Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Detailed Action The following non-final action is in response to application 18 /544,270 filed on 12/18/2023. The communication is the first action on the merits. Status of Claims Claims 1-5 are currently pending and have been rejected as follows. Drawings The drawings filed on 12/18/2023 are accepted. Foreign Priority Applicant’s claim to foreign priority has been acknowledged and the corresponding documents have been received. IDS The documents in the information disclosure statement have been received and considered. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or, for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant) regards as the invention. Claim 2 is indefinite due to the claim feature of “fine dust” given that it is unclear what the boundaries of the term are . For example, the particle dimensions defining “fine” may be different particle sizes or a particular particle size (i.e. 3 mm, 0.3 mm, 5 microns, etc …). For the purposes of compact prosecution, the examiner is interpreting the claim language to mean a sensor that measures the presence of dust on the road surface. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. Claims 1- 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception without significantly more. A subject matter eligibility analysis is set forth below. See MPEP 2106. Claim 1 recites: A system for making a decision on a snow removal work, comprising: an information acquiring unit which is installed in each road to acquire road surface temperature information, road surface moisture information, road surface salt concentration information, and road surface state information of each road in real time; an information monitoring unit which receives and monitors road surface temperature information, road surface moisture information, road surface salt concentration information, and road surface state information of each road acquired by the information acquiring unit, in real time; and a decision making unit which receives a monitoring result from the information monitoring unit to determine whether to spray the deicing agent and re-spray the deicing agent depending on whether to satisfy the road surface temperature condition, the road surface moisture condition, the road surface salt condition, and the road surface state condition, wherein when each road satisfies the road surface temperature condition and the road surface moisture condition of road freezing, the decision making unit determines to spray the deicing agent on each road and determines to respray the deicing agent based on the road surface salt concentration condition and the road surface state condition of the road freezing after spraying the deicing agent and the road surface temperature condition of the road freezing is that the road surface temperature is below zero, the road surface moisture condition is that the moisture is generated on the road surface, the road surface salt concentration condition is that a salt concentration of the deicing agent is below a salt concentration at a freezing point, and the road surface state condition is that the road surface frictional force (friction coefficient) is 0.6 or lower. The bolded language in the claim limitations indicate abstract ideas, and the remaining limitations are considered to be additional elements. Under Step 1 of the analysis, claim 1 does belong to a statutory category, namely it is a machine claim. Claim 5 is a process claim. Under Step 2A, Prong One: This part of the eligibility analysis evaluates whether the claim recites a judicial exception. As explained in MPEP 2106.04, subsection II, a claim “recites” a judicial exception when the judicial exception is “set forth” or “described” in the claim. Under Step 2A, Prong One, the broadest reasonable interpretation consistent with the specification of the limitations recited in Claim 1 recite at least one judicial exception, that being a mental process (observations/evaluation/judgement/ or opinion) . According to the specification, determining whether to spray the deicing agent and re-spray the deicing agent depending on whether to satisfy the road surface temperature condition, the road surface moisture condition, the road surface salt condition, and the road surface state condition involves, f irst, when each road satisfies the road surface temperature condition and the road surface moisture condition of the road freezing (that is, the road surface temperature is below zero degrees Celsius and the moisture is generated on the road surface), it is determined to spray the deicing agent on each road. At this time, when the deicing agent is never sprayed, that is, when the number N of times of spraying a deicing agent is zero, it is determined to spray the deicing agent [0047]. The road surface salt concentration is measured and checked to see if it satisfies the road surface salt concentration condition [0050]. The road surface state condition is checked by seeing if the road surface frictional force (friction coefficient) is 0.6 or lower [0008]. This claim limitation involves mental step s given that a human of ordinary skill in the art would be capable of determining whether to spray and re-spray the deicing agent given sensor data through observation and evaluation of a road surface temperature compared to zero, and an observation and evaluation of road surface moisture such as snowfall, rainfall, dew, fog, and melted