DETAILED ACTION
Arguments and amendments filed 2/17/2026 have been examined.
The following is the status of the Claims:
Claims 5 and 9-14 were previously cancelled.
Claims 1, 2 and 7-8 and 17 have been amended.
Thus Claims 1-4, 6-8 and 15-18 are currently pending.
This Office Action is Final.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) and the previous rejection under 35 USC 103 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Applicant's arguments filed concerning the previous rejection under 35 USC 101 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The rejection under 35 USC 101 has been withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 6-8 and 15-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Mizobe et al., US Pub. No. 2016/0337622 A1, in view of Yao et al., US Pub. No.: 2018/0342060 A1, in view of Ishizaka et al., US Pub. No. 2010/0026842 A1.
As to claim 1 (and substantially similar claim 8), Mizobe discloses
an information processing method
(Mizobe abstract; see also [0103])
comprising:
in response to receiving, by a server apparatus via a network from a client apparatus, a first image file including image data of a photographic subject and a first identifier of the photographic subject;
(Mizobe teaches uploading images to a server with a patient ID, i.e. a server receiving “a first image file including image data of a photographic subject and a first identifier of the photographic subject” see [0085] In Step S505, the image uploader acquires the
current date and time of the PC 10 that operates the image uploader and inputs the date and time to an examination date and time input section 624 as a default value. In Step S506,
the ID of a patient is input to a patient ID input section in accordance with a user's instruction.;
see also [0037] The wireless digital camera 40 and the photography supporting server 50 are connected to each other on a network in a wireless manner. In addition, the image management
server 20, a general-purpose information database 60, a medical database 70, and the photography supporting server 50 are connected to one another on a network)
analyzing, by the server apparatus, the image data included in the first image file; and
(Mizobe teaches a server with an analysis section/file monitoring section where the file monitoring section analyzes received image data, i.e. “analyzing, by the server apparatus, the image data included in the first image file”
See [0102] Next, the process of adding information representing the type of image data to the image data according to a seventh embodiment will be described. An analysis section
of the file monitoring section 54 analyzes received image data in Step S330 illustrated in FIG. 13. In a case where photography of not a human body such as an affected part but a paper document or a white board is analyzed by the analysis section, information representing that the image data is a document may be added to the image data.;
see also Fig. 1 and [0036] In addition, the photography supporting server 50 includes a request processing section 53 that operates based on a received command signal, a file monitoring section 54 that performs a predetermined operation when the FTP server 52 receives image data, an image database 55, and an image storage 56.)
outputting, by the server apparatus via a network to the client apparatus, a response including an analysis result page showing an analysis result of the image data of the photographic subject to thereby cause a Web browser on a display of the client apparatus to display the analysis result page;
(Mizobe teaches providing the user a display form representing an insufficient document. and detecting and trimming a document area from the photographed image data, an unnecessary area other than the document is removed, i.e. “a response including an analysis result page” see [0102] In addition in the analysis process of Step S330, by recognizing the document type of the photographed image data, for example, a first document, a second document, or the like and adding the document type to the image information, the document type can be checked using the image information 537 Provided on the image viewer screen 530 or the image viewer screen _5~0 when an image is read in the image viewer. In addition, the determination section of the file monitoring section 54 may determine whether or not a plurality of types of documents registered in advance are included. At this time, in a case where the documents are not included, the Web browser 31 may have a display form representing an insufficient document. From this, the user can easily recognize an insufficient document. Here, the analysis section or the determination section may be configured as a functional unit other than the file monitoring section 54.)
Mizobe does not disclose:
Generating, by the server apparatus, a second image file including image data representing content of the analysis result and a second identifier of the photographic subject corresponding to the image data in the first image file; and
after outputting the response including the analysis result page and in response to
receiving a save request from the client apparatus, outputting, by the server apparatus via the network to the client apparatus, the second image file;
causing, the client apparatus, the second image file and the first image file grouped in the display region to be stored in association with each other under management of the image management application; and
However, Yao discloses:
Generating, by the server apparatus, a second image file including image data representing content of the analysis result and a second identifier of the photographic subject corresponding to the image data in the first image file; and
(Yao teaches receiving medical scans and generating medical reports/diagnosis data with similar images/links, medical codes and inferring abnormalities from medical scan images, where medical scans can map to scan image data/ similar scan data/patient data/annotation data/ abnormality identifiers etc. i.e. “generating a second image file including a content of the analysis result and a second identifier of the photographic subject of the image data in the first image file, the second identifier having a predetermined association”
see Fig. 22 and fig. 23
see also [0057] Alternatively, some or all of the diagnosis data 440 can indicate and/or describe multiple abnormalities, and thus will not be presented for each abnormality in the abnormality annotation data 442. For example, the report data 449 of the diagnosis data 440 can describe all identified abnormalities, and thus a single report can be included in the diagnosis.
