The preliminary amendment filed 2/8/2024 has been entered.
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Claims 1-20 stand rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 6-7, 11, 13-14 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shang (Pub. No.: US 20170195019 A1) in view of Wang et al. (Pub. No.: US 20200076553 A1), hereafter respectively referred to as Shang and Wang.
In regard to Claim 1, Shang teaches A communication method, comprising: obtaining, by a first communication apparatus (UE 1, Para. 137, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b), first information (performing, by the user terminal according to the transmitted pilot signals, channel estimation on a channel corresponding to an antenna port, Para. 53. The base station broadcasts antenna port configuration information to the user terminals, Para. 87), wherein the first information comprises information about a first resource (The base station transmits a common signal in each subframe of a frame, Para. 135, FIG. 5), first demodulation information (demodulate the transmitted data streams according to a result of the channel estimation, Para. 57).
Shang teaches a first data stream (a common signal that needs to be transmitted to the N user terminals, Para. 59, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b. The base station transmits the common signal to the user terminals. A common signal generated by the base station may be sent to the N user terminals, Para. 120, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b) and a second data stream (As a receive end, the UE 1 separately receive their respective data stream, Para. 137, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b) are carried on the first resource (the multi-user multiplexing method is applied to an LTE system. The base station transmits a common signal in each subframe of a frame, Para. 135, FIG. 5).
Shang teaches the first data stream comprises data of the first communication apparatus and data of a second communication apparatus (a common signal that needs to be transmitted to the N user terminals, Para. 59, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b. The base station transmits the common signal to the user terminals. A common signal generated by the base station may be sent to the N user terminals, Para. 120, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b. FIG. 6-a is a schematic diagram of a mapping process of multiplexing a common signal by a base station. As a receive end, the UE 1, the UE 2, . . . , and the UE N separately receive the common signal, Para. 137, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b).
Shang teaches data of the second data stream is the data of the first communication apparatus (As a receive end, the UE 1 separately receive their respective data stream, Para. 137, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b).
Shang teaches demodulating, by the first communication apparatus (UE 1, Para. 137, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b) based on demodulation information that is in the first demodulation information and that is used to demodulate the first data stream (demodulate the transmitted data streams according to a result of the channel estimation, Para. 57), a signal received on the first resource (subframe of a frame, Para. 135, FIG. 5), to obtain the first data stream (the UE 1 separately receive the common signal, Para. 137, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b).
Shang teaches demodulating, by the first communication apparatus (UE 1, Para. 137, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b) based on the first data stream (The common signal may be a master information block (MIB), Para. 121. The UE 1 separately receive the common signal, Para. 137, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b) and demodulation information that is in the first demodulation information and that is used to demodulate the second data stream (demodulate the transmitted data streams according to a result of the channel estimation, Para. 57), the signal received on the first resource (subframe of a frame, Para. 135, FIG. 5), to obtain the second data stream (the UE 1 separately receive their respective data stream, Para. 137, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b).
Shang fails to teach second demodulation information, and second information, and Shang fails to teach the second information indicates one or more of (1) that one of the first demodulation information and the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the first stream or (2) that one of the first demodulation information and the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream, and although Shang teaches demodulating, by the first communication apparatus based on demodulation information that is in the first demodulation information and that is used to demodulate the first data stream, Shang fails to teach demodulating, by the first communication apparatus based on the second demodulation information, and although Shang teaches demodulating, by the first communication apparatus based on the first data stream and demodulation information that is in the first demodulation information and that is used to demodulate the second data stream, Shang fails to teach demodulating, by the first communication apparatus based on the second demodulation information.
Wang teaches second demodulation information (Step S506. The transmission point B sends the second demodulation reference signal to the reception point, and the reception point receives the second demodulation reference signal, Para. 177, FIG. 5), and second information (Step S502. The transmission point C sends second indication information, Para. 173, FIG. 5).
Wang teaches the second information (Step S502. The transmission point C sends second indication information, Para. 173, FIG. 5) indicates one or more of (1) that one of the first demodulation information and the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the first stream or (2) that one of the first demodulation information and the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream (the second indication information is used to indicate a time-frequency resource location of a second demodulation reference signal of second data, Para. 173, FIG. 5).
Wang teaches demodulating, by the first communication apparatus (Step S505. The reception point demodulates, Para. 176, FIG. 5) based on the second demodulation information (Step S504. The reception point determines a time-frequency resource location of the first data based on the time-frequency resource location of the second demodulation reference signal, Para. 175, FIG. 5), to obtain the first data stream (Step S505. The reception point demodulates the first data, Para. 176, FIG. 5).
