DEATILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. DE 10 2022 133 453.8, filed on December 15, 2022 . Claim Objections Claim s FILLIN "Enter claim indentification information" \* MERGEFORMAT 1-20 are objected to because of the following informalities: “ two first latching elements and the at least two second ”; “ relative to the implant longitudinal axis for latchingly engaging ”; and “ cone of the at least one second trial implant part or the at leas t one implant part ”. Appropriate correction is required. Examiner suggests correcting position of articles in the first and last limitation cited. Examiner also suggest changing ‘latchingly’ to “latchedly.” Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) FILLIN "Insert the claim numbers which are under rejection." \d "[ 1 ]" 1-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being FILLIN "Insert either—clearly anticipated—or—anticipated—with an explanation at the end of the paragraph." \d "[ 3 ]" anticipated by Bewel et al. US 20120239160 A1 , herein referred to as Bewel. RE. claim 1, Bewel discloses a modular (Summary of invention; Bewel teaches a modular system allowing stems, heads and shells to be interchangeable) trial implant system ([0004]; Fig 1, femoral trial system 100) comprising at least one first trial implant part (Fig 1, seven head members 104-116, and fifteen shell members 118-146; [0023]), which is configured to releasably connect to at least one second trial implant (Fig 1, single stem 102), part and/or an implant part to form at least one first trial joint implant part [0023], wherein the at least one first trial implant part comprises a cone receptacle (Fig 2A/2B, cavity 230) for accommodating a connecting cone of the at least one second trial implant part or the at leas t one implant part ([0035]), wherein the cone receptacle defines an implant longitudinal axis (annotated Fig 3A below), wherein the at least one first trial implant part comprises at least two first latching elements (Fig 3A, first set of barbs 250 and grooves 310a) associated with one another ([0034]) and at least two second latching elements (Fig 3A, second set of barbs 260 and groves 310b) associated with one another [0034], wherein the at least two first latching elements and the at least two second latching elements are arranged or formed axially offset in the cone receptacle (Annotated Fig 3A below) relative to the implant longitudinal axis for latchingly engaging behind differently long connecting cones of second trial implant parts or implant parts (Fig 3A), wherein the at least one first trial implant part comprises a receiving sleeve (Fig 2A, projections 240; form a sleeve in the receptacle) defining the cone receptacle (Fig 2A), wherein the receiving sleeve comprises a sleeve wall that surrounds the implant longitudinal axis and delimits the cone receptacle (Fig 2A), and wherein the sleeve wall is of indentation-free and/or perforation-free configuration at least in a first region between the at least two first latching elements and at least in a second region between the at least two second latching elements (Fig 2A). RE. claim 2, Bewel discloses wherein the sleeve wall (Annotated Fig 3A) is completely of indentation-free and/or perforation-free configuration (Fig 3A) . RE. claim 3 , Bewel discloses wherein the cone receptacle comprises an insertion opening for inserting the connecting cone (Fig 8D, annular ring 850), and wherein the insertion opening is delimited by a circular ring-shaped (Fig 8d), uninterrupted insertion opening rim (Fig 8d) . RE. claim 4, Bewel discloses wherein the cone ( Fig 2A/2B, cavity 230 ) receptacle conically tapers toward a cone base and wherein the cone base extends transversely to the implant longitudinal axis (Annotated Fig 10) . RE. claim 5, Bewel discloses wherein at least one of: a) the at least two first latching elements ( Fig 3A, first set of barbs 250 and grooves 310a) extend in a circumferential direction relative to the implant longitudinal axis (Annotated Fig 3A above); b) the at least two first latching elements are arranged or formed evenly distributed over a circumference of the sleeve wall; c) the at least two second latching elements ( Fig 3A, second set of barbs 2 6 0 and grooves 310 b ) extend in the circumferential direction relative to the implant longitudinal axis (annotated Fig 3A above); and d) the at least two second latching elements are arranged or formed evenly distributed over a circumference of the sleeve wall (Fig 3A) . RE. claim 6, Bewel discloses wherein at least one of: a) the at least two first latching elements define a first latching element plane and the first latching element plane extends transversely to the implant longitudinal axis; b) the at least two second latching elements define a second latching element plane and the second