DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Claims 1-6, 17-20 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Applicant timely traversed the restriction (election) requirement in the reply filed on 03/09/2026.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 7-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by MITSUBISHI (JP 2022023297A.
MITSUBISHI disclose in reference to claim:
7. A food preparation device comprising: one or more food preparation functions selectable by a user; a guidance circuit configured to: receive an initial instruction for the selected function; analyze the initial instruction to identify subsequent functions depending on the initial instruction; and providing guidance based on the analysis, wherein the guidance comprises a limited subset of the functions for a next instruction.
Note MITSUBISHI discloses a food preparation device comprising: one or more food preparation functions selectable by a user (The selection input key 43MC is a touch key for the cooperative cooking mode KM3; page 85, bottom third); a guidance circuit (the integrated control device MC; page 92, bottom third) configured to: receive an initial instruction for the selected function (the integrated control device MC commands the high temperature display based on the temperature information from the temperature detection circuit 93 that receives the temperature detection signals from various temperature sensors and the heating chamber control unit 159; page 92, bottom third); analyze the initial instruction to identify subsequent functions depending on the initial instruction (temperature information is obtained from the temperature detection circuit 93. If the measured temperature is abnormal, then the temperature is adjusted; page 331, bottom third); and providing guidance based on the analysis, wherein the guidance comprises a limited subset of the functions for a next instruction (Information on the cooking process, information on the heating source, control conditions, and the next cooking process can be used as a reference to display guidance information to prompt the users next input operation; page 122, middle third).
8. The food preparation device of claim 7, wherein the analysis comprises determining a sequence for the functions and the next instruction in the sequence is a next function in the sequence.
Note MITSUBISHI discloses the food preparation device of claim 7, wherein the analysis comprises determining a sequence for the functions and the next instruction in the sequence is a next function in the sequence (the "cooperative cooking mode KM3" and the "cooperative operation program" are information for specifying a plurality of heating sources used to execute an individual object to be cooked (for example, a hamburger steak), and various control conditions. Includes information on the cooking process, information on standard heating temperature, control parameters, and the order (sequence) of heating sources to operate; pages 121 bottom third, and 122, upper third).
9. The food preparation device of claim 7, wherein the initial instruction comprises one or more of the functions for preparing the food.
Note MITSUBISHI discloses the food preparation device of claim 7, wherein the initial instruction comprises one or more of the functions for preparing the food (The input key 43M1 can be used to select the object to be cooked; page 324, bottom third).
10. The food preparation device of claim 7, wherein the one or more functions comprise at least one of a cooking, pressure cooking, slow cooking, frying, air frying, baking, roasting, broiling, reheating, steaming, dehydrate, defrosting, or microwaving, sautéing, searing, grilling, coffee grinding, brewing, dispensing, or blending.
Note MITSUBISHI discloses the food preparation device of claim 7, wherein the one or more functions comprise at least one of a cooking, pressure cooking, slow cooking, frying, air frying, baking, roasting, broiling, reheating, steaming, dehydrate, defrosting, or microwaving, sauteing, searing, grilling, coffee grinding, brewing, dispensing, or blending (A microwave cooking function and an oven cooking function may be operated using the heating chamber 113; page 88, upper third).
11. The food preparation device of claim 7, wherein the guidance circuit is further configured to: measure, with one or more sensors, one or more conditions of the food; and modify the guidance based on the measured one or more conditions.
Note MITSUBISHI discloses the food preparation device of claim 7, wherein the guidance circuit is further configured to: measure, with one or more sensors, one or more conditions of the food (a non-contact temperature measuring unit detects the temperature of food placed in the heating chamber 113, and receives the temperature sensor 160 and the measurement signal from the temperature sensor. It consists of a circuit that analyzes and converts it into temperature information; page 112, middle third); and modify the guidance based on the measured one or more conditions (the integrated control device MC provides voice guidance to the user (step S2). The content of the voice guide is, for example, "To start heating, select microwave oven heating and press the start button."; page 128, bottom third).
12. The food preparation device of claim 11, wherein the measured conditions comprise a weight, temperature, humidity, density, volume, crispiness, or burned particle.
Note MITSUBISHI discloses the food preparation device of claim 11, wherein the measured conditions comprise a weight, temperature, humidity, density, volume, crispiness, or burned particle (a non-contact temperature measuring unit detects the temperature of food; page 112, middle third).
13. A food preparation system comprising: the food preparation device from claim 7; an electronic device communicating with the food preparation device.
Note MITSUBISHI discloses a food preparation system comprising: the food preparation device from claim 7; an electronic device communicating with the food preparation device (the heating cooker 1 can communicate wirelessly with the mobile information terminal 418; page 338, upper third).
14. The food preparation system of claim 13, wherein the electronic device comprises a mobile device with an application for interacting with the food preparation device.
Note MITSUBISHI discloses the food preparation system of claim 13, wherein the electronic device comprises a mobile device with an application for interacting with the food preparation device (the mobile information terminal 418 can be placed on a table or the like and operated by the user. The application software for the cooking device 1 is stored in advance in the cooking device database 468 or the storage unit 467 of the portable information terminal 418; page 358 upper third & page 356, upper third).
15. The food preparation system of claim 13, wherein the one or more food preparation functions comprise preset functions.
Note MITSUBISHI discloses the food preparation system of claim 13, wherein the one or more food preparation functions comprise preset functions (the heating cooker 1 is set to the "external notification mode", or is in a state where it can communicate wirelessly with the mobile information terminal 418 in other states. The "function setting menu" can be selected from the mobile information terminal 418; page 338, upper third).
16. The food preparation system of claim 15, wherein the user selects one of the preset functions and the guidance is based on the selected preset function.
Note MITSUBISHI discloses the food preparation system of claim 15, wherein the user selects one of the preset functions and the guidance is based on the selected preset function (The control unit is preset in the function setting unit when the cooperative cooking menu is selected; page 29, bottom third).
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/THOR S CAMPBELL/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3761
tsc