Wang teaches demodulating, by the first communication apparatus (Step S508. The reception point demodulates, Para. 179, FIG. 5) based on the second demodulation information (Step S506. The transmission point B sends the second demodulation reference signal to the reception point), to obtain the second data stream (Step S508. The reception point demodulates the second data, Para. 179, FIG. 5).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Wang with the teachings of Shang since Wang provides a technique for a base station to send multiple pieces of information for the demodulation of signals, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Shang to permit UE to receive demodulation information from base stations in addition to utilizing channel estimation for demodulating signals.
In regard to Claim 2, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Shang in view of Wang teaches the second data stream.
Shang fails to teach the second information comprises a first indication field, the first indication field is associated with the first demodulation information, the first indication field includes a first value or a second value, the first value indicates the first demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream, and the second value indicates the first demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream, or the second information comprises a second indication field, the second indication field is associated with the second demodulation information, the second indication field includes a third value or a fourth value, the third value indicates the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream, and the fourth value indicates the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream.
Wang teaches the second information comprises a first indication field, the first indication field is associated with the first demodulation information, the first indication field includes a first value or a second value, the first value indicates the first demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream, and the second value indicates the first demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream, or the second information (Step S502. The transmission point C sends second indication information, Para. 173, FIG. 5) comprises a second indication field (the second indication information is used to indicate, Para. 173, FIG. 5), the second indication field is associated with the second demodulation information (used to indicate a time-frequency resource location of a second demodulation reference signal, Para. 173, FIG. 5), the second indication field includes a third value or a fourth value (indicate a time-frequency resource location of a second demodulation reference signal, Para. 173, FIG. 5), the third value indicates the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream, and the fourth value indicates the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream (second demodulation reference signal of second data, Para. 173, FIG. 5).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Wang with the teachings of Shang since Wang provides a technique for a base station to send multiple pieces of information for the demodulation of signals, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Shang to permit UE to receive demodulation information from base stations in addition to utilizing channel estimation for demodulating signals.
In regard to Claim 6, Shang teaches A communication method, comprising: sending, by a first communication apparatus (base station, Para. 87), first information (performing, by the user terminal according to the transmitted pilot signals, channel estimation on a channel corresponding to an antenna port, Para. 53. The base station broadcasts antenna port configuration information to the user terminals, Para. 87) to a first terminal apparatus (UE 1, Para. 137, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b), wherein the first information comprises information about a first resource (The base station transmits a common signal in each subframe of a frame, Para. 135, FIG. 5), first demodulation information (demodulate the transmitted data streams according to a result of the channel estimation, Para. 57).
Shang teaches a first data stream (a common signal that needs to be transmitted to the N user terminals, Para. 59, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b. The base station transmits the common signal to the user terminals. A common signal generated by the base station may be sent to the N user terminals, Para. 120, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b) and a second data stream (As a receive end, the UE 1 separately receive their respective data stream, Para. 137, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b) are carried on the first resource (the multi-user multiplexing method is applied to an LTE system. The base station transmits a common signal in each subframe of a frame, Para. 135, FIG. 5).
Shang teaches the first data stream comprises data of the first terminal apparatus and data of a second terminal apparatus (a common signal that needs to be transmitted to the N user terminals, Para. 59, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b. The base station transmits the common signal to the user terminals. A common signal generated by the base station may be sent to the N user terminals, Para. 120, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b. FIG. 6-a is a schematic diagram of a mapping process of multiplexing a common signal by a base station. As a receive end, the UE 1, the UE 2, . . . , and the UE N separately receive the common signal, Para. 137, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b).
Shang teaches data of the second data stream is the data of the first terminal apparatus (As a receive end, the UE 1 separately receive their respective data stream, Para. 137, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b).
Shang teaches sending, by the first communication apparatus (base station, Para. 87), the first data stream (a common signal that needs to be transmitted to the N user terminals, Para. 59, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b. The base station transmits the common signal to the user terminals. A common signal generated by the base station may be sent to the N user terminals, Para. 120, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b) and the second data stream (As a receive end, the UE 1 separately receive their respective data stream, Para. 137, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b) through the first resource (subframe of a frame, Para. 135, FIG. 5).
Shang fails to teach second demodulation information, and second information, and Shang fails to teach the second information indicates one or more of (1) that one of the first demodulation information and the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream or (2) that one of the first demodulation information and the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream.
Wang teaches second demodulation information (Step S506. The transmission point B sends the second demodulation reference signal to the reception point, and the reception point receives the second demodulation reference signal, Para. 177, FIG. 5), and second information (Step S502. The transmission point C sends second indication information, Para. 173, FIG. 5).
Wang teaches the second information (Step S502. The transmission point C sends second indication information, Para. 173, FIG. 5) indicates one or more of (1) that one of the first demodulation information and the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream or (2) that one of the first demodulation information and the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream (the second indication information is used to indicate a time-frequency resource location of a second demodulation reference signal of second data, Para. 173, FIG. 5).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Wang with the teachings of Shang since Wang provides a technique for a base station to send multiple pieces of information for the demodulation of signals, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Shang to permit UE to receive demodulation information from base stations in addition to utilizing channel estimation for demodulating signals.
