DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in Application No. 2024/0213458 A1, filed on December 14th, 2023.
Specification
The specification is objected to as failing to provide proper definition for the claimed subject matter. See 37 CFR 1.75(d)(1) and MPEP § 608.01(o). Correction of the following is required:
Paragraph 0005 recites “The first anode mixture layer includes a first silicon-based active material, the second anode mixture layer includes a second silicon-based active material, and a particle volume fraction ratio (RPV) for each layer according to Equation 1 expressed as RPV = VD1/VD2 is greater than 1”.
The phrase “each layer” does not have sufficient support in the specification to construe what layer is referred to in paragraph 5. The phrase could refer to either RPV or VD1 and VD2. For purposes of examination the phrase each layer is construed to refer to RPV based on paragraph 78 of the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1 – 12 and 13-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 1 the recitation of “particle volume fraction ratio, RPV = VD1/VD2, for each layer is greater than 1” renders the claim indefinite. The expressed equation sets forth the ratio (RPV) of cumulative volume percent of particles less than 2.5 µm in layer 1 (VD1) and layer 2 (VD2). The recitation of the phrase each layer is indefinite. There is not sufficient support to construe what the term each layer refers to. The phrase could refer to either RPV or VD1 and VD2.
For purposes of examination the phrase each layer is construed to refer to RPV. Namely, the ratio must be greater than one for the claim limitation to be met.
Regarding the claim 2 the recitation of “second volume fraction value (VD2) of 0.1% to 5%” renders the claim indefinite. Claim 2 depends from claim 1 which requires each layer to be greater than 1. As discussed above, the recitation of each layer in claim 1 could be construed to refer to VD2. Therefore, claim 2 has contradictory definitions and has failed to distinctly define the metes and bounds of the subject matter (see MPEP. 2171).
Claim 13 recites “particle volume fraction ratio, RPV = VD1/VD2, for each layer is greater than 1”. The expressed equation sets forth the ratio (RPV) of cumulative volume percent of particles less than 2.5 µm in layer 1 (VD1) and layer 2 (VD2). The recitation of the phrase each layer is indefinite. There is not sufficient support to construe what the term each layer refers to. The phrase could refer to either RPV or VD1 and VD2.
For purposes of examination the phrase each layer is construed to refer to RPV. Namely, the ratio must be greater than one for the claim limitation to be met.
Regarding the claim 14 the recitation of “second volume fraction value (VD2) of 0.1% to 5%” is indefinite. Claim 14 depends from claim 13 which requires each layer to be greater than 1. As discussed above the recitation of each layer in claim 1 could be construed to refer to VD2. Therefore, claim 2 has contradictory definitions and has failed to distinctly define the metes and bounds of the subject matter (see MPEP. 2171).
Claims 2 – 12 and 14- 20 are rejected for virtue of dependency from claims 1 and 13, thus including the subject matter at issue noted above and for failing to solve the identified reasons for the parent claim’s rejection(s).Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 5, 7, 10, 12, 13, 14, 17, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ahn et al. (US 2021/0408551 A1; “Ahn”).
Regarding claim 1, Ahn discloses an anode for a lithium secondary battery [see e.g. negative electrode for rechargeable lithium battery in Par. 26], comprising.
A current collector [see e.g. current collector in Par. 26].
A first anode mixture layer formed on at least one surface of the current collector [see e.g. first region adjacent to the current collector in Par. 26].
And a second anode mixture layer formed on the first anode mixture layer [see e.g. second region not contacting (e.g., not in contact with) the current collector in Par. 26].
Wherein the first anode mixture layer includes a first silicon-based active material [see e.g. Si-based material including silicon in Par. 26].
And the second anode mixture layer includes a second silicon-based active material [see e.g. amount of Si included in the negative active material layer may be different in the first region and the second region in Par. 26].
And wherein a particle volume fraction ratio, RPV = VD1/VD2, for each layer is greater than 1 [see e.g. amount of Si included in the first region may be about 2 times to about 25 times the amount of Si included in the second region in Par. 30. Ahn does not limit the what the term amount refers to, it could be total amount, weight percent, concentration, etc. Thus, Ahn discloses that amount is a result variable that you can vary to achieve improved cycle-life characteristics in Par. 31. The term amount accounts for the number of particles of a certain size, accordingly the term amount can also be volume fraction. See MPEP 2141.05(II)(b) for further clarification.
