DETAILED ACTION
1. It is hereby acknowledged that 18/540299 the following papers have been received and placed of record in the file: Remark date 04/08/26
2. Claims 1-20 are presented for examination. No claims are being amended.
Response to Argument
3. Applicant’s arguments, see remarks, filed 04/08/26 with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-20 upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained through the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made.
5. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §103 as being unpatentable over Cagatay (WO 202206118A2) referred to as WO in view of NPL- 3GPP TSG-RAN WG2 Meeting #117-e Electronic R2-2203050 referred to as 3GPP
Regarding claim 1, WO teaches a method comprising: receiving, by a wireless device, one or more configuration parameters of a cell, wherein the one or more configuration parameters comprise: a list of a periodic trigger state configurations for a periodic channel state information (CSI) reporting; (see WO paragraph [0211], explains In an example, a base station may use an information element (IE) CSI AperiodicTriggerStateList to configure a wireless device with one or more aperiodic trigger states (e.g., 1, 64, 128 aperiodic trigger states, also [0212],[0215]) and a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) configuration parameter that comprises a unified transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state reference parameter indicating a reference bandwidth part (BWP) of a reference cell; (see WO paragraph [0228]-[0229] explains Configuration parameters of the pdsch-Config may comprise parameters for receiving transport blocks….. A TCI state index (e.g., TCI State ID) may indicate a TCI state identified by TCI-Stateld. For example, when the coreset is CORESET #0, the TCI state ID may indicate one TCI state of first 64 TCI states configured for pdsch-Config of a BWP of the serving cell. ) receiving downlink control information (DCI) comprising a CSI request field, wherein the CSI request field indicates an a periodic trigger state configuration of the list of aperiodic trigger state configurations, and wherein the a periodic trigger state configuration comprises: at least one TCI state identifier indicating at least one TCI state indicated by a downlink-or-joint TCI state list parameter of the reference BWP of the reference cell; (see WO paragraph [0211] explains Based on receiving the DCI with the CSI request field indicating the aperiodic trigger state, the wireless device may perform measurement of CSI- RS and aperiodic reporting according to the one or more report configurations (e.g., in the associatedReportConfiglnfoList) for the aperiodic trigger state….paragraph [0229] explains… A coreset index (e.g., CORESET ID) may indicate a coreset index where the MAC CE command applies. A TCI state index (e.g., TCI State ID) may indicate a TCI state identified by TCI-Stateld. For example, when the coreset is CORESET #0, the TCI state ID may indicate one TCI state of first 64 TCI states configured for pdsch-Config of a BWP of the serving cell. The BWP of the serving cell may be an active BWP of the cell….) and a resource set parameter indicating one or more reference signals; (see WO paragraph [0211] explains….. Based on receiving the DCI with the CSI request field indicating the aperiodic trigger state, the wireless device may perform measurement of CSI- RS and aperiodic reporting according to the one or more report configurations (e.g., in the associatedReportConfiglnfoList) for the aperiodic trigger state….paragraph [0229] explains… A coreset index (e.g., CORESET ID) may indicate a coreset index where the MAC CE command applies. A TCI state index (e.g., TCI State ID) may indicate a TCI state identified by TCI-Stateld. For example, when the coreset is CORESET #0, the TCI state ID may indicate one TCI state of first 64 TCI states configured for pdsch-Config of a BWP of the serving cell. The BWP of the serving cell may be an active BWP of the cell….) receiving, based on the at least one TCI state indicated by the at least one TCI state identifier, the one or more reference signals; (see WO….paragraph [0229] explains… A coreset index (e.g., CORESET ID) may indicate a coreset index where the MAC CE command applies. A TCI state index (e.g., TCI State ID) may indicate a TCI state identified by TCI-Stateld. For example, when the coreset is CORESET #0, the TCI state ID may indicate one TCI state of first 64 TCI states configured for pdsch-Config of a BWP of the serving cell. The BWP of the serving cell may be an active BWP of the cell….)
