DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see REMARKS, filed 04/20/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1,16, and 30 under 102 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of other paragraphs of Wang et al.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5, 9-11, 13-20, and 24-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Wang et al. (US 20230319886 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Wang et al. teach An apparatus for wireless communication ([0120] A coordinating AP) , comprising:
At least one transceiver ([0044] the WTRU 102 may include a processor 118, a transceiver 120);
At least one memory comprising computer-executable instructions ([0277] a computer program, software, or firmware incorporated in a computer-readable medium); and
one or more processors configured to execute the computer-executable instructions ([0044] the WTRU 102 may include a processor 118, a transceiver 120.) to cause the apparatus to:
transmit to a first wireless node via the at least one transceiver a first frame (step 620 in Fig. 6, [0167] A coordinating AP or sharing AP may start the multi-AP sounding procedure by sending a CTI frame after obtaining a TXOP) indicating a capability of the apparatus ([0124] –[0125] An AP may include a MAPS element 500 in its beacons, short beacons, FILS Discovery frames... The MAPS element 500 may include, ... MAPS capabilities 520) to share a transmission opportunity (TXOP) with one or more candidate nodes ([0097] A procedure may be defined for an AP to share its transmission resources (e.g., frequency and/or time) of an obtained TXOP with a set of APs., [0129] The coordinating AP capable subfield 530 may indicate whether the transmitting STA is capable of being a coordinating AP in a MAPS, [0168] The CTI frame may indicate one or more member APs that are being requested to participate in the shared TXOP), wherein
the first wireless access node is associated in a first basic service set (BSS) ([0064] A WLAN in Infrastructure Basic Service Set (BSS) mode may have an Access Point (AP) for the BSS and one or more stations (STAs) associated with the AP),
the one or more candidate nodes include the first wireless node ([0168] The CTI frame may indicate one or more member APs that are being requested to participate in the shared TXOP )and
the apparatus is associated with a second BSS different from the first BSS ([0235] In the basic coordinated OFDMA, if a sub-channel (or an RU) is occupied by one AP, other APs in the AP candidate set may not use it to maintain perfect orthogonality in frequency domain if zero inter-BSS interference is not possible., Fig. 15 shows a first BSS comprising shared AP 1501b and its associated STAs 1502c and 1502d, and a second BSS comprising sharing AP AP1 1501a and associated STAS 1502a and 1502b) ;
transmit to the first wireless node, via at least one transceiver, a second frame indicating that a first TXOP associated with the apparatus is available to be shared with a group of the one or more candidate nodes (step 640 in Fig. 6 [0184] At step 640, the coordinating AP may transmit or broadcast a CAP TXOP AP schedule (CTAS) or null data packet announcement (NDPA) to the one or more member APs. The CTAS or NDPA may indicate a transmission schedule and resource allocations to be performed by the one or more member APs during the shared TXOP) ... The CTAS may be a management frame, control frame, action frame, data frame, public action frame, or any other type of frames). wherein the second frame further comprises one or more parameters that indicate one or more constraints on communication during the first TXOP ([0184] the CTAS may indicate a transmission schedule for one or more sounding frames to be transmitted by the one or more member APs during the shared TXOP.); and
after the first frame and the second frame are transmitted, participate in a coordinated transmission with the group of the one or more candidate nodes during the first TXOP using at least one of the one or more parameters ([0172] After receiving the CTAS or NDPA frame, a member AP or an AP that has indicated its willingness to participate in the shared TXOP (i.e., participating AP) and has been assigned a schedule in the received frame may transmit a CAP TXOP Local Schedule (CTLS) or NDPA frames).
Regarding claim 2, Wang et al. teach the apparatus of claim 1, wherein:
the one or more processors are further configured to execute the computer-executable instructions to cause the apparatus to receive, via the at least one transceiver, a respective third frame from each of the one or more candidate nodes indicating a capability of the candidate node to share the TXOP with the apparatus ([0165] The member APs of the MAPS may have advertised that they are capable of shared TXOP operations , [0182] At step 610 one or more member APs in a multi-AP set (MAPS) may indicate to a coordinating AP (CAP) that the one or more member APs participate in concurrent or coordinated multi-AP sounding in a shared TXOP. In an example, one or more member APs in the MAPS may transmit or may have transmitted one or more indications indicating that the one or more member APs are capable of the multi-AP sounding during the shared TXOP. The one or more indications may be included in a management frame); and
the second frame is transmitted([0182] At step 620, the coordinating AP may acquire a TXOP (or shared TXOP) and send or broadcast a CAP TXOP indication (CTI) to one or more member APs) after the third frames are received (Note: step 620 occurs after step 610).
