DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This action is in response to the amendment filed 9/22/2025. Claims 1-7 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 4-5, filed 9/22/2025, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-7 under 102 over Howard, have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Carlson, as explained in detail below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Application Publication 2017/0108233 to Howard (Howard) in view of U.S. Patent 8,223,495 to Carlson et al. (Carlson).
In reference to claim 1, Howard teaches an aerobic dispersion system (FIG. 1-14) comprising a box (425, FIG. 1-14) having sides formed of a perforated material (air vents 15 and 16, FIG. 1) that provides for removal of steam from the box (536, FIG. 1-14), the box further comprising a water shed cover (100, FIG. 1-14); a steam heat pipe (450, FIG. 1-14) positioned horizontally along an inside of the box (inside of 10, FIG. 1-8); a treated water inlet piping (420, FIG. 1-14) provided in an upper portion of the box (425, FIG. 1-14) to receive water into the box (425, FIG. 1-14); and a drain tube (205, FIG. 1-14) that extends out of a lower portion of the box (425, FIG. 1-14) to provide drainage away from the steam heat pipe (450, FIG. 1-14), but does not teach that the treated water inlet piping is provided in the upper portion of the box to receive water of an aerobic septic system into the box. Carlson teaches an electronic device cooling system (FIG. 2) wherein the treated water inlet piping is provided in the upper portion of the box (101, FIG. 2) to receive water of an aerobic septic system (water treatment 205, FIG. 2) into the box (101, FIG. 2) in order to exploit recycled water by returning said water back into the cooling system and lower the overall cost by not utilizing chillers (col 1, lines 44-67 and col 2, lines 1-17).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the aerobic dispersion system of Howard, to have the treated water inlet piping provided in the upper portion of the box to receive water of an aerobic septic system into the box, as taught by Carlson, in order to exploit recycled water by returning said water back into the cooling system and lower the overall cost by not utilizing chillers.
In reference to claim 2, Howard and Carlson teach the aerobic dispersion system as explained in the rejection of claim 1 above, and Howard additionally teaches one or more solar panels (335, FIG. 13) external to the box (425, FIG. 1-14).
In reference to claim 3, Howard and Carlson teach the aerobic dispersion system as explained in the rejection of claim 1 above, and Howard additionally teaches an electric heater (490, FIG. 1-14) that includes a thermostat or controller (thermocouple 491, FIG. 1-14).
In reference to claim 4, Howard and Carlson teach the aerobic dispersion system as explained in the rejection of claim 3 above, and Howard additionally teaches wherein the electric heater (490, FIG. 1-14) is mounted external to the box (at least a portion of 490 appears outside the box 425, FIG. 1-14).
In reference to claim 5, Howard and Carlson teach the aerobic dispersion system as explained in the rejection of claim 1 above, and Howard additionally teaches a battery pack (510, FIG. 1-14) that powers the system in addition to or in place of one or more solar panels (335, FIG. 1-14).
In reference to claim 6, Howard and Carlson teach the aerobic dispersion system as explained in the rejection of claim 1 above, and Howard additionally teaches a hinged access door (535, FIG. 1-14).
In reference to claim 7, Howard and Carlson teach the aerobic dispersion system as explained in the rejection of claim 1 above, and Howard additionally teaches one or more legs (interpreted as wheels 130, FIG. 1-14) affixed to a bottom of the box (425, FIG. 1-14), wherein the one or more legs provide for positioning and adjustment of the system (inherent in the structure of system depicted in FIG. 1-14).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
See attached PTO-892 for relevant prior art.
/FILIP ZEC/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3763
12/11/2025