DETAILED ACTION
Restriction/Election
Applicant’s election without traverse of claims 9-10, 12-16 designated Group I and Species A in the reply filed on 09/15/2026 is acknowledged.
Claims 1-8, 11 and 17-20 were withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 09/15/2026.
Examiner notes that withdrawn claim 11 is incorrected designated as “Original”. The proper designation since it is not elected is “Withdrawn”.
Information Disclosure Statement
The listing of references in the specification such as in page 13 lines 13-20 is not a proper information disclosure statement. 37 CFR 1.98(b) requires a list of all patents, publications, or other information submitted for consideration by the Office, and MPEP § 609.04(a) states, "the list may not be incorporated into the specification but must be submitted in a separate paper." Therefore, unless the references have been cited by the examiner on form PTO-892, they have not been considered.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
“…Further, at least a part of the device should be fixable within the uterus, and be configured and sized to be able to easily inserted and/or removed from the uterus…” in abstract needs to be corrected. A suggested correction is --Further, at least a part of the device should be fixable within the uterus, and be configured and sized to be able to easily be inserted and/or removed from the uterus--.
“The American Cancer Society's estimates that 14,480 new cases of cervical cancer will be diagnosed in the United States and about 4,290 women will die from it during 2021 [2]. Worldwide cervical cancer is the fourth most common malignancy in women, with an estimated 570,000 women were diagnosed with cervical cancer in 2018 worldwide and about 311,000 women died from the disease [3]” in [0003] needs to be corrected. A suggested correction is --The American Cancer Society[['s]] estimates that 14,480 new cases of cervical cancer will be diagnosed in the United States and about 4,290 women will die from it during 2021 [2]. Worldwide cervical cancer is the fourth most common malignancy in women, with an estimated 570,000 women [[were]] diagnosed with cervical cancer in 2018 worldwide and about 311,000 women [[died]] dead from the disease [3]--.
“and then walk to a the HDR room, and be able to function within normal parameters while the device in the uterus between the brachytherapy treatments” in [0010] needs to be corrected. A suggested correction is --and then walk to [[a]] the HDR room, and be able to function within normal parameters while the device is in the uterus between the brachytherapy treatments--.
“FIG. 6 is a cross-sectional view of an exemplary usage of the HDR intrauterine device with an exemplary IUD HDR applicator part of a channel that being deposited around the cervix and near the parametria” in [0025] and [0052] needs to be corrected. A suggested correction is --FIG. 6 is a cross-sectional view of an exemplary usage of the HDR intrauterine device with an exemplary IUD HDR applicator part of a channel that [[being]] is deposited around the cervix and near the parametria--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
Following claims are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 12 “the fixating of the fixation device” needs to be corrected. A suggested correction is – [[the]] fixating of the fixation device – in light of lack of any antecedent in current or preceding base claims.
Claim 9 “an applicator configured to be inserted into a uterus of a patient so that it is fully provided in the uterus… a fixation device which is configured to be fixed within the uterus, wherein the fixation device of the applicator has a configuration and a size to be fixed within the uterus without piercing a wall of the uterus so that the applicator and the at least one channel are fixed therein, and wherein the at least one channel is configured and sized so as to provide the at least one radiation seed into the at least one channel to reach one or more locations within the at least one channel so as the at least one radiation seed is facilitated to irradiate at least one portion of the uterus and treat the cervical cancer” needs to be corrected. A suggested correction is -- an applicator configured to be inserted into a uterus of a patient [[so]] in a manner that it is fully provided in the uterus… a fixation device which is configured to be fixed within the uterus, wherein the fixation device of the applicator has a configuration and a size to be fixed within the uterus without piercing a wall of the uterus [[so]] in a manner that the applicator and the at least one channel are fixed therein, and wherein the at least one channel is configured and sized [[so]]] in a manner as to provide the at least one radiation seed into the at least one channel to reach one or more locations within the at least one channel in a manner that the at least one radiation seed is facilitated to irradiate at least one portion of the uterus and treat the cervical cancer— [a] to avoid intended result/functional limitation interpretation (see MPEP 2111.04) which would raise question as to whether the limitation proceeding “so that”, “so as to” necessarily follows from preceding limitations and thus unclear as to whether this limitation is even required or not required and [b] to fix minor typographical errors.