and transmitting a CSI report indicating one or more radio link qualities of the one or more reference signals. (see WO [0229] explains The UE may transmit a UCI (e.g., HARQ acknowledgements (HARQ-ACK), CSI report, SR, and the like) via a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) or a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH). The UE may transmit the uplink control signaling via a PUCCH using one of several PUCCH formats. Also [0316])
While it can be understood WO explains unified TCI state as explained above
However to further clarify 3GPP is further included and explains PDSCH-Config joint/Dl TCI state pool is configured and in BWP-UplinkDedicated UL TCI state pool is configured. Assuming another CC/BWP will not configure those detail TCI state pool, then it can refer to one of the CC/BWPs to show they share the same pool definition. So we think following change is needed to address row19 (row18 in R1-2112976):
1, to add reference serving cell id and BWP id in PDSCH-Config in case it refers to joint/DL TCI state pool of reference CC/BWP
2, to add reference serving cell id and BWP id in BWP-UplinkDedicated in case it refers to UL TCI state pool of reference CC/BWP.. DLorJoint-TCI state…..
Note that we assume these were separated to different lists in the running CR just to make clear what they were intended to be, but this doesn't seem necessary. Also, the current TCI state is DL TCI state by default, so since it was decided to separate the UL TCI state to its own list, the "type" indication is only about whether this is a joint UL/DL TCI state (i.e. if that is not present, this is a DL TCI state).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine WO with 3GPP. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve indicating serving cells which will share TCI state as well as TCI state pool (see Introduction and page 32)
Regarding claim 2, the modified WO taught the method of claim 1, as described above. The modified WO further teaches where in each TCI state identifier of the at least one TCI state identifier indicates a respective TCI state of the at least one TCI state, and wherein the CSI report comprises each radio link quality, of the one or more radio link qualities, of a respective reference signal of the one or more reference signals. (see WO paragraph [0229] see WO [0229] explains The UE may transmit a UCI (e.g., HARQ acknowledgements (HARQ-ACK), CSI report, SR, and the like) via a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) or a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH). The UE may transmit the uplink control signaling via a PUCCH using one of several PUCCH formats. Also [0316] and [0184])
Regarding claim 3, the modified WO taught the method of claim 1, as described above. The modified WO further teaches comprising: receiving, by the wireless device, one or more second configuration parameters of the reference cell, wherein the one or more second configuration parameters comprise: a second list of aperiodic trigger state configurations for aperiodic CSI reporting associated with the reference cell; and a PDSCH configuration parameter, of the reference cell, that comprises the downlink-or-joint TCI state list parameter of the reference BWP of the reference cell; receiving second DCI comprising a second CSI request field, wherein the second CSI request field indicates a second aperiodic trigger state configuration in the second list of aperiodic trigger state configurations, and wherein the second aperiodic trigger state configuration comprises: at least one second TCI state identifier indicating at least one second TCI state indicated by the downlink-or-joint TCI state list parameter of the reference BWP of the reference cell; and a second resource set parameter indicating one or more second reference signals; receiving, based on the at least one second TCI state indicated by the at least one second TCI state identifier, the one or more second reference signals; and transmitting a second CSI report indicating one or more radio link qualities of the one or more second reference signals.(see WO paragraph [0229] explains… A coreset index (e.g., CORESET ID) may indicate a coreset index where the MAC CE command applies. A TCI state index (e.g., TCI State ID) may indicate a TCI state identified by TCI-Stateld. For example, when the coreset is CORESET #0, the TCI state ID may indicate one TCI state of first 64 TCI states configured for pdsch-Config of a BWP of the serving cell. The BWP of the serving cell may be an active BWP of the cell….3GPP page 32)
