DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to an amendment filed on 08/19/2026.
Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed on 08/19/2026 has been entered.
Claims 1-20 are pending
Claims 1, 16 and 19-20 are amended
Claim 16 is allowable
Claims 1-15 and 17-20 remain rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 5-15 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LI et al. (US 20220022028 A1), hereinafter referenced as Li, in view of Matolia et al. (US 20220312306 A1), hereinafter referenced as Matolia, and further in view of Stromberg et al. (US 20110165896 A1), hereinafter referenced as Stromberg.
Regarding claims 1 and 19-20 Li teaches a method (Figs. 1-3, Para. [0005]-Li discloses techniques for profile, e.g., subscriber identity module (SIM) and electronic SIM (eSIM), and cellular wireless service subscription management for a wireless device. Para. [0041]-Li discloses implementations or features … implemented by software, hardware or a combination of hardware and software ... as computer readable code on a non-transitory computer readable medium. The non-transitory computer readable medium is any data storage device that can store data which can thereafter be read by a computer system. Examples of the non-transitory computer readable medium include read-only memory, random-access memory, CD-ROMs, HDDs, DVDs, magnetic tape, and optical data storage devices. Para. [0023]-Li discloses the mobile wireless device 102 can include processing circuitry, which can include one or more processor(s) 104 and a memory 106, an embedded Universal Integrated Circuit Card (eUICC) 108) comprising:
detecting, by a first integrated circuit of a mobile computing device, at least a first condition for enabling a utilization of at least one subscriber identity module credential stored on the first integrated circuit by a second computing device (Fig. 7B, Para. [0032]-Li discloses at a second step “B”, UIM1 starts initialization after detecting {Corresponding to condition for enabling credential utilization i.e. registration with respective cellular network} the UICC 118 (pSIM card), and UIM2 (Server) starts initialization after detecting {Corresponding to condition for enabling credential utilization i.e. registration with respective cellular network} the eUICC 108 ... user (via an application executing on the application processor 802) selects which two profiles (combination of pSIM and/or eSIMs) to register with their respective cellular wireless networks {Corresponding to second computing device}. At an eighth step “H”, corresponding cellular wireless service subscriptions are registered {Corresponding to the utilization} with their respective cellular wireless networks based on the user's selection via the application processor 802. Para. [0026]-Li discloses access to cellular wireless services can be authorized using credentials included in profiles {Corresponding to the SIM module credential stored on the integrated circuit{, e.g., using a SIM on a UICC 118 (physical SIM card) or an eSIM 208 on an eUICC 108, on the mobile wireless device 102),
the first integrated circuit comprises a universal integrated circuit card (Fig. 3, Para. [0026]-Li discloses display screen 300 for cellular wireless service subscription settings for a mobile wireless device 102. A user can subscribe to one or more cellular wireless services provided by one or more MNOs. Access to cellular wireless services can be authorized using credentials included in profiles, e.g., using a SIM on a UICC 118 (physical SIM card) or an eSIM 208 on an eUICC 108, on the mobile wireless device 102), and
the at least one subscriber identity module credential comprises credential information for accessing one or more network services that are subscribed to by the mobile computing device (Fig. 3, Para. [0026]-Li discloses display screen 300 for cellular wireless service subscription settings for a mobile wireless device 102. A user can subscribe to one or more cellular wireless services provided by one or more MNOs. Access to cellular wireless services can be authorized using credentials included in profiles, e.g., using a SIM on a UICC 118 (physical SIM card) or an eSIM 208 on an eUICC 108, on the mobile wireless device 102);
selecting, by the first integrated circuit, the at least one subscriber identity module credential for transmission based upon the at least the first condition (Fig. 7B, Para. [0032]-Li discloses at a second step “B”, UIM1 starts initialization after detecting the UICC 118 (pSIM card), and UIM2 (Server) starts initialization after detecting the eUICC 108 ... user (via an application executing on the application processor 802) selects which two profiles (combination of pSIM and/or eSIMs) to register with their respective cellular wireless networks. At an eighth step “H”, corresponding cellular wireless service subscriptions are registered with their respective cellular wireless networks based on the user's selection via the application processor 802);
establishing, by the first integrated circuit, a communication channel with a second integrated circuit of the second computing device (Fig. 2, Para. [0025]-Li discloses the baseband wireless circuitry 110 can implement a baseband manager 216 that is configured to interface with the eUICC 108 {Corresponding to the first integrated circuit} to establish a secure channel {Corresponding to the communication channel} with an MNO provisioning server 116 {Corresponding to the second computing device}).