Claim 12 “wherein the fixating of the fixation device comprises at least partially removing the sleeve from the uterus so that the wings are exposed and extend outward into the uterus” needs to be corrected. A suggested correction is -- wherein the fixating of the fixation device comprises at least partially removing the sleeve from the uterus [[so]] in a manner that the wings are exposed and extend outward into the uterus-- to avoid intended result/functional limitation interpretation (see MPEP 2111.04) which would raise question as to whether the limitation proceeding “so that” necessarily follows from preceding limitations and thus unclear as to whether this limitation is even required or not required.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Interpretation
Claims terms where relevant are being interpreted in light of definitions enumerated in instant application specification as-filed [0065-0069].
Please note that USPTO personnel are to give claims their broadest reasonable interpretation in light of the supporting disclosure. In re Morris, 127 F.3d 1048, 1054-55, 44 USPQ2d 1023, 1027-28 (Fed. Cir. 1997). Limitations appearing in the specification but not recited in the claim should not be read into the claim. E-Pass Techs., Inc. v. 3Com Corp., 343 F.3d 1364, 1369, 67 USPQ2d 1947, 1950 (Fed. Cir. 2003) (claims must be interpreted "in view of the specification" without importing limitations from the specification into the claims unnecessarily). In re Prater, 415 F.2d 1393, 1404-05, 162 USPQ 541, 550-551 (CCPA 1969). See also In re Zletz, 893 F.2d 319, 321-22, 13 USPQ2d 1320, 1322 (Fed. Cir. 1989) ("During patent examination the pending claims must be interpreted as broadly as their terms reasonably allow.... The reason is simply that during patent prosecution when claims can be amended, ambiguities should be recognized, scope and breadth of language explored, and clarification imposed.... An essential purpose of patent examination is to fashion claims that are precise, clear, correct, and unambiguous. Only in this way can uncertainties of claim scope be removed, as much as possible, during the administrative process.").
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 9, 10, 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and (a)(2) as being anticipated by Sing et al. (Pub. No.: US 20120022314 A1, hereinafter referred to as “Sing”).
As per independent Claim 9, Sing discloses a device for providing brachytherapy so as to treat cervical cancer (Sing in at least abstract, fig. 1-4, [0001-0003], [0009-0018], [0020-0022], [0068-0071], [0073-0075], [0085], [0091], [0095], [0098], [0110] for example discloses relevant subject-matter. More pertinently, Sing in at least [0001], [0009-0012], [0016], [0068] for example discloses device for providing brachytherapy so as to treat cervical cancer. See at least Sing [0009-0010] “apparatus, systems, and methods for delivering brachytherapy to a localized target tissue region… application is treating cervical and/or uterine tissue, where the apparatus and systems herein may be used to place and remove a localized radiation source in an existing body cavity, e.g., a vaginal cavity and/or uterine cavity”; [0016] “apparatus, systems … used for LDR or HDR brachytherapy… apparatus, systems, and methods are described herein for treating cervical cancer, uterine cancer”.), comprising:
an applicator configured to be inserted into a uterus of a patient so that it is fully provided in the uterus (Sing in at least fig. 3, [0068] “expandable brachytherapy applicator 50 that includes an expandable distal or therapy delivery portion 54, which may be introduced into a body cavity or other target tissue region, and a proximal or tail portion 52, which may extend from the target tissue region out of a patient's body during use”; [0085] “With the expandable catheters 62 in the collapsed configuration, the distal portion 54 of the applicator 50 may be introduced into a … target tissue region, e.g., into a uterus 100…applicator 50 may be inserted into a vaginal cavity 102 until the distal portion 54 is positioned within the uterus 100”), wherein the applicator comprises