See also [0062] The diagnosis data can include report data 449 that includes at least one medical report, which can be formatted to include some or all of the medical codes 447, some or all of the natural language text data 448, other diagnosis data 440, full or cropped images slices formatted based on the display parameter data 470 and/or links thereto, full or cropped images slices or other data based on similar scans of the similar scan data 480 and/or links thereto, full or cropped images or other data based on patient history data 430 such as longitudinal data 433 and/or links thereto, and/or other data or links to data describing the medical scan and associated abnormalities.
See also [0057] The diagnosis data 440 of a medical scan can include a binary abnormality identifier 441; and [0060] The diagnosis data 440 as a whole and/or the abnormality annotation data 442 for each abnormality, can include custom codes or datatypes identifying the binary
abnormality identifier 441, abnormality location data 443 and/or some or all of the abnormality classification data 445 of one or more abnormality classifier categories 444
[0150] In FIG. 5J, the interactive interface 275 presents automatically generated report data 830 in a text window. Scan review data 810 can be automatically generated in response to the user electing to edit some or all of the text in the report, can elect to approve the report as it stands, or elect to deny the report to remove the automatically identified nodule entirely. In FIG. SK, the interactive interface displays that the first finding was approved in response to the scan review data 810 indicating that the user elected to approve the first report, and prompts the user to select additional findings 2 or 3 for review, or to view the final report.
See also [0274] This inference step 1354 can correspond to performing the medical scan image analysis function, as defined by the final model parameter data 1355, on new medical scans to
generate the inference data 1370, for example, in conjunction with the medical scan diagnosing system 108 to generate inferred diagnosis data or other selected output data for
triaged medical scans based on its corresponding the input feature vector.;
see also [0052] Each medical scan entry 352 can be identified by its own medical scan identifier 353, and can include or otherwise map to scan image data 410, and metadata such as
scan classifier data 420, patient history data 430, diagnosis data 440, annotation author data 450, confidence score data 460, display parameter data 470, similar scan data 480,
training set data 490, and/or other data relating to the medical scan.
See also [0052] Some or all of the data included in a medical scan entry 352 can be used to allow one or more subsystems 101, such as automated portions of the medical scan report labeling system 104 and/or the medical scan diagnosing system 108, to automatically generate and/or edit diagnosis data 440 or other data the medical scan.;
see also [0044] Some or all of the subsystems 101 of the medical scan processing system 100 can include a server that presents a website for operation via a browser of client devices
120.)
after outputting the response including the analysis result page and in response to
receiving a save request from the client apparatus, outputting, by the server apparatus via the network to the client apparatus, the second image file;
(Yao teaches medical scan is initially displayed to the user in response to the user selecting a menu option/approval/addition to report, i.e. “outputting the response including the analysis result page and in response to receiving a save request”
see Fig. 8A “add to report”/”approve”
see also [0118] Generating the scan review data 810 can further include modifying diagnosis data 440, removing an identified abnormality from the diagnosis data 440, and/or adding
a new abnormality and its corresponding data to the diagnosis data 440
see also [0104] In some embodiments, the medical scan assisted review system automatically generates some or all of the displayed annotation data 820 in response to receiving a
medical scan via the network 150 that was uploaded by the user or triaged from a different user or entity. In some embodiments, the medical scan assisted review system automatically generates some or all of the displayed annotation data 820 after the medical scan is initially displayed to the user in response to the user selecting a menu option or otherwise electing that the displayed annotation data 820 be generated automatically, and the displayed annotation
data 820 can be displayed in conjunction with the medical scan once it is generated.