water from snow removal work . In addition, checking to see if a salt concentration satisfies a condition can be done through human evaluation given a salt concentration and by performing a basic number comparison. Furthermore, checking the road surface state condition against a value of 0.6 can reasonably done via human evaluation through a basic number comparison. Therefore, these claim limitations fall into the category of mental process. According to the specification, wherein when each road satisfies the road surface temperature condition and the road surface moisture condition of road freezing, the decision making unit determines to spray the deicing agent on each road and determines to respray the deicing agent … involves an algorithm [0013, Fig. 5] and a decision-making unit for performing the mental processes recited in the limitation. In this case, the claim limitation is still considered to recite a mental process given that the steps can be performed within the mind or with the aid of pen and paper by one of ordinary skill in the art (See MPEP 2106.04(a)(2) Abstract Idea Groupings , III. MENTAL PROCESSES , C. A Claim That Requires a Computer May Still Recite a Mental Process ). Claim 5 recites similar abstract ideas rejected in the claim 1 analysis. Step 2A, Prong Two of the eligibility analysis evaluates whether the claim as a whole integrates the recited judicial exception(s) into a practical application of the exception. This evaluation is performed by (a) identifying whether there are any additional elements recited in the claim beyond the judicial exception, and (b) evaluating those additional elements individually and in combination to determine whether the claim as a whole integrates the exception into a practical application. 2019 PEG Section III(A)(2), 84 Fed. Reg. at 54-55. The additional elements in the preambles of all independent claims are recited in generality and represent insignificant extra-solution activity ( field-of-use limitations ) that is not meaningful to indicate a practical application. Claim 1 recites additional elements: “acquiring road surface temperature information, road surface moisture information, road surface salt concentration information, and road surface state information of each road in real time ” “receiving and monitor ing road surface temperature information, road surface moisture information, road surface salt concentration information, and road surface state information of each road acquired by the information acquiring unit, in real time ” “ receiving a monitoring result from the information monitoring unit ” These claim limitations generically recite collecting/outputting by sensors/devices measurement data (all independent claims), which represents the insignificant extra-solution activity of mere data gathering/outputting results. According to the October update on 2019 SME Guidance such steps are “performed in order to gather data for the mental analysis step, and is a necessary precursor for all uses of the recited exception. It is thus extra-solution activity, and does not integrate the judicial exception into a practical application”. Claim 1 also recites the additional elements: “a decision making unit ” “ an information acquiring unit ” “ an information monitoring unit ” These additional elements are computer components recited in generality and not meaningful and, therefore, are not qualified as particular machines to indicate a practical application. Claim 5 recites similar additional elements rejected in the claim 1 analysis. Under Step 2B, the claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. When re-evaluated under Step 2B, the claim limitations are found to be well-understood, routine, and conventional as explained by MPEP 2106.05(d)(II) (describing conventional activities that include transmitting and receiving data over a communication network ) as referenced by Summer and Langsdorff . Therefore, the combination and arrangement of the above identified additional elements when analyzed under Step 2B also fails to necessitate a conclusion that claim s 1 and 5 amount to significantly more than the abstract idea. With regards to dependent claims 2- 4 , they provide additional features/steps which are part of an expanded abstract idea of the independent claims (additionally comprising abstract idea steps) and, therefore, these claims are not eligible without meaningful additional elements that reflect a practical application and/or additional elements that qualify for significantly more for substantially similar reasons as discussed with regards to Claim 1. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Summer (US 20070277403 A1) in view of Langsdorff (US 20190078269 A1) further in view of Matson (US 20200042953 A1) ; further in view of (Envirotech) Konst , Jerry. “ EnviroTech’s Lab Prepares to Measure the Influence of Deicers on Friction.” Envirotechservices.com , 2019, hs.envirotechservices.com/blog/envirotechs-lab-prepares-to-measure-the-influence-of-deicers-on-friction ; EnviroTech’s Lab Prepares to Measure the Influence of Deicers on Friction ; further in view of Kusukame ( US 20190217864 A1 ); further in view of Toledo ( CA 3036272 A1 ). Regarding claim 1 , Summer teaches a system for making a decision on a snow removal work, comprising: ( Embodiments of the invention provide a tracking system for a snow removal remote unit and crew [Abstract]); an information acquiring unit which is installed in each