(i) at least one channel configured to provide at least one radioactive seed and dimensioned to extend outside of the uterus (Sing in at least fig. 1B, fig. 2B, [0068-0069], [0075], [0091]for example discloses at least one channel within center catheter 64 and 62 configured to provide at least one radioactive seed and dimensioned to extend outside of the uterus. Sing [0068] “expandable brachytherapy applicator 50 that includes an expandable distal or therapy delivery portion 54, which may be introduced into a body cavity or other target tissue region, and a proximal or tail portion 52, which may extend from the target tissue region out of a patient's body during use… distal portion 54 of the applicator 50 includes a plurality of expandable catheters 62, e.g., two catheters 62, disposed adjacent a center catheter 64 and extending between a hub 66 and a distal tip 68”; [0075] “one or more radiation sources (not shown) may be inserted into openings 75, 77 in the tubular extensions 74, 76 and through the respective lumens into the catheters 62, 64, where the radiation source(s) may be positioned at one or more locations”; [0091] “with the applicator 50 … in the expanded configurations, radiation may be delivered to tissue adjacent the catheters 62, 64, e.g., to the cervix and/or the uterine wall adjacent to the vaginal cavity… lumens of the catheters 62, 64 may define pathways for receiving radiation source(s). Thus, one or more radiation sources (not shown) may be directed into the openings 75, 77 and lumens of the tubular extensions 74, 76 into the lumens of the catheters 62, 64 to deliver radiation to the tissue surrounding the cavity, e.g., in accordance with a desired dose plan… HDR radiation source may be introduced sequentially into each of the catheters 62, 64 and held at one or more positions within the distal portion 54 of the applicator 50 to deliver radiation to tissue surrounding the cavity”), and
(ii) a fixation device which is configured to be fixed within the uterus (Sing in at least fig. 1B, fig. 2B, fig. 3, [0068-0069] for example discloses a fixation device formed by 62 is configured to be fixed within the uterus. Sing [0068] “distal portion 54 of the applicator 50 includes a plurality of expandable catheters 62, e.g., two catheters 62, disposed adjacent a center catheter 64 … an actuator 80 for operating the applicator 50”; [0069] “distal ends 62a, 64a of the catheters 62, 64 may be coupled to the distal tip 68 and/or to each other, e.g., by interference fit and/or connectors (not shown) within the distal tip 68,”),
wherein the fixation device of the applicator has a configuration and a size to be fixed within the uterus without piercing a wall of the uterus so that the applicator and the at least one channel are fixed therein (Sing fig. 1A and fig. 2A, fig. 3, [0085], [0087] for example discloses the fixation device formed by 62 of the applicator has a configuration and a size to be fixed within the uterus without piercing a wall of the uterus so that the applicator and the at least one channel are fixed therein. See at least Sing [0085] “With the expandable catheters 62 in the collapsed configuration, the distal portion 54 of the applicator 50 may be introduced into … into a uterus 100… applicator 50 may be inserted into a vaginal cavity 102 until the distal portion 54 is positioned within the uterus 100”; [0087] “with the applicator 50 (or alternatively 50') in the expanded configurations, radiation may be delivered to tissue adjacent the catheters 62, 64, e.g., to the cervix and/or the uterine wall adjacent to the vaginal cavity”), and
