DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed October 15, 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
With regard to claim 1, Applicant submits that the cited prior art does not teach “based at least in part on the determining that the advertisement is being displayed in the first video stream and the receiving the command to view the second video stream: continuing to generate for display the first video stream, and generating, for display in a second video stream browser panel, the second video stream,” as recited in the claim.
Claim 1 is rejected over a combination of Beyabani (US 2010/0077433) and Anderson (US 2007/0115391).
As presented in the claim rejections under 35 USC §103, Beyabani teaches:
receiving a command to view a second video stream from a second video source ([0011], “Systems and/or methods described herein may permit a user of a subscription television service to view multiple panels on a display in addition to a current program. In one implementation, for example, if a user selects a multi-panel mode on a set-top box, the display may be divided so that the current program may be viewed along with one or more options for additional subscription television content. The options for addition subscription television content may be based on user-defined criteria or other criteria that identifies, for example, a top program, gaming content, video-on-demand (VOD) options, etc. A user may select audio and/or other functionality for any one of the displayed panels.”);
based at least in part on the receiving the command to view the second video stream:
continuing to generate for display the first video streams and
generating, for display in a second video stream browser panel, the second video stream ([0014], “Each of panels 120, 130, and 140 may simultaneously display different multimedia content according to pre-defined criteria. For example, the primary panel 120 may continue to display the current channel selected by the user. Second viewing panel 130 may automatically tune to the most-watched program at the current time. Third viewing panel 140 may automatically display a particular interactive game or an interactive game menu. In other implementations, additional or alternative panels may be shown. Additional or alternative panels may include, for example, VOD previews and/or randomly-generated channel selections. In one implementation, criteria for one or more of panels 120, 130, and 140 may be specified by the user. A user may select audio and/or user-functionality for any one of panels 120, 130 or 140 by sending a command to set-top box 100 (e.g., via remote control, not shown).”).
Anderson teaches:
determining that an advertisement is being displayed in a first video stream ([0022], “In 305 it is determined whether or not a commercial at the beginning of a commercial break has been detected during a television broadcast.”);
while the advertisement is being displayed in the first video stream, viewing a second video stream from a second video source ([0018], “when a commercial message comes on the PIP window launches automatically under control of the autolaunch PIP feature.”);
based at least in part on the determining that the advertisement is being displayed in the first video stream, continuing to generate for display the first video streams and generating, for display in a second video stream browser panel, the second video stream ([0020], “When a commercial comes on the displays may switch content so that Seinfeld is on the primary display 229 and the Monday Night Football channel (showing the commercial) is on the PIP display 231. In some embodiments when the commercial ends the displays switch back to their original format, Football on the primary display 229 and Seinfeld in the PIP display 231.”).
In view of Anderson’s teaching, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Beyabani to include determining that an advertisement is being displayed in the first video stream, while the advertisement is being displayed in the first video stream, receiving the command to view a second video stream from a second video source, and, based at least in part on the determining that the advertisement is being displayed in the first video stream, continuing to generate for display the first video streams and generating, for display in a second video stream browser panel, the second video stream. The modification would enable users to continue viewing preferred content during commercial breaks. The modification would thereby improve the user experience.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 13-14, 16-18, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over a combination of Beyabani (US 2010/0077433) and Anderson (US 2007/0115391).