In regard to Claim 7, as presented in the rejection of Claim 6, Shang in view of Wang teaches the second data stream.
Shang fails to teach the second information comprises a first indication field, the first indication field is associated with the first demodulation information, the first indication field includes a first value or a second value, the first value indicates the first demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream, and the second value indicates the first demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream, or the second information comprises a second indication field, the second indication field is associated with the second demodulation information, the second indication field includes a third value or a fourth value, the third value indicates the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream, and the fourth value indicates the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream.
Wang teaches the second information comprises a first indication field, the first indication field is associated with the first demodulation information, the first indication field includes a first value or a second value, the first value indicates the first demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream, and the second value indicates the first demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream, or the second information (Step S502. The transmission point C sends second indication information, Para. 173, FIG. 5) comprises a second indication field (the second indication information is used to indicate, Para. 173, FIG. 5), the second indication field is associated with the second demodulation information (used to indicate a time-frequency resource location of a second demodulation reference signal, Para. 173, FIG. 5), the second indication field includes a third value or a fourth value (indicate a time-frequency resource location of a second demodulation reference signal, Para. 173, FIG. 5), the third value indicates the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream, and the fourth value indicates the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream (second demodulation reference signal of second data, Para. 173, FIG. 5).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Wang with the teachings of Shang since Wang provides a technique for a base station to send multiple pieces of information for the demodulation of signals, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Shang to permit UE to receive demodulation information from base stations in addition to utilizing channel estimation for demodulating signals.
In regard to Claim 11, Shang teaches the first information is dedicated signaling of the first terminal apparatus (performing, by the user terminal according to the transmitted pilot signals, channel estimation on a channel corresponding to an antenna port, Para. 53. The base station broadcasts antenna port configuration information to the user terminals, Para. 87).
In regard to Claim 13, Shang teaches A first terminal apparatus (UE 1, Para. 137, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b), comprising: a processor (processor 1201, Para. 241, FIG. 12); and a memory having instructions stored thereon that, when executed by the processor (The memory 1202 is configured to store data required by the processor during an execution process, Para. 242, FIG. 12), cause the first terminal apparatus to: obtain first information (performing, by the user terminal according to the transmitted pilot signals, channel estimation on a channel corresponding to an antenna port, Para. 53. The base station broadcasts antenna port configuration information to the user terminals, Para. 87), wherein the first information comprises information about a first resource (The base station transmits a common signal in each subframe of a frame, Para. 135, FIG. 5), first demodulation information (demodulate the transmitted data streams according to a result of the channel estimation, Para. 57).
Shang teaches a first data stream (a common signal that needs to be transmitted to the N user terminals, Para. 59, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b. The base station transmits the common signal to the user terminals. A common signal generated by the base station may be sent to the N user terminals, Para. 120, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b) and a second data stream (As a receive end, the UE 1 separately receive their respective data stream, Para. 137, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b) are carried on the first resource (the multi-user multiplexing method is applied to an LTE system. The base station transmits a common signal in each subframe of a frame, Para. 135, FIG. 5).
Shang teaches the first data stream comprises data of the first terminal apparatus and data of a second terminal apparatus (a common signal that needs to be transmitted to the N user terminals, Para. 59, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b. The base station transmits the common signal to the user terminals. A common signal generated by the base station may be sent to the N user terminals, Para. 120, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b. FIG. 6-a is a schematic diagram of a mapping process of multiplexing a common signal by a base station. As a receive end, the UE 1, the UE 2, . . . , and the UE N separately receive the common signal, Para. 137, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b).
Shang teaches data of the second data stream is the data of the first terminal apparatus (As a receive end, the UE 1 separately receive their respective data stream, Para. 137, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b).
Shang teaches demodulate, based on demodulation information that is in the first demodulation information and that is used to demodulate the first data stream (demodulate the transmitted data streams according to a result of the channel estimation, Para. 57), a signal received on the first resource (subframe of a frame, Para. 135, FIG. 5), to obtain the first data stream (the UE 1 separately receive the common signal, Para. 137, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b).
Shang teaches demodulate, based on the first data stream (The common signal may be a master information block (MIB), Para. 121. The UE 1 separately receive the common signal, Para. 137, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b) and demodulation information that is in the first demodulation information and that is used to demodulate the second data stream (demodulate the transmitted data streams according to a result of the channel estimation, Para. 57), the signal received on the first resource (subframe of a frame, Para. 135, FIG. 5), to obtain the second data stream (the UE 1 separately receive their respective data stream, Para. 137, FIGS. 6-a, 6-b).