Wherein VD1 is a first volume fraction value corresponding to a volume fraction (%) of particles having a particle diameter of 2.5 μm or less in the first silicon-based active material [see e.g. particle diameter of the Si particle may be about 10 nm to about 30 μm in Par. 41, As the first silicon based active material do have particle, it will be expected to have first column fraction accordingly].
And VD2 is a second volume fraction value corresponding to a volume fraction (%) of particles having a particle diameter of 2.5 μm or less in the second silicon-based active material [see e.g. particle diameter of the Si particle may be about 10 nm to about 30 μm in Par. 41, As the first silicon based active material do have particle, it will be expected to have first column fraction accordingly].
Furthermore, Ahn teaches that the amount of silicon in the first layer may be different from the second layer [see e.g. amount of Si included in the negative active material layer may be different in the first region and the second region in Par. 30]. Ahn further teaches that the silicon content of the first layer is greater than the silicon content in the second layer [see e.g. amount of Si included in the first region may be about 2 times to about 25 times the amount of Si included in the second region in Par. 30].
As discussed above, Ahn discloses overlapping range of particle diameter range and particle volume fraction ratio as the instant application, In the case where the claimed ranges "overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art" a prima facie case of obviousness exists per MPEP 2144.05.
Regarding claim 5, Ahn discloses the anode of claim 1, Ahn further discloses wherein a content of the first silicon-based active material in the first anode mixture layer is less than or equal to a content of the second silicon-based active material in the second anode mixture layer [see e.g. amount of Si included in the negative active material layer may be different in the first region and the second region in Par. 30].
The term content in claim 5 is constructed to mean weight percent based on Table 1 in the instant application’s specification.
Regarding claim 7, Ahn discloses the anode of claim 1, wherein a total content of the first silicon-based active material and the second silicon-based active material is 2% to 20% by weight based on a total weight of the first anode mixture layer and the second anode mixture layer [see e.g. The amount of Si in the negative active material layer may be about 1 wt % to about 25 wt % based on the total weight of the negative active material layer in Par. 36, which overlaps with the claimed range. In the case where the claimed ranges "overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art" a prima facie case of obviousness exists per MPEP 2144.05].
Regarding claim 10, Ahn discloses the anode of claim 1, wherein each of the first anode mixture layer and the second anode mixture layer further includes a rubber-based binder [see e.g. the negative active material layer may include a binder in Par. 46 and [the] binder may be a styrene-butadiene rubber (SBR), an acrylated styrene-butadiene rubber (ABR), an acrylonitrile-butadiene rubber, an acryl rubber, a butyl rubber, a fluorine rubber in Par. 51].
Ahn further discloses wherein a content of the rubber-based binder in the first anode mixture layer is equal to or greater than a content of the rubber-based binder in the second anode mixture layer [see e.g. styrene-butadiene rubber at 1.5 wt % in Par. 91 for first anode active layer and styrene-butadiene rubber at 1.5 wt % in Par. 92 for the second anode active layer].
Ahn discloses that anode mixture layers can include a rubber-based binder. Furthermore, in example 1 Ahn discloses two anode mixture layers each with styrene-butadiene rubber in equal weight percents of 1.5%.
Regarding claim 12, Ahn discloses the anode of claim 1, wherein each of the first anode mixture layer and the second anode mixture layer further includes a conductive material [see e.g. two or more negative active material layer compositions may include substantially the same composition (components), except for the amount of Si, and the negative active material layer compositions may include the negative active material, the binder, and optionally the conductive material inboth layers Par. 56, Par. 46 below further teaches the percent of conductive material for each layer.].
Wherein a content of the conductive material in the first anode mixture layer and a content of the conductive material in the second anode mixture layer are respectively 0.01% to 5% by weight [see e.g. about 1 wt % to about 5 wt % of the conductive material in Par. 48 and as discussed above, the conductive material can be added to each anode mixture layer].
