DETAILED ACTION
This Office action is in response to the Amendment filed on 07/11/2025. Claims 8-12 are withdrawn. Claims 1-7 and 13-19 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-7 and 13-19 are rejected 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 1 (and similarly claim 13), the term “secure aggregator” is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. It is unclear as to exactly what (e.g. structurally or functionally) and the degree thereof constitutes an aggregator as “secure”. Accordingly, without further clarification, it is indefinite as to exactly what role the secure aggregator serves (e.g. an SSO proxy service, credential database that is part of the aggregation hub, etc.), making the metes and bounds of the claim unclear.
Regarding claims 2-6 and 14-19, which claim dependency from claims 1 and 13, they are rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claims 1 and 13 above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 5-7, 13, 14, and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kurian et al. (US 2022/0021516 A1, hereinafter “Kurian”) in view of Ziraknejad et al. (US 10701067 B1, hereinafter “Ziraknejad”).
Regarding claim 1 (and similarly claim 13), Kurian discloses:
A system comprising:
at least one computer processor (processor, Kurian: [0023]); and
one or more computer storage media storing computer-useable instructions that, when used by the at least one computer processor, cause the at least one computer processor to perform operations comprising (memory, Kurian: [0024]):
receiving, at a secure aggregator and from an aggregation hub, a login request for an institution website (receiving log-in request for organization website, Kurian: [0063]);
receiving, at the secure aggregator from the aggregation hub, a login credential for the institution website (receiving log-in credential for organization website, Kurian: [0063]);
providing, by the secure aggregator, the login credential to the institution website (authenticating log-in credential with organization website, Kurian: [0063], [0064]);
receiving, by the secure aggregator, a login confirmation from the institution website (authenticating log-in credential with organization website, Kurian: [0063], [0064])
Kurian does not explicitly disclose:
communicating, by the secure aggregator, an indication that the secure aggregator is logged into the institution website to the aggregation hub.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Ziraknejad teaches:
communicating, by the secure aggregator, an indication that the secure aggregator is logged into the institution website to the aggregation hub (communicating authentication of user log-in at web site, Ziraknejad: Col. 14 lines 63-67, Col. 15 lines 1-10).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kurian in view of Ziraknejad in order to further modify the system for receiving and authenticating log-in credential for organization website from the teachings of Kurian with the system for communicating authentication of user log-in at website from the teachings of Ziraknejad.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it would have reduced user interaction required complete authentication and greatly increased usability (Ziraknejad: Col. 1 lines 32-54).
Regarding claim 2, Kurian-Ziraknejad teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Kurian-Ziraknejad further discloses:
receiving, from the aggregation hub, a multi-factor authentication for the institution website (receiving authentication to verify authorized credential for log-in at web site with multi-factor authentication, Ziraknejad: Col. 14 lines 63-67, Col. 15 lines 1-10, Col. 22 lines 35-67); and
providing the multi-factor authentication to the institution website (authenticating log-in at web site with multi-factor authentication, Ziraknejad: Col. 14 lines 63-67, Col. 15 lines 1-10, Col. 22 lines 35-67).
Regarding claim 5, Kurian-Ziraknejad teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Kurian-Ziraknejad further discloses:
further comprising receiving a deletion trigger and deleting credential information from the secure aggregator (expiring credential based on maximum threshold, Ziraknejad: Col. 10 lines 48-67, Col. 11 lines 1-6).
Regarding claim 6, Kurian-Ziraknejad teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 5 above.
Kurian-Ziraknejad further discloses:
wherein the deletion trigger is a designated time of day (designating maximum threshold for expiring credential, Ziraknejad: Col. 10 lines 48-67, Col. 11 lines 1-6).
Regarding claim 7, Kurian-Ziraknejad teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Kurian-Ziraknejad further discloses:
wherein the login credential is stored in non-persistent computer memory (user profiles stored in memory, Kurian: [0024]).
Regarding claims 14 and 17-19, they do not teach or further define over the limitations in claims 2 and 5-7. Therefore, claims 14 and 17-19 are rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claims 2 and 5-7 above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure: Xuan et al. (US 2019/0036923 A1: Managing Voice Applications Within a Digital Workspace), Hromi et al. (US 8943568 B1: Secure Video Conference to Conduct Financial Transactions), Jain et al. (US 2018/0114001 A1: Turing Test Decoder), and Seto et al. (US 2018/0024980 A1: Mapping Account Information to Server Authentication).
In the case of amendments, applicant is respectfully requested to indicate the portion(s) of the specification which dictate(s) the structure relied on for proper interpretation and support, for ascertaining the metes and bounds of the claimed invention.
/GIL H. LEE/
Primary Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2446