Li fails to teach transmitting … the at least one subscriber identity module credential.
However, Matolia teaches transmitting, by the first integrated circuit to the second integrated circuit via the communication channel, the at least one subscriber identity module credential to enable the utilization of the at least one subscriber identity module credential by the second computing device to access the one or more network services (Para. [0023]-Matolia discloses the 5G NR-RAN 120 may be associated with a particular cellular service provider where the UE 110 and/or the user thereof has a contract and credential information (e.g., stored on a subscriber identify module (SIM) card). Upon detecting the presence of the 5G NR-RAN 120, the UE 110 may transmit the corresponding credential information to associate with the 5G NR-RAN 120. More specifically, the UE 110 may associate with a specific cell (e.g., the gNB 120A of the 5G NR-RAN 120). Para. [0028]-Matolia discloses functionality associated with the engine may also be represented as a separate incorporated component of the UE 110 or may be a modular component coupled to the UE 110, e.g., an integrated circuit).
Li and Matolia are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of communication network, dealing with network configuration and setup.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Li to incorporate the teachings of Matolia on SIM credentials, with a motivation to transmit SIM credentials, and guarantee profile, e.g., subscriber identity module (SIM) and electronic SIM (eSIM), and cellular wireless service subscription management for a wireless device, (Li, Para. [0005]).
Li fails to explicitly teach disabling a utilization of the at least one subscriber identity module credential by the mobile computing device in response to transmitting the at least one subscriber identity module credential to the second computing device.
However, Stromberg teaches disabling a utilization of the at least one subscriber identity module credential by the mobile computing device in response to transmitting the at least one subscriber identity module credential to the second computing device (Para. [0052]-Stromberg discloses transfer (sharing) of identity and related personal and system data enables the initiating device with shared identical credentials, as well as disabling a second device of the two MCRM devices. Claim [18]-Stromberg discloses mobile communications resource manager of claim 1, wherein said near field communication modem comprises: an identity transfer module configured for enabling a transfer of identity and related personal and system data between at least two mobile communications resource managers that are of a same type, wherein one of said at least two mobile communications resource managers is a transfer initiating device, said transfer enabling said initiating device with shared identical credentials and disabling a second device of said at least two mobile communications resource managers).
Stromberg is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of communication network, dealing with mobile communication resource management.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Li in view of Matolia to incorporate the teachings of Stromberg on SIM credentials, with a motivation to disable credential utilization upon transfer, and guarantee profile, e.g., subscriber identity module (SIM) and electronic SIM (eSIM), and cellular wireless service subscription management for a wireless device, (Li, Para. [0005]).
Regarding claim 2, Li in view of Matolia and Stromberg teaches the method of claim 1,
Li further teaches detecting, by the first integrated circuit, at least a second condition for disabling of the utilization of the at least one subscriber identity module credential by the second computing device (Fig. 5, Para. [0028]-Li discloses initially, both eSIM A and eSIM B are active, with eSIM A using the basic channel, and eSIM B using the non-basic channel (channel X). The LPA {Local Profile Assistant} 602 then sends to the eUICC 108 a command to disable eSIM A (e.g., DisableProfile(A) command). The eUICC 108 remaps eSIM B to use the basic channel. Para. [0033]-Li discloses receiving, from a processor of the wireless device 102 external to the eUICC 108, a command to disable a first eSIM profile); and
performing, by the first integrated circuit in response to the detecting the at least the second condition, at least one action that disables the utilization of the at least one subscriber identity module credential by the second computing device (Para. [0033]-Li discloses receiving, from a processor of the wireless device 102 external to the eUICC 108, a command to disable a first eSIM profile 208 that is associated with a basic logical channel; ii) remapping a second eSIM profile 208 from association with a non-basic logical channel to associate with the basic logical channel; and iii) responsive to a query from the processor, providing an updated logical channel mapping to the processor ... disablement of the first eSIM profile).