Ahn discloses that a conductive material can be added to anode mixture layers. The disclosed range of Ahn is 1% to 5% by weight which overlaps with applicants claimed range. In the case where the claimed ranges "overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art" a prima facie case of obviousness exists per MPEP 2144.05.
Regarding claim 13, Ahn discloses a lithium secondary battery comprising the anode as described in Ahn [see e.g. 20 in FIG.2 and a negative electrode 20 in Par. 89]. The anode as described by applicant inherits the rejection of claim 1, the rejection of claim 1 is herein incorporated by reference (please see discussion of claim 1).
Regarding claim 17, Ahn discloses the lithium secondary battery of claim 13, wherein a content of the first silicon-based active material in the first anode mixture layer is less than or equal to a content of the second silicon-based active material in the second anode mixture layer (see discussion of claim 5, and 13).
Regarding claim 19, Ahn discloses the lithium secondary battery of claim 13, wherein a total content of the first silicon-based active material and the second silicon-based active material is 2% to 20% by weight based on a total weight of the first anode mixture layer and the second anode mixture layer (see discussion of claim 7, and 13).
Claims 2 and 14 are rejected to under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ahn et al. (US 2021/0408551 A1; “Ahn”), and further in view of Zeng et al. (US 2020/0212439 A1; “Zeng”).
Regarding claim 2, Ahn discloses the anode of claim 1 as set forth above. Ahn further discloses the amount of Si in the negative active material layer may be about 1 wt % to about 25 wt % based on the total weight of the negative active material layer in Par. 36.
However, Ahn does not explicitly disclose the volume fraction value in the first and second layer. In more details, Ahn does not explicitly disclose the anode of claim 1, wherein the first silicon-based active material has the first volume fraction value (VD1) of 1% to 15%, and the second silicon-based active material has the second volume fraction value (VD2) of 0.1% to 5%.
Zeng further disclose wherein the first silicon-based active material has the first volume fraction value (VD1) of 1% to 15% [see e.g. particle diameter Dn10 of the first silicon oxide is 1.0 μm˜5.0 μm in Par. 5]. And the second silicon-based active material has the second volume fraction value (VD2) of 0.1% to 5% [see e.g. particle diameter Dn10 of the second silicon oxide is 0.05 μm˜0.50 μm in Par. 5].
Expressly, Zeng discloses a first anode mixture layer with particles of 2.5 μm or less in a volume percent of 10%. Zeng discloses a second anode mixture layer with particles of 0.5 μm or less in a volume percent of 10%. The range of Zeng overlaps with the range of the instant application.
Furthermore, in paragraph 23 Zeng further discloses that it is advantageous for the particle diameter Dn10 of the first silicon-based active material to not be too large and that an upper limit for the Dn10 could be 2.6 μm to control the thickness rebound of negative electrode plate.
In paragraph 24 Zeng discloses that it is advantageous for the particle diameter Dn10 of the second silicon-based active material to not be too small and that an upper limit for the Dn10 could be 0.5 μm to increase the service life of the battery.
Both Ahn and Zeng are analogous in the field of multilayered silicon-based active material for anodes in secondary lithium batteries. Therefore, it would be prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the silicon-based active material layers disclosed by Ahn with the particle size and cumulative volume percent disclosed for each layer as taught by Zeng for the purposes of improving the cycle stability and cycle-life of the resulting battery as suggested by Zeng.
Regarding claim 14, Ahn discloses the lithium secondary battery of claim 13. Furthermore, the anode as described by applicant inherits the rejection of claim 2.
Claims 3, 4, 15, and 16 are rejected to under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ahn et al. (US 2021/0408551 A1; “Ahn”), and further in view of Guo et al. (US 2021/0143414 A1; “Guo”).
Regarding claim 3, Ahn discloses the anode of claim 1 as set forth above.
Ahn does not explicitly disclose wherein a specific surface area value of the first silicon-based active material is equal to or greater than a specific surface area value of the second silicon-based active material.
Guo discloses wherein a specific surface area value of the first silicon-based active material is equal to or greater than a specific surface area value of the second silicon-based active material [see e.g. the specific surface area of the first active material is larger than that of the second active material Par. 48]. Furthermore, Guo teaches that when the first active material has a larger specific surface area than the second layer the resulting battery comprising the anode has improved liquid absorption and storage capacity.