Regarding claim 3, Wang et al. teach the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the indication of the capability of the apparatus comprises a type of coordination between the apparatus and the one or more candidate nodes that is supported during the TXOP ([0233] The sharing AP may also indicate the transmit power used by each shared AP in the upcoming coordinated multi-AP transmissions),
Regarding claim 4, Wang et al. teach the apparatus of claim 3, wherein the type of coordination comprises at least one of (i) a transmit power coordination ([0233] The sharing AP may also indicate the transmit power used by each shared AP in the upcoming coordinated multi-AP transmissions), (ii) an interference management coordination, or (iii) a coordination based on at least one of a channel state information (CSI), channel quality information (CQI) or interference measurement
Regarding claim 5, Wang et al. teach the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the second frame comprises a respective identifier for each of the one or more candidate nodes of the group ([0153] one or more member APs or coordinating or sharing AP ID addresses (such as MAC addresses, or MLD IDs) may also be indicated by an AP in the MAPS element, and/or one or more MAPS IDs, which may be included in any frames, [0198] the multi-AP setting may be identified by the AP candidate set ID, AP IDs and/or AP bitmap in the AP candidate set).
Regarding claim 9, Wang et al. teach the apparatus of claim l, wherein at least one of:
the one or more parameters comprise a minimum transmit power level of the apparatus during the first TXOP ([0233] The transmit power may be chosen to be the minimum power which may cover the desired receiving STAs); or
the one or more parameters comprise a respective delay degradation value for a respective one or more second wireless nodes associated with each of the one or more candidate nodes of the group during the first TXOP.
Regarding claim 10, Wang et al. teach the apparatus of claim 1, wherein at least one of:
(i) the one or more processors are further configured to execute the computer executable instructions to cause the apparatus to receive, via the at least one transceiver, a first indication of a pre-existing agreement between the apparatus and the group of the one or more candidate nodes to share the first TXOP; and the second frame is transmitted after the first indication of the pre-existing agreement is received; or
(ii) the one or more processors are further configured to execute the computer executable instructions to cause the apparatus to receive , via the at least one transceiver, a second indication of at least one of a signal-to-noise ratio (SNR) associated with the apparatus at a second wireless node, a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) being used by the second wireless node ([0195] determine a set of minimum required MCS levels... for each STA, the sharing AP may determine the effective MCS), a signal-to-interference-and-noise ratio (SINR) at the second wireless node, or a signal-to-interference ratio (SIR) at the second wireless node, the SIR being associated with at least one of the one or more candidate nodes of the group ([0195] the sharing AP may obtain pathloss or RSSI or SINR or other measurements between each pair of the shared AP/sharing and the STA ); and the second frame is transmitted after the second indication is received ([0195]-[0209] The SINR or pathloss between each AP-STA pair may be obtained from sounding procedure(s) described above …The AP may go through all the PMRMs and pick a resource allocation scheme based on certain criteria, for example, minimum PPDU duration…The sharing AP may transmit the resource allocation information to the shared APs. The sharing AP may carry that in a multiple-AP trigger frame or other type of frames)..
Regarding claim 11, Wang et al. teach the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to execute the computer executable instructions to cause the apparatus to:
receive an indication of at least one of: (i) a pre-existing agreement between the apparatus and the group of the one or more candidate nodes, (ii) a respective interference metric associated with each of the one or more candidate nodes of the group ([0237] The FIGS. 11 and 12 show that in order to achieve SINR equal or greater than the predetermined minimum required SNR (e.g., 5 dB and 10 dB respectively)) , or (iii) a respective distance between the apparatus and each of the one or more candidate nodes of the group; and
select the group of the one or more candidate nodes after the indication is received ([0237] The STAs located in the circle areas 1105, 1205 with legend sr=0 cannot allow any non-associated AP to transmit concurrently with its associated AP. The STAs located in the crossing areas 1110, 1210 with legend sr=1 can allow one non-associated AP to transmit concurrently with its associated AP. The STAs located in the square areas 1115, 1215 with legend sr=2 can allow two non-associated AP to transmit concurrently with its associated AP. The STAs located in the triangle areas 1120, 1220 with legend sr=3 can allow three non-associated AP to transmit concurrently with its associated AP).