Shang fails to teach second demodulation information, and second information, , and Shang fails to teach the second information indicates one or more of (1) that one of the first demodulation information and the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream or (2) that one of the first demodulation information and the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream, and although Shang teaches demodulate, based on demodulation information that is in the first demodulation information and that is used to demodulate the first data stream, Shang fails to teach demodulate, based on the second demodulation information, and although Shang teaches demodulate, based on the first data stream and demodulation information that is in the first demodulation information and that is used to demodulate the second data stream, Shang fails to teach demodulate, based on the second demodulation information.
Wang teaches second demodulation information (Step S506. The transmission point B sends the second demodulation reference signal to the reception point, and the reception point receives the second demodulation reference signal, Para. 177, FIG. 5), and second information (Step S502. The transmission point C sends second indication information, Para. 173, FIG. 5).
Wang teaches the second information (Step S502. The transmission point C sends second indication information, Para. 173, FIG. 5) indicates one or more of (1) that one of the first demodulation information and the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream or (2) that one of the first demodulation information and the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream (the second indication information is used to indicate a time-frequency resource location of a second demodulation reference signal of second data, Para. 173, FIG. 5).
Wang teaches demodulate, based on the second demodulation information (Step S504. The reception point determines a time-frequency resource location of the first data based on the time-frequency resource location of the second demodulation reference signal, Para. 175, FIG. 5), to obtain the first data stream (Step S505. The reception point demodulates the first data, Para. 176, FIG. 5).
Wang teaches demodulate, based on the second demodulation information (Step S506. The transmission point B sends the second demodulation reference signal to the reception point), to obtain the second data stream (Step S508. The reception point demodulates the second data, Para. 179, FIG. 5).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Wang with the teachings of Shang since Wang provides a technique for a base station to send multiple pieces of information for the demodulation of signals, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Shang to permit UE to receive demodulation information from base stations in addition to utilizing channel estimation for demodulating signals.
In regard to Claim 14, as presented in the rejection of Claim 13, Shang in view of Wang teaches the second data stream.
Shang fails to teach the second information comprises a first indication field, the first indication field is associated with the first demodulation information, the first indication field includes a first value or a second value, the first value indicates the first demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream, and the second value indicates the first demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream, or the second information comprises a second indication field, the second indication field is associated with the second demodulation information, the second indication field includes a third value or a fourth value, the third value indicates the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream, and the fourth value indicates the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream.
Wang teaches the second information comprises a first indication field, the first indication field is associated with the first demodulation information, the first indication field includes a first value or a second value, the first value indicates the first demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream, and the second value indicates the first demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream, or the second information (Step S502. The transmission point C sends second indication information, Para. 173, FIG. 5) comprises a second indication field (the second indication information is used to indicate, Para. 173, FIG. 5), the second indication field is associated with the second demodulation information (used to indicate a time-frequency resource location of a second demodulation reference signal, Para. 173, FIG. 5), the second indication field includes a third value or a fourth value (indicate a time-frequency resource location of a second demodulation reference signal, Para. 173, FIG. 5), the third value indicates the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream, and the fourth value indicates the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream (second demodulation reference signal of second data, Para. 173, FIG. 5).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Wang with the teachings of Shang since Wang provides a technique for a base station to send multiple pieces of information for the demodulation of signals, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Shang to permit UE to receive demodulation information from base stations in addition to utilizing channel estimation for demodulating signals.
In regard to Claim 17, Shang teaches the first information is dedicated signaling of the first terminal apparatus (performing, by the user terminal according to the transmitted pilot signals, channel estimation on a channel corresponding to an antenna port, Para. 53. The base station broadcasts antenna port configuration information to the user terminals, Para. 87).
Claim(s) 3-4, 8-10, 15-16 and 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shang in view of Wang, and further in view of Noh et al. (Pub. No.: US 20200106500 A1), hereafter referred to as Noh.
In regard to Claim 3, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Shang in view of Wang teaches the first information.
Shang in view of Wang fails to teach the first information further comprises information about a feedback resource.
Noh teaches the first information further comprises information about a feedback resource (a step S1010 of allocating a first feedback resource located at a first time point and a second feedback resource located at a later time point than the first time point; and a step S1020 of transmitting information on the first feedback resource and information on the second feedback resource to at least one of a transmitting terminal for groupcast transmission and at least one receiving terminal belonging to a receiving terminal group of the groupcast transmission, Para. 111, FIG. 10).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Noh with the teachings of Shang in view of Wang since Noh provides a technique for a configuring feedback resources and transmitting information on the feedback resources to wireless devices, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Shang in view of Wang to permit a base station to inform user terminals of feedback resources with which the base station can utilize the feedback from the user terminals to improve wireless communications.
In regard to Claim 4, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Shang in view of Wang teaches the first communication apparatus.
