DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Claims 1-15 and 19-20 in the reply filed on 07/23/2026 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 14 recites the limitation "the computing device". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For examination purposes, the limitation will be interpreted as “the computer system” as recited by Claim 13.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 12-15, 19, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as being anticipated by Northen et al. (US20220117837), hereafter Northen.
Regarding Claim 1, Northen discloses a vibroacoustic therapy apparatus (par. 0010, “Disclosed herein are embodiments of a tactile stimulation system using a plurality of motors coupled to a rigid enclosure”) comprising: a platform (Fig. 10C, par. 0027, “FIG. 10A, FIG. 10B, FIG. 10C, and FIG. 10D, are illustrations showing various delivery platforms and making use of the vibrational and/or compressive devices”) having a curved plan shape (See Fig. 10C, the platform has a curved plan shape), configured to support a human body (par. 0160, “FIG. 10C shows a sitting cushion 16”) and to vibrate in response to applied vibroacoustic waves (Fig. 3, 5, par. 0108, the vibration is driven by vibration waveforms), such that the platform passes vibrations into the human body (par. 0263, “The controller 110 sends a drive signal to the motors 100 that transmit vibrations to the user sitting on the cushion 16”), wherein at least part of the vibroacoustic therapy apparatus including the platform is configured to form, together with the human body, a vibratory system of resonance (par. 0062, “The system may include a platform including at least one vibration producing device producing a vibration having a frequency and amplitude, wherein the vibration is applied to at least a portion of the body.”, par. 0172, “By placing device 100, 100′ or 100″ on a cushion, padded seat, or other surface… When the vibration producing motor is disposed on or near such a structure, the combination may form a resonant coupled system.”; the platform together with the body forms a vibratory system of resonance); a plurality of tactile transducers affixed to the platform (Fig. 1, vibrating device 100, Fig. 10C shows a plurality of transducers affixed to the platform), wherein the tactile transducers are configured to induce vibrations in the platform at frequencies that resonate with the vibratory system of resonance (par. 0012, “These rotating masses may rotate with different frequencies, such that a beat frequency 80 arises in the structure and is transmitted to the body. These beat frequencies may be low, and consistent with naturally occurring body rhythms such as respiration and heartbeat”; par. 0172, “…there are various resonances in the human body. For example, the eyeballs may have a resonance at 20-90 Hz, the head axial mode at 20-30 Hz, shoulder girdle at 4-5 Hz, chest wall at 50-100 Hz, arm at 5-11 Hz, hand at 30-50 Hz, lower arm 16-30 Hz, spine 10-12 Ha, abdominal mass 4-8 Hz, and legs at 2-20 Hz, depending on the body position. The structures illustrated in FIG. 21 are examples of naturally occurring mammalian resonant structures, which may resonate with the naturally occurring mammalian physiological rhythm. When the vibration producing motor is disposed on or near such a structure, the combination may form a resonant coupled system.”); wherein the tactile transducers are configured to create internal areas of increased vibratory sensation within the human body to produce cymatic sensations when the apparatus is in operation (par. 0115, par. 0172, “By placing device 100, 100′ or 100″ on a cushion, padded seat, or other surface that can be represented as a spring mass damper, a resonance will occur that is mechanically coupled into the user FIG. 20B. The human body resonates at various frequencies, represented in FIG. 21. As illustrated by FIG. 21, there are various resonances in the human body. For example, the eyeballs… When the vibration producing motor is disposed on or near such a structure, the combination may form a resonant coupled system.”; the transducers vibrates at specific frequencies to produce vibration at areas such as eyes, spines, to affect the physiological rhythm; the limitation “to produce cymatic sensations” is a functional limitation and do not structurally distinguish the claimed invention from the prior art, see MPEP 2114, the prior art has the claimed structure and creates vibration within the body as claimed, therefore it is capable of producing cymatic sensations.).