Both Ahn and Guo are analogous in the field of multilayered silicon-based active material for anodes in secondary lithium batteries. Guo discloses using particles with the specific surface area in the disclosed range help improve an anode’s storage capacity.
Therefore, it would be prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the silicon-based active particles in each layer disclosed by Ahn with the specific surface areas disclosed by Guo to produce an anode with improved storage capacity as suggested by Guo.
Regarding claim 4, Ahn in view of Guo discloses the anode of claim 3 wherein the specific surface area of the first silicon-based active material is from 3 m2/g to 12 m2/g [see e.g. the specific surface area of the first active material is preferably from 6.9 to 9.6 m2/g in Par. 49].
And the specific surface area of the second silicon-based active material is from 1 m2/g to 7 m2/g [see e.g. the specific surface area of the second active material is preferably from 1.3 to 3.1 m2/g in Par. 50].
Regarding claim 15, Ahn in view of Guo discloses the lithium secondary battery of claim 13, wherein a specific surface area value of the first silicon-based active material is equal to or greater than a specific surface area value of the second silicon-based active material (see discussion of claim 3).
Regarding claim 16, Ahn in view of Guo discloses the lithium secondary battery of claim 15, wherein the specific surface area of the first silicon-based active material is 3 m2/g to 12 m2/g, and the specific surface area of the second silicon-based active material is 1 m2/g to 7 m2/g (see discussion of claim 4).
Claims 6, 8, 9, 11, 18, and 20 are rejected to under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ahn et al. (US 2021/0408551 A1; “Ahn”), and further in view of Morikawa et al. (US 2022/0393148 A1; “Morikawa”).
Regarding claim 6, Ahn discloses the anode of claim 5. Ahn further discloses the second anode mixture layer includes 7% to 14% by weight of the second silicon-based active material [see e.g. the amount of Si in a second negative active material composition may be about 1 wt % to about 15 wt % based on the total solid amount in Par 57].
However, Ahn does not disclose wherein the first anode mixture layer includes 2% to 7% by weight of the first silicon-based active material.
Morikawa disclose wherein the first anode mixture layer includes 2% to 7% by weight of the first silicon-based active material [see e.g. the mass proportion of silicon oxide containing the alkali metal in the first layer 64A may be 18 mass % or less in Par. 44].
Both Ahn and Morikawa are analogous in the field of multilayered silicon-based active material for anodes in secondary lithium batteries. Therefore, it would have been obvious for a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the weight percentage of silicon-based active material for the first anode mixture layer and second anode mixture layer of Ahn with the first layer and the percent taught by Morikawa as Morikawa disclose that anodes with such active material weight percents can improve cycle life of a battery.
Regarding claim 8, Ahn discloses the anode of claim 1. Ahn further discloses wherein the first silicon-based active material is a carbon-coated silicon-based active material [see e.g. a core in which Si particles are mixed with a second carbon-based material, and a third carbon-based material surrounding the core in Par. 39].
Ahn is silent about the second silicon-based material being doped with a metal.
Morikawa disclose the second silicon-based active material is a silicon-based active material doped with a metal [see e.g. negative electrode active material layer 64 contains silicon oxide containing at least one alkali earth metal in Par. 31].
Morikawa further teaches the inclusion of an alkali earth metal in the second mixture layer improves the cycle life and capacity retention of the resulting secondary battery [see e.g. with this configuration, a negative electrode which achieves both improvement in cycle life of the secondary battery in Par. 9].
Both Ahn and Morikawa are analogous in the field of multilayered silicon-based active material for anodes in secondary lithium batteries.
Therefore, it would be prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the silicon-based active materials of the second layer of Ahn to be doped with alkali earth metal as disclosed by Morikawa to improve the cycle life and capacity retention as suggested by Morikawa.
Regarding claim 9, Ahn in view of Morikawa discloses the anode of claim 8. Morikawa further disclose wherein the metal includes magnesium (Mg) [see e.g. Morikawa disclose the negative electrode active material layer 64 contains silicon oxide containing at least one alkali earth metal in Par. 31 and the silicon oxide containing Mg is typically a compound of Mg−Si—O in Par. 33].