Regarding claim 13, Wang et al. teach the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to execute the computer executable instructions to cause the apparatus to:
participate in a negotiation with each of the one or more candidate nodes of the group ([0210] the sharing AP may obtain pathloss or RSSI or SINR or other measurements between each pair of the shared AP and the STA and share the information with other APs or the coordinating AP); and
select the group of the one or more candidate nodes after participating in the negotiation ([0210] At step 935, the sharing AP may determine the SR patterns and allocated resources to maximize system throughput or minimize the system latency).
Regarding claim 14, Wang et al. teach the apparatus of claim l, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to execute the computer executable instructions to cause the apparatus to:
Transmit to each of the one or more candidate nodes of the group, via the at least one transceiver, a third frame comprising an indication of the group of the one or more candidate nodes ([0184] the coordinating AP may transmit or broadcast a CAP TXOP AP schedule (CTAS) or null data packet announcement (NDPA) to the one or more member APs. The CTAS or NDPA may indicate a transmission schedule and resource allocations to be performed by the one or more member APs during the shared TXOP. In an example, the CTAS may indicate a transmission schedule for one or more sounding frames to be transmitted by the one or more member APs during the shared TXOP.); and
the apparatus participates in the coordinated transmission after the third frame is transmitted ([0185] during the shared TXOP, AP 1 which is a coordinating AP may transmit a sounding frame according to the transmission schedule and APs 2-4 which are member APs in a MAPS may transmit sounding frames according to the transmission schedule).
Regarding claim 15, Wang et al. teach the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the apparatus is configured as an access point ([0120] A multi-AP set (MAPS) may comprise one or more coordinating AP and one or more coordinated AP.) .
Regarding claim 16, Wang et al. teach An apparatus for wireless communication (shared AP), comprising:
At least one transceiver ([0044] the WTRU 102 may include a processor 118, a transceiver 120);
At least one memory comprising computer-executable instructions ([0277] a computer program, software, or firmware incorporated in a computer-readable medium); and
one or more processors configured to execute the computer-executable instructions ([0044] the WTRU 102 may include a processor 118, a transceiver 120.) to cause the apparatus to:
receive, from a first wireless node via the at least one transceiver a first frame indicating that a first transmission opportunity (TXOP) associated with the first wireless node is available to be shared with a group of one or more candidate nodes (step 640 in Fig. 6 [0184] At step 640, the coordinating AP may transmit or broadcast a CAP TXOP AP schedule (CTAS) or null data packet announcement (NDPA) to the one or more member APs. The CTAS or NDPA may indicate a transmission schedule and resource allocations to be performed by the one or more member APs during the shared TXOP) ... The CTAS may be a management frame, control frame, action frame, data frame, public action frame, or any other type of frames), wherein
the first wireless access node is associated in a first basic service set (BSS) ([0064] A WLAN in Infrastructure Basic Service Set (BSS) mode may have an Access Point (AP) for the BSS and one or more stations (STAs) associated with the AP),
the one or more candidate nodes include the apparatus ([0168] The CTI frame may indicate one or more member APs that are being requested to participate in the shared TXOP), the apparatus is associated with a second BSS different from the first BSS ([0235] In the basic coordinated OFDMA, if a sub-channel (or an RU) is occupied by one AP, other APs in the AP candidate set may not use it to maintain perfect orthogonality in frequency domain if zero inter-BSS interference is not possible., Fig. 15 shows a first BSS comprising shared AP 1501b and its associated STAs 1502c and 1502d, and a second BSS comprising sharing AP AP1 1501a and associated STAS 1502a and 1502b), and
the first frame further comprises one or more parameters that indicate one or more constraints on communication during the first BSS ([0184] the CTAS may indicate a transmission schedule for one or more sounding frames to be transmitted by the one or more member APs during the shared TXOP); and
after the first frame has been obtained, participate in a coordinated transmission with the first wireless node and the group of the one or more candidate nodes during the first TXOP using at least one of the one or more parameters ([0172] After receiving the CTAS or NDPA frame, a member AP or an AP that has indicated its willingness to participate in the shared TXOP (i.e., participating AP) and has been assigned a schedule in the received frame may transmit a CAP TXOP Local Schedule (CTLS) or NDPA frames).