wherein the at least one channel is configured and sized so as to provide the at least one radiation seed into the at least one channel to reach one or more locations within the at least one channel so as the at least one radiation seed is facilitated to irradiate at least one portion of the uterus and treat the cervical cancer (Sing in at least fig. 3, [0068], [0075], [0091] for example discloses wherein the at least one channel is configured and sized so as to provide the at least one radiation seed into the at least one channel to reach one or more locations within the at least one channel so as the at least one radiation seed is facilitated to irradiate at least one portion of the uterus and treat the cervical cancer. Sing [0068] “expandable brachytherapy applicator 50 that includes an expandable distal or therapy delivery portion 54, which may be introduced into a body cavity or other target tissue region … distal portion 54 of the applicator 50 includes a plurality of expandable catheters 62, e.g., two catheters 62, disposed adjacent a center catheter 64 and extending between a hub 66 and a distal tip 68”; [0075] “one or more radiation sources (not shown) may be inserted into openings 75, 77 in the tubular extensions 74, 76 and through the respective lumens into the catheters 62, 64, where the radiation source(s) may be positioned at one or more locations”; [0091] “with the applicator 50 … in the expanded configurations, radiation may be delivered to tissue adjacent the catheters 62, 64, e.g., to the cervix and/or the uterine wall adjacent to the vaginal cavity… lumens of the catheters 62, 64 may define pathways for receiving radiation source(s). Thus, one or more radiation sources (not shown) may be directed into the openings 75, 77 and lumens of the tubular extensions 74, 76 into the lumens of the catheters 62, 64 to deliver radiation to the tissue surrounding the cavity, e.g., in accordance with a desired dose plan… HDR radiation source may be introduced sequentially into each of the catheters 62, 64 and held at one or more positions within the distal portion 54 of the applicator 50 to deliver radiation to tissue surrounding the cavity”).
As per dependent Claim 10, Sing further discloses device wherein the fixation device includes at least one of (i) extendable wings, or (ii) at least one balloon (Sing in at least fig. 2A, [0070] for example discloses the fixation device formed by 63 includes extendable wings 62a. See at least Sing [0070] “center catheter 68 may be actuated to direct the distal tip 68 proximally towards the hub 66 … causing expandable portions 62c of the expandable catheters 62 between the hub 66 and distal tip 68 to be subjected to an axially compressive stress. This stress causes the expandable portions 62c to bow radially outwardly from a collapsed, e.g., substantially axial, configuration (shown in FIGS. 1A-1D) to an expanded, e.g., curved, configuration (shown in FIGS. 2A-2D).”).
As per dependent Claim 15, Sing further discloses device wherein the at least one channel is connected to a high dose rate (HDR) afterloader, and wherein the HDR afterloader is configured to provide the at least one radiation seed to the at least one channel (Sing in at least [0003], [0010], [0016],[0091], [0096-0097] for example discloses wherein the at least one channel is connected to a high dose rate (HDR) afterloader means and wherein the HDR afterloader means is configured to provide the at least one radiation seed to the at least one channel. See Sing [0003] “HDR brachytherapy, a high activity radiation source is placed into target tissue, often via a previously implanted catheter, for a short period of time, e.g., lasting from several seconds to a few minutes”; [0010] “a system is provided for delivering one or more therapeutic elements (e.g., radiation sources) relative to a target tissue region. Once delivered, the radiation sources may be either immediately withdrawn (e.g., in HDR applications)”; [0016] “apparatus, systems, and methods described herein may be used for …HDR brachytherapy, …apparatus, systems, and methods may apply to other therapy regimens that benefit from the removable implantation of therapy-delivering elements… apparatus, systems, and methods are described herein for treating cervical cancer, uterine cancer”; [0091] “ HDR radiation source may be introduced sequentially into each of the catheters 62, 64 and held at one or more positions within the distal portion 54 of the applicator 50 to deliver radiation to tissue surrounding the cavity,”; [0096] “distal ends 186 of the marker devices 180 may also be used to help identify an initial dwell position of an HDR source introduced sequentially into the catheters 62, 64”).