Regarding claim 3, Li in view of Matolia and Stromberg teaches the method of claim 2,
Li further teaches transmitting a periodic status request to the second integrated circuit via the communication channel for enabling the utilization of the at least one subscriber identity module credential by the second computing device (Para. [0033]-Li discloses responsive to a query from the processor, providing an updated logical channel mapping to the processor ... prior to disablement of the first eSIM profile 208, the first eSIM profile 208 uses the basic logical channel for SIM toolkit (STK) event communication. Fig. 5, Para. [0028]-Li discloses the LPA {Local Profile Assistant} 602 then sends to the eUICC 108 a command to disable eSIM A (e.g., DisableProfile(A) command). The eUICC 108 remaps eSIM B to use the basic channel. Subsequent commands can confirm acceptance of the disable command, and the LPA {Local Profile Assistant} 602 can retrieve the channel mapping, e.g., using the Fetch command after the DisableProfile command, or later using a GetProfilesInfo command, and the eUICC 108 can provide the updated channel mapping to the LPA 602).
Regarding claim 5, Li in view of Matolia and Stromberg teaches the method of claim 2,
Li further teaches the at least one action comprises: transmitting a notification to a cellular network (Para. [0028]-Li discloses using a GetProfilesInfo command, and the eUICC 108 can provide the updated channel mapping to the LPA 602),
the cellular network rewrites the second integrated circuit via at least one remote command to the second integrated circuit (Fig. 5, Para. [0028]-Li discloses the LPA {Local Profile Assistant} 602 then sends to the eUICC 108 a command to disable eSIM A (e.g., DisableProfile(A) command). The eUICC 108 remaps eSIM B to use the basic channel. Para. [0020]-Li discloses a local profile assistant (LPA) executing on a processor external to the eUICC can be adjusted automatically as eSIMs on the eUICC are enabled, disabled, and/or reset).
Regarding claim 6, Li in view of Matolia and Stromberg teaches the method of claim 1,
Li further teaches the communication channel comprises: a network-based channel via a cellular network infrastructure; a cellular side-link; or a peer-to-peer non-cellular wireless channel (Fig. 3, Para. [0026]-Li discloses display screen 300 for cellular wireless service subscription settings for a mobile wireless device 102. A user can subscribe to one or more cellular wireless services provided by one or more MNOs. Access to cellular wireless services can be authorized using credentials included in profiles, e.g., using a SIM on a UICC 118 (physical SIM card) or an eSIM 208 on an eUICC 108, on the mobile wireless device 102).
Regarding claim 7, Li in view of Matolia and Stromberg teaches the method of claim 1,
Li further teaches the universal integrated circuit card comprises: a subscriber identity module card; an integrated subscriber identity module; or an integrated universal integrated circuit card (Fig. 3, Para. [0026]-Li discloses display screen 300 for cellular wireless service subscription settings for a mobile wireless device 102. A user can subscribe to one or more cellular wireless services provided by one or more MNOs. Access to cellular wireless services can be authorized using credentials included in profiles, e.g., using a SIM on a UICC 118 (physical SIM card) or an eSIM 208 on an eUICC 108, on the mobile wireless device 102).
Regarding claim 8, Li in view of Matolia and Stromberg teaches the method of claim 1,
Li further teaches the detecting the at least the first condition is in accordance with a subscriber identity module applet operating on the first integrated circuit (Fig. 2, Para. [0024]-Li discloses each eSIM 208 can include a number of applets 212 that define the manner in which the eSIM 208 operates. For example, one or more of the applets 212, when implemented in conjunction with baseband wireless circuitry 110 and the eUICC 108, can be configured to enable the mobile wireless device 102 to communicate with an MNO 114 and provide useful features (e.g., phone calls and internet access) to a user of the mobile wireless device 102. Para. [0032]-Li discloses UIM1 starts initialization after detecting the UICC 118 (pSIM card), and UIM2 (Server) starts initialization after detecting the eUICC 108).
Regarding claim 9, Li in view of Matolia and Stromberg teaches the method of claim 8,
Li further teaches the subscriber identity module applet subscribes to events via a subscriber identity module application toolkit command (Fig. 5, Para. [0028]-Li discloses when two eSIMs 208 are enabled on an eUICC 108 at the same time, communication between the eUICC 108 and a local profile assistant (LPA) 602 executing on a processor external to the eUICC 108, e.g., processor 104, can be extended to use both a basic channel and an additional non-basic channel (labeled as channel X) for SIM toolkit (STK) events. Para. [0025]-Li discloses the baseband manager 216 can be configured to implement services 218, which represents a collection of software modules that are instantiated by way of the various applets 212 of enabled eSIMs 208 that are included in the eUICC 108).
