dependence of the irregularity (“Additionally, the control of mobile machine 100 can be varied as it operates across worksite 1602, based on its position within or proximity to confidence zones 1614. For example, in confidence zone 1614-3, mobile machine 100 can be controlled based on the residue characteristics indicated by a prior residue map, such as map 1600, because the residue characteristic confidence level representation 1617 is “high” and the advisory representation 1627 is “proceed”. Whereas, in zone 1614-2, mobile machine 100 can be controlled to adjust speed (e.g., travel slower) because the residue characteristic confidence level representation 1617 is “medium” and the advisory representation 1627 is “slow”. As can further be seen, route 1652 can direct mobile machine 100 to travel around and/or along the perimeter, or the edge of, but avoid travel into, zone 1614-1 as the residue characteristic confidence level representation 1617 is “low” and the advisory representation 1627 is “scout first” and/or “avoid”. It should also be noted that route 1652 can be generated and displayed to an operator or a user, while the operation of the machine (e.g., the heading) is still controlled by the operator or user. In other examples, route 1652 may be used directly by a mobile machine operating in semi-autonomous or autonomous modes. Indicator 1608 can provide an indication of the position of the machine, and, in the case of operator or user control, can provide an indication of deviation from the recommended travel path (such as a line showing where the machine has actually traveled).” (Para 0226), (“As combine 100-1 moves in the direction indicated by arrow 146, it may be that residue characteristics (e.g., amount and distribution) ahead of, or otherwise around combine 100-18 1, vary. For example, the amount of residue in front of the combine 100-1 may increase. Residue may be engaged by the header 104. The residue may accumulate at the front of header 104 such that header 104 begins to push a pile of residue. This may cause damage to the field, may limit the effectiveness of cutter 106, increase wear, as well as various other deleterious effects. For example, high levels/build-up of residue may prevent cutter 106 from effectively cutting crop and thus may cause combine 100-1 to push the crop over. In addition, the additional residue may tangle around reel 105 or otherwise disrupt crop flow, including, in some cases, causing plugging. In operation, the operator sets the position of header 104 to a certain height from the field and to a certain angle (e.g., tilt) such that header 104 effectively engages the crop and sets the travel speed of the combine 101, in order to maintain a federate, reduce losses (e.g., optimize yield), as well as to achieve various other performance parameters. Variations in residue characteristics, can cause poor performance unless operation of the combine 100-1 is changed to account for the variability. For instance, it may be desirable to raise the header 104 to go over residue on the ground. In other examples, it may be desirable to reduce the speed of the combine 100-1 to maintain feedrate given the increase in residue. In other examples, it may be desirable to adjust various other settings of the harvester given the increased residue. For example, it may be desirable to adjust the float pressure of header 104. Float pressure dictates how much of the header weight is being carried by the ground as opposed to the amount of weight of the header being carried by the float circuit (which includes actuator 149). The more float pressure, the more weight of the header being carried by the float circuit. In areas of high residue, for instance, it may be desirable to increase float pressure to reduce the risk of the header 104 pushing residue across the ground.” (Para 0092), see also Para 0128-0129); wherein the pressure is adjusted based on the area or zone that has a high residue amount, while a different pressure is implemented outside of the border of this zone).
In regards to claim 4, Vandike discloses of the agricultural harvester of claim 1, wherein the header further comprises at least one height adjustment actuator that is coupled between the at least one wheel and the frame for adjusting a height of the pickup mechanism relative to the ground (“As shown in FIG. 1, header 104 has a main frame 107 and an attachment frame 110. Header 104 is attached to feeder house 108 by an attachment mechanism on attachment frame 110 that cooperates with an attachment mechanism on feeder house 108. Main frame 107 supports cutter 106 and reel 105 and is movable relative to attachment frame 110, such as by an actuator (not shown). Additionally, attachment frame 110 is movable, by operation of actuator 149, to controllably adjust the position of front-end assembly 102 relative to the surface (e.g., field) over which combine 100-1 travels in the direction indicated by arrow 146, and thus controllably adjust a position of header 104 from the surface. In one example, main frame 107 and attachment frame can be raised and lowered together to set a height of cutter 106 above the surface over which combine 100-1 is traveling. In another example, main frame 107 can be tilted relative to attachment frame 110 to adjust a tilt angle with which cutter 106 engages the crop on the surface. Also, in one example, main frame 107 can be rotated or otherwise moveable relative to attachment frame 110 to improve ground following performance. In this way, the roll, pitch, and/or yaw of the header relative to the agricultural surface can be controllably adjusted. The movement of main frame 107 together with attachment frame 110 can be driven by actuators (such as hydraulic, pneumatic, mechanical, electromechanical, or electrical actuators, as well as various other actuators) based on operator inputs or automated inputs.” (Para 0082), see also Fig 1).
In regards to claim 5, Vandike discloses of the agricultural harvester of claim 1, wherein the at least one wheel for supporting the frame on the ground comprises a front wheel and/or a rear wheel (“Combine 100-1 includes a set of front-end machines forming a cutting platform 102 that includes a header 104 having a cutter generally indicated at 106. It can also include a feeder house 108, a feed accelerator 109, and a thresher generally indicated at 111. Thresher 111 illustratively includes a threshing rotor 112 and a set of concaves 114. Further, combine 101 can include a separator 116 that includes a separator rotor. Combine 101 can include a cleaning subsystem (or cleaning shoe) 118 that, itself, can include a cleaning fan 120, a chaffer 122 and a sieve 124. The material handling subsystem in combine 100-1 can include (in addition to a feeder house 108 and feed accelerator 109) discharge beater 126, tailings elevator 128, clean grain elevator 130 (that moves clean grain into clean grain tank 132) as well as unloading auger 134 and spout 136. Combine 100-1 can further include a residue subsystem 138 that can include chopper 140 and spreader 142. Combine 100-1 can also have a propulsion subsystem that includes an engine (or other power source) that drives ground engaging elements 144 (such as wheels, tracks, etc.). It will be noted that combine 100-1 can also have more than one of any of the subsystems mentioned above (such as left and right cleaning shoes, separators, etc.).” (Para 0081), see also Fig 1).