Regarding Claim 12, Northen discloses the vibroacoustic therapy apparatus of Claim 1, further comprising a heat source configured to warm the platform or a body pad prior to use, to improve comfort for a person using the apparatus (par. 0058, “The vibrating device may also be used in conjunction with other components such as an auxiliary control unit, that may include a heater and/or cooler, especially thermoelectric or peltier heater/cooler”; par. 0194, “This system 118 may apply a cooling capability or heating capability to the user. Heat is considered to be a soothing effect, such that warming the torso may assist in the stress reduction outcome of this architecture”; par. 0187 discloses the heat source can be applied to the platform).
Regarding Claim 13, Northen discloses the vibroacoustic therapy apparatus of Claim 1, further comprising a workstation including a computer system (par. 0049, “Accordingly, the vibration-producing device may be a motor with an ERM which is controlled by a computer using a motor drive signal or motor drive waveform.”) configured to control an amplitude, a frequency, a wave type or shape, or a phase of one or more of the tactile transducers to produce the cymatic sensations within the human body when the apparatus is in operation (par. 0192, “There are many examples of possible motor algorithms, only a few of which were illustrated in FIG. 3A-3C. These motor control algorithms can be applied to individual motors, or to banks of motors, or to all motors. They may have a simple oscillatory waveform or an arbitrarily complex and time-varying waveform. The amplitude and frequencies applied may vary in order to transmit information or a particular sensation to the user”).
Regarding Claim 14, Northen discloses the vibroacoustic therapy apparatus of Claim 13, wherein the computing device is configured to control sets or banks of the tactile transducers (par. 0049 discloses the transducers are controlled by the computing device, Fig. 10C shows a set of the tactile transducers, see Fig. 12, par. 0187).
Regarding Claim 15, Northen discloses the vibroacoustic therapy apparatus of Claim 1, further comprising one or more audio speakers that generate sound at frequencies predominantly perceived audibly, to enhance and complement the vibroacoustic sensations generated by the tactile transducers (par. 0198, “FIG. 13 shows an audio stimulus is applied to a user. The audio stimulus may be in the form of music from a speaker 214 as shown in FIG. 13A. The user, of course, will hear the sound from the speaker 214, as one may enjoy listening to their favorite playlist.”; par. 0187, “It should also be understood that the methods described here may equally be applied to other platforms, such as those shown in FIG. 10A-10C”; the speaker can be applied to the platform shown in Fig. 10C).
Regarding Claim 19, Northen discloses a method for producing cymatic resonance in a human body (par. 0052, “The methods associated with these architectures are described with respect to FIGS. 16 and 17. Finally, a number of applications are described that use the components, delivery platforms, system architectures and methods of FIGS. 1-17.”), the method comprising: arranging the human body on a vibroacoustic therapy apparatus (par. 0062, “The system may include a platform including at least one vibration producing device producing a vibration having a frequency and amplitude, wherein the vibration is applied to at least a portion of the body.”), the vibroacoustic therapy apparatus comprising: a platform having a curved plan shape (Fig. 10C, the platform has a circular shape), configured to support the human body (par. 0160, “FIG. 10C shows a sitting cushion 16”) and to freely vibrate in response to applied vibroacoustic waves (Fig. 3, 5, par. 0108, the vibration is driven by vibration waveforms), such that the platform passes vibrations into the human body (par. 0263, “The controller 110 sends a drive signal to the motors 100 that transmit vibrations to the user sitting on the cushion 16”), wherein at least part of the vibroacoustic therapy apparatus including the platform is configured to form, together with the human body, a vibratory system of resonance (par. 0062, “The system may include a platform including at least one vibration producing device producing a vibration having a frequency and amplitude, wherein the vibration is applied to at least a portion of the body.”, par. 0172, “By placing device 100, 100′ or 100″ on a cushion, padded seat, or other surface… When the vibration producing motor is disposed on or near such a structure, the combination may form a resonant coupled system.”; the platform together with the body forms a vibratory system of resonance); and a plurality of tactile transducers affixed to the platform (Fig. 1, vibrating device 100, Fig. 10C shows a plurality of transducers affixed to the platform), wherein the tactile transducers are configured to induce vibrations in the platform at frequencies that resonate with the vibratory system of resonance (par. 0012, “These rotating masses may rotate with different frequencies, such that a beat frequency 80 arises in the structure and is transmitted to the body. These beat frequencies may be low, and consistent with naturally occurring body rhythms such as respiration and heartbeat”; par. 0172, “…there are various resonances in the human body. For example, the eyeballs may have a resonance at 20-90 Hz, the head axial mode at 20-30 Hz, shoulder girdle at 4-5 Hz, chest wall at 50-100 Hz, arm at 5-11 Hz, hand at 30-50 Hz, lower arm 16-30 Hz, spine 10-12 Ha, abdominal mass 4-8 Hz, and legs at 2-20 Hz, depending on the body position. The structures illustrated in FIG. 21 are examples of naturally occurring mammalian resonant structures, which may resonate with the naturally occurring mammalian physiological rhythm. When the vibration producing motor is disposed on or near such a structure, the combination may form a resonant coupled system.”); causing the tactile transducers to vibrate (par. 0062, “The system may include a platform including at least one vibration producing device producing a vibration”); controlling the tactile transducers to apply vibroacoustic energy at frequencies that resonate with the vibratory system of resonance, and to create internal areas of increased vibratory sensation within the human body that produce cymatic sensations (par. 0115, par. 0172, “By placing device 100, 100′ or 100″ on a cushion, padded seat, or other surface that can be represented as a spring mass damper, a resonance will occur that is mechanically coupled into the user FIG. 20B. The human body resonates at various frequencies, represented in FIG. 21. As illustrated by FIG. 21, there are various resonances in the human body. For example, the eyeballs… When the vibration producing motor is disposed on or near such a structure, the combination may form a resonant coupled system.”; the transducers vibrates at specific frequencies to produce sensation within the human body).
Regarding Claim 20, Northen discloses the method for producing cymatic resonance in a human body of Claim 19, further comprising tuning or calibrating the vibroacoustic therapy apparatus to the individual human body on the vibroacoustic therapy apparatus (Fig. 16a-C, Fig. 17, the transducers are controlled according to the individual human body), such that the vibroacoustic therapy apparatus resonates the human body and applies vibroacoustic energy at different frequencies, inducing sensations of vibrational patterns within the human body (par. 0172 discloses applying different frequencies to create vibrational patterns for different human body parts).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2 , 3, 5-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Northen, in view of Dresch (EP2243458, machine translation accessed 10/2/2026 relied upon herein), hereafter Dresch.
Regarding Claim 2, Northen discloses the vibroacoustic therapy apparatus of Claim 1 wherein the platform is substantially circular (Fig. 10C, the platform is circular), but is silent on supported only at edges of the platform.
However, Dresch teaches a vibration therapy apparatus (Fig. 1), comprising of a vibrational platform (Fig. 1, vibration plate 1 with vibration system 3), wherein the platform is supported only at edges of the platform (Fig. 1, par. 0018, the platform is supported at the edges through a circular air ring 6). Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skilled in the art to modify the known apparatus of Northen, with the support of Dresch, for efficient damping and free vibration as taught by Dresch (Dresch, par. 0008, 0009).
Regarding Claim 3, Northern discloses the vibroacoustic therapy apparatus of Claim 1 but is silent on wherein the platform is not rigidly fastened to other parts of the vibroacoustic therapy device and can freely vibrate in different natural or cymatic modes and produce varying internal physical sensations that can be customized for the human body in contact with the platform.
However, Dresch teaches a vibration therapy apparatus (Fig. 1), comprising of a vibrational platform (Fig. 1, vibration plate 1 with vibration system 3), wherein the platform is not rigidly fastened to other parts of the vibroacoustic therapy device (Fig. 1, par. 0009, “A significant advantage over conventional vibration platforms lies in the damping provided by the air ring. Any other shape, such as an oval or polygon, can also be used as an air ring. This means that any gas-filled support structure can serve as a support structure for the jumping mat. The spring action of the oscillating plate can be adjusted via the air pressure in the air ring”; the air ring is flexible and deformable, therefore, the platform is not rigidly fastened). Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skilled in the art to modify the known apparatus of Northen, with the support of Dresch, so that the platform is not rigidly fastened for efficient damping and free vibration as taught by Dresch (Dresch, par. 0008, 0009).
