DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 12/18/2024, 01/10/2025, 02/21/2025, 03/10/2025 and 03/12/2025 have been placed in record and considered by the examiner.
Summary
This action is in reply to Applicant’s Amendments and Remarks filed on 01/18/2024.
Claims 1-18 are pending.
NOTICE for all US Patent Applications filed on or after March 16, 2013
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 7-8 and 13-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as anticipated by Seo et al. (US 20130034062 A1, of IDS, hereinafter ‘SEO’).
Regarding claim 1, SEO teaches a resource indication method (
Fig. 22), comprising:
receiving, by a first communication apparatus (Fig. 23 UE 60), resource indication information (
Fig. 22 S2210,
[0184] A UE receives an uplink resource allocation from a BS (step S2210).), wherein the resource indication information comprises resource unit allocation information for indicating one or more first virtual resource units (VRUs) and station information of a station to which the one or more first VRUs are allocated ([0003] In 3GPP LTE, a resource block (RB) is used as a basic unit of resource allocation. The RB includes a plurality of subcarriers and a plurality of orthogonal frequency division multiplex (OFDM) symbols. The RB can be divided into a physical resource block (PRB) and a virtual resource block (VRB). According to a rule of mapping to the PRB, the VRB is divided again into a localized VRB (LVRB) and a distributed VRB (DVRB).[0004] The VRB is used in resource allocation for ….. uplink transmission. …… In uplink transmission, the BS reports a specific VRB through which the UE transmits an uplink data packet.
Fig. 21, [0179] FIG. 21 shows a resource allocation method according to an embodiment of the present invention. In this method, an RBG is used for an uplink, and a type-0 VRB allocation is applied to uplink allocation.
Fig. 23, [0188] A BS 50 includes a processor 51….[0189] The processor 51 can determine a VRB allocation for indicating a VRB allocated to a UE, and can report the allocated VRB to the UE by using an uplink resource allocation.(Construed the allocation information includes one or more first VRBs or VRUs and UE or station information indicating resources for uplink transmission)), and the first VRU comprises a plurality of subcarriers continuous in frequency domain (
[0009] The FDS scheme uses the DVRB since data is transmitted by using subcarriers distributed in the frequency domain. The FSS scheme uses the LVRB since data is transmitted by using contiguous subcarriers in the frequency domain.
Fig. 3,[0080] FIG. 3 shows LVRB-PRB mapping. Although is it shown herein that an LVRB and a PRB each include 12 subcarriers in a subframe and one subframe includes 12 OFDM symbols, the number of OFDM symbols included in the subframe and the number of subcarriers included therein are for exemplary purposes only.
[0081] An LVRB1 211 is mapped to a PRB1 201. An LVRB2 212 is mapped to a PRB2 202. An LVRB3 213 is mapped to a PRB3 203. The LVRB is one-to-one mapped to the PRB. An LVRB having an index i corresponds to a PRB having an index j.
According to a VRB allocation scheme, i and j may be equal to or different from each other.);
determining, by the first communication apparatus, a first physical resource unit (PRU} based on the resource indication information (
See [0003, 0004] … a rule of mapping to the PRB, the VRB is divided again into a localized VRB (LVRB) and a distributed VRB (DVRB).
[0080] FIG. 3 shows LVRB-PRB mapping.
Fig. S2220,
[0185] The UE determines the allocated RB from the uplink resource allocation (step S2220)
[0189] The processor 51 can determine a VRB allocation for indicating a VRB allocated to a UE, and can report the allocated VRB to the UE by using an uplink resource allocation.
[0192] The processor 61 receives an uplink resource allocation, and determines an allocated RB. The processor 61 transmits an uplink transport block on a PUSCH determined from the allocated RB.
(Construed UE or station or determines first communication apparatus determines PRB or PRU from indicated VRB or VRU)), wherein there is a mapping relationship between the first PRU and the first VRU, the first PRU comprises a plurality of subcarrier groups discrete in frequency domain, and one subcarrier group comprises one subcarrier or comprises at least two continuous subcarriers (
See Fig. 3, [0003, 0004, 0080] a rule of mapping to the PRB, the VRB, and LVRB-PRB mapping); and
transmitting, by the first communication apparatus, data on the first PRU (
Fig. 21, [0179] FIG. 21 shows a resource allocation method according to an embodiment of the present invention. In this method, an RBG is used for an uplink, and a type-0 VRB allocation is applied to uplink allocation.
