DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
HWANG in [0071] discloses a moving picture transition inducement element 301 may be displayed as a user interface (UI) element, which is capable of inducing a screen transition to a moving picture. See also Fig. 8
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 4, 6 ,10, 14, 15, 17 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by HWANG et al. (US 20150160853 A1) (HWANG).
Regarding claim 1, HWANG discloses A method for displaying content, comprising:
displaying first video content by a video player on a first interface; and
Referring to FIG. 8, a moving picture player UI 801 may be displayed on a moving picture screen 800.
in response to a first switching on the first video content, displaying a first target content by the video player, wherein the first target content is non-video content and is associated with the first video content, and the first video content and the first target content are comprised in a single content stream, the content stream comprises a plurality of media content, and the first switching is configured to switch the plurality of media content in the content stream, wherein the method further comprises:
[0068] for if a predetermined or, alternatively, desired period of time, for example, one second is elapsed, (“in response to a first switching on the first video content”) by the mobile terminal 100 may roll up or raise the moving picture player UI 801 and display, on the moving picture screen 800, a recall banner 802 capable of recalling, in response to being selected (e.g., touched) by the user (“the first target content is non-video content”)
displaying a first control on the video player;
[0068] for if a predetermined or, alternatively, desired period of time, for example, one second is elapsed, (“in response to a first switching on the first video content”) by the mobile terminal 100 may roll up or raise the moving picture player UI 801 and display, on the moving picture screen 800, a recall banner 802 capable of recalling, in response to being selected (e.g., touched) by the user (“a first control”)
switching from the first interface to a second interface, in response to a first triggering on the first control;
[0069] Referring to FIG. 9, in response to a touch on a recall banner 902 displayed on a moving picture screen 900, a moving picture being played may be paused and the moving picture screen 900 may disappear and the advertisement screen 500 may be automatically displayed.
displaying first media content in association with the first target content on the second interface; and
[0069] Referring to FIG. 9, in response to a touch on a recall banner 902 displayed on a moving picture screen 900, a moving picture being played may be paused and the moving picture screen 900 may disappear and the advertisement screen 500 may be automatically displayed.
displaying a second control on the second interface and
[0077] If a desired (or alternatively, "predetermined") period of time (e.g., five seconds) is elapsed after starting playing the advertisement video, a moving picture transition inducement element 301 may be displayed as a user interface (UI) element, which is capable of inducing a screen transition to a moving picture.
switching back to the first interface from the second interface, in response to a second triggering on the second control, wherein the first interface resumes displaying the first target content
[00269] for he skip UI 503 may be displayed on the advertisement screen 500 from a point in time at which the recalled advertisement video starts being played. In response to a touch on the skip UI 503 displayed on the advertisement screen 500 or in response to a termination in playing the recalled advertisement video without touching the skip UI 503, the mobile terminal 100 may automatically resume the moving picture that was playing previously, before display of the advertisement screen 500, by returning to a point in time at which the moving picture is paused.
Regarding claim 2, HWANG discloses The method according to claim 1, wherein the first target content comprises content in association with the first media content, and wherein a resource format of the first target content comprises at least one of a text format, an image format, or a format combining a text and an image.
[0068] for if a predetermined or, alternatively, desired period of time, for example, one second is elapsed, (“in response to a first switching on the first video content”) by the mobile terminal 100 may roll up or raise the moving picture player UI 801 and display, on the moving picture screen 800, a recall banner 802 capable of recalling, in response to being selected (e.g., touched) by the user (“the first target content is non-video content”)
Regarding claim 4, HWANG discloses The method according to claim 2, wherein the content in association with the first media content comprises preview content of the first media content, or association information corresponding to the first target content, and wherein the association information comprises at least one of publishing information of the first media content or interaction information of the first media content.