Regarding claim 4, the modified WO taught the method of claim 1, as described above. The modified WO further teaches comprising: receiving, by the wireless device, one or more second configuration parameters of a second cell, wherein the one or more second configuration parameters comprise: a second list of aperiodic trigger state configurations for aperiodic CSI reporting associated with the second cell; and a PDSCH configuration parameter, of the second cell, that comprises a TCI state list parameter of the second cell and does not comprise a downlink-or-joint TCI state list parameter; receiving second DCI comprising a second CSI request field, wherein the second CSI request field indicates a second aperiodic trigger state configuration in the second list of aperiodic trigger state configurations, and wherein the second aperiodic trigger state configuration comprises: at least one second TCI state identifier indicating at least one second TCI state indicated by the TCI state list parameter of the second cell; and a second resource set parameter indicating one or more second reference signals; receiving, based on the at least one second TCI state indicated by the at least one second TCI state identifier, the one or more second reference signals; and transmitting a second CSI report indicating one or more radio link qualities of the one or more second reference signals. . (see WO paragraph [0211]-[0215]… Based on receiving the DCI with the CSI request field indicating the aperiodic trigger state, the wireless device may perform measurement ofCSI RS and aperiodic reporting according to the one or more report configurations (e.g., in the associatedReportConfigInfoList) for the aperiodic trigger state..3GPP page 32)
Regarding claim 5, the modified WO taught the method of claim 4, as described above. The modified WO further teaches wherein the TCI state list parameter of the second cell comprises a downlink-or-joint TCI state addition-or-modification parameter of the second cell, and wherein the downlink-or-joint TCI state list parameter comprises a downlink-or-joint TCI state addition-or-modification parameter of the reference BWP of the reference cell. (see WO paragraphs [0211]-[0215]… Based on receiving the DCI with the CSI request field indicating the aperiodic trigger state, the wireless device may perform measurement ofCSI RS and aperiodic reporting according to the one or more report configurations (e.g., in the associatedReportConfigInfoList) for the aperiodic trigger state..3GPP page 32)
Regarding claim 6, the modified WO taught the method of claim 1, as described above. The modified WO further teaches wherein the DCI is configured to trigger transmission of an aperiodic CSI report, wherein the one or more reference signals are associated with the cell. (see WO paragraph [0211]-[0213]… Based on receiving the DCI with the CSI request field indicating the aperiodic trigger state, the wireless device may perform measurement ofCSI RS and aperiodic reporting according to the one or more report configurations (e.g., in the associatedReportConfigInfoList) for the aperiodic trigger state..)
Regarding claim 7, the modified WO taught the method of claim 1, as described above. The modified WO further teaches wherein the PDSCH configuration parameter does not comprise a downlink-or-joint TCI state addition-or-modification parameter of the cell based on the unified TCI state reference parameter being present in the PDSCH configuration parameter. (see WO paragraph [0211]-[0215]… Based on receiving the DCI with the CSI request field indicating the aperiodic trigger state, the wireless device may perform measurement ofCSI RS and aperiodic reporting according to the one or more report configurations (e.g., in the associatedReportConfigInfoList) for the aperiodic trigger state..3GPP page 32)
Regarding claim 8, the modified WO taught the method of claim 1, as described above. The modified WO further teaches wherein the PDSCH configuration parameter does not comprise a TCI state list parameter based on the PDSCH configuration parameter comprising a downlink-or-joint TCI state list parameter, and wherein the downlink-or-joint TCI state list parameter comprises the unified TCI state reference parameter. (see WO paragraphs [0211]-[0215]… Based on receiving the DCI with the CSI request field indicating the aperiodic trigger state, the wireless device may perform measurement ofCSI RS and aperiodic reporting according to the one or more report configurations (e.g., in the associatedReportConfigInfoList) for the aperiodic trigger state..3GPP page 32)