Shang in view of Wang fails to teach sending, by the first communication apparatus by way of the feedback resource, feedback information of the signal received on the first resource, wherein the feedback information comprises a third indication field, the third indication field includes a fifth value, a sixth value or a seventh value, the fifth value indicates demodulation of the first data stream fails, the sixth value indicates demodulation of the first data stream succeeds and demodulation of the second data stream fails, and the seventh value indicates demodulation of the first data stream succeeds and demodulation of the second data stream succeeds.
Noh teaches sending, by the first communication apparatus by way of the feedback resource, feedback information of the signal received on the first resource, wherein the feedback information comprises a third indication field, the third indication field includes a fifth value, a sixth value or a seventh value, the fifth value indicates demodulation of the first data stream fails, the sixth value indicates demodulation of the first data stream succeeds and demodulation of the second data stream fails, and the seventh value indicates demodulation of the first data stream succeeds and demodulation of the second data stream succeeds (in the second step S500 of the groupcast transmission, the feedback information may be transmitted through a PSCCH, a PSSCH, or a PSFCH, Para. 76, FIG. 4. The HARQ feedback information may include whether each receiving terminal has successfully demodulated the groupcast data received in the step S420, Para. 77, FIG. 4).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Noh with the teachings of Shang in view of Wang since Noh provides a technique for a configuring feedback resources and transmitting information on the feedback resources to wireless devices, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Shang in view of Wang to permit a base station to inform user terminals of feedback resources with which the base station can utilize the feedback from the user terminals to improve wireless communications.
In regard to Claim 8, as presented in the rejection of Claim 6, Shang in view of Wang teaches the first information.
Shang in view of Wang fails to teach the first information further comprises information about a feedback resource.
Noh teaches the first information further comprises information about a feedback resource (a step S1010 of allocating a first feedback resource located at a first time point and a second feedback resource located at a later time point than the first time point; and a step S1020 of transmitting information on the first feedback resource and information on the second feedback resource to at least one of a transmitting terminal for groupcast transmission and at least one receiving terminal belonging to a receiving terminal group of the groupcast transmission, Para. 111, FIG. 10).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Noh with the teachings of Shang in view of Wang since Noh provides a technique for a configuring feedback resources and transmitting information on the feedback resources to wireless devices, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Shang in view of Wang to permit a base station to inform user terminals of feedback resources with which the base station can utilize the feedback from the user terminals to improve wireless communications.
In regard to Claim 9, as presented in the rejection of Claim 6, Shang in view of Wang teaches the first communication apparatus.
Shang in view of Wang fails to teach receiving, by the first communication apparatus by way of the feedback resource, feedback information of a signal received by the first terminal apparatus on the first resource, wherein the feedback information comprises a third indication field, the third indication field includes a fifth value, a sixth value or a seventh value, the fifth value indicates demodulation of the first data stream fails, the sixth value indicates demodulation of the first data stream succeeds and demodulation of the second data stream fails, and the seventh value indicates demodulation of the first data stream succeeds and demodulation of the second data stream succeeds.
Noh teaches receiving, by the first communication apparatus by way of the feedback resource, feedback information of a signal received by the first terminal apparatus on the first resource, wherein the feedback information comprises a third indication field, the third indication field includes a fifth value, a sixth value or a seventh value, the fifth value indicates demodulation of the first data stream fails, the sixth value indicates demodulation of the first data stream succeeds and demodulation of the second data stream fails, and the seventh value indicates demodulation of the first data stream succeeds and demodulation of the second data stream succeeds (in the second step S500 of the groupcast transmission, the feedback information may be transmitted through a PSCCH, a PSSCH, or a PSFCH, Para. 76, FIG. 4. The HARQ feedback information may include whether each receiving terminal has successfully demodulated the groupcast data received in the step S420, Para. 77, FIG. 4).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Noh with the teachings of Shang in view of Wang since Noh provides a technique for a configuring feedback resources and transmitting information on the feedback resources to wireless devices, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Shang in view of Wang to permit a base station to inform user terminals of feedback resources with which the base station can utilize the feedback from the user terminals to improve wireless communications.
In regard to Claim 10, as presented in the rejection of Claim 6, Shang in view of Wang teaches the first communication apparatus.
Shang in view of Wang fails to teach the first resource further carries a third data stream of the second terminal apparatus, and the communication method further comprises: sending, by the first communication apparatus, third information to the second terminal apparatus, wherein the third information comprises the information about the first resource, third demodulation information, fourth demodulation information, and fourth information, the first data stream and the third data stream are carried on the first resource, and data of the third data stream is the data of the second terminal apparatus, and the fourth information indicates one or more of (1) that one of the third demodulation information and the fourth demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream or (2) that one of the third demodulation information and the fourth demodulation information is used to demodulate the third data stream; and sending, by the first communication apparatus, the second data stream through the first resource.