See also [0151] In FIG. 8M, a final report is displayed to the user for review, and includes the approved report data 830 for confirmed findings 1 and 2, but not denied finding 3. Scan review data 810 can be automatically generated in response to the user electing to edit the final report, finalize the final report or add a new finding.; and [0151] In FIG. SK, the interactive interface
displays that the first finding was approved in response to the scan review data 810 indicating that the user elected to approve the first report, and prompts the user to select additional findings 2 or 3 for review, or to view the final report.)
causing, the client apparatus, the second image file and the first image file grouped in the display region to be stored in association with each other under management of the image management application; and
(Yao teaches an interactive interface display for displaying similar scan data/image slices can be mapped to each abnormality and can include similar scan identifier data and the stored similarity data can be used to present similar cases to users of the system and each identified similar medical scan can have its own medical scan entry in the medical scan database, as part of a medical report, i.e. “causing, the client apparatus, the second image file and the first image file grouped in the display region to be stored in association with each other”
see [0067-0069] [0067] Similar scan data 480 can be mapped to each abnormality, or the scan as a whole, and can include similar scan identifier data 481 corresponding to one or more
identified similar medical scans, for example, automatically identified by a subsystem 101, for example, by applying the similar scan identification step 1376 of the medical scan image analysis system 112 and/or applying medical scan similarity analysis function to some or all of the data stored in the medical scan entry of the medical scan, and/or to some or all corresponding data of other medical scans in the medical scan database. The similar scan data 480 can also correspond to medical scans received from another source. The stored similarity data can be used to present similar cases to users of the system and/or can be used to train
medical scan image analysis functions or medical scan similarity analysis functions.
[0068] Each identified similar medical scan can have its own medical scan entry 352 in the medical scan database 342 with its own data, and the similar scan identifier data 481 can include the medical scan identifier 353 each similar medical scan. Each identified similar medical scan can be a scan of the same scan type or different scan type than medical scan. [0069] The similar scan data 480 can include a similarity score 482 for each identified similar scan, for example, generated based on some or all of the data of the medical scan entry 352 for medical scan and based on some or all of the corresponding data of the medical scan entry 352 for the identified similar medical scan.;
See also displaying similar scan data image(s) via medical reports [0062] The diagnosis data can include report data 449 that includes at least one medical report, which can be formatted to include some or all of the medical codes 447, some or all of the natural language text data 448, other diagnosis data 440, full or cropped images slices formatted based on the display parameter data 470 and/or links thereto, full or cropped images slices or other data based on similar scans of the similar scan data 480 and/or links thereto;
See also Fig. 17 item 1702: “transmit, via a network, a first medical report in a plurality of medical reports to a first client device associated with a first user in a plurality of users, where
natural language text data of the first medical report is displayed to the first user via a first interactive interface displayed by a first display device corresponding to the first client device”;
see also [0286-0287] [0286] A display parameter step 1378 can be performed
based on the detection and/or classification of the abnormality. The display parameter step can include generating display parameter data 1379, which can include parameters that can be used by an interactive interface to best display each abnormality [0287] Performing the display parameter step 1378 can include selecting one or more image slices that include the abnormality by determining the one or more image slices that include the abnormality and/or determining one or more image slices that has a most optimal two-dimensional view of the abnormality,).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the time of the effective filing date to apply displaying/storing similar scans as taught by Yao, to the system of Mizobe, since it was known in the art that medical scan database systems provide a similar scan identification step can also be performed on a medical scan with a detected abnormality
and/or can be performed on the abnormality region determined in the detection step where the similar scan identification step can include generating similar abnormality data for example, by identifying one or more similar medical scans or one or more similar cropped two-dimensional images from a database of medical scans and/or database of cropped two-dimensional images where similar medical scans and/or cropped images can include medical scans or cropped images that are visually similar, medical scans or cropped images that have known abnormalities in a similar location to an inferred abnormality location of the given medical scan, medical scans that have known abnormalities with similar characteristics to inferred characteristics of an abnormality in the given scan, medical scans with similar patient history and/or similar risk factors, or some combination of these factors and/or other known and/or
inferred factors where the similar abnormality data can be mapped to the medical scan to populate some or all of its corresponding similar scan data for use by one or more
other subsystems and/or client devices (Yao [0283]).