[0068] for if a predetermined or, alternatively, desired period of time, for example, one second is elapsed, (“in response to a first switching on the first video content”) by the mobile terminal 100 may roll up or raise the moving picture player UI 801 and display, on the moving picture screen 800, a recall banner 802 capable of recalling, in response to being selected (e.g., touched) by the user (“the first target content is non-video content”)
Regarding claim 6, HWANG discloses The method according to claim 1, wherein after the displaying the first media content on the second interface, the method further comprises:
displaying a preset area of the first media content on the second interface, displaying second target content corresponding to a second switching through the video player in response to the second switching on the first media content, wherein the second target content is the non-video content and is associated with the first video content; or
displaying a preset area of the first media content
[0068] for if a predetermined or, alternatively, desired period of time, for example, one second is elapsed, (“in response to a first switching on the first video content”) by the mobile terminal 100 may roll up or raise the moving picture player UI 801 and display, on the moving picture screen 800, a recall banner 802 capable of recalling, in response to being selected (e.g., touched) by the user
Regarding claim 9, HWANG discloses The method according to claim 1, wherein after the displaying the first media content on the second interface, the method further comprises: displaying a second control on the second interface; and
switching back to the first interface from the second interface, in response to the second triggering on the second control
[0069] Referring to FIG. 9, in response to a touch on a recall banner 902 displayed on a moving picture screen 900, a moving picture being played may be paused and the moving picture screen 900 may disappear and the advertisement screen 500 may be automatically displayed.
Regarding claim 10, HWANG discloses The method according to claim 1, wherein the first video content and the first target content belong to a target media sequence corresponding to a target topic.
[0069] Referring to FIG. 9, in response to a touch on a recall banner 902 displayed on a moving picture screen 900, a moving picture being played may be paused and the moving picture screen 900 may disappear and the advertisement screen 500 may be automatically displayed.
Regarding claim 14, HWANG discloses An electronic device, comprising:
a processor; and
a memory configured to store executable instructions;
wherein the processor is configured to read the executable instructions from the memory and execute the executable instructions to:
display first video content by a video player on a first interface; and
Referring to FIG. 8, a moving picture player UI 801 may be displayed on a moving picture screen 800.
in response to a first switching on the first video content, display first target content by the video player, wherein the first target content is non-video content and is associated with the first video content, and the first video content and the first target content are comprised in a single content stream, the content stream comprises a plurality of media content, and the first switching is configured to switch the plurality of media content in the content stream,
[0068] for if a predetermined or, alternatively, desired period of time, for example, one second is elapsed, (“in response to a first switching on the first video content”) by the mobile terminal 100 may roll up or raise the moving picture player UI 801 and display, on the moving picture screen 800, a recall banner 802 capable of recalling, in response to being selected (e.g., touched) by the user (“the first target content is non-video content”)
wherein the processor is configured to read the executable instructions from the memory and execute the executable instructions to:
display a first control on the video player;
[0068] for if a predetermined or, alternatively, desired period of time, for example, one second is elapsed, (“in response to a first switching on the first video content”) by the mobile terminal 100 may roll up or raise the moving picture player UI 801 and display, on the moving picture screen 800, a recall banner 802 capable of recalling, in response to being selected (e.g., touched) by the user (“a first control”)
switch from the first interface to a second interface, in response to a first triggering on the first control;
[0069] Referring to FIG. 9, in response to a touch on a recall banner 902 displayed on a moving picture screen 900, a moving picture being played may be paused and the moving picture screen 900 may disappear and the advertisement screen 500 may be automatically displayed.
display first media content in association with the first target content on the second interface; and
[0069] Referring to FIG. 9, in response to a touch on a recall banner 902 displayed on a moving picture screen 900, a moving picture being played may be paused and the moving picture screen 900 may disappear and the advertisement screen 500 may be automatically displayed.
displaying a second control on the second interface and
[0077] If a desired (or alternatively, "predetermined") period of time (e.g., five seconds) is elapsed after starting playing the advertisement video, a moving picture transition inducement element 301 may be displayed as a user interface (UI) element, which is capable of inducing a screen transition to a moving picture.
switching back to the first interface from the second interface, in response to a second triggering on the second control, wherein the first interface resumes displaying the first target content
[00269] for he skip UI 503 may be displayed on the advertisement screen 500 from a point in time at which the recalled advertisement video starts being played. In response to a touch on the skip UI 503 displayed on the advertisement screen 500 or in response to a termination in playing the recalled advertisement video without touching the skip UI 503, the mobile terminal 100 may automatically resume the moving picture that was playing previously, before display of the advertisement screen 500, by returning to a point in time at which the moving picture is paused.