Noh teaches the first resource further carries a third data stream of the second terminal apparatus, and the communication method further comprises: sending, by the first communication apparatus, third information to the second terminal apparatus, wherein the third information comprises the information about the first resource, third demodulation information, fourth demodulation information, and fourth information, the first data stream and the third data stream are carried on the first resource, and data of the third data stream is the data of the second terminal apparatus, and the fourth information indicates one or more of (1) that one of the third demodulation information and the fourth demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream or (2) that one of the third demodulation information and the fourth demodulation information is used to demodulate the third data stream; and sending, by the first communication apparatus, the second data stream through the first resource (in the second step S500 of the groupcast transmission, the feedback information may be transmitted through a PSCCH, a PSSCH, or a PSFCH, Para. 76, FIG. 4. The HARQ feedback information may include whether each receiving terminal has successfully demodulated the groupcast data received in the step S420, Para. 77, FIG. 4).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Noh with the teachings of Shang in view of Wang since Noh provides a technique for a configuring feedback resources and transmitting information on the feedback resources to wireless devices, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Shang in view of Wang to permit a base station to inform user terminals of feedback resources with which the base station can utilize the feedback from the user terminals to improve wireless communications.
In regard to Claim 15, as presented in the rejection of Claim 13, Shang in view of Wang teaches the first information.
Shang in view of Wang fails to teach the first information further comprises information about a feedback resource.
Noh teaches the first information further comprises information about a feedback resource (a step S1010 of allocating a first feedback resource located at a first time point and a second feedback resource located at a later time point than the first time point; and a step S1020 of transmitting information on the first feedback resource and information on the second feedback resource to at least one of a transmitting terminal for groupcast transmission and at least one receiving terminal belonging to a receiving terminal group of the groupcast transmission, Para. 111, FIG. 10).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Noh with the teachings of Shang in view of Wang since Noh provides a technique for a configuring feedback resources and transmitting information on the feedback resources to wireless devices, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Shang in view of Wang to permit a base station to inform user terminals of feedback resources with which the base station can utilize the feedback from the user terminals to improve wireless communications.
In regard to Claim 16, as presented in the rejection of Claim 13, Shang in view of Wang teaches the first terminal apparatus.
Shang in view of Wang fails to teach the first terminal apparatus is further caused to: send, by way of the feedback resource, feedback information of the signal received on the first resource, wherein the feedback information comprises a third indication field; and when a value of the third indication field includes a fifth value, a sixth value or a seventh value, the fifth value indicates demodulation of the first data stream fails, the sixth value indicates demodulation of the first data stream succeeds and demodulation of the second data stream fails, and the seventh value indicates demodulation of the first data stream succeeds and demodulation of the second data stream succeeds.
Noh teaches the first terminal apparatus is further caused to: send, by way of the feedback resource, feedback information of the signal received on the first resource, wherein the feedback information comprises a third indication field; and when a value of the third indication field includes a fifth value, a sixth value or a seventh value, the fifth value indicates demodulation of the first data stream fails, the sixth value indicates demodulation of the first data stream succeeds and demodulation of the second data stream fails, and the seventh value indicates demodulation of the first data stream succeeds and demodulation of the second data stream succeeds (in the second step S500 of the groupcast transmission, the feedback information may be transmitted through a PSCCH, a PSSCH, or a PSFCH, Para. 76, FIG. 4. The HARQ feedback information may include whether each receiving terminal has successfully demodulated the groupcast data received in the step S420, Para. 77, FIG. 4).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Noh with the teachings of Shang in view of Wang since Noh provides a technique for a configuring feedback resources and transmitting information on the feedback resources to wireless devices, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Shang in view of Wang to permit a base station to inform user terminals of feedback resources with which the base station can utilize the feedback from the user terminals to improve wireless communications.
In regard to Claim 19, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Shang in view of Wang teaches the second information.
Shang in view of Wang fails to teach the second information comprises a first indication field and a second indication field, the first indication field is associated with the first demodulation information, the first indication field includes a first value or a second value, the first value indicates the first demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream, and the second value indicates the first demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream, and second indication field includes a third value or a fourth value, the third value indicates the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream, and the fourth value indicates the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream.
Noh teaches the second information comprises a first indication field and a second indication field, the first indication field is associated with the first demodulation information, the first indication field includes a first value or a second value, the first value indicates the first demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream, and the second value indicates the first demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream, and second indication field includes a third value or a fourth value, the third value indicates the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream, and the fourth value indicates the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream (a step S1010 of allocating a first feedback resource located at a first time point and a second feedback resource located at a later time point than the first time point; and a step S1020 of transmitting information on the first feedback resource and information on the second feedback resource to at least one of a transmitting terminal for groupcast transmission and at least one receiving terminal belonging to a receiving terminal group of the groupcast transmission, Para. 111, FIG. 10).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Noh with the teachings of Shang in view of Wang since Noh provides a technique for a configuring feedback resources and transmitting information on the feedback resources to wireless devices, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Shang in view of Wang to permit a base station to inform user terminals of feedback resources with which the base station can utilize the feedback from the user terminals to improve wireless communications.