The modified Northern further discloses the platform can freely vibrate in different natural or cymatic modes and produce varying internal physical sensations that can be customized for the human body in contact with the platform (Northern, par. 0172 discloses producing vibration within the user’s body, the claimed limitation is an intended use of the apparatus, the modified prior art has the claimed structure and therefore, is capable of performing the claimed function. See MPEP 2114, “Apparatus claims cover what a device is, not what a device does” Hewlett-PackardCo. v. Bausch & Lomb Inc., 909 F.2d 1464, 1469, 15 USPQ2d 1525, 1528 (Fed. Cir. 1990)).
Regarding Claim 5, the modified Northen discloses the vibroacoustic therapy apparatus of Claim 2 wherein the tactile transducers are arranged in an evenly spaced geometric relationship (Northen, par. 0314, “when the vest is meant for treating cystic fibrosis or other respiratory issues, the motors and pockets may be evenly spaced following a curved path corresponding to the shape of the outer lobes of the lungs”; par. 0187, “It should also be understood that the methods described here may equally be applied to other platforms, such as those shown in FIG. 10A-10C”; the prior art discloses an evenly spaced placement that can be applied to the platform embodiment) around the center of the platform (Northen, See Fig 10C, transducers are arranged evenly spaced around the center of the platform in the arrangement shown; par. 0050, “The vibration producing devices may be arranged in a line, serially, single file, and on one or (in two lines) on both sides of a centerline of symmetry of the body”; par. 0306, “One configuration is for the motors to be placed symmetrically on either side of the spine…”)
Regarding Claim 6, the modified Northen discloses the vibroacoustic therapy apparatus of Claim 5 wherein positions of the tactile transducers around the platform are laid out symmetrically about at least one axis (Northen, par. 0050, “The vibration producing devices may be arranged in a line, serially, single file, and on one or (in two lines) on both sides of a centerline of symmetry of the body”; par. 0306, “One configuration is for the motors to be placed symmetrically on either side of the spine…”).
Regarding Claim 7, the modified Northen discloses the vibroacoustic therapy apparatus of Claim 5 wherein the tactile transducers are arranged in a triangular, hexagonal, octagonal, or other polygonal relationship to each other (par. 0050, “The vibration producing devices may be arranged in a line, serially, single file, and on one or (in two lines) on both sides of a centerline of symmetry of the body”, see Fig. 10A, the transducers can be arranged in two lines on both sides of a centerline as shown in Fig. 10A, which is a rectangular relationship), but does not specifically disclose on wherein a spacing between each tactile transducer is related to a diameter of the platform by a ratio or fractional multiple composed of whole integers.
However, Northen teaches that the tactile transducers are spaced evenly around the center of the platform (Northen, par. 0187, 0314, 0050, see rejection for claim 5), and the position of the transducers can be adjusted to establish proximity to specific mechanoreceptors networks in the body and avoid overly sensitive locations (par. 0314). The ratio between the spacing of the transducers and the diameter of the platform is considered an obvious optimization through routine experimentation. "[W]here the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation." In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955). See MPEP 2144.05(II)(A). The applicant’s disclose has not provided any criticality to the ratio between the spacing and the diameter. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to perform routine experimentation on the placement of the transducers according to which area of the user need the vibroacoustic therapy from the apparatus of Northen.
Furthermore, it would have been obvious to try, by one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to pick the an integer ratio between the spacing and the diameter since there are a finite number of identified, predictable potential solutions (even spacings between transducers), to the recognized need (placement of the transducers), and one of ordinary skill in the art could have pursued the known potential solution with a reasonable expectation of success.
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Northen, in view of Daffer et al. (US5891186), hereafter Daffer.