Regarding claim 10, Li in view of Matolia and Stromberg teaches the method of claim 1,
Li further teaches the at least one subscriber identity module credential comprises at least one subscriber identity module file component (Fig. 3, Para. [0026]-Li discloses access to cellular wireless services can be authorized using credentials included in profiles, e.g., using a SIM on a UICC 118 (physical SIM card) or an eSIM 208 on an eUICC 108, on the mobile wireless device 102. Para. [0023]-Li discloses communication of eSIM data between an MNO provisioning server 116 and the eUICC 108 (or between the MNO provisioning server 116 and processing circuitry of the mobile wireless device 102 external to the eUICC 108).
Regarding claim 11, Li in view of Matolia and Stromberg teaches the method of claim 10,
Li further teaches the at least one subscriber identity module credential comprises at least one of: an international mobile subscriber identity; a subscriber identity module access code; or a subscriber identity module unblocking key (Para. [0029]-Li discloses the LPA 602 sends a command, e.g., ProfileReset(ICCID_A){ISD-R}, which identifies eSIM A by its international integrated circuit card identifier (ICCID) value).
Regarding claim 12, Li in view of Matolia and Stromberg teaches the method of claim 10,
Li further teaches the at least one subscriber identity module credential comprises at least one of: a subscriber identity module fundamental file; a subscriber identity module elemental file; a subscriber identity module applet; or network operation information for at least one cellular network operator (Fig. 2, Para. [0024]-Li discloses each eSIM 208 can include a number of applets 212 that define the manner in which the eSIM 208 operates. For example, one or more of the applets 212, when implemented in conjunction with baseband wireless circuitry 110 and the eUICC 108, can be configured to enable the mobile wireless device 102 to communicate with an MNO 114 and provide useful features (e.g., phone calls and internet access) to a user of the mobile wireless device 102. Para. [0032]-Li discloses UIM1 starts initialization after detecting the UICC 118 (pSIM card), and UIM2 (Server) starts initialization after detecting the eUICC 108).
Regarding claim 13, Li in view of Matolia and Stromberg teaches the method of claim 1,
Li further teaches the at least the first condition comprises a gesture by a user of the mobile computing device (Fig. 8, Para. [0036]-Li discloses the computing device 900 can also include a user input device 908 that allows a user of the computing device 900 to interact with the computing device 900. For example, the user input device 908 can take a variety of forms, such as a button, keypad, dial, touch screen, audio input interface, visual/image capture input interface, input in the form of sensor data, etc).
Regarding claim 14, Li in view of Matolia and Stromberg teaches the method of claim 13,
Li further teaches the gesture is of a first gesture type of a plurality of gesture types (Fig. 8, Para. [0036]-Li discloses the computing device 900 can also include a user input device 908 that allows a user of the computing device 900 to interact with the computing device 900. For example, the user input device 908 can take a variety of forms, such as a button, keypad, dial, touch screen, audio input interface, visual/image capture input interface, input in the form of sensor data, etc),
each of the plurality of gesture types is associated with enabling an access to a different set of one or more subscriber identity module credentials (Para. [0026]-Li discloses access to cellular wireless services can be authorized using credentials included in profiles, e.g., using a SIM on a UICC 118 (physical SIM card) or an eSIM 208 on an eUICC 108, on the mobile wireless device 102. Fig. 8, Para. [0036]-Li discloses various components that can be included in the mobile wireless device 102 ... the computing device 900 can include a processor 902 that represents a microprocessor or controller for controlling the overall operation of computing device 900. The computing device 900 can also include a user input device 908 that allows a user of the computing device 900 to interact with the computing device 900. For example, the user input device 908 can take a variety of forms, such as a button, keypad, dial, touch screen, audio input interface, visual/image capture input interface, input in the form of sensor data, etc. Para. [0003]-Li discloses mobile wireless devices are configured to use removable Universal Integrated Circuit Cards (UICCs) that enable the mobile wireless devices to access services provided by Mobile Network Operators (MNOs). In particular, each UICC includes at least a microprocessor and a read-only memory (ROM), where the ROM is configured to store an MNO profile that the wireless device can use to register and interact with an MNO to obtain wireless services via a cellular wireless network. A profile may also be referred to as subscriber identity module (SIM)).