In regard to Claim 20, as presented in the rejection of Claim 6, Shang in view of Wang teaches the second information.
Shang in view of Wang fails to teach the second information comprises a first indication field and a second indication field, the first indication field is associated with the first demodulation information, the first indication field includes a first value or a second value, the first value indicates the first demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream, and the second value indicates the first demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream, and the second indication field is associated with the second demodulation information, the second indication field includes a third value or a fourth value, the third value indicates the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream, and the fourth value indicates the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream.
Noh teaches the second information comprises a first indication field and a second indication field, the first indication field is associated with the first demodulation information, the first indication field includes a first value or a second value, the first value indicates the first demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream, and the second value indicates the first demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream, and the second indication field is associated with the second demodulation information, the second indication field includes a third value or a fourth value, the third value indicates the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream, and the fourth value indicates the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream (a step S1010 of allocating a first feedback resource located at a first time point and a second feedback resource located at a later time point than the first time point; and a step S1020 of transmitting information on the first feedback resource and information on the second feedback resource to at least one of a transmitting terminal for groupcast transmission and at least one receiving terminal belonging to a receiving terminal group of the groupcast transmission, Para. 111, FIG. 10).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Noh with the teachings of Shang in view of Wang since Noh provides a technique for a configuring feedback resources and transmitting information on the feedback resources to wireless devices, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Shang in view of Wang to permit a base station to inform user terminals of feedback resources with which the base station can utilize the feedback from the user terminals to improve wireless communications.
Claim(s) 5, 12 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shang in view of Wang, and further in view of Nammi et al. (Pub. No.: US 20160006539 A1), hereafter referred to as Noh.
In regard to Claim 5, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Shang in view of Wang teaches the first data stream.
Shang in view of Wang fails to teach a pilot of a signal corresponding to the first data stream is different from a pilot of a signal corresponding to the second data stream.
Nammi teaches a pilot of a signal corresponding to the first data stream is different from a pilot of a signal corresponding to the second data stream (Determining whether or not to transmit dedicated (scheduled) pilots to the UE 100, Para. 151. Configure one or more radio parameters, for example the maximum transmit power for common signals, such as the pilot transmission power, Para. 153).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Nammi with the teachings of Shang in view of Wang since Nammi provides a technique for utilizing both dedicated pilots and pilots of common signals, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Shang in view of Wang to permit common signals to incorporate pilots that are different from pilots of UE.
In regard to Claim 12, as presented in the rejection of Claim 6, Shang in view of Wang teaches the first data stream.
Shang in view of Wang fails to teach a pilot of a signal corresponding to the first data stream is different from a pilot of a signal corresponding to the second data stream.
Nammi teaches a pilot of a signal corresponding to the first data stream is different from a pilot of a signal corresponding to the second data stream (Determining whether or not to transmit dedicated (scheduled) pilots to the UE 100, Para. 151. Configure one or more radio parameters, for example the maximum transmit power for common signals, such as the pilot transmission power, Para. 153).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Nammi with the teachings of Shang in view of Wang since Nammi provides a technique for utilizing both dedicated pilots and pilots of common signals, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Shang in view of Wang to permit common signals to incorporate pilots that are different from pilots of UE.
In regard to Claim 18, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Shang in view of Wang teaches the first data stream.
Shang in view of Wang fails to teach a pilot of a signal corresponding to the first data stream is different from a pilot of a signal corresponding to the second data stream.
Nammi teaches a pilot of a signal corresponding to the first data stream is different from a pilot of a signal corresponding to the second data stream (Determining whether or not to transmit dedicated (scheduled) pilots to the UE 100, Para. 151. Configure one or more radio parameters, for example the maximum transmit power for common signals, such as the pilot transmission power, Para. 153).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Nammi with the teachings of Shang in view of Wang since Nammi provides a technique for utilizing both dedicated pilots and pilots of common signals, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Shang in view of Wang to permit common signals to incorporate pilots that are different from pilots of UE.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Wang et al. (Pub. No.: US 20200076553 A1) teaches A communication method, comprising: obtaining, by a first communication apparatus (reception point, Para. 172, FIG. 5), first information, wherein the first information comprises information about a first resource (Step S501. A transmission point C sends first indication information to a reception point, where the first indication information is used to indicate a time-frequency resource location, Para. 172, FIG. 5), first demodulation information (Step S503. The transmission point A sends the first demodulation reference signal to the reception point, and the reception point receives the first demodulation reference signal, Para. 174, FIG. 5), second demodulation information (Step S506. The transmission point B sends the second demodulation reference signal to the reception point, and the reception point receives the second demodulation reference signal, Para. 177, FIG. 5), and second information (Step S502. The transmission point C sends second indication information, Para. 173, FIG. 5).