As per dependent Claim 16, Sing further discloses device wherein the applicator includes a stopper provided at a distal end thereof, and wherein the stopper is configured to reduce or prevent movement of the applicator within the uterus (Sing in at least fig. 1B, [0068], [0085] for example discloses the applicator includes a stopper 68 provided at a distal end thereof, and wherein the stopper 68 is configured to reduce or prevent movement of the applicator within the uterus. See at least Sing [0068] “distal portion 54 of the applicator 50 includes a plurality of expandable catheters 62, e.g., two catheters 62, disposed adjacent a center catheter 64 and extending between a hub 66 and a distal tip 68”; [0085] “With the expandable catheters 62 in the collapsed configuration, the distal portion 54 of the applicator 50 may be introduced into a vaginal cavity…or other target tissue region, e.g., into a uterus 100, as shown in FIGS. 3A and 3B… applicator 50 may be inserted into a vaginal cavity 102 until the distal portion 54 is positioned within the uterus 100”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sing in view of Adler JR. et l. (Pub. No.: US 20200268475 A1, hereinafter referred to as “Adler”).
As per dependent Claim 12, Sing discloses device wherein the applicator includes a sleeve which houses at least two wings therein (Sing in at least [0074] the applicator includes a sleeve/overlying sleeves which houses at least two wings therein discloses [0074] “expandable portions 62c of the expandable catheters 62 may include one or more support members 70, e.g., attached to or otherwise extending at least partially along the expandable portions 62c… support members 70 may be attached to the expandable catheters 62, … by …overlying sleeves (not shown), and the like”),
Sing does not explicitly disclose or require fixating of the fixation device comprises at least partially removing the sleeve from the uterus feature.
However, in an analogous device to treat cancer via radiation field of endeavor, Adler discloses a device to treat cancer via radiation (Adler in at least abstract, fig. 6-7, [0010-0012], [0018-0019], [0029-0033], [0038], [0040] for example discloses relevant subject-matter. More pertinently, Adler in at least fig. 6-7, [0017-0018], [0038] for example discloses a device to treat cancer via radiation. See at least [0018] “intrauterine device … without endometrium-penetrating retention means, … is placed in retracted and extended positions”; [0038] “implanting temporarily a IUD marker device into a portion of a patient's body … during a course of therapy, typically radio surgery… IUD marker device is then inserted while enclosed within the sheath or insertion tube, which is passed through the cervix, to the back of the uterus…Following execution of a radiosurgical plan … IUD marker device may be removed…by re-inserting the arm deployment rod and retracting the arms, then retracting the base of the device… Radiosurgical treatment delivery is then initiated”; )
wherein the fixating of the fixation device comprises at least partially removing the sleeve from the uterus so that the wings are exposed and extend outward into the uterus (Adler in at least fig. 6-7, [0029-0033], [0038] for example discloses wherein the fixating of the fixation device (fig. 7) comprises at least partially removing the sleeve/sheath from the uterus so that the wings/extensible arms are exposed and extend outward into the uterus as see in fig. 7. See at least [0029] “IUD sheath 600 with proximal flared portion flange 601. Sheath 600 removably attaches and locks to sheath engagement shaft 602, through which advancement of arm extension rod 604 deploys the fiducial markers 611…Longitudinally extending motion 610 of IUD engagement shaft pushes forward the non-penetrating fiducial markers 611 which are on carried on extensible and retractable arms, which in this figure are disposed within the sheath 600”; [0030] “non-penetrating fiducial markers 620 at distal ends of arms 621 emerging from a distal opening at the distal end of sheath 625… arms extend upward and splay outward along directions 622, 623, 624 for engagement against the uterine walls”; [0031] “extensible arms extend from a point of origin that has been set by the placement of the sheath or shell. Upon deployment, the arms extend forward and splay outward along directions 630, 631 and 632, emerging from the lumen 636 of the distal end of sheath 635.”; [0032] “the arms 653 have unfolded outward from sheath 655 from its distal end…pressure can be applied between finger tab 657 and thumb tab 658 in order to advance arm extension shaft 659 into the sheath and advance arm base to deploy the arms from the distal end of sheath into the expanded, deployed configuration shown”; [0033] “Sheath 715 with fiducial marker 722 is shown extending through cervix 715, into uterus 700, while extension arms 730 and 731 with fiducial markers 720 and 721 are fully extended so as to remain in place by virtue of the geometric constraints of the space with uterus 700…After therapy, arms 730 and 731 can be retracted into the sheath 715 until the sheath contains the arms 730, 731 and fiducial markers 720 and 721, after which the sheath can be freely moved out through cervix 716 and removed.”; ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the wing and applicator arrangement in the device for providing brachytherapy so as to treat cervical cancer as taught by Sing, in a manner that the fixating of the fixation device comprises at least partially removing the sleeve, as taught by Adler. A person of ordinary skill would have been motivated to do so, with a reasonable expectation of success, for the advantage of facilitating faster insertion and removal of the device from the vaginal cavity as the use of the sheath [a] sets the pace and the direction that the extensible arms within the sheath extend from the sheath for engagement against the uterine walls and/or [b] facilitates retraction of the arms after therapy into the sheath until the sheath contains the arms, after which the sheath can be freely moved out through cervix (Adler in at least fig. 6-7, [0029-0033], [0038]).