Regarding claim 1, Beyabani teaches a method of providing a user interface for video stream surfing on a media device, the method comprising:
receiving a first video stream from a first video source ([0013], “FIGS. 1A and 1B illustrate an exemplary system that provides multi-panel television browsing according to implementations described herein. Referring to collectively to FIGS. 1A and 1B, a set-top box 100 may receive multimedia content over a network (not shown in FIGS. 1A and 1B). … As shown in FIG. 1A, a user may typically view a single program (e.g., a primary panel 120) of a current channel on the entire display of television 110.”);
generating, for display in a first video stream browser panel the first video stream ([0013], “The content may be presented to the user on a display, such as television 110. As shown in FIG. 1A, a user may typically view a single program (e.g., a primary panel 120) of a current channel on the entire display of television 110.”);
setting the first video stream as a monitor video stream ([0014], “Each of panels 120, 130, and 140 may simultaneously display different multimedia content according to pre-defined criteria. For example, the primary panel 120 may continue to display the current channel selected by the user. … A user may select audio and/or user-functionality for any one of panels 120, 130 or 140 by sending a command to set-top box 100 (e.g., via remote control, not shown).”);
receiving a command to view a second video stream from a second video source ([0011], “Systems and/or methods described herein may permit a user of a subscription television service to view multiple panels on a display in addition to a current program. In one implementation, for example, if a user selects a multi-panel mode on a set-top box, the display may be divided so that the current program may be viewed along with one or more options for additional subscription television content. The options for addition subscription television content may be based on user-defined criteria or other criteria that identifies, for example, a top program, gaming content, video-on-demand (VOD) options, etc. A user may select audio and/or other functionality for any one of the displayed panels.”); and
based at least in part on the receiving the command to view the second video stream:
continuing to generate for display the first video streams and
generating, for display in a second video stream browser panel, the second video stream ([0014], “Each of panels 120, 130, and 140 may simultaneously display different multimedia content according to pre-defined criteria. For example, the primary panel 120 may continue to display the current channel selected by the user. Second viewing panel 130 may automatically tune to the most-watched program at the current time. Third viewing panel 140 may automatically display a particular interactive game or an interactive game menu. In other implementations, additional or alternative panels may be shown. Additional or alternative panels may include, for example, VOD previews and/or randomly-generated channel selections. In one implementation, criteria for one or more of panels 120, 130, and 140 may be specified by the user. A user may select audio and/or user-functionality for any one of panels 120, 130 or 140 by sending a command to set-top box 100 (e.g., via remote control, not shown).”).
Beyabani does not expressly teach determining that an advertisement is being displayed in the first video stream. While Beyabani teaches receiving a command to view a second video stream from a second video source, Beyabani does not expressly teach, while the advertisement is being displayed in the first video stream, receiving the command to view a second video stream from a second video source. Beyabani also does not expressly teach, based at least in part on the determining that the advertisement is being displayed in the first video stream, continuing to generate for display the first video streams and generating, for display in a second video stream browser panel, the second video stream.
Anderson teaches:
determining that an advertisement is being displayed in a first video stream ([0022], “In 305 it is determined whether or not a commercial at the beginning of a commercial break has been detected during a television broadcast.”);
while the advertisement is being displayed in the first video stream, viewing a second video stream from a second video source ([0018], “when a commercial message comes on the PIP window launches automatically under control of the autolaunch PIP feature.”);
based at least in part on the determining that the advertisement is being displayed in the first video stream, continuing to generate for display the first video streams and generating, for display in a second video stream browser panel, the second video stream ([0020], “When a commercial comes on the displays may switch content so that Seinfeld is on the primary display 229 and the Monday Night Football channel (showing the commercial) is on the PIP display 231. In some embodiments when the commercial ends the displays switch back to their original format, Football on the primary display 229 and Seinfeld in the PIP display 231.”).
In view of Anderson’s teaching, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Beyabani to include determining that an advertisement is being displayed in the first video stream, while the advertisement is being displayed in the first video stream, receiving the command to view a second video stream from a second video source, and, based at least in part on the determining that the advertisement is being displayed in the first video stream, continuing to generate for display the first video streams and generating, for display in a second video stream browser panel, the second video stream. The modification would enable users to continue viewing preferred content during commercial breaks. The modification would thereby improve the user experience.