Mizobe/Yao do not disclose:
classifying, by the client apparatus, executing an image management application, the first image file and the second image file by extracting the first identifier from metadata of the first image file and the second identifier from metadata of the second image file, and grouping the first image file and the second image file into a display region of the image management application based on correspondence between the first identifier and the second identifier;
causing, by the client apparatus, the first image file and the second image file grouped in
the display region to be displayed together in the display region based on the correspondence between the first identifier and the second identifier;
However, Ishizaka discloses:
classifying, by the client apparatus, executing an image management application, the first image file and the second image file by extracting the first identifier from metadata of the first image file and the second identifier from metadata of the second image file, and grouping the first image file and the second image file into a display region of the image management application based on correspondence between the first identifier and the second identifier;
(Ishizaka teaches a content management application with a “face discrimination unit” determining a “face feature quantity” and “face basic information/personal identification ID currently stored in the metadata entry… a face thumbnail image of ICHIRO KODA is generated from the video content file”, i.e. identifiers extracted from a metadata entry
i.e. “extracting the first identifier from metadata” and grouping based on corresponding identifiers (for example, personal identification ID/ face feature quantity)
see [0251] On the display screen shown in FIG. 29B, for example, the property file 400 is opened when the representative thumbnail image 502 is selected. Furthermore, as shown in FIG. 30A, a video file 312 is extracted on the basis of the content address A312 stored in the video file entry (#44) 423 corresponding to the representative thumbnail image 502. A metadata entry (#47) 424 is extracted based on a child entry list “H47 stored in the video file entry (#44)423. Then, based on face metadata (face detection time information 641, face basic information 642, and personal identification ID 646) currently stored in the metadata entry (#47) 424, a face thumbnail image of ICHIRO KODA is generated from the video content file 312. Furthermore, as shown in FIG. 30B, face thumbnail images 721 to 724 are displayed on a
display region 720 for displaying face thumbnail images on the LCD 180. These face thumbnail images are rectangle images containing the face of ICHIRO KODA, for example, as shown in FIG. 30B. In this example, when generating a face thumbnail image, personal identification ID 646 is used to identify the specific face. However, for example, the feature quantities of the detected faces may be stored one by one in the face feature quantity 647 in advance. When generating a face thumbnail image, the face feature quantity is used for discriminating the faces to generate a face thumbnail image.;
see also [0048] FIG. 30 illustrates an example of an application using a content management file in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention;
see also abstract: “The face discrimination unit is provided for determining whether the
detected face is the particular face by comparing the particular face with the detected face. The control unit is provided for performing control of correlating the particular face entry with the file entry when the detected face is identified as the particular face.)
causing, by the client apparatus, the first image file and the second image file grouped in
the display region to be displayed together in the display region based on the correspondence between the first identifier and the second identifier;
(Ishizaka teaches extracting/grouping faces and displayed on a display region based on “face feature quantity”/“face basic information” / “personal identification ID 646) currently stored in the metadata entry (#47) 424, a face thumbnail image of ICHIRO KODA is generated from the video content file”, i.e. “first image file and the second image file grouped in the display region to be displayed together”
See Fig. 30B: “FACE IMAGES OF MR, ICHIRO KODA ARE EXTRACTED FROM THE SELECTED CONTENT.”
see also [0251] Then, based on face metadata (face detection time information 641, face basic information 642, and personal identification ID 646) currently stored in the metadata entry (#47) 424, a face thumbnail image of ICHIRO KODA is generated from the video content file 312. Furthermore, as shown in FIG. 30B, face thumbnail images 721 to 724 are displayed on a display region 720 for displaying face thumbnail images on the LCD 180. These face thumbnail images are rectangle images containing the face of ICHIRO KODA, for example, as shown in FIG. 30B. In this example, when generating a face thumbnail image, personal identification ID 646 is used to identify the specific face. However, for example, the feature quantities of the detected faces may be stored one by one in the face feature quantity 647 in advance. When generating a face thumbnail image, the face feature quantity is used for discriminating the faces to generate a face thumbnail image;
see also abstract: “The face discrimination unit is provided for determining whether the
detected face is the particular face by comparing the particular face with the detected face. The control unit is provided for performing control of correlating the particular face entry with the file entry when the detected face is identified as the particular face.).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the time of the effective filing date to apply extracting/grouping/displaying faces identifiers stored in the metadata as taught by Ishizaka, to the system of Mizobe/Yao, since it was known in the art that image processing devices/systems provide a feature quantity is extracted from the detected face and discrimination information for discriminating a dictionary or the like used in discrimination of faces and where in the case of face metadata of a registered face the face feature quantity stores a feature quantity for identifying a person and when the face data about the detected face is stored, the face data is stored in the order of detection thereof to provide that the face data can thus be searched quickly in a chronological order, where the metadata contained in all face data in the same video content file is considered the same type and
the face data is stored in the order where the metadata of the same type in the same video content file is stored so that in this way, all face data remains in a fixed length, thereby increasing accessibility to the face data and since the metadata of the same type in the same video content file is stored, accessibility to predetermined metadata is improved. (Ishizaka [0193-0194]).