Wang teaches a first data stream (a time-frequency resource location of the first data, Para. 175, FIG. 5) and a second data stream (a time-frequency resource location of the second data, Para. 178, FIG. 5).
Wang teaches the first data stream comprises data of the first communication apparatus (Step S504. The reception point determines a time-frequency resource location of the first data, Para. 175, FIG. 5), and data of the second data stream is the data of the first communication apparatus (Step S507. The reception point determines a time-frequency resource location of the second data, Para. 178, FIG. 5).
Wang teaches the second information (Step S502. The transmission point C sends second indication information, Para. 173, FIG. 5) indicates one or more of (1) that one of the first demodulation information and the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the first data stream or (2) that one of the first demodulation information and the second demodulation information is used to demodulate the second data stream (the second indication information is used to indicate a time-frequency resource location of a second demodulation reference signal of second data, Para. 173, FIG. 5).
Wang teaches demodulating, by the first communication apparatus (Step S505. The reception point demodulates, Para. 176, FIG. 5) based on demodulation information that is in the first demodulation information (Step S503. The transmission point A sends the first demodulation reference signal to the reception point, and the reception point receives the first demodulation reference signal, Para. 174, FIG. 5) and the second demodulation information (Step S504. The reception point determines a time-frequency resource location of the first data based on the time-frequency resource location of the second demodulation reference signal, Para. 175, FIG. 5) and that is used to demodulate the first data stream (Step S505. The reception point demodulates the first data based on the first demodulation reference signal, Para. 175, FIG. 5), a signal received on the first resource (Step S504. The reception point determines a time-frequency resource location of the first data, Para. 175, FIG. 5), to obtain the first data stream (Step S505. The reception point demodulates the first data, Para. 176, FIG. 5).
Wang teaches demodulating, by the first communication apparatus (Step S508. The reception point demodulates, Para. 179, FIG. 5) based on the first data stream (Step S505. The reception point demodulates the first data, Para. 176, FIG. 5) and demodulation information that is in the first demodulation information (based on the time-frequency resource location of the first demodulation reference signal, Para. 178, FIG. 5) and the second demodulation information (Step S506. The transmission point B sends the second demodulation reference signal to the reception point) and that is used to demodulate the second data stream (Step S508. The reception point demodulates the second data based on the second demodulation reference signal, Para. 179, FIG. 5), signal received (Step S507. The reception point determines a time-frequency resource location of the second data, Para. 178, FIG. 5), to obtain the second data stream (Step S508. The reception point demodulates the second data, Para. 179, FIG. 5).
Hao et al. (Pub. No.: US 20210211249 A1) teaches a first data stream (As shown by reference number 322, the transmitter device may perform joint channel encoding of the first parts of the UEs. As further shown, the transmitter device may perform codeword-to-layer mapping. The first parts are mapped to first layers, Para. 58, FIG. 3) and a second data stream (As shown by reference number 308, the transmitter device may receive or generate a second part (e.g., a data stream, a part of a data stream) for the first UE, Para. 55, FIG. 3. As shown by reference number 318, the transmitter device may perform scrambling, interleaving, and/or channel encoding for the second part of the first UE, Para. 57, FIG. 3) are carried on the first resource (supporting communication with multiple users by sharing available system resources (e.g., bandwidth), Para. 3. By jointly multicasting first parts and unicasting second parts via interference rejection, performance may be maintained for UEs, Para. 51, FIGS. 1-3).
Hao teaches the first data stream (As shown by reference number 322, the transmitter device may perform joint channel encoding of the first parts of the UEs. As further shown, the transmitter device may perform codeword-to-layer mapping. The first parts are mapped to first layers, Para. 58, FIG. 3) comprises data of the first communication apparatus (As shown by reference number 306, the transmitter device may receive or generate a first part (e.g., a data stream, a part of a data stream) for a first UE (e.g., UE 1), Para. 55, FIG. 3) and data of a second communication apparatus (As shown by reference number 312, the transmitter device may receive or generate data for a first part for the second UE, Para. 55, FIG. 3).
Hao teaches demodulating, by the first communication apparatus (At UE 120, provide received signals to demodulators (DEMODs) 254a through 254r, Para. 41, FIGS. 1, 2), the signal received on the first resource (supporting communication with multiple users by sharing available system resources (e.g., bandwidth), Para. 3. By jointly multicasting first parts and unicasting second parts via interference rejection, performance may be maintained for UEs, Para. 51, FIGS. 1-3), to obtain the second data stream (As shown by reference number 308, the transmitter device may receive or generate a second part (e.g., a data stream, a part of a data stream) for the first UE, Para. 55, FIG. 3).
Joshua Smith
/J.S./
Examiner, Art Unit 2477
1-20-2026
/CHIRAG G SHAH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2477