Regarding claims 3 and 16, the combination further teaches wherein:
the command to view the second video stream is a second command (Beyabani: [0011], “Systems and/or methods described herein may permit a user of a subscription television service to view multiple panels on a display in addition to a current program. In one implementation, for example, if a user selects a multi-panel mode on a set-top box, the display may be divided so that the current program may be viewed along with one or more options for additional subscription television content. The options for addition subscription television content may be based on user-defined criteria or other criteria that identifies, for example, a top program, gaming content, video-on-demand (VOD) options, etc. A user may select audio and/or other functionality for any one of the displayed panels.”); and
setting the first video stream as the monitor video stream comprises receiving a first command to set the first video stream as the monitor video stream (Beyabani: [0014], “Each of panels 120, 130, and 140 may simultaneously display different multimedia content according to pre-defined criteria. For example, the primary panel 120 may continue to display the current channel selected by the user. … A user may select audio and/or user-functionality for any one of panels 120, 130 or 140 by sending a command to set-top box 100 (e.g., via remote control, not shown).”),
wherein the first command is received prior to the second command (Beyabani: [0013], “As shown in FIG. 1A, a user may typically view a single program (e.g., a primary panel 120) of a current channel on the entire display of television 110. However, when interruptions to programming (e.g., advertisements, delays in live programming, etc.) occur on the current channel, a user may begin tuning to other channels. Thus, a user may not be aware when the interruptions to the programming on the current channel are over. Also, the user may miss advertisements targeted toward viewers of the programming provided on the current channel. Instead, the user may enter a multi-panel browsing mode to explore other view options while the current channel on primary panel 120 remains visible.”).
Regarding claims 5 and 18, the combination further teaches:
storing a panel configuration data structure representing video stream browser panel areas and associated sources for each respective video stream browser panel area (Beyabani: [0025], “STB 250 may split the display on television 260 into multiple panels, retrieve criteria (which may be either pre-set criteria or user-specified criteria) for each of the panels, and send a query message via network 210 to server 220 to provide information and/or programming content consistent with the criteria for each panel being displayed in the multi-panel browsing mode. Server 220 may respond to the query message by sending to STB 250 (via network 210) information consistent with the query. For example, based on information stored in database 230, server 220 may send to STB 250 the channel of a most-watched program for the current time and/or the identity of a particular game. STB 250 may receive the information from server 220 and automatically tune the individual panels to channels based on the information from server 220.”).
Regarding claims 7 and 20, the combination further teaches wherein at least one of the first video source or the second video source comprises a linear television channel (Beyabani: [0017], “Server 220 may include one or more devices for providing content/information to STB 250 and/or television 260 in accordance with commands that are issued from STB 250. Examples of server 220 may include a headend device that provides broadcast television programs, a video-on-demand device that provides television programs upon request, and a program guide information server that provides information related to television programs available to STB 250.”).
Regarding claim 9, the combination further teaches wherein the setting the first video stream as the monitor video stream is performed in response to the determining that the advertisement is being displayed in the first video stream (Anderson: [0020], “When a commercial comes on the displays may switch content so that Seinfeld is on the primary display 229 and the Monday Night Football channel (showing the commercial) is on the PIP display 231. In some embodiments when the commercial ends the displays switch back to their original format, Football on the primary display 229 and Seinfeld in the PIP display 231.”).
Regarding claim 11, the combination further teaches a command to set the first video stream browser panel as a video stream monitor panel is issued in response to a single user action (Beyabani: [0052], “A user command for a panel selection may be received (block 650). For example, STB 250 may receive a command from a user via a remote control (such a remote control 270 of FIG. 2) to select a particular panel. In one implementation, the initial multi-panel browsing mode may maintain audio and channel tuning options for the primary panel (e.g., the panel displaying the channel previously being viewed on the full television screen by the user) when the multi-panel browsing mode is first displayed. Thus, a user may provide a command to toggle audio and/or other control options for a different panel. For example, a user may press one of function buttons ‘A,’ ‘B,’ or ‘C’ on a remote control to choose among one of three windows in a multi-panel display. A single press of the ‘A,’ ‘B,’ or ‘C’ button may be used to activate sound and/or other functionality for a panel, while a double-click (e.g., two presses on the same button within a particular time interval) may be used to select a particular panel and exit the multi-panel browser mode.”).
Regarding claim 13, the combination further teaches wherein a size of the second video stream browser panel is less than a size of the first video stream browser panel (Beyabani: [0014], “Referring to FIG. 1B, an implementation of the multi-panel browsing mode is shown. The display size of primary panel 120 may be reduced to allow the display of a second viewing panel 130 and a third viewing panel 140.” Fig. 1B).