Regarding claim 9, the modified WO taught the method of claim 1, as described above. The modified WO further teaches wherein the unified TCI state reference parameter comprises: a cell index identifying the reference cell; and a BWP index identifying the reference BWP. .(see WO paragraph [0229] explains… A coreset index (e.g., CORESET ID) may indicate a coreset index where the MAC CE command applies. A TCI state index (e.g., TCI State ID) may indicate a TCI state identified by TCI-Stateld. For example, when the coreset is CORESET #0, the TCI state ID may indicate one TCI state of first 64 TCI states configured for pdsch-Config of a BWP of the serving cell. The BWP of the serving cell may be an active BWP of the cell….3GPP page 32)
Regarding claim 10, WO teaches a method comprising: receiving, by a wireless device, one or more configuration parameters of a cell, wherein the one or more configuration parameters comprise: a list of aperiodic trigger state configurations for aperiodic channel state information (CSI) reporting; (see WO paragraph [0211], explains In an example, a base station may use an information element (IE) CSI AperiodicTriggerStateList to configure a wireless device with one or more aperiodic trigger states (e.g., 1, 64, 128 aperiodic trigger states, also [0212],[0215]) and a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) configuration parameter that comprises a downlink-or-joint transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state list parameter indicating one or more TCI states; see WO paragraph [0228]-[0229] explains Configuration parameters of the pdsch-Config may comprise parameters for receiving transport blocks….. A TCI state index (e.g., TCI State ID) may indicate a TCI state identified by TCI-Stateld. For example, when the coreset is CORESET #0, the TCI state ID may indicate one TCI state of first 64 TCI states configured for pdsch-Config of a BWP of the serving cell. ) receiving downlink control information (DCI) comprising a CSI request field, wherein the CSI request field indicates an aperiodic trigger state configuration in the list of aperiodic trigger state configurations, and wherein the aperiodic trigger state configuration comprises: at least one TCI state identifier indicating at least one TCI state among the one or more TCI states indicated by the downlink-or-joint TCI state list parameter; (see WO paragraph [0211] explains Based on receiving the DCI with the CSI request field indicating the aperiodic trigger state, the wireless device may perform measurement of CSI- RS and aperiodic reporting according to the one or more report configurations (e.g., in the associatedReportConfiglnfoList) for the aperiodic trigger state….paragraph [0229] explains… A coreset index (e.g., CORESET ID) may indicate a coreset index where the MAC CE command applies. A TCI state index (e.g., TCI State ID) may indicate a TCI state identified by TCI-Stateld. For example, when the coreset is CORESET #0, the TCI state ID may indicate one TCI state of first 64 TCI states configured for pdsch-Config of a BWP of the serving cell. The BWP of the serving cell may be an active BWP of the cell….) receiving, based on the at least one TCI state indicated by the at least one TCI state identifier, the one or more reference signals; and transmitting a CSI report indicating one or more radio link qualities of the one or more reference signals. (see WO [0229] explains The UE may transmit a UCI (e.g., HARQ acknowledgements (HARQ-ACK), CSI report, SR, and the like) via a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) or a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH). The UE may transmit the uplink control signaling via a PUCCH using one of several PUCCH formats. Also [0316])
While it can be understood WO explains unified TCI state as explained above
However to further clarify 3GPP is further included and explains PDSCH-Config joint/Dl TCI state pool is configured and in BWP-UplinkDedicated UL TCI state pool is configured. Assuming another CC/BWP will not configure those detail TCI state pool, then it can refer to one of the CC/BWPs to show they share the same pool definition. So we think following change is needed to address row19 (row18 in R1-2112976):
1, to add reference serving cell id and BWP id in PDSCH-Config in case it refers to joint/DL TCI state pool of reference CC/BWP
2, to add reference serving cell id and BWP id in BWP-UplinkDedicated in case it refers to UL TCI state pool of reference CC/BWP.. DLorJoint-TCI state…..