As to clam 6, Yao as modified discloses the information processing method according to claim 1, wherein the second image file includes the content of the analysis result page
(Yao teaches generating some or all of the scan review data and/or diagnosis data for the current medical scan, i.e. second image file includes the content of the analysis result see [0135] In various embodiments, the medical scan assisted review system 102 or another subsystem 101 can automatically generate some or all of the scan review data 810 and/or diagnosis data 440 for the current medical scan based on the biopsy data and/or diagnosis data corresponding to automatically retrieved future medical scans that correspond to the automatically identified the similar medical scans. This can also be used to automatically generate or adjust confidence score data 460 with respect to the diagnosis data 440 of the medical scan)
and
information about a medical institution
(Yao [0055] Scan classifier data can also include originating entity data 423, indicating the hospital where the scan was taken and/or a user that uploaded the scan to the system. If the originating entity data corresponds to a user of one or more subsystems 101, the originating entity data can include a corresponding user profile identifier 355 and/or include other data from the user profile entry 354 of the user. Scan classifier data 420 can include geographic region data 424, indicating a city, state, and/or country from which the scan originated, for example, based on the basic user data 510 retrieved from the user database 344 based on the
originating entity. Scan classifier data can also include machine data 425, which can include machine identifier data, machine model data, machine calibration data, and/or contrast agent data, for example based on imaging machine data 514 retrieved from the user database 344 based on the originating entity data 423.).
As to clam 7, Yao as modified discloses the information processing method according to claim 1, further comprising:
uploading, by the client apparatus to the server apparatus, the first image file selected by a user from image files displayed the display region
(Yao teaches select or upload similar medical scans [0240-0241] [0240] Response input methods can include allowing users to provide annotation or diagnosis data by selecting one of a plurality of annotation options, click on an abnormality, outline a region that includes an abnormality, to select or upload similar medical scans or medical reports for similar cases, to shade in an abnormality, provide descriptive
text and/or voice data for the scan or one or more detected abnormalities, or other response types. [0241] Spatial interface layouts can include presenting one slide at a time with a scroll bar, presenting a selected number of slices at once, for example, as thumbnails, presenting a
scan slice next to, or overlaid with, annotation text or other diagnosis data, presenting the medical scan side by side with a similar medical scan that is automatically selected and/or
selected or uploaded by the user;
see also [0142] In an example embodiment, the medical scan assisted review system 102 can be used to review a medical scan selected by the user from the database 342, automatically selected by a subsystem for transmission to user, or uploaded to the medical scan processing system 100 by user.;
see also [0053] The medical scan entries 352 and the associated data as described herein can also refer to data associated with a medical scan that is not stored by the medical scan
database, for example, that is uploaded by a client device for direct transmission to a subsystem, data generated by a subsystem and used as input to another subsystem or transmitted directly to a client device, or other data associated with a medical scan that is received and or generated without being stored in the medical scan database).
As to claim 15, Yao as modified discloses the information processing method according to claim 1, wherein the second image file is generated before receiving the save request
(Yao teaches receiving medical scans and generating medical reports/diagnosis data with similar images/links, medical codes and inferring abnormalities from medical scan images, i.e. “wherein the second image file is generated before receiving the save request”
see Fig. 22 and fig. 23
see also [0057] Alternatively, some or all of the diagnosis data 440 can indicate and/or describe multiple abnormalities, and thus will not be presented for each abnormality in the abnormality annotation data 442. For example, the report data 449 of the diagnosis data 440 can describe all identified abnormalities, and thus a single report can be included in the diagnosis.