Regarding claim 14, Beyabani teaches a system comprising: input circuitry ([0013], “FIGS. 1A and 1B illustrate an exemplary system that provides multi-panel television browsing according to implementations described herein. Referring to collectively to FIGS. 1A and 1B, a set-top box 100 may receive multimedia content over a network (not shown in FIGS. 1A and 1B).” [0029], [0042]) and control circuitry ([0029], [0042]). The grounds of rejection of claim 1 under 35 USC §103 are similarly applied to the remaining limitations of claim 14.
Regarding claim 17, the combination further teaches wherein:
the command input circuitry is further configured to receive a second command to view a third video stream (Beyabani: [0014], “Each of panels 120, 130, and 140 may simultaneously display different multimedia content according to pre-defined criteria. For example, the primary panel 120 may continue to display the current channel selected by the user. Second viewing panel 130 may automatically tune to the most-watched program at the current time. Third viewing panel 140 may automatically display a particular interactive game or an interactive game menu. In other implementations, additional or alternative panels may be shown. Additional or alternative panels may include, for example, VOD previews and/or randomly-generated channel selections. In one implementation, criteria for one or more of panels 120, 130, and 140 may be specified by the user. A user may select audio and/or user-functionality for any one of panels 120, 130 or 140 by sending a command to set-top box 100 (e.g., via remote control, not shown).”); and
the control circuitry is further configured to, based at least in part on the command input circuitry receiving the command to view the third video stream, generate, for display in a third video stream browser panel, third video stream (Beyabani: [0014], “Each of panels 120, 130, and 140 may simultaneously display different multimedia content according to pre-defined criteria. For example, the primary panel 120 may continue to display the current channel selected by the user. Second viewing panel 130 may automatically tune to the most-watched program at the current time. Third viewing panel 140 may automatically display a particular interactive game or an interactive game menu. In other implementations, additional or alternative panels may be shown. Additional or alternative panels may include, for example, VOD previews and/or randomly-generated channel selections. In one implementation, criteria for one or more of panels 120, 130, and 140 may be specified by the user. A user may select audio and/or user-functionality for any one of panels 120, 130 or 140 by sending a command to set-top box 100 (e.g., via remote control, not shown).”).
Claim(s) 2, 4, and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Beyabani, Anderson, and Civanlar et al. (US 2010/0275229).
Regarding claims 2 and 15, the combination further teaches
wherein continuing to generate for display the first video stream comprises generating for display the first video stream in a first video stream monitor panel (Beyabani: [0014], “Each of panels 120, 130, and 140 may simultaneously display different multimedia content according to pre-defined criteria. For example, the primary panel 120 may continue to display the current channel selected by the user.”).
However, the combination teaches the limitations specified above; however, the combination does not expressly teach wherein a size of the first video stream monitor panel matches a size of the second video stream browser panel.
Civanlar teaches wherein a size of a first video stream monitor panel matches a size of a second video stream browser panel ([0036], “Specifically, the techniques provide for a digital video distribution system that allows for display of channels using a plurality of mini browsing windows, alternatively known as MBWs, of different sizes and numbers that simultaneously display several channels or video programs.” [0043], “FIG. 4 depicts an exemplary screen layout where four MBWs (401) are depicted on a single TV screen (402).” Fig. 4 depicts MBWs of matching sizes).
In view of Civanlar’s teaching, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination wherein a size of the first video stream monitor panel matches a size of the second video stream browser panel. The modification would serve to enable users to easily view multiple content items simultaneously. The modification would thereby improve the user experience.