Note that we assume these were separated to different lists in the running CR just to make clear what they were intended to be, but this doesn't seem necessary. Also, the current TCI state is DL TCI state by default, so since it was decided to separate the UL TCI state to its own list, the "type" indication is only about whether this is a joint UL/DL TCI state (i.e. if that is not present, this is a DL TCI state).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine WO with 3GPP. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve indicating serving cells which will share TCI state as well as TCI state pool (see Introduction and page 32)
Regarding claim 11, the modified WO taught the method of claim 10, as described above. The modified WO further teaches further comprising: receiving, by the wireless device, one or more second configuration parameters of a second cell, wherein the one or more second configuration parameters comprise: a second list of aperiodic trigger state configurations for aperiodic CSI reporting associated with the second cell; and a PDSCH configuration parameter, of the second cell, that comprises a unified TCI state reference parameter indicating a reference bandwidth part (BWP) of a reference cell, wherein the cell is the reference cell; receiving second DCI comprising a second CSI request field, wherein the second CSI request field indicates a second aperiodic trigger state configuration in the second list of aperiodic trigger state configurations, and wherein the second aperiodic trigger state configuration comprises: at least one second TCI state identifier indicating at least one second TCI state indicated by the downlink-or-joint TCI state list parameter; and a second resource set parameter indicating one or more second reference signals; receiving, based on the at least one second TCI state indicated by the at least one second TCI state identifier, the one or more second reference signals; and transmitting a second CSI report indicating one or more radio link qualities of the one or more second reference signals. (see WO paragraph [0274] and [0316] )
Regarding claim 12, the modified WO taught the method of claim 10, as described above. The modified WO further teaches further comprising: receiving, by the wireless device, one or more second configuration parameters of a second cell, wherein the one or more second configuration parameters comprise: a second list of aperiodic trigger state configurations for aperiodic CSI reporting associated with the second cell; and a PDSCH configuration parameter, of the second cell, that comprises a TCI state list parameter of the second cell and does not comprise a downlink-or-joint TCI state list parameter; receiving second DCI comprising a second CSI request field, wherein the second CSI request field indicates a second aperiodic trigger state configuration in the second list of aperiodic trigger state configurations, and wherein the second aperiodic trigger state configuration comprises: at least one second TCI state identifier indicating at least one second TCI state indicated by the TCI state list parameter of the second cell; and a second resource set parameter indicating one or more second reference signals; receiving, based on the at least one second TCI state indicated by the at least one second TCI state identifier, the one or more second reference signals; and transmitting a second CSI report indicating one or more radio link qualities of the one or more second reference signals. (see WO paragraph [0211] explains Based on receiving the DCI with the CSI request field indicating the aperiodic trigger state, the wireless device may perform measurement of CSI- RS and aperiodic reporting according to the one or more report configurations (e.g., in the associatedReportConfiglnfoList) for the aperiodic trigger state….paragraph [0229] explains… A coreset index (e.g., CORESET ID) may indicate a coreset index where the MAC CE command applies. A TCI state index (e.g., TCI State ID) may indicate a TCI state identified by TCI-Stateld. For example, when the coreset is CORESET #0, the TCI state ID may indicate one TCI state of first 64 TCI states configured for pdsch-Config of a BWP of the serving cell. The BWP of the serving cell may be an active BWP of the cell….)
Regarding claim 13, the modified WO taught the method of claim 12, as described above. The modified WO further teaches wherein the TCI state list parameter of the second cell comprises a TCI state addition-or-modification parameter of the second cell, and wherein the downlink-or-joint TCI state list parameter comprises a downlink-or-joint TCI state addition-or-modification parameter of the cell. (see WO paragraph [0211] explains Based on receiving the DCI with the CSI request field indicating the aperiodic trigger state, the wireless device may perform measurement of CSI- RS and aperiodic reporting according to the one or more report configurations (e.g., in the associatedReportConfiglnfoList) for the aperiodic trigger state….paragraph [0229] explains… A coreset index (e.g., CORESET ID) may indicate a coreset index where the MAC CE command applies. A TCI state index (e.g., TCI State ID) may indicate a TCI state identified by TCI-Stateld. For example, when the coreset is CORESET #0, the TCI state ID may indicate one TCI state of first 64 TCI states configured for pdsch-Config of a BWP of the serving cell. The BWP of the serving cell may be an active BWP of the cell….)