Regarding Claim 4, Northen discloses the vibroacoustic therapy apparatus of Claim 1, but does not specifically disclose wherein the platform is formed of or constructed from acrylic that is approximately one inch thick and has a height and width sufficient to support the human body lying prone on the platform.
However, Northen teaches an alternative embodiment of the vibroacoustic therapy apparatus, comprising of a platform that has a height and width sufficient to support the human body lying prone on the platform (Fig. 10B, par. 0159, “FIG. 10B shows a sleeping or horizontal delivery platform 14, whereon the user can recline in order to receive the vibrational and/or compressive therapeutic massage”; the user can recline and sleep on the platform and therefore it has a height and width sufficient to support a body lying prone). Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skilled in the art to modify the known apparatus of Northen, and modify the height and width for the user to receive the vibration therapy in a lay down position, such modification is within the capability of one of ordinary skilled in the art and yields predictable results (Northen, par. 0159, Fig. 10B).
The modified Northen is still silent on wherein the platform is formed of or constructed from acrylic.
However, Daffer teaches a platform supporting a user (Fig. 6, platform 92), that provides vibration therapy (Abstract, “provides selected heat, bed vibrations, lamps, and heated air to warm the entire body to desired levels for physical therapy purposes”; Fig. 3 vibrators 66A and 66B), wherein the platform is formed of or constructed from acrylic (col. 5 line 10-15, “the full contour bed has been replaced with an acrylic platform bed 92 which has suitable supports 93 that rest on the elastomeric material balls 15 so that the unit is vibration isolated, for ease of interchanging the two types of beds. vibrators could be added to the acrylic bed 92, if desired”). The courts have held that the selection of a known material based on its suitability for its intended use supported a prima facie obviousness determination in Sinclair & Carroll Co. v. Interchemical Corp., 325 U.S. 327, 65 USPQ 297 (1945). Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the know apparatus of Northen, and use acrylic to construct the platform as taught by Daffer.
The modified Northen is still silent on that is approximately one inch thick.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the apparatus of Northen, so that the platform is approximately one inch thick since it has been held that “where the only difference between the prior art and the claims was a recitation of relative dimensions of the claimed device and a device having the claimed relative dimensions would not perform differently than the prior art device, the claimed device was not patentably distinct from the prior art device” Gardner v. TEC Syst., Inc., 725 F.2d 1338, 220 USPQ 777 (Fed. Cir. 1984), cert. denied, 469 U.S. 830, 225 SPQ 232 (1984). In the instant case, the apparatus of Northen would not operate differently with the claimed platform thickness and since the modified Northen already teaches that the platform is capable of supporting the user lying prone, the device would function appropriately having the claimed thickness. Further, applicant places no criticality on the range claimed, indicating simply that platform thickness is “approximately” one inch (Applicant's disclosure, par. 0042).
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Northen
Regarding Claim 8, Northen discloses the vibroacoustic therapy apparatus of Claim 1, wherein the vibratory system may have various frequencies such as 30-50 Hz, 20-30Hz (par. 0172, “For example, the eyeballs may have a resonance at 20-90 Hz, the head axial mode at 20-30 Hz, shoulder girdle at 4-5 Hz, chest wall at 50-100 Hz, arm at 5-11 Hz, hand at 30-50 Hz, lower arm 16-30 Hz, spine 10-12 Ha, abdominal mass 4-8 Hz, and legs at 2-20 Hz, depending on the body position”), but does not specifically disclose wherein the vibratory system of resonance is configured to have a fundamental frequency of around 37-42 Hz.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the resonance frequency of the vibratory system of Northen to around 37-42 Hz as applicant appears to have placed no criticality on the claimed range (par. 0071, “In various embodiments, the adjusted resonance or resonant peak of the vibrational system including a human body is around approximately 37-42 Hz”) and since it has been held that “[i]n the case where the claimed ranges ‘overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art' a prima facie case of obviousness exists”. In re Wertheim, 541 F.2d 257, 191 USPQ 90 (CCPA 1976); In re Woodruff, 919 F.2d 1575, 16 USPQ2d 1934 (Fed. Cir. 1990).