Regarding claim 4, the combination further teaches:
receiving a second command to view a third video stream (Beyabani: [0014], “Each of panels 120, 130, and 140 may simultaneously display different multimedia content according to pre-defined criteria. For example, the primary panel 120 may continue to display the current channel selected by the user. Second viewing panel 130 may automatically tune to the most-watched program at the current time. Third viewing panel 140 may automatically display a particular interactive game or an interactive game menu. In other implementations, additional or alternative panels may be shown. Additional or alternative panels may include, for example, VOD previews and/or randomly-generated channel selections. In one implementation, criteria for one or more of panels 120, 130, and 140 may be specified by the user. A user may select audio and/or user-functionality for any one of panels 120, 130 or 140 by sending a command to set-top box 100 (e.g., via remote control, not shown).”); and
based at least in part on receiving the second command to view the third video stream, generating, for display in a third video stream browser panel, the third video stream (Beyabani: [0014], “Each of panels 120, 130, and 140 may simultaneously display different multimedia content according to pre-defined criteria. For example, the primary panel 120 may continue to display the current channel selected by the user. Second viewing panel 130 may automatically tune to the most-watched program at the current time. Third viewing panel 140 may automatically display a particular interactive game or an interactive game menu. In other implementations, additional or alternative panels may be shown. Additional or alternative panels may include, for example, VOD previews and/or randomly-generated channel selections. In one implementation, criteria for one or more of panels 120, 130, and 140 may be specified by the user. A user may select audio and/or user-functionality for any one of panels 120, 130 or 140 by sending a command to set-top box 100 (e.g., via remote control, not shown).”),
wherein a size of the third video stream browser panel matches the sizes of the first video stream monitor panel and the second video stream browser panel ([0036], “Specifically, the techniques provide for a digital video distribution system that allows for display of channels using a plurality of mini browsing windows, alternatively known as MBWs, of different sizes and numbers that simultaneously display several channels or video programs.” [0043], “FIG. 4 depicts an exemplary screen layout where four MBWs (401) are depicted on a single TV screen (402).” Fig. 4 depicts MBWs of matching sizes).
Claim(s) 6 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over a combination of Beyabani, Anderson, and Balasubramanian et al. (US 2023/0097914).
Regarding claims 6 and 19, Beyabani teaches the limitations specified above; however, the combination does not expressly teach wherein the panel configuration data structure further comprises audio settings for each respective video stream browser panel area.
Balasubramanian teaches a configuration data structure comprising audio settings for a video stream ([0022], “As previously described, once the process depicted in FIG. 2 arrives at step 214, an identified user’s audio preference is retrieved from memory 106.” [0023], “If at step 402 it is determined that the user’s audio preference profile does specify particular content types, processor 104 collects available metadata for the video programs that are to be displayed in the PIP (step 406).”).
In view of Balasubramanian’s teaching, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination wherein the panel configuration data structure further comprises audio settings for each respective video stream browser panel area. The modification would enable user customization of audio settings for content. The modification would thereby improve the user experience.
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over a combination of Beyabani, Anderson, and Kummer et al. (US 2015/0181132).
Regarding claim 8, the combination teaches the limitations specified above; however, the combination does not expressly teach wherein at least one of the first video source or the second video source comprises one or more recordings.
Kummer teaches wherein at least one of a first or second source is one or more recordings ([0019], “In embodiments detailed herein, a customized video mosaic (CVM) may be used to present programming information to a user. Such a CVM may present video from multiple sources simultaneously. These sources may include: multiple television channels, content recorded based on user-defined timers, content recorded based on service provider-defined timers, content recorded based on predictive analysis, and/or on-demand content. Content recorded on a predictive analysis may be referred to as being based on television receiver-defined timers which are created based on a user profile.”).
In view of Kummer’s teaching, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination wherein at least one of the first video source or the second video source comprises one or more recordings. The modification would serve to facilitate user access to content.
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over a combination of Beyabani, Anderson, Bustamante et al. (US 2023/0164387), and Dawson et al. (US 2004/0184523).
Regarding claim 10, the combination teaches the limitations specified above; however, the combination does not expressly teach wherein the first video stream and the second video stream are from adaptive bit rate video sources, the method further comprising allocating a greater share of inbound bandwidth to the first video stream than to the second video stream.
Bustamante teaches adaptive bit rate video streams ([0047], “The different streams composing the multi-view application are streamed using an adaptive bit-rate method that enables the seamless transition between different levels of quality and resolution, to a higher or lower quality for the new or old focus window, respectively.”).
In view of Bustamante’s teaching, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Beyabani wherein the first video stream and the second video stream are from adaptive bit rate video sources in order to enable the seamless transition between different levels of quality and resolution.
The combination teaches the limitations specified above; however, the combination does not expressly teach allocating a greater share of inbound bandwidth to the first video stream than to the second video stream.
