DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: “VIBRATION MOTOR WITH SPRING HOLDER HAVING ELASTIC ARM AND FIXING PORTIONS WITH WELDING PIECE SPACED FROM VIBRATOR ”
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1-2,4-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mao (WIPO PCT 2022067905 hereinafter “Mao”) in view of Tang (US PG Pub 20200212780 hereinafter “Tang”).
Re-claim 1, Mao discloses a vibration motor (title), comprising: a spring holder (41); a vibrator (30) connected to the spring holder (41); and a casing (10) configured to accommodate the spring holder and the vibrator (see fig.3); wherein the spring holder (41) comprises a fixing portion {412) connected to the vibrator (30), an elastic arm (413) extending from the fixing portion (412), and an engagement portion (411) extending from the elastic arm (412) and connected to the casing (10); the fixing portion (412) is provided with a first surface (annotated fig.2 and fig.3) connected to the vibrator (30, side of 33), a second surface (annotated fig.2 and fig.3) opposite to the first surface (annotated fig.2), and a first side surface (annotated fig.2) connecting the first surface to the second surface (see fig.3, and fig.2 showing end of 412 against 33) and abutted against the vibrator (against 33); wherein the second surface (annotated fig.2) is provided with a first welding piece (42), which is provided with a second side surface (annotated fig.3) arranged opposite to the first side surface (annotated fig.3).
Mao is silent regarding the second side is spaced apart from the vibrator.
However, Tang teaches the second side (second side of 45, see fig.3 annotation) is spaced apart from the vibrator (21).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to modify the spacing of the second of Mao wherein the second side is spaced apart from the vibrator as suggested by Tang to provide a stable structure minimize deformity of the part and provide space for welding and extra material and provide better reliability and manufacturability (Tang, P[0018-0019]).
Re-claim 2, Mao as modified discloses the vibration motor of claim 1, wherein the engagement portion is provided with a third surface (annotated fig.2) opposite to the vibrator (30), and the third surface (annotated fig.3) is provided with a second welding piece (42 on 411).
Re-claim 4, Mao as modified discloses the vibration motor of claim 1, wherein the vibrator (30) comprises a mass block () 33) having an accommodating space (inside 33, see fig.3) and a magnetic steel (31) fixed in the accommodating space (see fig.3); the casing comprises a top cover (13,12) and a bottom plate (11) closing the top cover (13); the vibration motor further comprises a stator (20) configured to driver the vibrator (30) in motion (electromagnetic field from coils drive and magnetize plates and with magnets then moves 30) and a circuit board (50) configured to feed the stator (20), wherein the stator (20) and the circuit board (50) are fixed to the bottom plate (11, see fig.4).
Re-claim 5, Mao as modified discloses the vibration motor of claim 4, wherein the accommodating space (inside 33) is provided with a recess (annotated fig.3) configured to accommodate the magnetic steel (314,3112,3132,etc); the magnetic steel (see fig.3) is fixed to the recess (annotated fig.3), and a magnet-conducting plate (frame 32, 32 is magnetic, conductive) is sandwiched between the magnetic steel (3112) and the mass block (33).
Re-claim 6, Mao discloses the vibration motor of claim 4, wherein the stator (20) comprises a magnet-conducting structure (21) fixed to the bottom plate (11) and a coil (24) wrapped around the magnet-conducting structure (21), and the stator (20) is at least partially accommodated in the accommodating space (see fig.3 and fig.4, 20 is inside of space in 30).
Re-claim 7, Mao as modified discloses the vibration motor of claim 4, further comprising a limit block (111) fixed to the bottom plate (11).
Claim 3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mao in view of Tang and in further view of Ma (US PG PUB 20220209634 hereinafter “Ma”).
Re-claim 3, Mao as modified discloses the vibration motor of claim 1.
Mao fails to explicitly teach wherein a damping member is provided between the vibrator and the elastic arm; the vibrator is provided with a slot, and the damping member is at least partially embedded in the slot.
However, Ma teaches wherein a damping member (6) is provided between the vibrator (2) and the elastic arm (51); the vibrator (2) is provided with a slot (annotated fig.5), and the damping member (6) is at least partially embedded in the slot (annotated fig.5).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to modify the spacing of the second of Mao wherein the second side is spaced apart from the vibrator as suggested by Tang to provide a stable structure minimize deformity of the part and provide space for welding and extra material and provide better reliability and manufacturability (Tang, P[0018-0019]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure in PTO892.
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Christopher M. Koehler can be reached on 5712723560. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/MAGED M ALMAWRI/Primary Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2834