See also [0062] The diagnosis data can include report data 449 that includes at least one medical report, which can be formatted to include some or all of the medical codes 447, some or all of the natural language text data 448, other diagnosis data 440, full or cropped images slices formatted based on the display parameter data 470 and/or links thereto, full or cropped images slices or other data based on similar scans of the similar scan data 480 and/or links thereto, full or cropped images or other data based on patient history data 430 such as longitudinal data 433 and/or links thereto, and/or other data or links to data describing the medical scan and associated abnormalities.;
See also [0126-0127] [0126] This set of similar medical scans and/or set of full or cropped image slices can be presented to the user via the interactive interface to aid the user in reviewing, confirming, populating, and/or editing the abnormality data, for example, based on similar scan display parameter data 483 or display parameter data 470 associated with the similar scans… [0127] Abnormality data for some or all of set of similar medical scans or and/or set of full or cropped image slices can be automatically generated and/or retrieved from a database, and can be presented in conjunction with the display of the similar medical scans)
As to claim 16, Yao as modified discloses the information processing method according to claim 1, wherein the second image file is generated after receiving the save request
(Yao teaches medical scan is displayed to the user in response to the user selecting a menu option/approval/addition to report, i.e. “wherein the second image file is generated after receiving the save request”
see Fig. 8A “add to report”/”approve”
see also [0118] Generating the scan review data 810 can further include modifying diagnosis data 440, removing an identified abnormality from the diagnosis data 440, and/or adding
a new abnormality and its corresponding data to the diagnosis data 440
see also [0104] In some embodiments, the medical scan assisted review system automatically generates some or all of the displayed annotation data 820 in response to receiving a
medical scan via the network 150 that was uploaded by the user or triaged from a different user or entity. In some embodiments, the medical scan assisted review system automatically generates some or all of the displayed annotation data 820 after the medical scan is initially displayed to the user in response to the user selecting a menu option or otherwise electing that the displayed annotation data 820 be generated automatically, and the displayed annotation
data 820 can be displayed in conjunction with the medical scan once it is generated.
See also [0151] In FIG. 8M, a final report is displayed to the user for review, and includes the approved report data 830 for confirmed findings 1 and 2, but not denied finding 3. Scan review data 810 can be automatically generated in response to the user electing to edit the final report, finalize the final report or add a new finding.; and [0151] In FIG. SK, the interactive interface
displays that the first finding was approved in response to the scan review data 810 indicating that the user elected to approve the first report, and prompts the user to select additional findings 2 or 3 for review, or to view the final report.).
As to claim 17, Ishizaka as modified discloses the information processing method according to claim 1,
wherein the first identifier is included in metadata of the first image file, and the second
identifier is included in metadata of the second image file.
(Ishizaka teaches a “face discrimination unit” determining a “face feature quantity” and “face basic information/personal identification ID currently stored in the metadata entry… a face thumbnail image of ICHIRO KODA is generated from the video content file”, i.e. identifiers extracted from a metadata entry
i.e. “wherein the first identifier is included in metadata of the first image file, and the second identifier is included in metadata of the second image file)
see [0251] On the display screen shown in FIG. 29B, for example, the property file 400 is opened when the representative thumbnail image 502 is selected. Furthermore, as shown in FIG. 30A, a video file 312 is extracted on the basis of the content address A312 stored in the video file entry (#44) 423 corresponding to the representative thumbnail image 502. A metadata entry (#47) 424 is extracted based on a child entry list “H47 stored in the video file entry (#44)423. Then, based on face metadata (face detection time information 641, face basic information 642, and personal identification ID 646) currently stored in the metadata entry (#47) 424, a face thumbnail image of ICHIRO KODA is generated from the video content file 312. Furthermore, as shown in FIG. 30B, face thumbnail images 721 to 724 are displayed on a
display region 720 for displaying face thumbnail images on the LCD 180. These face thumbnail images are rectangle images containing the face of ICHIRO KODA, for example, as shown in FIG. 30B. In this example, when generating a face thumbnail image, personal identification ID 646 is used to identify the specific face. However, for example, the feature quantities of the detected faces may be stored one by one in the face feature quantity 647 in advance. When generating a face thumbnail image, the face feature quantity is used for discriminating the faces to generate a face thumbnail image.;
see also [0048] FIG. 30 illustrates an example of an application using a content management file in accordance with an embodiment of the present invention;
see also abstract: “The face discrimination unit is provided for determining whether the
detected face is the particular face by comparing the particular face with the detected face. The control unit is provided for performing control of correlating the particular face entry with the file entry when the detected face is identified as the particular face.)