Dawson teaches allocating a greater share of inbound bandwidth to a first video stream than to a second video stream ([0036], “FIG. 4A is a diagram 400 illustrating an example of the relative bandwidth space of the video output signals signal bandwidth occupied by signal components corresponding to the auxiliary and main video images according to one embodiment of the present invention. FIG. 4A shows the respective bandwidth space of the video output signals bandwidth that is occupied by the PIP and main component (401 and 403 respectively) of the video output signal 213. In the FIG. 4A example, PIP component 401 is allocated 20% and the main component 403 80% of the video output signal bandwidth.”).
In view of Dawson’s teaching, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination to include allocating a greater share of inbound bandwidth to the first video stream than to the second video stream. The modification would enable a combined system to efficiently manage bandwidth for content presentation.
Claim(s) 66 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over a combination of Beyabani, Anderson, and Chai et al. (US 2016/0054905).
Regarding claim 66, the combination teaches the limitations specified above, and wherein the command is a first command (Beyabani: [0052], “A user command for a panel selection may be received (block 650). For example, STB 250 may receive a command from a user via a remote control (such a remote control 270 of FIG. 2) to select a particular panel. In one implementation, the initial multi-panel browsing mode may maintain audio and channel tuning options for the primary panel (e.g., the panel displaying the channel previously being viewed on the full television screen by the user) when the multi-panel browsing mode is first displayed. Thus, a user may provide a command to toggle audio and/or other control options for a different panel. For example, a user may press one of function buttons ‘A,’ ‘B,’ or ‘C’ on a remote control to choose among one of three windows in a multi-panel display. A single press of the ‘A,’ ‘B,’ or ‘C’ button may be used to activate sound and/or other functionality for a panel, while a double-click (e.g., two presses on the same button within a particular time interval) may be used to select a particular panel and exit the multi-panel browser mode.”).
However, the combination does not expressly teach, the method further comprising:
based on determining the first video stream is set as the monitor video stream, generating for display an indication that the first video stream is the monitor video stream, prior to receiving the first command to view the second video stream and while generating for display the first video stream; and
based at least in part on receiving a second command to cease generating for display the second video stream in the second video stream browser panel, ceasing to generate for display the indication that the first video stream is the monitor video stream.
Chai teaches:
based on determining a first video stream is set as a monitor video stream, generating for display an indication that the first video stream is the monitor video stream, prior to receiving a first command to view a second video stream and while generating for display the first video stream ([0080], “As illustrated in FIG. 5A, playback pane 506 is highlighted and labeled as a selected pane 520. A user may select any of the other panes in graphical user interface 500 through directional navigation (e.g., successive activation of navigational arrow buttons 341). Once a pane is selected, a user may further select a pane (e.g., activation of a select button 342, double click of a mouse button, or a double tap on a touchscreen). An additional selection of an item of content may cause an item of content, a preview of an item of content, a web page, and/or a graphical user interface associated with an item of content to be presented. … For example, an additional selection of time sensitive content pane 502 may include activating select button 342 which may cause a computing device to tune to a channel or access a stream providing the content and present the item of content in a full screen viewing mode or in playback pane 506.”); and
based at least in part on receiving a second command to cease generating for display the second video stream in a second video stream browser panel, ceasing to generate for display the indication that the first video stream is the monitor video stream ([0080], “For example, an additional selection of time sensitive content pane 502 may include activating select button 342 which may cause a computing device to tune to a channel or access a stream providing the content and present the item of content in a full screen viewing mode or in playback pane 506.” [0087], “As illustrated in FIG. 7A-7B graphical user interface 700 includes menu bar 602, as described above with respect to FIG. 6 and a full screen presentation of content 702.” Figs. 7A-7B).
In view of Chai’s teaching, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination to include based on determining the first video stream is set as the monitor video stream, generating for display an indication that the first video stream is the monitor video stream, prior to receiving the first command to view the second video stream and while generating for display the first video stream; and based at least in part on receiving a second command to cease generating for display the second video stream in the second video stream browser panel, ceasing to generate for display the indication that the first video stream is the monitor video stream. The modification would facilitate navigation and operation of the user interface.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MICHAEL R TELAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2426