road to acquire road surface temperature information, road surface moisture information … of each road in real time ; ( Generally speaking, one or more of the sensors 108 may be positioned at various locations around the removal location 200. The sensors 108 may be positioned, for example, in the parking lot 202 pavement, embedded in the sidewalk 204, or at another location proximate the removal location 200. The overall purpose of the sensors 108 may be to record weather related data, such as temperature, moisture, accumulation of snow, ice, etc . The information recorded by the sensors 108 may be saved locally in the sensors 108, or alternatively, the sensors 108 may be equipped with a transmitter that is configured to transmit the information recorded by the sensor 108 to either the remote unit 104, the base location 106, or another location or device configured to receive and store the weather related information from the sensors 108. The information gathered by the sensors 108 may be used to automatically determine when removal work is needed at the removal location 200, as the sensor may determine when snow accumulation is happening or may determine when moisture is present and the temperature facilitates ice formation that would necessitate ice removal or salting [0026, Fig. 2]) ; an information monitoring unit which receives and monitors road surface temperature information, road surface moisture information … of each road acquired by the information acquiring unit, in real time; (… the processing unit for the remote unit 104 may be configured to determine if the remote unit 104 is working at any particular time. This determination may be done through a location comparison and timing operation. For example, the processing unit may monitor the location information for the remote unit 104, and if the location of the remote unit 104 does not change over a predetermined period of time, such as about 5 minutes, for example, the processing unit may determine that the remote unit 104 is not moving or not currently working [0024] C onfiguring the remote units 300 to determine if the remote unit 104 is working at predetermined intervals while the removal unit 104 is within the geo fence 206. More particularly, the remote unit 300 may be configured to continually monitor the position of the removal unit 104 and to compare the monitored position to the most recent determined position. If the processing unit 300 makes this comparison and determines that the removal unit 104 has not changed position after a predetermined period of time, then the remote unit 300 may be configured to stop the billing or working time [0034]). Summer does not explicitly teach acquiring /receiving and monitoring road surface salt concentration information … as well as a decision making unit which receives a monitoring result from the information monitoring unit to determine whether to spray the deicing agent and re-spray the deicing agent depending on whether to satisfy the road surface temperature condition, the road surface moisture condition, the road surface salt condition, and the road surface state condition, wherein when each road satisfies the road surface temperature condition and the road surface moisture condition of road freezing, the decision making unit determines to spray the deicing agent on each road and determines to respray the deicing agent based on the road surface salt concentration condition and the road surface state condition of the road freezing after spraying the deicing agent and the road surface temperature condition of the road freezing is that the road surface temperature is below zero, the road surface moisture condition is that the moisture is generated on the road surface, the road surface salt concentration condition is that a salt concentration of the deicing agent is below a salt concentration at a freezing point, and the road surface state condition is that the road surface frictional force (friction coefficient) is 0.6 or lower. Langsdorff teaches acquiring /receiving and monitoring road surface salt concentration information in real time… (… the paving system may comprise a sensor that can determine the concentration of de-icing compound in the liquid stored in the reservoir. Such a sensor may be a salinity sensor, known in the art, which may measure the concentration of salt in the liquid. Other types of currently known and future-known sensors that can detect the concentration of de-icing compound in the de-icing brine are applicable to the principles described herein [0065] ; The processor device 40 may include, or be in communication with, a user interface device 92 that allows a user to monitor the paving system [0090] ; T he processor device 40 incorporates a timer (not shown). For example, the processor device 40 could monitor the time between applications of de-icing compounds. It may be beneficial for the de-icing compounds to be applied at set times of day, or on regular intervals, or at time periods based on when the de-icing brine was last applied [0096]); a nd a decision making unit which receives a monitoring result from the information monitoring unit to determine whether to spray the deicing agent and re-spray the deicing agent ( The processor device 40 then commands the de-icing applicators to initiate the application of de-icing brine from the reservoir 20, or to initiate the application of de-icing compound from the tank 70, or both. In this way, the pavement layer will be treated with de-icing brine or de-icing compound [0092, Fig s . 