Regarding claim 17, Wang et al. teach the apparatus of claim 16, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to execute the computer executable instructions to cause the apparatus to receive, from the first wireless node, a second frame indicating a capability of the first wireless node via a first frame indicating a capability of the apparatus ([0124] –[0125] An AP may include a MAPS element 500 in its beacons, short beacons, FILS Discovery frames... The MAPS element 500 may include, ... MAPS capabilities 520) to share a transmission opportunity (TXOP) with the apparatus ([0097] A procedure may be defined for an AP to share its transmission resources (e.g., frequency and/or time) of an obtained TXOP with a set of APs., [0129] The coordinating AP capable subfield 530 may indicate whether the transmitting STA is capable of being a coordinating AP in a MAPS)
Regarding claim 18, Wang et al. teach the apparatus of claim 17, wherein the indication of the capability of the first wireless node comprises a type of coordination between the first wireless node and the apparatus that is supported during the TXOP ([0233] The sharing AP may also indicate the transmit power used by each shared AP in the upcoming coordinated multi-AP transmissions),.
Regarding claim 19, Wang et al. teach the apparatus of claim 18, wherein the type of coordination comprises at least one of (i) a transmit power coordination ([0233] The sharing AP may also indicate the transmit power used by each shared AP in the upcoming coordinated multi-AP transmissions), (ii) an interference management coordination, or (iii) a coordination based on at least one of a channel state information (CSI), channel quality information (CQI) or interference measurement.
Regarding claim 20, Wang et al. teach the apparatus of claim 16, wherein:
wherein the one or more processors are further configured to execute the computer executable instructions to cause the apparatus to transmit to the first wireless node, via the at least one transceiver , a second frame indicating a capability of the apparatus to share a TXOP with the first wireless node ([0165] The member APs of the MAPS may have advertised that they are capable of shared TXOP operations , [0182] At step 610 one or more member APs in a multi-AP set (MAPS) may indicate to a coordinating AP (CAP) that the one or more member APs participate in concurrent or coordinated multi-AP sounding in a shared TXOP. In an example, one or more member APs in the MAPS may transmit or may have transmitted one or more indications indicating that the one or more member APs are capable of the multi-AP sounding during the shared TXOP. The one or more indications may be included in a management frame); and
the first frame is received ([0182] At step 620, the coordinating AP may acquire a TXOP (or shared TXOP) and send or broadcast a CAP TXOP indication (CTI) to one or more member APs) after the second frames is transmitted (Note: step 620 occurs after step 610).
Regarding claim 24, Wang et al. teach the apparatus of claim 16, wherein at least one of:
the one or more parameters comprise a minimum transmit power level of the first wireless node during the first TXOP ([0233] The transmit power may be chosen to be the minimum power which may cover the desired receiving STAs); or
the one or more parameters comprise a respective delay degradation value for a respective one or more second wireless nodes associated with each of the one or more candidate nodes of the group during the first TXOP.
Regarding claim 25, Wang et al. teach the apparatus of claim 16, wherein:
wherein the one or more processors are further configured to execute the computer executable instructions to cause the apparatus to participate in a negotiation with the first wireless node ([0210] the sharing AP may obtain pathloss or RSSI or SINR or other measurements between each pair of the shared AP and the STA and share the information with other APs or the coordinating AP); and
the first frame is received after participating in the negotiation ([0210] At step 935, the sharing AP may determine the SR patterns and allocated resources to maximize system throughput or minimize the system latency)..