Regarding claim 15, Li in view of Matolia and Stromberg teaches the method of claim 13,
Li further teaches the gesture comprises: an input via a graphical user interface by the user of the mobile computing device; or a gesture by the user of the mobile computing device that is detected via at least one camera of the mobile computing device (Fig. 8, Para. [0036]-Li discloses the computing device 900 can also include a user input device 908 that allows a user of the computing device 900 to interact with the computing device 900. For example, the user input device 908 can take a variety of forms, such as a button, keypad, dial, touch screen, audio input interface, visual/image capture input interface, input in the form of sensor data, etc).
Regarding claim 18, Li in view of Matolia and Stromberg teaches the method of claim 16,
Li further teaches detecting, by the first integrated circuit, at least a second condition for disabling of the utilization of the at least one subscriber identity module credential by the second computing device (Fig. 5, Para. [0028]-Li discloses initially, both eSIM A and eSIM B are active, with eSIM A using the basic channel, and eSIM B using the non-basic channel (channel X). The LPA {Local Profile Assistant} 602 then sends to the eUICC 108 a command to disable eSIM A (e.g., DisableProfile(A) command). The eUICC 108 remaps eSIM B to use the basic channel. Para. [0033]-Li discloses receiving, from a processor of the wireless device 102 external to the eUICC 108, a command to disable a first eSIM profile); and
re-enabling, by the first integrated circuit in response to the detecting the at least the second condition, the utilization of the at least one subscriber identity module credential by the mobile computing device (Fig. 5, Para. [0028]-Li discloses switching an STK logical channel for an eSIM 208 when only one eSIM 208 is active and can be mapped to the basic channel for best backward compatibility. Initially, both eSIM A and eSIM B are active, with eSIM A using the basic channel, and eSIM B using the non-basic channel (channel X). The LPA {Local Profile Assistant} 602 then sends to the eUICC 108 a command to disable eSIM A (e.g., DisableProfile(A) command). The eUICC 108 remaps eSIM B to use the basic channel. Subsequent commands can confirm acceptance of the disable command, and the LPA 602 can retrieve the channel mapping, e.g., using the Fetch command after the DisableProfile command, or later using a GetProfilesInfo command, and the eUICC 108 can provide the updated channel mapping to the LPA 602).
Claims 4 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LI et al. (US 20220022028 A1), hereinafter referenced as Li, in view of Matolia et al. (US 20220312306 A1), hereinafter referenced as Matolia, and further in view of Stromberg et al. (US 20110165896 A1), hereinafter referenced as Stromberg, and further in view of Jones et al. (US 20090019118 A1), hereinafter referenced as Jones.
Regarding claim 4, Li in view of Matolia and Stromberg teaches the method of claim 3,
Li fails to teach a failure to obtain a response to the periodic status request; or an improper response.
However, Jones teaches the at least the second condition comprises: a failure to obtain a response to the periodic status request; or an improper response from the second integrated circuit (Para. [0020]-Jones discloses iIf the authentication based on Authentication Credentials 21 is unsuccessful, or if no authentication credentials are received for Participant B 32 within a predetermined time period, then the returned Authentication Status 25 (e.g. "Participant B Failed Authentication Challenge--Sensitivity Level High") and indication of the authentication challenge command itself and its sensitivity level and/or specific challenge type (e.g. Participant A Challenged Participant B--Sensitivity Level High"), are displayed to the session participants in the current session transcript, ... in the case of a failed authentication challenge, one or more predetermined actions may be taken with regard to the current instant messaging session. For example, in one embodiment, an authentication failure causes the current instant messaging session to be disabled, such that no further messages can be added to the session, and/or such that the display of the current session is erased).
Jones is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of computer based communication and collaboration applications, dealing with method and system for verifying the identity of a chat partner during an instant messaging session.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Li in view of Matolia and Stromberg to incorporate the teachings of Jones on status request, with a motivation to detect failure or improper response to status request, and guarantee profile, e.g., subscriber identity module (SIM) and electronic SIM (eSIM), and cellular wireless service subscription management for a wireless device, (Li, Para. [0005]).
Regarding claim 17, Li in view of Matolia and Stromberg teaches the method of claim 16,
Li fails to teach the disabling is performed in response to the transmitting.
However, Jones teaches the disabling is performed in response to the transmitting (Para. [0031]-Jones discloses after the instant messaging session is disabled in such circumstances, the ability of participants that failed authentication to save the contents of the session into a log file is disabled. Para. [0020]-Jones discloses an authentication failure causes the current instant messaging session to be disabled, such that no further messages can be added to the session, and/or such that the display of the current session is erased. Fig. 1, Para. [0017]-Jones discloses the Authentication Credentials 21 entered by Participant B 32 are then sent through the Communication Network 22 to an Authentication Server 23).