Claim(s) 9, 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Northen in view of Zeleny (US20100137757), hereafter Zeleny.
Regarding Claim 9, Northen discloses the vibroacoustic therapy apparatus of Claim 1, but is silent on further comprising rotatable elements configured to spin around the platform, wherein when in rotation, the rotatable elements approximate a sphere.
However, Zeleny teaches a sound therapy device (Abstract, Fig. 1), comprising of a platform for supporting a human body (par. 0020, “the inventive inverse speaker system further comprises means for supporting a human body within the internal cavity of the substantially spherical arrangement”), and rotatable elements (Fig. 1, par. 0013, “As shown in FIG. 1, this preferred embodiment comprises a plurality of individual sound-reproducing elements connected to one another in a substantially spherical arrangement defining a cavity.”) configured to spin around the platform (Fig 1, par. 0025, “According to certain particularly preferred embodiments, the external support frame is a gyroscope”; the external support is a gyroscope and can adjust the position of the rotatable elements by spinning around the platform), wherein when in rotation, the rotatable elements approximate a sphere (See Fig. 1, par. 0013, “a plurality of individual sound-reproducing elements connected to one another in a substantially spherical arrangement defining a cavity”). Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skilled in the art to modify the known apparatus of Northen, with the device of Zeleny, to further emit vibration and sound waves for treating biological contaminants in the human body as taught by Zeleny (Zeleny, par. 0022-0024).
Regarding Claim 10, the modified Northen discloses the vibroacoustic therapy apparatus of Claim 9, wherein the rotatable elements provide an additional layer of overtone harmonics to amplify sounds within the approximated sphere or on the platform (par. 0009, “This method involves placing a human inside an apparatus as described above and then subjecting said human to sound waves having at least one frequency characteristic of the biological contaminant”; par. 0024, “the inverse speaker system of the present invention emits acoustic vibrations in a range that will adversely affect the biological contaminant in the human patient”).
Claim(s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Northen in view of Ra (KR20080103719, machine translation accessed 10/2/2026 relied upon herein).
Regarding Claim 11, Northen discloses the vibroacoustic therapy apparatus of Claim 1, comprising a gel medium (par. 0058, “An acoustic gel or other acoustic medium may also be used in the device to better transmit the vibration to other parts of the body.”), but is silent on further comprising a silicone body pad configured to provide comfort for a person using the apparatus and to transmit the vibrations in the platform to the person using the apparatus.
However, Ra teaches a vibration therapy apparatus (pg. 11, “First, the present invention relates to a multifunctional thermal mat that allows for the combined use of thermal compresses, vibration massage, and low-frequency therapy”; Fig. 1), comprising of a platform supporting a user (Fig. 1, mat 10), and a plurality of tactile transducers (Fig. 1, vibrators 14), and a silicone body pad (Fig. 4, pressure sore prevention pad 72, pg. 16, “a pressure sore prevention pad (72) can be further installed on the upper surface of the mat (10)”; pg. 17, “As shown in FIG. 4, the filler (78) is formed by coating silicone on a hollow cylindrical fiber (81) to form a silicone coating layer (82), which provides elasticity and pressure reduction effects through the hollow cylindrical fiber (81)”) configured to provide comfort for a person using the apparatus and to transmit the vibrations in the platform to the person using the apparatus (pg. 17, “…provides elasticity and pressure reduction effects through the hollow cylindrical fiber (81), and the silicone coating layer (82) functions as a lubricant that eliminates friction and reduces shear force”; the silicone pad is placed on top of the platform and therefore transmit the vibrations to the person). Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skilled in the art to modify the known apparatus of Northen, with the silicone pad of Ra, to reduce the pressure of the user and provides comfort as taught by Ra (Ra, pg. 17).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US20070025575 discloses a vibrational platform wherein the transducers are spaced evenly in a symmetrical polygonal relationship.
US20230338016 discloses a vibrational platform comprising of a silicone pad.
/KRIS HANYU GONG/Examiner, Art Unit 3785
/VICTORIA MURPHY/Primary Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3785