7 -8 ] T he system allows for de-icing of the surface in an automated manner by reusing the available brine from the subsurface storage reservoir with a spraying system [0113] The system further comprises one or more pumps for transporting the salt brine from the reservoir to the surface for reapplication [0040]); depending on whether to satisfy … the road surface moisture condition, [Figure 7]; the road surface salt condition, (… a user may set a threshold de-icing compound concentration. Once the concentration sensor measures a de-icing compound concentration below said threshold, the overflow valve is opened, releasing liquid from the reservoir to the sub-soil [0067] At 212 it is determined whether the brine volume is above a volume threshold and whether the concentration of de-icing compound is below a concentration threshold for release into the environment. If both conditions are detected or satisfied, then the processor device activates one or more valves 84 to release the brine B into the sub-soil (block 110) [0106] T he system allows for de-icing of the surface in an automated manner by reusing the available brine from the subsurface storage reservoir with a spraying system [0113, Fig. 9]); wherein when each road satisfies … the road surface moisture condition of road freezing [Figure 7] , the decision making unit determines to spray the deicing agent on each road … [0092, Figs. 7-8]); and determines to respray the deicing agent based on the road surface salt concentration condition… (… the system allows for de-icing of the surface in an automated manner by reusing the available brine from the subsurface storage reservoir with a spraying system [0113, Fig. 9]); … the road surface salt concentration condition is that a salt concentration of the deicing agent is below a salt concentration … (At 212 it is determined whether the brine volume is above a volume threshold and whether the concentration of de-icing compound is below a concentration threshold for release into the environment. If both conditions are detected or satisfied, then the processor device activates one or more valves 84 to release the brine B into the sub-soil (block 110)…[0106, Fig. 11]). It also would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Summer in view of Langsdorff to use and position the weather condition sensors according to Summer as well as acquire and monitor road surface salt concentration information to determine whether to spray the deicing agent and re-spray the deicing agent based on a set of certain conditions being satisfied to allow for accurate, real-time, targeted deicing, which can significantly reduce salt waste, enhance safety by preventing ice bonding, and minimize environmental damage. Matson teaches the road surface temperature condition and the road surface temperature condition of the road freezing is that the road surface temperature is below zero ( The sensors can measure … surface temperatur e [0021] where a detected condition change could prompt the following announcement: “Due to measured and predicted surface temperatures dropping below fifteen degrees Fahrenheit, stop using sodium chloride (NaCl) and begin deployment of calcium chloride ( CaCl ) since NaCl is not effective at these temperatures … Do not use liquids on overpasses until surface and air temperatures are above twenty degrees [0032] A determination can be made that a roadway is icy based on one or more vehicle sensors reporting below freezing surfaces [0046] T here is a dashed line indicative of a particular temperature or range of temperatures , wherein other types of dashed lines denote distinct temperatures or temperature ranges. In another embodiment, the road temperature or range of temperatures can be indicated by various line colors or shadings of a road on the map [0031] S ensor data indicating that a road surface temperature is well below freezing in conjunction with detected precipitation can be indicative of an icy and thus dangerous roadway [0042]…where t he system further comprises instructions that cause the processor to trigger performance by service equipment of the treatment recommendation, wherein in one instance distribution of a treatment material is triggered in accordance with the recommendation [0056, Figs. 7-8]). It also would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Summer in view of Langsdorff further in view of Matson to use and position the weather condition sensors according to Summer as well as acquire and monitor road surface salt concentration information to determine whether to spray the deicing agent and re-spray the deicing agent based on a set of certain conditions being satisfied and to use a road surface temperature condition of the road freezing, which is when the road surface temperature is below zero to accurately identify when there may be ice on the road to proactively spray a deicing agent, or at least use a deicer in a timely manner. Envirotech teaches road surface state information and condition of the road freezing and where the road surface state condition is that the road surface frictional force (friction coefficient) is 0.6 or lower ( Like in Montana States Lab, new technology sensors are used to measure the Friction seen on the surface. This method measures how quickly and for how long deicers take to return a driving surface to a friction coefficient of 0.6, the