Regarding claim 11, Ahn discloses the anode of claim 10, Ahn is silent regarding he content of rubber-based binder in each layer.
Morikawa further discloses wherein the content of the rubber-based binder in the first anode mixture layer is 1% to 3% by weight [see e.g. The content of the binder in the negative electrode active material layer 64 is desirably 0.1 mass % or more to 8 mass % or less in Par. 50].
And the content of the rubber-based binder in the second anode mixture layer is 0.1% to 1.0% by weight [see e.g. The content of the binder in the negative electrode active material layer 64 is desirably 0.1 mass % or more to 8 mass % or less in Par. 50].
The range disclosed by Morikawa is for the entire active layer and all mixture layers that might encompass the active layer. In example 1 Morikawa discloses that binder is added to both mixture layers. Expressly, Morikawa discloses that the binder can be added to both layers. Furthermore, the range disclosed by Morikawa overlaps with applicants’ range in the instant applications. The entire active layer binder content set forth by applicant must be between 1.1% and 4% weight percent of the entire active layer.
Both Ahn and Morikawa are analogous in the field of multilayered silicon-based active material for anodes in secondary lithium batteries.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for a person with ordinary skills in the art to modify the first anode mixture and second anode mixture of Ahn to include rubber-based binder in the first anode mixture layer is 1% to 3% by weight and rubber-based binder in the second anode mixture layer is 0.1% to 1.0% by weight as taught by Morikawa et al. as Morikawa discuss by adding such amount of rubber based binder can achieve an anode that has improved cycle-life in Par. 52.
Regarding claim 18, Ahn in view of Morikawa et al. disclose the lithium secondary battery of claim 17 inherits the rejection of claim 17. Furthermore, the anode as described by applicant inherits the rejection of claim 6.
Regarding claim 20, Ahn in view of Morikawa et al. disclose the lithium secondary battery of claim 13 inherits the rejection of claim 13, the rejection of claim 13 is herein incorporated by reference (not repeated). Furthermore, the anode as described by applicant inherits the rejection of claim 8, the rejection of claim 8 is herein incorporated by reference (not repeated).
Pertinent Prior Art
The following constitutes a list of prior art which are not relied upon herein, but are considered pertinent to the claimed invention and/or written description thereof. The prior art are purposely made of record hereinafter to facilitate compact/expedient prosecution, and consideration thereof is respectfully suggested.
Claims 1 and 13:
US 2022/0393148 A1, Morikawa et al. discloses an anode for a lithium secondary battery in paragraphs 2 and 22, comprising a current collector in paragraph 23 and shown in figure 1 as 62, a first anode mixture formed on at least one surface of the current collector in paragraphs 23 and 25 and shown in figure 1 as 62A, and a second anode mixture layer formed on the first anode mixture layer in paragraph 25 and shown in figure 1 as 62B. Wherein the first anode mixture layer includes a first silicon-based active material is disclosed in paragraph 26, and the second anode mixture layer includes a second silicon-based active material is disclosed in paragraph 26.
US 2020/0212439 A1, Zeng et al. discloses wherein a particle volume fraction ratio, RPV = VD1/VD2, for each layer is greater than 1, wherein VD1 is a first volume fraction value corresponding to a volume fraction(%) of particles having a particle diameter of 2.5 μm or less in the first silicon-based active material, and VD2 is a second volume fraction value corresponding to a volume fraction(%) of particles having a particle diameter of 2.5 μm or less in the second silicon-based active material in paragraph 22.
Claims 2 and 14:
US 2013/0045419, Chun et al. discloses an active material having a D90 (D90 represents the cumulative volume percent of 90%) with an upper limit value of 6 µm in paragraph 39. Expressly, it discloses a first active material wherein 90% of the particles are 6 µm or less. The D90 of Chun is larger than the volume range set forth by applicant. Hence, it is noted that the D90 of Zeng would be in close proximity of the applicant’s range.
US 2021/0143414 A1, Guo et al. discloses a first active material having a Dv50 (Dv50 represents the cumulative volume percent of 50%) with an upper limit value of 8 µm in paragraph 39. Expressly, it discloses a first active material wherein 50% of the particles are 8 µm or less. The Dv50 of Guo is larger than the volume range set forth by applicant. Hence, it is noted that the Dv50 of Guo would be in close proximity of the applicant’s range.