Fig. S2230,
[0186] The UE transmits an uplink transport block on a PUSCH by using the allocated RB (step S2230).
[0192] The processor 61 receives an uplink resource allocation, and determines an allocated RB. The processor 61 transmits an uplink transport block on a PUSCH determined from the allocated RB.).
Regarding claim 7, SEO teaches a resource indication method (Fig. 22), comprising:
sending, by a second communication apparatus (Fig. 23 BS 50), resource indication information (
Fig. 22 S2210,
[0184] A UE receives an uplink resource allocation from a BS (step S2210).),
Further claim 7 is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 1, and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Regarding claim 13, SEO teaches a communication apparatus (Fig. 23, UE 60), wherein the apparatus comprises:
at least one processor, and one or more memories coupled to the at least one processor and storing programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to perform following operations (
[0191] A UE 60 includes a processor 61, a memory 62, and an RF unit 63.
[0192] The processor 61 implements the proposed functions, procedures, and/or methods. An operation of the UE can be implemented by the processor 61 in the aforementioned examples of ….. FIG. 21.
[0193] The memory 62 coupled to the processor 61 stores a parameter or protocol for the operation.
[0194] ….. When the above-described embodiment is implemented in software, the above-described scheme may be implemented using a module (process or function) which performs the above function. The module may be stored in the memory and executed by the processor. )
Further claim 13 is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 1, and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Regarding claim 2, SEO teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the mapping relationship comprises:
a difference between an index of one first VRU in the one or more first VRUs and an index of the first PRU corresponding to the one first VRU is a first specified value; or an index of one first VRU in the one or more first VRUs is the same as an index of the first PRU corresponding to the one first VRU (
Fig. 3, [0080] FIG. 3 shows LVRB-PRB mapping. Although is it shown herein that an LVRB and a PRB each include 12 subcarriers in a subframe and one subframe includes 12 OFDM symbols, the number of OFDM symbols included in the subframe and the number of subcarriers included therein are for exemplary purposes only.
[0081] An LVRB1 211 is mapped to a PRB1 201. An LVRB2 212 is mapped to a PRB2 202. An LVRB3 213 is mapped to a PRB3 203. The LVRB is one-to-one mapped to the PRB. An LVRB having an index i corresponds to a PRB having an index j. According to a VRB allocation scheme, i and j may be equal to or different from each other.); and
the index of the one first VRU in the one or more first VRUs is determined based on the resource unit allocation information (
See [0003, 0004] cited above for claim 1.
[0189] An operation of the BS can be implemented by the processor 51 in the aforementioned examples of ….. FIG. 21. The processor 51 can determine a VRB allocation for indicating a VRB allocated to a UE, and can report the allocated VRB to the UE by using an uplink resource allocation.
An operation of the UE can be implemented by the processor 61 in the aforementioned examples of FIG. 18 to FIG. 21. The processor 61 receives an uplink resource allocation, and determines an allocated RB. The processor 61 transmits an uplink transport block on a PUSCH determined from the allocated RB.).
Regarding claim 8, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 2.
Regarding claim 14, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 2.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-6, 9-12 and 15-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and in intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 3, SEO or any prior art of record either alone or in combination fails to teach that the method according to claim 2, wherein the mapping relationship comprises:
mapping is performed by using each 26-tone RU of 9 26-tone RUs comprised in each 20 MHz as a minimum unit, indices of the 9 26-tone RUs are respectively {1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9}+q, and indices obtained by mapping the 9 26-tone RUs are respectively {1, 7, 3, 9, 5, 6, 2, 8, 4}+q, {6, 2, 8, 4, 5, 1, 7, 3, 9}+q, {1, 2, 8, 9, 5, 6, 7, 3, 4}+q, or {6, 7, 3, 4, 5, 1, 2, 8, 9}+q, wherein q is an integer, q = 9*b, b is an integer, b indicates a quantity of 20 MHz comprised in a maximum resource bandwidth allocated by a second communication apparatus minus 1, and q = 0, 9, 18,or27; and
one first VRU in the one or more first VRUs is one or more of the 26-tone RUs whose indices are {1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9}+q, and the first PRU corresponding to the one first VRU in the one or more first VRUs is one or more of 26-tone RUs whose indices are {1, 7, 3, 9, 5, 6, 2, 8, 4}+q, or the first PRU corresponding to the one first VRU in the one or more first VRUs is one or more of 26-tone RUs whose indices are {6, 2, 8, 4, 5, 1, 7, 3, 9}+q, or the first PRU corresponding to the one first VRU in the one or more first VRUs is one or more of 26-tone RUs whose indices are {1, 2, 8, 9, 5, 6, 7, 3, 4}+q, or the first PRU corresponding to the one first VRU in the one or more first VRUs is one or more of 26-tone RUs whose indices are {6, 7, 3, 4, 5, 1, 2, 8, 9}+q.