Regarding claim 26, Wang et al. teach the apparatus of claim 16, wherein:
wherein the one or more processors are further configured to execute the computer executable instructions to cause the apparatus to receive, from the first wireless node, via the at least one transceiver, a second frame comprising an indication of the group of the one or more candidate nodes ([0184] the coordinating AP may transmit or broadcast a CAP TXOP AP schedule (CTAS) or null data packet announcement (NDPA) to the one or more member APs. The CTAS or NDPA may indicate a transmission schedule and resource allocations to be performed by the one or more member APs during the shared TXOP. In an example, the CTAS may indicate a transmission schedule for one or more sounding frames to be transmitted by the one or more member APs during the shared TXOP.); and
the apparatus participates in the coordinated transmission after the second frame is received. ([0185] during the shared TXOP, AP 1 which is a coordinating AP may transmit a sounding frame according to the transmission schedule and APs 2-4 which are member APs in a MAPS may transmit sounding frames according to the transmission schedule).
Regarding claim 27, Wang et al. teach the apparatus of claim 26, wherein:
wherein the one or more processors are further configured to execute the computer executable instructions to cause the apparatus to participate in a negotiation with the first wireless node ([0210] the sharing AP may obtain pathloss or RSSI or SINR or other measurements between each pair of the shared AP and the STA and share the information with other APs or the coordinating AP); and
the second frame is received after participating in the negotiation ([0210] At step 935, the sharing AP may determine the SR patterns and allocated resources to maximize system throughput or minimize the system latency).
Regarding claim 28, Wang et al. teach the apparatus of claim 27, wherein, in order to participate in the negotiation ([0210] the sharing AP may obtain pathloss or RSSI or SINR or other measurements between each pair of the shared AP and the STA and share the information with other APs or the coordinating AP), wherein the one or more processors are further configured to execute the computer executable instructions to cause the apparatus to transmit to the first wireless node, via the at least one transceiver, at least a third frame comprising an indication of at least one of: (i) a pre-existing agreement between the apparatus and the first wireless node, (ii) an interference metric associated with the apparatus ([0210] the sharing AP may obtain pathloss or RSSI or SINR or other measurements between each pair of the shared AP and the STA and share the information with other APs or the coordinating AP , [0237] The FIGS. 11 and 12 show that in order to achieve SINR equal or greater than the predetermined minimum required SNR (e.g., 5 dB and 10 dB respectively)) , or (iii) a distance between the apparatus and the first wireless node.
Regarding claim 29, Wang et al. teach the apparatus of claim 16, wherein the apparatus is configured as an access point ([0120] A multi-AP set (MAPS) may comprise one or more coordinating AP and one or more coordinated AP.).
Regarding claim 30, Wang et al. teach a method for wireless communication by a first wireless node ([00120] A coordinating AP) , comprising:
transmitting to a second wireless node, a first frame (step 620 in Fig. 6, [0167] A coordinating AP or sharing AP may start the multi-AP sounding procedure by sending a CTI frame after obtaining a TXOP ) indicating a capability of the first wireless node ([0124] –[0125] An AP may include a MAPS element 500 in its beacons, short beacons, FILS Discovery frames... The MAPS element 500 may include, ... MAPS capabilities 520) to share a transmission opportunity (TXOP) with one or more candidate nodes ([0097] A procedure may be defined for an AP to share its transmission resources (e.g., frequency and/or time) of an obtained TXOP with a set of APs., [0129] The coordinating AP capable subfield 530 may indicate whether the transmitting STA is capable of being a coordinating AP in a MAPS, [0168] The CTI frame may indicate one or more member APs that are being requested to participate in the shared TXOP), wherein the one or more candidate nodes include the second wireless node ([0168] The CTI frame may indicate one or more member APs that are being requested to participate in the shared TXOP) and wherein the first wireless node is associated with a different basic service set (BSS) than the second wireless node ([0235] In the basic coordinated OFDMA, if a sub-channel (or an RU) is occupied by one AP, other APs in the AP candidate set may not use it to maintain perfect orthogonality in frequency domain if zero inter-BSS interference is not possible., Fig. 15 shows a first BSS comprising shared AP 1501b and its associated STAs 1502c and 1502d, and a second BSS comprising sharing AP AP1 1501a and associated STAS 1502a and 1502b;
transmitting to the second wireless node, a second frame indicating that a first TXOP associated with the first wireless node is available to be shared with a group of the one or more candidate nodes (step 640 in Fig. 6 [0184] At step 640, the coordinating AP may transmit or broadcast a CAP TXOP AP schedule (CTAS) or null data packet announcement (NDPA) to the one or more member APs. The CTAS or NDPA may indicate a transmission schedule and resource allocations to be performed by the one or more member APs during the shared TXOP) ... The CTAS may be a management frame, control frame, action frame, data frame, public action frame, or any other type of frames), wherein the second frame further comprises one or more parameters that indicate one or more constraints on communication during the first TXOP ([0184] the CTAS may indicate a transmission schedule for one or more sounding frames to be transmitted by the one or more member APs during the shared TXOP.)and
after transmitting the first frame and the second frame, participating in a coordinated transmission with the group of the one or more candidate nodes during the first TXOP using at least one of the one or more parameters ([0172] After receiving the CTAS or NDPA frame, a member AP or an AP that has indicated its willingness to participate in the shared TXOP (i.e., participating AP) and has been assigned a schedule in the received frame may transmit a CAP TXOP Local Schedule (CTLS) or NDPA frames).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. in view of Ren et al. (US 20190124631 A1).