US 2021/0143414 A1, Guo et al. discloses a second active material having a Dv50 (Dv50 represents the cumulative volume percent of 50%) with an upper limit value of 5 µm in paragraph 39. Expressly, it discloses a first active material wherein 50% of the particles are 5 µm or less. The Dv50 of Guo is larger than the volume range set forth by applicant. Hence, it is noted that the Dv50 of Guo would be in close proximity of the applicant’s range.
Claims 4 and 16:
US 2013/0045419, Chun et al. discloses a first active material has a specific surface area of 1 – 5 m2/g in paragraph 44.
US 2020/0212439 A1; Zeng et al. discloses a first active material has a specific surface area of 0.4 – 3.2 m2/g in paragraph 41. Zeng further discloses a second active material has a specific surface area of 4.6 – 12.5 m2/g in paragraph 42.
Claims 5 and 17:
US 2022/0393148 A1, Morikawa et al. discloses a multilayered anode active material wherein the first layer silicon content is less than that of the second layer in paragraph 11.
US 2022/0310991 A1, Lee et al. discloses a first layer silicon-based active material weight percent of 2% to 15% in paragraph 13. Lee et al. then discloses a second layer silicon-based active material weight percent of 0.1% to 5% in paragraph 14. In some embodiments the disclosed ranges of the first layer are less than or equal to the disclosed ranges for the second layer.
Claims 6 and 18:
US 2022/0310991 A1, Lee et al. discloses a first layer silicon-based active material weight percent of 2% to 15% in paragraph 13.
US 2021/0218019 A1, Tamura et al. discloses sequentially stacked layers can have a silicon mass percent content of 5% - 25% or less than 15% in paragraph 35. Meaning, stacked silicon-based mixture layers can have a silicon content of 0 to 25%. Furthermore, Tamera discloses a first active layer having a silicon mass percent of 5% -25% in paragraph 35. Tamera additional discloses a second active layer having a silicon-based mass percent of 15% or less in paragraph 35.
Claims 7 and 19:
US 2022/0393148 A1, Morikawa et al. discloses an active layer in figure 1 shown as 64 with two layers shown in figure 1 as 64A and 64B where the total silicon weight percent of the two layers is between 2% to 30% in paragraph 47.
US 2021/0218019 A1, Tamura et al. discloses that sequentially stacked layers can have a silicon mass percent content of 5% - 25% or less than 15% in paragraph 35. Meaning, stacked active silicon-based layers can have a silicon content of 0 to 25% by weight per layer. If these percents weight by layer were added together the total percent weight of silicon would be between 0 – 25% by total weight.
Claims 8 and 20:
US 2020/0212439 A1, Zeng et al. discloses the use of a carbon material as a coating for anode active layers in paragraph 48.
Claim 10:
US 2022/0393148 A1, Morikawa et al. discloses using styrene-butadiene rubber, acrylonitrile rubber, acrylic rubber, fluorine rubber, and modified products of the listed rubbers as a binder in a multi-layered active layer in in paragraph 50. Morikawa et al. further
discloses the weight percent of the rubbers to be between 0.1% to 8% mass total between both layers in paragraph 50.
US 2021/0143414 A1, Guo et al. discloses using a binder comprising styrene-butadiene rubber in paragraph 66. Where the first active layer and second active layer have equal binder content in paragraphs 106 and 107.
Claim 12:
US 2021/0234191 A1, Lee et al. discloses a conductive material in an anode active material having a range of 0.5% to 5% by weight in paragraph 69.
US 2022/0310991 A1, Lee et al. discloses a conductive material in a layered anode active material having a range of 0.5% to 5% by weight in paragraphs 66 and 71.
US 2022/0255059 A1, Sung et al. discloses two conductive materials in an anode where the first conductive material has a weight percent of 0.01% to 1% and the weight percent of the second conductive material is 0.5% to 5% in paragraphs 13 and 15.
Conclusion
/J.R.S./Examiner, Art Unit 1782
/AARON AUSTIN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1782