As to claim 18, Yao as modified discloses the information processing method according to claim 17, wherein the first identifier and the second identifier are the same metadata
(Yao teaches mapping scan image data to metadata such as “similar scan identifier data” i.e. “wherein the first identifier and the second identifier are the same metadata” see [0052] Each medical scan entry 352 can be identified by its own medical scan identifier 353, and can include or otherwise map to scan image data 410, and metadata such as scan classifier data 420, patient history data 430, diagnosis data 440, annotation author data 450, confidence score data 460, display parameter data 470, similar scan data 480, training set data 490, and/or other data relating to the medical scan.
see also Yao teaches similar scan data can be mapped to each abnormality, or the scan as a whole, and can include similar scan identifier data corresponding to one or more identified similar medical scans, for example, automatically identified by a subsystem, for example, by applying the similar scan identification, i.e. “classifying, by the client apparatus, the first image file as being associated with the second image file based on the predetermined association between the first identifier and the second identifier”
see [0067] Similar scan data 480 can be mapped to each abnormality, or the scan as a whole, and can include similar scan identifier data 481 corresponding to one or more identified similar medical scans, for example, automatically identified by a subsystem 101, for example, by applying the similar scan identification step 1376 of the medical scan image analysis system 112 and/or applying medical scan similarity analysis function to some or all of the data stored
in the medical scan entry of the medical scan, and/or to some or all corresponding data of other medical scans in the medical scan database. The similar scan data 480 can also correspond to medical scans received from another source. The stored similarity data can be used to present similar cases to users of the system ).
Claim(s) 2-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mizobe et al., US Pub. No. 2016/0337622 A1, in view of Yao et al., US Pub. No.: 2018/0342060 A1, in view of Ishizaka et al., US Pub. No. 2010/0026842 A1, in view of Boda et al. US Pub. No. 2021/0358596 A1.
As to clam 2, Yao as modified discloses the information processing method according to claim 1, wherein a Web application runs on the server apparatus,
(Yao teaches a website presented by a subsystem (run on a server) can operate via the application, i.e. “Web application runs on the server” [0044] For example, the website presented by a subsystem can operate via the application. Some or all of the websites presented can correspond to multiple subsystems, for example, where the multiple subsystems share the server presenting the website)
Mizobe/Yao/ Ishizaka do not disclose:
and
wherein the information processing method further comprises:
in response to receiving, by the server apparatus from the client apparatus, a request for a URL of the Web application,
the request including authentication information and information on the first image file, executing authentication processing by using authentication information; and
based on a result of the authentication processing, outputting, by the server apparatus, a response to thereby cause the client apparatus to display the image data of the first image file the display region of the image management application in the client apparatus;
however, Boda discloses:
and
wherein the information processing method further comprises:
in response to receiving, by the server apparatus from the client apparatus, a request for a URL of the Web application,
(Boda teaches URLs retrieved by the viewer application for viewer requests, i.e. request for a
URL of the Web application see para. [0108] After at least a portion of the available image data
residing on the server is delivered to the client cache, one or more URLs providing the location
of the stored image data are generated and stored on the sever 160 (these URLs may be later
retrieved by the viewer application, such as by a viewer application running on the server or an
instance of the viewer application loaded within a browser on the client system). see also [0114-
0115] [0114] The remotely run viewer application will then send one or more URLs to the
browser, and the browser will attempt to fetch those URLs, such as from within a client cache on
the client system (and through the cache agent 140 running on client system 170). [0115] The
remotely run viewer application will then send one or more URLs to the browser, and the
browser will attempt to fetch those URLs, such as from within a client cache on the client
system (and through the cache agent 140 running on client system 170)
the request including authentication information and information on the first image file,
(Boda teaches request authentications and image requests/selections, i.e. "authentication
information and information on the first image file" [0111] an authentication is performed (step
630) (see also FIG. 4B). Following the establishment of an authenticated session between the
cache agent 140 and the client system 170, stored image data may be received by the cache
agent 140 for storage in the pre-allocated client cache (step 640).
See also [0112] The image data within the client cache may then be accessed by the client
system 170 for visualization after a request for image data has been received from a user; see
also para. [0102], authentication can be performed only once, e.g., after the installation of a
cache agent 140 on the client system 170, an authentication is still performed but rather than
confirming user identification credentials and/or the URL/IP address of the client system 170,
the authentication merely confirms that the cache agent is still running on the system).