coefficient of friction equivalent to a safe “wet” road ). It also would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Summer in view of Langsdorff further in view of Matson further in view of Envirotech to use and position the weather condition sensors according to Summer as well as acquire and monitor road surface salt concentration information to determine whether to spray the deicing agent and re-spray the deicing agent based on a set of certain conditions being satisfied and to use a road surface temperature condition of the road freezing, which is when the road surface temperature is below zero , and to collect and use road surface state information in the determining process where the road surface state condition is when the road surface frictional force (friction coefficient) is 0.6 or lower to accurately identify and combat unsafe “wet” roads and predict ice formation using the commonly used standard of 0.6 as the target coefficient of friction. Regarding claim 2 , Summer teaches wherein the information acquiring unit includes: a road surface temperature information acquiring unit configured by a contact type temperature sensor which is installed on a road surface of each road to measure a temperature of the road surface; (As taught according to the claim 1 analysis); a road surface moisture information acquiring unit configured by a fog sensor, a fine dust sensor , an air temperature sensor, an atmospheric pressure sensor , air humidity sensor, a rainfall sensor, and a snowfall sensor … to measure weather conditions; ( The sensors 108 may be positioned, for example, in the parking lot 202 pavement, embedded in the sidewalk 204, or at another location proximate the removal location 200 . The overall purpose of the sensors 108 may be to record weather related data, such as temperature, moisture, accumulation of snow, ice, etc. [0026, Fig. 2]); Summer does not explicitly teach a fine dust sensor, an atmospheric pressure sensor, installing the sensors on a pillar mounted at a road edge of each road , a road surface salt concentration information acquiring unit configured by a salt sensor which is installed on the road surface of each road to measure a salt concentration of a deicing agent sprayed on the road surface , and a road surface frictional force information acquiring unit configured by a road surface state sensor…to provide a road surface friction coefficient . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to install the sensors on a pillar mounted on the road surface edge of each road based on the teachings of Summer to position the sensors in a way that allows them to provide real-time, localized data on weather conditions to enable optimized, proactive deicing . Langsdorff teaches a road surface salt concentration information acquiring unit configured by a salt sensor which is installed on the road surface of each road to measure a salt concentration of a deicing agent sprayed on the road surface; ( Langsdorff teaches this claim limitation according to the claim 1 analysis); It also would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Summer in view of Langsdorff to use and position the weather condition sensors according to Summer as well as use a road surface salt concentration information acquiring unit configured by a salt sensor to provide real-time, actionable data on pavement temperature, moisture levels, and residual deicer . Envirotech teaches a road surface frictional force information acquiring unit configured by a road surface state sensor … to provide a road surface friction coefficient ( Like in Montana States Lab, new technology sensors are used to measure the Friction seen on the surface. This method measures how quickly and for how long deicers take to return a driving surface to a friction coefficient of 0.6, the coefficient of friction equivalent to a safe “wet” road ). It also would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Summer in view of Langsdorff further in view of Envirotech to use and position the weather condition sensors according to Summer as well as use a road surface salt concentration information acquiring unit configured by a salt sensor as well as use a road surface frictional force information acquiring unit configured by a road surface state sensor to provide a road surface friction coefficient to enable real-time, data-driven decisions that optimize deicing and reduce over-salting, lower environmental impacts, ensure safety, and improve efficiency by matching exact deicing amounts to the precise, measured needs of the road. Kusukame teaches an atmospheric pressure sensor ( a road surface prediction system which includes a collector of accumulated data which includes weather information such as weather, air temperature, rainfall, snowfall, wind direction, sunshine duration, humidity, and atmospheric pressure information [0326-0327, Fig. 20 ] measured from a monitoring post 501A that includes an atmospheric pressure sensor [0323, Fig. 18]). It also would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Summer in view of Langsdorff further in view of Envirotech further in view of Kusukame to use and position the weather condition sensors according to Summer as well as use a road surface salt concentration information acquiring unit configured by a salt sensor as well as use a road surface frictional force information acquiring unit configured by a road surface state sensor as well as use an atmospheric pressure