Regarding claim 12, Wang et al. teach the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to execute the computer executable instructions to cause the apparatus to:
transmit to each of the one or more candidate nodes of the group, via the at least one transceiver, a third frame comprising an indication of the group of the one or more candidate nodes ([0184] the coordinating AP may transmit or broadcast a CAP TXOP AP schedule (CTAS) or null data packet announcement (NDPA) to the one or more member APs. The CTAS or NDPA may indicate a transmission schedule and resource allocations to be performed by the one or more member APs during the shared TXOP. In an example, the CTAS may indicate a transmission schedule for one or more sounding frames to be transmitted by the one or more member APs during the shared TXOP.).
Wang does not teach
randomly select the group of the one or more candidate nodes or perform a round robin selection of the group of the one or more candidate nodes
In a similar endeavor, Ren et al. teach
randomly select the group of the one or more candidate nodes or perform a round robin selection of the group of the one or more candidate nodes (Ren [0356] a network side may randomly and dynamically select any quantity of TRPs from the N nodes).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the examined application to have modified Wang et al. by incorporating Ren et al. random selection to arrive at the invention
The motivation of doing so would have simplified the selection of candidate nodes.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-8 and 21-23 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: .
Regarding claim 6, Wang et al. teach the apparatus of claim 1, but do not teach
wherein the one or more parameters comprise at least one of (i) an interference tolerance value of the apparatus during the first TXOP, (ii) a respective throughput degradation value for each of the one or more candidate nodes of the group during the first TXOP, or (iii) a throughput degradation value over a period of time for a respective one or more second wireless nodes associated with each of the one or more candidate nodes of the group.
Regarding claim 7, Wang et al. teach the apparatus of claim 1, but do not teach
wherein the respective transmit power value for each of the one or more candidate nodes of the group is associated with a respective overlapping bandwidth of the candidate node and the apparatus.
Regarding claim 8, Wang et al. do not teach the apparatus of claim 7, wherein the respective transmit power value for each of the one or more candidate nodes of the group comprises an adjusted transmit power value associated with a portion of the respective overlapping bandwidth of the candidate node and the apparatus.
Regarding claim 21, Wang et al. teach the apparatus of claim 16, but do not teach
wherein the one or more parameters comprise at least one of (i) an interference tolerance value of the first wireless node during the first TXOP, (ii) a respective throughput degradation value for each of the one or more candidate nodes of the group during the first TXOP, (iii) a throughput degradation value over a period of time for a respective one or more second wireless nodes associated with each of the one or more candidate nodes of the group.
Regarding claim 22, Wang et al. t do not teach the apparatus of claim 16,
wherein the respective transmit power value for each of the one or more candidate nodes of the group is associated with a respective overlapping bandwidth of the candidate node and the apparatus.
Regarding claim 23, Wang et al. do not teach the apparatus of claim 16, but do not teach
wherein the respective transmit power value for each of the one or more candidate nodes of the group comprises an adjusted transmit power value associated with a portion of the respective overlapping bandwidth of the candidate node and the apparatus.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SAID M ELNOUBI/ Examiner, Art Unit 2644