DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kudo US 20170351159.
Regarding claim 1, Kudo discloses a lens driving device, in figs.1-13, comprising:
a base (23), wherein the base defines a middle hole (23a) at a center of the base and penetrating the base (see fig.6);
a supporting frame (12) defining an accommodation space (see fig.5), wherein the supporting frame is directly facing and spaced apart from the base (see fig.4);
a lens barrel holder (11) accommodated in the accommodation space and spaced apart from the supporting frame for installing a lens module (a lens part, para.39)(see fig.5);
an elastic assembly (13 and 14) fixed on two opposing sides of the supporting frame in an optical axis direction (Z direction)(see fig.5) and configured to elastically suspend the lens barrel holder in the accommodation space (see fig.5);
at least one anti-shake coil (211, para.99) fixed on the base (see figs.4 and 6); and
at least one magnet (122) fixed on the supporting frame (see fig.5), wherein each respective magnet is spaced apart from and opposite to a respective anti-shake coil of the at least one anti-shake coil (see figs.4-6 and para.71), the respective anti-shake coil interacts with the respective magnet to drive the supporting frame to move in a direction (Y direction or X direction) perpendicular to an optical axis (Z direction) of the lens barrel holder to drive the lens barrel holder to move synchronously (see figs.4-6 and para.95, 96 and 99),
wherein the respective anti-shake coil has an annular shape (see fig.6), the respective anti-shake coil is provided with an arc-shaped structure on one side of the respective anti-shake coil close to the middle hole (see fig.6), and the arc-shaped structure is bent in a direction away from the middle hole (see fig.6), and wherein the arc-shaped structure matches an outer peripheral shape of the middle hole so that the respective anti-shake coil is completely located outside the middle hole (see fig.6).
Regarding claim 2, Kudo discloses the respective anti-shake coil is in a shape of a track and includes two opposing long sides and two opposing short sides connected between the two opposing long sides (see fig.6), and the arc-shaped structure is disposed on a long side of the two opposing long sides near the middle hole (see fig.6).
Regarding claim 3, Kudo discloses the base has a rectangular shape (see fig.6), and the at least one anti-shake coil is configured as four anti-shake coils (see fig.6), wherein the four anti-shake coils are arranged around the middle hole and respectively fixed on and parallel to four sides of the base (see fig.6); and wherein the at least one magnet is configured as four magnets (see fig.5), the four magnets are respectively fixed on the supporting frame (see fig.5), and the four anti-shake coils are respectively arranged in one-to-one correspondence with the four magnets (see figs.4-6 and para.71).
Regarding claim 4, Kudo discloses the lens driving device further comprises a flexible printed circuit (22) configured to be connected with an external power supply (para.77), the flexible printed circuit is fixed on a side of the base close to the at least one magnet (see figs.4-6), and the at least one anti-shake coil is disposed and fixed on the flexible printed circuit and electrically connected with the flexible printed circuit (see fig.6 and para.84).
Regarding claim 5, Kudo discloses the elastic assembly includes at least one upper elastic sheet (13) and at least one lower elastic sheet (14), wherein each respective upper elastic sheet includes at least one first fixing arm (131b or 132b) fixed to the supporting frame (see fig.5), a second fixing arm (131a or 132a) fixed to the lens barrel holder (see fig.5), and a plurality of first elastic arms (131c and 132c) connecting the at least one first fixing arm and the second fixing arm, wherein each first elastic arm is spaced apart from the supporting frame in the optical axis direction of the lens barrel holder (see figs.4,5, 7A-7B); and wherein each lower elastic sheet includes a third fixing arm (141b) fixed on a side of the supporting frame near the base, a fourth fixing arm (141a) fixed on the lens barrel holder, and a second elastic arm (141c) connecting the third fixing arm and the fourth fixing arm (see fig.5), wherein the second elastic arm is spaced apart from the supporting frame in the optical axis direction of the lens barrel holder (see figs.4,5, 7A-7B).
Regarding claim 6, Kudo discloses the lens driving device further comprises at least one suspension wire (30), wherein the at least one suspension wire is configured as a plurality of suspension wires (see fig.4) and the plurality of suspension wires are spaced apart from one another (see fig.4), and wherein each respective suspension wire has an end fixed to the base and has another end fixed to the supporting frame (see figs.4,7A and 7B), and the supporting frame is suspended on the base (see figs.4,7A and 7B).
Regarding claim 7, Kudo discloses the lens driving device further comprises at least one horizontal support elastic member (see figs.5,10,11 and 13), wherein a respective horizontal support elastic member of the at least one horizontal support elastic member includes a first arm (131e) fixed to the respective suspension wire, a second arm (an arm adjacent to the elastic arm with a hole fixed to the supporting frame in fig.5, or 131b in figs.10,11 and 13) fixed to the supporting frame, and an elastic arm (a portion pointed by 13A in fig.5, 135a in fig.10, or 136a in figs.11 and 13) connecting the first arm and the second arm (see fig.5).
Regarding claim 8, Kudo discloses the supporting frame includes a rectangular frame body (see fig.5) and four fixing structures (see fig.5) respectively located at four corners of the supporting frame (see fig.5), wherein the at least one upper elastic sheet is configured as two upper elastic sheets and the two upper elastic sheets are spaced apart from each other and directly facing each other (see fig.5), wherein the respective upper elastic sheet includes two first elastic arms spaced apart from each other (see fig.5), and four first fixing arms are in one-to-one correspondence with the four fixing structures (see fig.5), and wherein the at least one magnet is fixed on a side of the frame body close to the lens barrel holder (see fig.5).
Regarding claim 9, Kudo discloses the lens driving device further comprises at least one focusing coil (112, para.43), a respective focusing coil of the at least one focusing coil is fixedly sleeved on the lens barrel holder and spaced apart from the respective magnet (para.39,43,51 and 96), and the at least one focusing coil interacts with the at least one magnet to drive the lens barrel holder to move along the optical axis direction, so as to realize an auto-focusing function (para.39,43,51 and 96).
Regarding claim 10, Kudo discloses the flexible printed circuit further comprises a circuit board body (see fig.6) fixed to the base and a pin (223) bent and extended toward the base by one side of the circuit board body (see fig.6).
Contact Information
/JIA X PAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2871