Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group II, in the reply filed on January 16, 2026 is acknowledged.
Claims 1-15 and 25-37 withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected groupings, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on January 16, 2026.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on December 15, 2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
[0443]: “For example, if the determination model is a CNN…” CNN must be written out fully as “Convolutional Neural Network (CNN)” when it is first utilized.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 16-24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zohar et. al. (US Patent Publication US2020/0209214 A1).
Regarding Claim 16, Zohar et. al. discloses an information processing system that includes a test terminal, a user terminal, and an information processing server and processes information concerning a test using a test piece for testing whether a biological sample includes a test object, wherein the test terminal has (Figure 1A, Figure 14—urine dipstick test instructions, Figure 17—wound image analysis, Figure 23): a first acquisition unit that acquires individual identification information for identifying an individual of the test piece used for a test of a tested person and test information indicating a test result of the tested person (Figure 19A, Figure 20—Token generated for personal identification, Figure 26—information of test patient is confirmed with insurance status, [0179] at least one processor is configured to generate a token for a specific patient in need of a medical test. The token may be any means to secure information being transmitted from one location to another. [0186] The token may be a security key, password, passphrase, biometric data, or any other form of data capable of enabling a receiver to verify that it is receiving information from a verified sender.); and a registration unit that transmits the individual identification information and the test information acquired by the first acquisition unit to the information processing server ([0051], System 100 may also include or be connected to a communications network 150 that facilitates communications and data exchange between different system components and different entities associated with system 100, such as, healthcare provider 160, insurance company 170, and pharmacy 180.), the user terminal has: a second acquisition unit that acquires the individual identification information of the test piece used for the test of the tested person and user information concerning the tested person ([0059]: at the user interface of the personal cellphone application, a verification code may be sent in a text message directly to user 110 after receiving the confirmation message); and a user registration unit that transmits the individual identification information and the user information acquired by the second acquisition unit to the information processing server ([0140] Data representing the extent of a chemical reaction may be generated at one device (mobile communications device 115) and may be sent to another device (e.g. a medical entity associated with a user of the mobile communications device, such as a device associated with the user’s doctor), and the information processing server has a registration control unit that causes a test result database to store information in which the test information is associated with the individual identification information based on the information received from the test terminal ([0120] Unique code 906 may be unique to any combination of the color board, a geographical region, a production line, a creator of the color board, a health care provider, a type of desired medical test, and may include any combination of a number, an alphanumeric sequence, a barcode, a QR code, etc.), and stores information in which the user information is associated with the individual identification information in a user database based on the information received from the user terminal ([0052] Medical analysis unit 140 may transmit data to a communications device 165 of healthcare provider 160 for updating an electronic medical record (EMR) of user 110 stored in data structure 166.).
Regarding claim 17, Zohar et. al. discloses the information processing system of claim 16, wherein the test piece has a coloring unit that indicates a color depending on whether a biological sample includes a test object when the biological sample ([0202] The medical test may be used to determine a parameter from a chemical reaction between a biological fluid and a test reagent. The color of the test reagent following the chemical reaction indicates a concentration or level of a measured parameter. The biological fluid may be blood, saliva, urine, mucus, sweat, breast milk, stool, interstitial fluid, secretion, or any other biological fluid.), which is collected from a tested person, is supplied to the test piece, the test terminal further has a test determination unit that determines whether the biological sample includes the test object based on the color indicated on the coloring unit after the test to which the biological sample ([0202] An image of the dipstick with corresponding reagents and the colorized test surface may be obtained), which is collected from the tested person, is supplied, and the first acquisition unit acquires a test result of the test determination unit as the test information indicating the test result ([0202] the medical test can be used to screen for or diagnose numerous conditions and disease states).
Regarding claim 18, Zohar et. al. discloses the information processing system of claim 16, wherein the user terminal further has a test result request unit (Medical Analysis Unit 140, Figure 1B, 1C, 11) that transmits the individual identification information to the information processing server to request the determination result of the test using the test piece corresponding to the individual identification information from the information processing server, the information processing server further has: a test result extraction unit that extracts the test result associated with the individual identification information by referring to the test result database based on the individual identification information provided from the user terminal (Figure 21, 22A-22D); and a device control unit that transmits the test result extracted by the test result extraction unit to the user terminal (Figure 19A, 20 the test results are transmitted to the patient’s personal electronic medical record).