sensor t o better predict rapid temperature drops, wind changes, and the likelihood of freezing rain or frost. For example, l owered pressure often signals arriving cold fronts, allowing operators to apply anti-icing agents proactively rather than reactively, reducing costs and improving road safety . Toledo teaches methods, equipment and system with the disclosed characteristics to permit road managers to plan, monitor, forecast and optimize the use of dust control, soil stabilization and anti- iceroad additives to build and maintain roads conditions. Toledo mentions that r oad networks require different dust control, soil stabilization and anti-ice additives to ensure a dust free, safe, smooth, regular and fuel-efficient road transit. Road managers need to decide which additive use, where to use it, how to use it, how much and when to use it, in a cost-effective way. This reference teaches a fine dust sensor (mounted dust level sensors and Air Quality Sensors to build the road weather information and tracking weather conditions such as temp, moisture, precipitation and dust levels [p.12-13]). It also would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Summer in view of Langsdorff further in view of Envirotech further in view of Kusukame further in view of Toledo to use and position the weather condition sensors according to Summer as well as use a road surface salt concentration information acquiring unit configured by a salt sensor as well as use a road surface frictional force information acquiring unit configured by a road surface state sensor as well as use an atmospheric pressure sensor as well as use a dust sensor to ensure a dust free, safe, smooth, regular and fuel-efficient road transit . Regarding claim 3 , Summer teaches the system for making a decision on a snow removal work according to claim 1 , but does not explicitly teach wherein if a deicing agent reaction time has elapsed after spraying the deicing agent, the decision making unit determines whether to measure the road surface salt concentration from the road surface salt concentration information, and if the road surface salt concentration can be measured, determines whether to respray the deicing agent depending on whether to satisfy the road surface salt concentration condition of the road freezing, and if the road surface salt concentration cannot be measured, determines whether to respray the deicing agent depending on whether to satisfy the road surface state condition of the road freezing ( Langsdorff teaches this claim limitation according to the claim 1 analysis, specifically the flowcharts illustrated in Figs. 9-11 and para. [0113]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Summer in view of Langsdorff to acquir e road surface temperature information and road surface moisture information of each road in real time and use decision making unit that determines if a deicing agent reaction time has elapsed after spraying the deicing agent and determines whether to measure the road surface salt concentration from the road surface salt concentration information, and if the road surface salt concentration can be measured, determines whether to respray the deicing agent depending on whether to satisfy the road surface salt concentration condition of the road freezing, and if the road surface salt concentration cannot be measured, determines whether to respray the deicing agent depending on whether to satisfy the road surface state condition of the road freezing when determining deicing for snow removal work to optimize winter road safety, significantly reduces chemical use, and lowers costs . Regarding claim 4 , Summer teaches the system for making a decision on a snow removal work according to claim 3 , but does not explicitly teach wherein when the road surface salt concentration condition of road freezing is satisfied … the decision making unit goes back to the process of determining to spray a deicing agent to respray the deicing agent ( Langsdorff teaches this claim limitation according to the claim 1 analysis, specifically the flowcharts illustrated in Figs. 9-11 and para. [0113]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Summer in view of Langsdorff to acquir e road surface temperature information and road surface moisture information of each road in real time and use decision making unit that determines when the road surface salt concentration condition of road freezing is satisfied and determines whether or not do spray/respray the deicing agent to enable optimal anti- i cing and precise reapplication for maintaining better traction while minimizing environmental damage and reducing salt usage costs . The limitations of claim 5 are taught by Summer and Langsdorff according to the claim 1 analysis. Conclusion An inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communication from the examiner should be directed to LOGAN D COONS whose telephone number is (571) 272-2698. (via email: logan.coons@uspto.gov “without a written authorization by applicant in place, the USPTO will not respond via internet e-mail to an internet correspondence” MPEP 502.02 II). The examiner can normally be reached on M-F 9:30am – 6pm ET. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, SPE Shelby Turner , can be reached at (571) 2 72-6334 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /LOGAN D COONS/ Examiner, Art Unit 2857 /ALEXANDER SATANOVSKY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2857