Regarding claim 14, the modified WO taught the method of claim 10, as described above. The modified WO further teaches wherein the PDSCH configuration parameter does not comprise a TCI state list parameter based on the PDSCH configuration parameter comprising the downlink-or-joint TCI state list parameter. (see WO paragraph [0274] and [0316] )
Regarding claim 15, the modified WO taught the method of claim 10, as described above. The modified WO further teaches wherein the downlink-or-joint TCI state list parameter comprise either a downlink-or-joint TCI state addition-or-modification parameter of the cell or a unified TCI state reference parameter indicating a reference bandwidth part (BWP) of a reference cell. (see WO paragraph [0211] explains Based on receiving the DCI with the CSI request field indicating the aperiodic trigger state, the wireless device may perform measurement of CSI- RS and aperiodic reporting according to the one or more report configurations (e.g., in the associatedReportConfiglnfoList) for the aperiodic trigger state….paragraph [0229] explains… A coreset index (e.g., CORESET ID) may indicate a coreset index where the MAC CE command applies. A TCI state index (e.g., TCI State ID) may indicate a TCI state identified by TCI-Stateld. For example, when the coreset is CORESET #0, the TCI state ID may indicate one TCI state of first 64 TCI states configured for pdsch-Config of a BWP of the serving cell. The BWP of the serving cell may be an active BWP of the cell…3GPP page 32)
Regarding claim 16, WO teaches a method comprising: receiving, by a wireless device, one or more configuration parameters of a cell, wherein the one or more configuration parameters comprise: a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) configuration parameter that comprises a unified transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state reference parameter indicating a reference bandwidth part (BWP) of a reference cell; (see WO paragraph [0228]-[0229] explains Configuration parameters of the pdsch-Config may comprise parameters for receiving transport blocks….. A TCI state index (e.g., TCI State ID) may indicate a TCI state identified by TCI-Stateld. For example, when the coreset is CORESET #0, the TCI state ID may indicate one TCI state of first 64 TCI states configured for pdsch-Config of a BWP of the serving cell. ) and a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) resource configuration comprising: a reference signal index indicating a reference signal; (see WO paragraph [0324] explainsFor example, the first TCI state (e.g., TCI state 1) may indicate/comprise a first reference signal index (e.g., provided by a higher layer parameter referenceSignal, ssb-index,csi-RS-Index, NZP- CSI-RS-Resourceld) identifying (or indicating or of) a first reference signal of the at least two reference signals. The one or more configuration parameters may indicate the first reference signal index for the first reference signal. The first TCI state (e.g., TCI state 2) may indicate/comprise a second reference signal index (e.g., provided by a higher layer parameter referenceSignal, ssb-index,csi-RS-Index…..paragraph [0380] ) and a TCI state identifier indicating a TCI state indicated by a downlink-or-joint TCI state list parameter of the reference BWP of the reference cell; (see WO paragraph [0211] explains Based on receiving the DCI with the CSI request field indicating the aperiodic trigger state, the wireless device may perform measurement of CSI- RS and aperiodic reporting according to the one or more report configurations (e.g., in the associatedReportConfiglnfoList) for the aperiodic trigger state….paragraph [0229] explains… A coreset index (e.g., CORESET ID) may indicate a coreset index where the MAC CE command applies. A TCI state index (e.g., TCI State ID) may indicate a TCI state identified by TCI-Stateld. For example, when the coreset is CORESET #0, the TCI state ID may indicate one TCI state of first 64 TCI states configured for pdsch-Config of a BWP of the serving cell. The BWP of the serving cell may be an active BWP of the cell….) and receiving, based on the TCI state indicated by the TCI state identifier, the reference signal. . (see WO [0229] explains The UE may transmit a UCI (e.g., HARQ acknowledgements (HARQ-ACK), CSI report, SR, and the like) via a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) or a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH). The UE may transmit the uplink control signaling via a PUCCH using one of several PUCCH formats. Also [0316])
While it can be understood WO explains unified TCI state as explained above
However to further clarify 3GPP is further included and explains PDSCH-Config joint/Dl TCI state pool is configured and in BWP-UplinkDedicated UL TCI state pool is configured. Assuming another CC/BWP will not configure those detail TCI state pool, then it can refer to one of the CC/BWPs to show they share the same pool definition. So we think following change is needed to address row19 (row18 in R1-2112976):
1, to add reference serving cell id and BWP id in PDSCH-Config in case it refers to joint/DL TCI state pool of reference CC/BWP
2, to add reference serving cell id and BWP id in BWP-UplinkDedicated in case it refers to UL TCI state pool of reference CC/BWP.. DLorJoint-TCI state…..