Regarding claim 19, Zohar et. al. discloses the information processing system of claim 18, wherein the test result request unit transmits, together with the individual identification information, the user information to the information processing server to request the test result from the information processing server ([0061] medical analysis unit 140 determines test results associated with a state of examined object 134. The medical analysis unit 140 may transmit the test results to healthcare provider 160 (step 195) and/or to entities (such as user 110, medical practitioner 120, insurance company 170, pharmacy 180, and so forth).
Regarding claim 20, Zohar et. al. discloses the information processing system of claim 19, wherein the information processing server further has a notification determination unit that determines whether to provide the test result to the user terminal based on the user information provided from the user terminal and information stored in the user database, and if the notification determination unit determines to provide the test result to the user terminal, the test result extraction unit extracts the test result ([0062] Process 190 may continue when healthcare provider 160 initiates an action based on the received test results. Initiating an action based on the received test results may include presenting the test results to medical practitioner and updating an electronic medic record (EMR) of user. Initiating an action based on the received test results may include sending medical information to user 100 (step 196) or permitting medical analysis unit 140 to send medical information to user 110.).
Regarding claim 21, Zohar et. al. discloses the information processing system of claim 19, further comprising an event site terminal having: a third acquisition unit that acquires the test result associated with the individual identification information from the user terminal; and a condition judgment unit that determines whether the test result acquired by the third acquisition unit satisfies an entrance condition (Figure 25, [0039], [0052] an event site terminal is shown as a method of automatically changing insurance status according to the medical analysis unit 140).
Regarding claim 22, Zohar et. al. discloses the information processing system of claim 21, wherein the device control unit transmits a bar code or a two-dimensional code, in which the test result extracted by the test result extraction unit is embedded, to the user terminal, and the third acquisition unit reads the bar code or the two-dimensional code to acquire the test result associated the individual identification information from the user terminal ( Figure 9, [0116] color board 900 may also have multiple analysis regions or multiple unique codes 906, which may enable a machine to read information associated with different data).
Regarding claim 23, Zohar et. al. discloses the information processing system of claim 21, wherein the device control unit transmits a password, which is used when the test result extracted by the test result extraction unit is displayed, to the user terminal, the user terminal transmits the individual identification information and the password to the event site terminal, and the third acquisition unit transmits the individual identification information and the password to the information processing server to acquire the test result associated with the individual identification information ([0186] at least one processor may be configured to verify information based on the token, that the image-related information is associated with the specific patient. The token, may take the form of a kind of security key, password, passphrase, automatically generated code, etc.).
Regarding claim 24, Zohar et. al. discloses an information processing method that is an information processing system that includes a test terminal, a user terminal, and an information processing server and processes information concerning a test using a test piece for testing whether a biological sample includes a test object (Figure 1A, Figure 14—urine dipstick test instructions, Figure 17—wound image analysis, Figure 23), wherein the test terminal acquires individual identification information for identifying an individual of the test piece used for a test of a tested person and test information indicating a test result of the tested person (Figure 19A, Figure 20—Token generated for personal identification, Figure 26—information of test patient is confirmed with insurance status, [0179] at least one processor is configured to generate a token for a specific patient in need of a medical test. The token may be any means to secure information being transmitted from one location to another. [0186] The token may be a security key, password, passphrase, biometric data, or any other form of data capable of enabling a receiver to verify that it is receiving information from a verified sender.), and transmits the acquired individual identification information and test information to the information processing server ([0051], System 100 may also include or be connected to a communications network 150 that facilitates communications and data exchange between different system components and different entities associated with system 100, such as, healthcare provider 160, insurance company 170, and pharmacy 180.), the user terminal acquires the individual identification information of the test piece used for the test of the tested person and user information concerning the tested person, and transmits the acquired individual identification information and user information to the information processing server, and the information processing server causes a test result database to store information in which the test information is associated with the individual identification information based on the information received from the test terminal ([0120] Unique code 906 may be unique to any combination of the color board, a geographical region, a production line, a creator of the color board, a health care provider, a type of desired medical test, and may include any combination of a number, an alphanumeric sequence, a barcode, a QR code, etc.), and stores information in which the user information is associated with the individual identification information in a user database based on the information received from the user terminal (Figure 21).
Conclusion
/JESSICA YIFANG LIN/Examiner, Art Unit 2668 February 2, 2026
/VU LE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2668