Regarding claim 15, HWANG discloses The electronic device according to The electronic device according to wherein the first target content comprises content in association with the first media content, and wherein a resource format of the first target content comprises at least one of a text format, an image format, or a format combining a text and an image.
[0068] for if a predetermined or, alternatively, desired period of time, for example, one second is elapsed, (“in response to a first switching on the first video content”) by the mobile terminal 100 may roll up or raise the moving picture player UI 801 and display, on the moving picture screen 800, a recall banner 802 capable of recalling, in response to being selected (e.g., touched) by the user (“the first target content is non-video content”)
Regarding claim 17, HWANG discloses The electronic device according to claim 15, wherein the content in association with the first media content comprises preview content of the first media content, or association information corresponding to the first target content, and wherein the association information comprises at least one of publishing information of the first media content or interaction information of the first media content.
[0068] for if a predetermined or, alternatively, desired period of time, for example, one second is elapsed, (“in response to a first switching on the first video content”) by the mobile terminal 100 may roll up or raise the moving picture player UI 801 and display, on the moving picture screen 800, a recall banner 802 capable of recalling, in response to being selected (e.g., touched) by the user (“the first target content is non-video content”)
Regarding claim 20, HWANG discloses A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the computer-readable storage medium stores a computer program, and the computer program, when executed by a processor, causes the processor to:
display first video content by a video player on a first interface; and
Referring to FIG. 8, a moving picture player UI 801 may be displayed on a moving picture screen 800.
in response to a first switching on the first video content, display first target content by the video player, wherein the first target content is non-video content and is associated with the first video content, and the first video content and the first target content are comprised in a single content stream, the content stream comprising a plurality of media content, and the first switching is configured to switch the plurality of media content in the content stream;
[0068] for if a predetermined or, alternatively, desired period of time, for example, one second is elapsed, (“in response to a first switching on the first video content”) by the mobile terminal 100 may roll up or raise the moving picture player UI 801 and display, on the moving picture screen 800, a recall banner 802 capable of recalling, in response to being selected (e.g., touched) by the user (“the first target content is non-video content”)
wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, causes the processor to:
display a first control on the video player;
[0068] for if a predetermined or, alternatively, desired period of time, for example, one second is elapsed, (“in response to a first switching on the first video content”) by the mobile terminal 100 may roll up or raise the moving picture player UI 801 and display, on the moving picture screen 800, a recall banner 802 capable of recalling, in response to being selected (e.g., touched) by the user (“a first control”)
switch from the first interface to a second interface, in response to a first triggering on the first control;
[0069] Referring to FIG. 9, in response to a touch on a recall banner 902 displayed on a moving picture screen 900, a moving picture being played may be paused and the moving picture screen 900 may disappear and the advertisement screen 500 may be automatically displayed
display first media content in association with the first target content on the second interface; and
[0069] Referring to FIG. 9, in response to a touch on a recall banner 902 displayed on a moving picture screen 900, a moving picture being played may be paused and the moving picture screen 900 may disappear and the advertisement screen 500 may be automatically displayed.
displaying a second control on the second interface and
[0077] If a desired (or alternatively, "predetermined") period of time (e.g., five seconds) is elapsed after starting playing the advertisement video, a moving picture transition inducement element 301 may be displayed as a user interface (UI) element, which is capable of inducing a screen transition to a moving picture.
switching back to the first interface from the second interface, in response to a second triggering on the second control, wherein the first interface resumes displaying the first target content
[00269] for he skip UI 503 may be displayed on the advertisement screen 500 from a point in time at which the recalled advertisement video starts being played. In response to a touch on the skip UI 503 displayed on the advertisement screen 500 or in response to a termination in playing the recalled advertisement video without touching the skip UI 503, the mobile terminal 100 may automatically resume the moving picture that was playing previously, before display of the advertisement screen 500, by returning to a point in time at which the moving picture is paused.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8, 11,12, 13 and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/SAMIRA MONSHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2422