See also [0108] After at least a portion of the available image data residing on the server is
delivered to the client cache, one or more URLs providing the location of the stored image data
are generated and stored on the sever 160 (these URLs may be later retrieved by the viewer
application, such as by a viewer application running on the server or an instance of the viewer
application loaded within a browser on the client)
executing authentication processing by using authentication information;
(Boda [0018] In some embodiments, the predetermined selection criteria are scanning dates of
individual images within the accessed biological image data. In some embodiments, the
accessed biological image data is assigned to a first pathologist on the digital pathology
analysis system. In some embodiments, the step of authentication further comprises confirming
identification credentials of the first pathologist. In some embodiments, the server maintains a
connection to the cache agent, and wherein the step of receiving a confirmation that
a cache agent is running on the client system comprises confirming that the connection is
established.;
and see Figures 4A item 410 "Perform a user authentication with the client
system assigned the patient case", see also Fig 4B)
and
based on a result of the authentication processing, outputting, by the server apparatus, a response to thereby cause the client apparatus to display the image data of the first image file the display region of the image management application in the client apparatus;
(Boda teaches delivering/displaying images after authentication see Fig. 4A item 410 and item
430: "Deliver selected image data to the client cache based on the determined available
storage";
See also [0069] processing subsystem 102 can execute instructions to receive and process
image data stored within a local or networked storage system and display the image data ( e.g.
display a whole slide scanned image, or a magnified portion of any whole slide scanned
image).;
see also [0019] In another aspect of the present disclosure is a method of displaying biological
image data in an interface application on a digital pathology analysis system, comprising:
receiving a first user input pertaining to a first patient case; contacting a remote server for one or
more stored biological image tiles corresponding to the received first user input,).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the time of the
effective filing date to apply client authentication to medical image systems as taught by Boda to
the system of Mizobe/Yao/Ishizaka, since it was known in the art that medical imaging system provide for authenticated clients as performs an authentication with the client system to ensure that the client system is running a cache agent (such that a managed client cache may be populated) and to ensure that the correct information is being delivered to the correct computer and correct user (i.e. the correct pathologist for visualization and analysis). In some embodiments, where the server transmits an authentication request to the client system and following the authentication request, in some embodiments, the client system transmits its internet protocol (IP) address to the sever which the server verifies as belonging to the correct client system. (Boda [0101]).
As to claim 3, Boda as modified discloses the information processing method according to claim 2, wherein the response includes the image data of the first image file
(Boda teaches delivering/displaying whole or portions of images after authentication, i.e.
response includes the image data of the first image file see Fig. 4A item 410 and item 430:
"Deliver selected image data to the client cache based on the determined available storage";
See also [0069] processing subsystem 102 can execute instructions to receive and process
image data stored within a local or networked storage system and display the image data ( e.g.
display a whole slide scanned image, or a magnified portion of any whole slide scanned
image).;
see also [0019] In another aspect of the present disclosure is a method of displaying biological
image data in an interface application on a digital pathology analysis system, comprising:
receiving a first user input pertaining to a first patient case; contacting a remote server for one or
more stored biological image tiles corresponding to the received first user input).
As to clam 4, Boda as modified discloses the information processing method according to claim 2, wherein the response includes a path to the first image file on the client apparatus
(Boda teaches the remote server sends URLs/paths to the viewer application, where each of the
one or more URLS provide location information as to where the request image data is stored
see para. [0113] In some embodiments, the viewer application 120, based on the URLs
provided and assuming that the image data is stored in the client cache, may retrieve that image
data directly from the client cache (step 750). In some embodiments, the cache agent 140
retrieves the image data from the client cache based on instructions received from the viewer
application 120. In some embodiments, the viewer application 120, based on the URLs
provided, is redirected to a remote server ( or a reverse proxy running on the remote server) for
the requested image data (step 750) (in this instance, the image data is not found in cache, if it
was removed by the cache agent 140 during client cache maintenance). Once the image data is
received by the viewer application 120, it is visualized (step 760) ..
see also Figure 7, item 740: "Determine whether the location of the one or more stored
image tiles Is within a client cache based on the received one or more URLs").
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
CONTACT INFORMATION
/Evan Aspinwall/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2156