latching element plane extends transversely to the implant longitudinal axis; c) the at least two first latching elements ( Fig 3A, first set of barbs 250 and grooves 310a) are configured in the form of first latching projections pointing toward the implant longitudinal axis (Annotated Fig 3A); and d) the at least two second latching elements are configured in the form of second latching projections pointing in the direction toward the implant longitudinal axis. RE. claim 7, Bewel discloses wherein the at least two first latching elements (Fig 3A, first set of barbs 250 and grooves 310a) and the at least two second (Fig 3A, second set of barbs 260 and groves 310b) latching elements are arranged or formed offset ([0038]) from one another in a circumferential direction in such a way that ([0038] Bewel teaches implant engagement offset that would have latching elements off set as claimed; Elements circumferentially arranged as seen in Fig 3A), in the circumferential direction, each first latching element is arranged or formed between two second latching elements and each second latching element is arranged or formed between two first latching elements (Fig 3A). RE. claim 8, Bewel discloses wherein at least one of: a) two first latching elements are provided and arranged or formed diametrically opposed to one another relative to the implant longitudinal axis (Fig 3A) ; b) two second latching elements ( Fig 3A, second set of barbs 2 6 0 and grooves 310 b ) are provided and arranged or formed diametrically opposed to one another relative to the implant longitudinal axis (Fig 3A) . RE. claim 9, Bewel discloses wherein the at least two first latching elements ( Fig 3A, first set of barbs 250 and grooves 310a) extend over a first circumferential angle relative to the implant longitudinal axis (Fig 3A) , wherein the at least two second latching elements extend over a second circumferential angle relative to the implant longitudinal axis (Fig 3A) , and wherein the first circumferential angle is greater than the second circumferential angle (Fig 3A) . RE. claim 10, Bewel discloses wherein the cone receptacle defines an inner wall surface ( annotated Fig 3A ) , wherein a first portion that is hollow-cylindrical relative to the implant longitudinal axis is formed on the inner wall surface (Fig 3A) , and wherein the at least two first latching elements are formed on the first hollow-cylindrical portion (Fig 3A) . RE. claim 11, Bewel discloses wherein a groove (Fig 3A, grooves 310a and 310b) extends circumferentially relative to the implant longitudinal axis and is arranged or formed on the cone receptacle (Fig 3A) , and wherein the groove is arranged or formed between the at least two first latching elements and the at least two second latching elements (Fig 3A) . RE. claim 12, Bewel discloses wherein the sleeve wall (Annotated Fig 4 below) comprises a first sleeve portion and an adjoining second sleeve portion (Annotated Fig 4 below), wherein the cone receptacle tapers (Annotated Fig 4; cavity tapers) from the second sleeve portion toward the first sleeve portion (Fig 4), wherein the at least two first and second latching elements are arranged or formed exclusively on the second sleeve portion (Fig 3A), and wherein a first wall thickness of the first sleeve portion is greater than a second wall thickness of the second sleeve portion (Annotated Fig 4). RE. claim 13, Bewel discloses wherein the at least one first trial implant part is made of a plastic ([0026]). RE. claim 14, Bewel discloses further comprising at least one second trial implant part or at least one implant part and wherein the at least one second trial implant part or the at least one implant part comprises a connecting cone that is insertable into the cone receptacle (Fig 1, top of element 102). RE. claim 15, Bewel discloses wherein at least one of: a) the at least one first trial implant part has a spherical or ball-shaped trial joint head (Fig 1, 118); b) the modular trial implant system comprises at least one artificial trial joint with a first trial joint implant part and a second trial joint implant part that cooperates with said first trial joint implant part in a jointed manner; and c) the at least one first trial implant part and/or the at least one second trial implant part or the implant part comprise a one-piece configuration (Fig 1, 102). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT Adrian Flores whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-1450 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F, 9-5 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Melanie Tyson can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-9062 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /A.F./ Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3774 /THOMAS C BARRETT/ SPE, Art Unit 3799