Regarding claim 4, SEO or any prior art of record either alone or in combination fails to teach the method according to claim 2, wherein the mapping relationship comprises:
a maximum resource bandwidth allocated by a second communication apparatus is greater than or equal to 40 MHz, the maximum resource bandwidth comprises at least two 242- tone RUs, mapping is performed by using each 26-tone RU in 18 26-tone RUs comprised in the at least two 242-tone RUs as a minimum unit, indices of the 18 26-tone RUs are respectively { 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8, 9}, {10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18}+m, and indices obtained by mapping the 18 26-tone RUs are respectively {1, 11+m, 3, 13+m, 5, 6, 16+m, 8, 18+m}, {10+m, 2, 12+m, 4, 14+m, 15+m, 7, 17+m, 9}, or {10+m, 2, 12+m, 4, 5, 15+m, 7, 17+m, 9}, {1, 11+m, 3, 13+m, 14+m, 6, 16+m, 8, 18+m}, wherein m is an integer, m = 9*a, a is an integer, a indicates a quantity of 242-tone RUs between the at least two 242-tone RUs, and m = 0, 9, 18, or 27.
Regarding claim 5, SEO or any prior art of record either alone or in combination fails to teach the method according to claim 1, wherein a sequence number of a subcarrier in the first PRU determined for a subcarrier with a sequence number of k in the first VRUs based on the mapping relationship is k', and k' satisfies the following equation:
k = Mt*x*mod(k,Mc)+[k/McJ, wherein MN indicates a quantity of first VRUs that participate in mapping in each 20 MHz, Mt is an integer, 1 K<9, x is an integer, x = 1, 2, 4,8,or 16, Mt*x indicates a total quantity of the first VRUs that participate in mapping, mod() indicates a modulo operation, Me indicates a quantity of subcarriers that participate in mapping in one first VRU, 1 <M< 26, k is an integer, and k = 0, 1, 2, ..., Mt*Mc*x-1.
Regarding claim 6, the claim being dependent on claim 5, is also interpreted same as claim 5.
Regarding claim 9, the claim with similar feature as in claim 3, is interpreted same as claim 3.
Regarding claim 10, the claim with similar feature as in claim 4, is interpreted same as claim 4.
Regarding claim 11, the claim with similar feature as in claim 5, is interpreted same as claim 5.
Regarding claim 12, the claim being dependent on claim 11, is also interpreted same as claim 11.
Regarding claim 15, the claim with similar feature as in claim 3, is interpreted same as claim 3.
Regarding claim 16, the claim with similar feature as in claim 4, is interpreted same as claim 4.
Regarding claim 17, the claim with similar feature as in claim 5, is interpreted same as claim 5.
Regarding claim 18, the claim being dependent on claim 17, is also interpreted same as claim 17.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Hu et al. (US 20210099248 A1), describing Joint Encoding Schemes With Interleaver And Tone Mapper For Multi-RU Operation
Hu et al. (US 20200383133 A1), describing VIRTUAL RESOURCE UNIT FOR MULTI-RESOURCE UNIT ASSIGNMENT TO A SINGLE STATION IN WLAN
Wang et al. (US 20200244420 A1), describing BASE STATION, USER EQUIPMENT AND WIRELESS COMMUNICATION METHOD
Choi et al. (US 20170303242 A1), describing METHOD AND APPARATUS FOR ALLOCATING WIRELESS RESOURCES ACCORDING TO RESOURCE ALLOCATION SETTING IN WLAN
Choi et al. (US 20170339701 A1), describing METHOD AND DEVICE FOR ALLOCATING RESOURCE UNIT ON BASIS OF CONTAINER IN WIRELESS LAN
Choi et al. (US 20100009691 A1), describing PERMUTATION DEVICE AND METHOD HAVING IMPROVED RESOURCE GRANULARITY FOR WIRELESS COMMUNICATIONS
/SHAH M RAHMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413