Note that we assume these were separated to different lists in the running CR just to make clear what they were intended to be, but this doesn't seem necessary. Also, the current TCI state is DL TCI state by default, so since it was decided to separate the UL TCI state to its own list, the "type" indication is only about whether this is a joint UL/DL TCI state (i.e. if that is not present, this is a DL TCI state).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine WO with 3GPP. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve indicating serving cells which will share TCI state as well as TCI state pool (see Introduction and page 32)
Regarding claim 17, the modified WO taught the method of claim 16, as described above. The modified WO further teaches comprising transmitting one or more CSI reports indicating one or more radio link qualities of the reference signal. (see WO [0229] explains The UE may transmit a UCI (e.g., HARQ acknowledgements (HARQ-ACK), CSI report, SR, and the like) via a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) or a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH). The UE may transmit the uplink control signaling via a PUCCH using one of several PUCCH formats. Also [0316])
Regarding claim 18, the modified WO taught the method of claim 16, as described above. The modified WO further teaches comprising: receiving, by the wireless device, one or more second configuration parameters of the reference cell, wherein the one or more second configuration parameters comprise: a PDSCH configuration parameter, of the reference cell, that comprises the downlink-or-joint TCI state list parameter of the reference BWP of the reference cell; and a second CSI-RS resource configuration comprising: a second reference signal index indicating a second reference signal; and a second TCI state identifier indicating a second TCI state indicated by the downlink-or-joint TCI state list parameter of the reference BWP of the reference cell; and receiving, based on the second TCI state indicated by the second TCI state identifier, the second reference signal; and transmitting one or more CSI reports indicating one or more radio link qualities of the second reference signal. (see WO paragraph [0211]-[0213]… Based on receiving the DCI with the CSI request field indicating the aperiodic trigger state, the wireless device may perform measurement ofCSI RS and aperiodic reporting according to the one or more report configurations (e.g., in the associatedReportConfigInfoList) for the aperiodic trigger state..)
Regarding claim 19, the modified WO taught the method of claim 16, as described above. The modified WO further teaches wherein the PDSCH configuration parameter does not comprise a downlink-or-joint TCI state addition-or-modification parameter of the cell based on the unified TCI state reference parameter being present in the PDSCH configuration parameter. (see WO paragraph [0211]-[0213]… Based on receiving the DCI with the CSI request field indicating the aperiodic trigger state, the wireless device may perform measurement ofCSI RS and aperiodic reporting according to the one or more report configurations (e.g., in the associatedReportConfigInfoList) for the aperiodic trigger state..)
Regarding claim 20, the modified WO taught the method of claim 16, as described above. The modified WO further teaches wherein the PDSCH configuration parameter does not comprise a TCI state addition-or-modification parameter based on the PDSCH configuration parameter comprising a downlink-or-joint TCI state list parameter, and wherein the downlink-or-joint TCI state list parameter comprises the unified TCI state reference parameter. (see WO paragraphs [0211]-[0215]… Based on receiving the DCI with the CSI request field indicating the aperiodic trigger state, the wireless device may perform measurement ofCSI RS and aperiodic reporting according to the one or more report configurations (e.g., in the associatedReportConfigInfoList) for the aperiodic trigger state..3GPP page 32)
Conclusion
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Gerald Smarth whose telephone number is (571) 270-1923. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Thursday 6am-4:30pm ET. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Joseph Avellino can be reached on 571-272-7784. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/GERALD A SMARTH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478