DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
2. The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 5/28/2024 has/have been received and complies with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97, 1.98 and MPEP § 609. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) is/are being considered by the examiner, and a copy with initials is attached herewith.
Drawings
3. The drawings were received on 12/15/2023. These drawings are acceptable.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
6. Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hartmann et al (US 20160226114 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Hartmann discloses a sleeve (500) (enclosure) wherein an electrochemical cell is encased. Hartmann teaches that the sleeve (500) (enclosure) comprising an inner enclosure configured to include a battery cell (500); an outer enclosure; and a pocket between the inner enclosure and the outer enclosure, the pocket including a phase change material (501) to control a temperature of the battery cell [Fig. 5A; paragraph 0113-0120, 0354].
7. Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Robert et al (US 20190221786 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Robert discloses a cell enclosure comprising an enclosure (cell case 104) configured to include a battery cell. the enclosure having and inner (121) and outer (123) enclosures and a pocket (support layer 127, 190) between the inner enclosure and the outer enclosure, the pocket including a phase change material to control a temperature of the battery cell [Fig. 1-3, 9; claims 1, 8].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
11. Claim(s) 2-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hartmann et al (US 20160226114 A1) as applied in claim 1.
Regarding claim 2, Hartmann teaches that a top surface seamlessly connecting the inner enclosure to the outer enclosure [Fig. 5A]
Regarding claim 3, Hartmann teaches that the inner enclosure, the outer enclosure, and the top surface are a single piece of metal sheet [Fig. 5A; paragraph 0354].
Regarding claim 4, Hartmann teaches that a bottom surface being seamlessly connected to the outer enclosure [Fig. 1, 5].
Regarding claims 5-15, although Hartmann remains silent about the details of the inner and outer enclosure, it is within the technical grasp of a skilled artisan to provide all the attachments claimed and would have been obvious.
/MUHAMMAD S SIDDIQUEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1723