11DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/18/2023 and 07/05/2024 ware filed after for consideration. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as being anticipated by Bae et al (US 2023/0300829 A1), hereinafter, “Bae”.
Regarding claim 1, Bae discloses: A method performed by a terminal in a wireless communication system (Bae: fig 10, para [0218], where, a method performed by the UE/terminal), the method comprising: receiving, from a base station, a configuration on a configured grant (CG) (Bae: fig 10, para [0218], where, a method performed by the UE/terminal, where, “The UE may receive an RRC configuration for CG-based transmission from the BS (S1001). If necessary, the UE may receive activation DCI for a CG for CG-based transmission from the BS”);
identifying a plurality of CG physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs) within a periodicity based on the configuration (Bae: fig 8 and fig 10, step S1003, para [0205], where, the UE/terminal detect , where, the terminal detect a plurality of CG physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs) within a periodicity of the configuration grant, see further, para [0218]);
identifying a plurality of hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process identities (IDs) for the plurality of CG PUSCHs based on an order of a CG PUSCH within the periodicity (Bae: fig 7, para [0172], where, fig 7b describes the determination of HARQ process ID for plurality of CG PUSCH for UPLINK process, where, plurality of Slots where, each Slot associated to each of the CG PUSCH and each HARQ process ID is determined by using Offset value, i.e., first HARQ process ID may be denoted by PUSCH Mapping Type A and the second HARQ process ID may be denoted by using second Offset and denoted by PUSCH Mapping Type B); and
transmitting, to the base station, the plurality of CG PUSCHs (Bae: fig 10, steps CG (S1003) and CG (S1005), para [0218], where, “The UE may determine a temporal location(s) of the transmission opportunity(s) of the CG PUSCH based on the repeated transmission parameter(s) included in the RRC configuration for the CG (S1003). The UE may transmit the CG PUSCH at the determined CG PUSCH transmission opportunity (S1005)”) within the periodicity according to the plurality of HARQ process IDs (Bae: fig 8-10, par [0205], where, “a time duration for transmission of K repetitions for one TB may not exceed a time duration induced by the periodicity P of the configured grant. In some embodiments/implementations of the present disclosure, the UE may transmit/receive PUSCH/PDSCH according to a redundancy version (RV) sequence only at a predetermined position among a plurality of PUSCH/PDSCH resources for PUSCH/PDSCH repetition”).
Regarding claim 11, the claim includes features identical to the subject matter mentioned in the rejection to claim 1 above. The claims are mere reformulation of claim 1 in order to define the corresponding information processing terminal, and the rejection to claim 1 is applied hereto.
Regarding claim 16, the claim includes features identical to the subject matter mentioned in the rejection to claim 1 above. The claims are mere reformulation of claim 1 in order to define the corresponding information processing base station, and the rejection to claim 1 is applied hereto.
Regarding claims 2, 12 and 17, Bae discloses: wherein different transport blocks (TBs) are transmitted on the plurality of CG PUSCHs within the periodicity (Bae: fig 8 and fig 9a-b, para [0197], where, “DCI format 0_1 may be used to schedule a TB-based (or TB-level) PUSCH or a code block group (CBG)-based (or CBG-level) PUSCH”, see further para [0202]), and wherein different HARQ process IDs are derived for the plurality of CG PUSCHs within the periodicity (Bae: fig 7, para [0172], where, fig 7b describes the determination of HARQ process ID for plurality of CG PUSCH for UPLINK process, where, plurality of Slots where, each Slot associated to each of the CG PUSCH and each HARQ process ID is determined by using Offset value, i.e., first HARQ process ID may be denoted by PUSCH Mapping Type A and the second HARQ process ID may be denoted by using second Offset and denoted by PUSCH Mapping Type B).
Regarding claims 3, 13 and 18, Bae discloses: wherein, in case that a HARQ process ID offset is not configured, a HARQ process ID for the CG PUSCH is derived according to the following equation:[equation] the HARQ process ID = {a number of the plurality of CG PUSCHs within the periodicity * floor (CURRENT symbol/the periodicity) + (k-1)} modulo {a number of HARQ processes and wherein the CURRENT_ symbol is (system frame number * a number of consecutive slots per frame * a number of consecutive symbols per slot + a slot number in the frame * the number of consecutive symbols per slot + a symbol number in the slot), k is the order of the CG PUSCH within the periodicity (Bae: fig 7, para [0172], where, fig 7b describes the determination of HARQ process ID for plurality of CG PUSCH for UPLINK process, where, plurality of Slots where, each Slot associated to each of the CG PUSCH and each HARQ process ID is determined by using Offset value, i.e., first HARQ process ID may be denoted by PUSCH Mapping Type A and the second HARQ process ID may be denoted by using second Offset and denoted by PUSCH Mapping Type B).
Regarding claims 4, 7, 14 and 19, Bae discloses: wherein, in case that the HARQ process TD offset is configured, the HARQ process ID for the CG PUSCH is derived according to the following equation: [equation] the HARQ process ID = {the number of the plurality of CG PUSCHs within the periodicity * floor (CURRENT symbol/the periodicity) + (k-1)} modulo {the number of HARQ processes + the HARQ process ID offset} (Bae: fig 7, para [0172], where, fig 7b describes the determination of HARQ process ID for plurality of CG PUSCH for UPLINK process, where, plurality of Slots where, each Slot associated to each of the CG PUSCH and each HARQ process ID is determined by using Offset value, i.e., first HARQ process ID may be denoted by PUSCH Mapping Type A and the second HARQ process ID may be denoted by using second Offset and denoted by PUSCH Mapping Type B).
Regarding claims 5, 10, 15 and 20, Bae discloses: wherein the configuration includes a multi-PUSCH CG (Bae: fig 10 and fig 15, para [0202], [0237] and[0255], where, teaches multi-PUSCH CG).
Regarding claims 6, 8, and 9, Bae discloses: 6. A method performed by a base station in a wireless communication system, the method comprising: transmitting, to a terminal, a configuration on a configured grant (CG); and receiving, from the terminal, a plurality of CG physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs) within a periodicity according to a plurality of hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process identities (IDs) based on the configuration, wherein the plurality of HARQ process IDs for the plurality of CG PUSCHs are based on an order of a CG PUSCH within the periodicity (Bae: fig 7, para [0172], where, fig 7b describes the determination of HARQ process ID for plurality of CG PUSCH for UPLINK process, where, plurality of Slots where, each Slot associated to each of the CG PUSCH and each HARQ process ID is determined by using Offset value, i.e., first HARQ process ID may be denoted by PUSCH Mapping Type A and the second HARQ process ID may be denoted by using second Offset and denoted by PUSCH Mapping Type B).
Conclusion
/NIZAM U AHMED/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461