Jones is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of computer based communication and collaboration applications, dealing with method and system for verifying the identity of a chat partner during an instant messaging session.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Li in view of Matolia and Stromberg to incorporate the teachings of Jones on disabling SIM credentials, with a motivation to perform the disabling based on SIM credentials transmission, and guarantee profile, e.g., subscriber identity module (SIM) and electronic SIM (eSIM), and cellular wireless service subscription management for a wireless device, (Li, Para. [0005]).
Allowable Subject matter
Claim 16 is allowable.
Dependent claim 16 which depend on claim 1 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Claim 16 when combined with claim 1 discloses “…detecting, by a first integrated circuit of a mobile computing device, at least a first condition for enabling a utilization of at least one subscriber identity module credential stored on the first integrated circuit by a second computing device, wherein:the first integrated circuit comprises a universal integrated circuit card and the at least one subscriber identity module credential comprises credential information for accessing one or more network services that are subscribed to by the mobile computing device;selecting, by the first integrated circuit, the at least one subscriber identity module credential for transmission based upon the at least the first condition; establishing, by the first integrated circuit, a communication channel with a second integrated circuit of the second computing device; and transmitting, by the first integrated circuit to the second integrated circuit via the communication channel, the at least one subscriber identity module credential to enable the utilization of the at least one subscriber identity module credential by the second computing device to access the one or more network services; and disabling a utilization of the at least one subscriber identity module credential by the mobile computing device in response to transmitting the at least one subscriber identity module credential to the second computing device, further comprising: detecting at least a second condition comprising a geographic or locational condition associated with a geofence boundary; and performing, in response to the detecting the at least the second condition, at least one action that disables the utilization of the at least one subscriber identity module credential by the second computing device,” as recited in the incumbent claims, and no prior art has been found that solely, or in any reasonable combination, reads on the limitations of claim 16. The closest priors arts found are:
LI et al. (US 20220022028 A1), which in Fig. 5, Para. [0028]-Li discloses initially, both eSIM A and eSIM B are active, with eSIM A using the basic channel, and eSIM B using the non-basic channel (channel X). The LPA {Local Profile Assistant} 602 then sends to the eUICC 108 a command to disable eSIM A (e.g., DisableProfile(A) command). The eUICC 108 remaps eSIM B to use the basic channel. Para. [0033]-Li discloses receiving, from a processor of the wireless device 102 external to the eUICC 108, a command to disable a first eSIM profile 208 that is associated with a basic logical channel; ii) remapping a second eSIM profile 208 from association with a non-basic logical channel to associate with the basic logical channel; and iii) responsive to a query from the processor, providing an updated logical channel mapping to the processor ... disablement of the first eSIM profile;
Matolia et al. (US 20220312306 A1), which in Para. [0023]-Matolia discloses the 5G NR-RAN 120 may be associated with a particular cellular service provider where the UE 110 and/or the user thereof has a contract and credential information (e.g., stored on a subscriber identify module (SIM) card). Upon detecting the presence of the 5G NR-RAN 120, the UE 110 may transmit the corresponding credential information to associate with the 5G NR-RAN 120. More specifically, the UE 110 may associate with a specific cell (e.g., the gNB 120A of the 5G NR-RAN 120). Para. [0028]-Matolia discloses functionality associated with the engine may also be represented as a separate incorporated component of the UE 110 or may be a modular component coupled to the UE 110, e.g., an integrated circuit; and
Stromberg et al. (US 20110165896 A1), which in Para. [0052]-Stromberg discloses transfer (sharing) of identity and related personal and system data enables the initiating device with shared identical credentials, as well as disabling a second device of the two MCRM devices. Claim [18]-Stromberg discloses mobile communications resource manager of claim 1, wherein said near field communication modem comprises: an identity transfer module configured for enabling a transfer of identity and related personal and system data between at least two mobile communications resource managers that are of a same type, wherein one of said at least two mobile communications resource managers is a transfer initiating device, said transfer enabling said initiating device with shared identical credentials and disabling a second device of said at least two mobile communications resource managers.
Neither Li, Matolia nor Stromberg teaches the combined limitations of claims 1 and claim 16, as recited.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the claims have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to any of the new reference (Stromberg et al. (US 20110165896 A1)) being used in the current rejection.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/OO/
Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472