In regards to claim 6, Vandike discloses of the agricultural harvester of claim 1, wherein the sensor is a LIDAR sensor, a radar sensor, an ultrasound sensor, or a camera such as an infrared camera or a stereo camera (“Observation system 156 is mounted to and illustratively senses the field (and characteristics thereof) in front of and/or around (e.g., to the sides, behind, etc.) combine 100-1 (relative to direction of travel 146) and generates sensor signal(s) (e.g., an image) indicative of those characteristics. For example, observation system 156 can generate a sensor signal indicative of residue characteristics in the field ahead of and/or around combine 100-1. Observation sensor systems 156 can include one or more sensors, such as one or more imaging systems (e.g., mono or stereo cameras), optical sensors, radar, lidar, ultrasonic sensors, thermal or infrared sensors, as well as various other sensors, such as sensors that emit and/or receive electromagnetic radiation. While shown in a specific location in FIG. 1, it will be noted that observation system 156 can be mounted to various locations on combine 100-1 and is not limited to the depiction shown in FIG. 1. Additionally, while only one observation system 156 is illustrated, it will be noted that combine 100-1 can include any number of observation systems 156, mounted to any number of locations on combine 100-1, and configured to view any number of directions around combine 100-1.” (Para 0087)).
In regards to claim 7, Vandike discloses of the agricultural harvester of claim 1, wherein the sensor is provided on the header (“Observation system 156 is mounted to and illustratively senses the field (and characteristics thereof) in front of and/or around (e.g., to the sides, behind, etc.) combine 100-1 (relative to direction of travel 146) and generates sensor signal(s) (e.g., an image) indicative of those characteristics. For example, observation system 156 can generate a sensor signal indicative of residue characteristics in the field ahead of and/or around combine 100-1. Observation sensor systems 156 can include one or more sensors, such as one or more imaging systems (e.g., mono or stereo cameras), optical sensors, radar, lidar, ultrasonic sensors, thermal or infrared sensors, as well as various other sensors, such as sensors that emit and/or receive electromagnetic radiation. While shown in a specific location in FIG. 1, it will be noted that observation system 156 can be mounted to various locations on combine 100-1 and is not limited to the depiction shown in FIG. 1. Additionally, while only one observation system 156 is illustrated, it will be noted that combine 100-1 can include any number of observation systems 156, mounted to any number of locations on combine 100-1, and configured to view any number of directions around combine 100-1. “ (Para 0087), “Additionally, while a particular number of observation systems 256 are shown in the illustration, it will be noted that any number of observation systems can be placed at any number of locations on sprayer 100-2. FIG. 2 shows that the observation systems 256 can be mounted at one or more locations within sprayer 100-2. For example, they can be mounted on towing vehicle 220, as indicated by observation systems 256-1. They can be mounted on implement 218, as indicated by observation systems 256-2. They can be mounted on and spaced apart along boom 210, including each of boom arms 212 and 214, as indicated by observation systems 256-3. Observation systems 256 can be forward-looking systems configured to look ahead of components of sprayer 100-2, side-looking systems configured to look to the sides of components of sprayer 100-2, or rearward-looking systems configured to look behind components of sprayer 100-2. Observation systems 256 can be mounted on sprayer 100-2 such that they travel above or below a canopy of vegetation on agricultural surface 206. It is noted that these are only some examples of locations of observation systems 256, and that observation systems 256 can be mounted at one or more of these locations or various other locations within sprayer 100-2 or any combinations thereof.” (Para 0100)).
In regards to claim 8, Vandike discloses of the agricultural harvester of claim 1, wherein the agricultural harvester is a forage harvester, a combine harvester, a baler, or a merger (“FIG. 1 is a partial pictorial, partial schematic, illustration of a mobile agricultural machine 100, in an example where mobile machine 100 is a mobile agricultural harvester 100-1 (illustratively a combine harvester). It can be seen in FIG. 1 that combine 100-1 illustratively includes an operator compartment 103, which can have a variety of different operator interface mechanisms for controlling combine 100-1. Operator compartment 103 can include one or more operator interface mechanisms that allow an operator to control and manipulate combine 100-1. The operator interface mechanisms in operator compartment 103 can be any of a wide variety of different types of mechanisms. For instance, they can include one or more input mechanisms such as steering wheels, levers, joysticks, buttons, pedals, switches, etc. In addition, operator compartment 103 may include one or more operator interface display devices, such as monitors, or mobile devices that are supported within operator compartment 103. In that case, the operator interface mechanisms can also include one or more user actuatable elements displayed on the display devices, such as icons, links, buttons, etc. The operator interface mechanisms can include one or more microphones where speech recognition is provided on combine 100-1. The operator interface mechanisms also include one or more audio interface mechanisms (such as speakers), one or more haptic interface mechanisms or a wide variety of other operator interface mechanisms. The operator interface mechanisms can include other output mechanisms as well, such as dials, gauges, meter outputs, lights, audible or visual alerts or haptic outputs, etc.” (Para 0080)).
In regards to claim 9, the claim recites analogous limitations to claim 1 ,and is therefore rejected on the same premise.
In regards to claim 10-11, the claim recites analogous limitations to claim 2-3, and is therefore rejected on the same premise.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
McDonald et al. (US 20230189711) discloses of sensing characteristics of a worksite and controlling the harvester accordingly.
/KYLE J KINGSLAND/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3663