Claims 13-14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sing in view of Steller et al. (Pub. No.: US 20170291041 A1, hereinafter referred to as “Steller”).
As per dependent Claim 13, Sing discloses device according to claim 9 (see claim 9 analysis)
Sing does not explicitly disclose ring features.
However, in an analogous device for providing brachytherapy so as to treat cervical cancer field of endeavor, Steller discloses device for providing brachytherapy so as to treat cervical cancer (Steller in at least abstract, fig. 3A, fig. 5, fig. 14, fig. 16-17, [0002], [0007-00078], [0039-0060], [0064], [0066], [0128-0130] for example discloses relevant subject-matter. More pertinently, Steller in at least abstract, fig. 3A, [0003], [0007-0008], [0038] for example discloses device for providing brachytherapy so as to treat cervical cancer. see at least Steller [0003] “Brachytherapy is a type of radiation therapy treatment for various cancers, such as gynecological cancer (e.g., cervical cancer, vaginal cancer, ovarian cancer, uterine cancer)”; [0038] “systems, methods, and devices for providing ring-shaped ovoid brachytherapy applicators”)
a ring configured and sized to be provided on a cervix of the patient, wherein the ring includes at least one further channel therein to accept the at least one radiation seed (Steller in at least fig. 3A, [0008] [0040], for example discloses a ring 101 configured and sized to be provided on a cervix of the patient, wherein the ring includes at least one further channel as shown in fig. 5 therein to accept the at least one radiation seed. see at least Steller [0040] “Ring-shaped ovoid applicator assembly 100 may include an applicator head portion to host radiation sources during a treatment session…. head portion of the applicator may include multiple tubes to receive radiation sources, such as ring-shaped ovoid applicator head pieces 101 and central applicator tube 103 (e.g., an intrauterine tube, a vaginal tube)”),
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device for providing brachytherapy so as to treat cervical cancer as taught by Sing, by further including a ring configured and sized to be provided on a cervix of the patient, wherein the ring includes at least one further channel therein to accept the at least one radiation seed, as taught by Steller. A person of ordinary skill would have been motivated to do so, with a reasonable expectation of success, for the advantage of extending radiation treatment to cervical area as circular ring-shaped applicators could better save critical organs in the posterior of the vagina by providing a superior anatomical fit at cervical site and by pushing vaginal wall radially in all directions (Steller, [0049]).
As per dependent Claim 14, the combination of Sing and Steller as a whole further discloses device wherein the ring comprises openings for fitting one or more needles therethrough, and wherein the one or more needles are configured and sized to provide at least one further radiation seed therein or therethrough(Steller, fig. 3A, fig. 5, [0056], [0063-0064] for example discloses the ring 101 comprises openings/needle openings for fitting one or more needles 501, 503 therethrough, and wherein the one or more needles 501, 503 are configured and sized to provide at least one further radiation seed therein or therethrough. See at least Steller [0056] “interstitial needles may provide additional treatment options. Interstitial needles may be inserted into the cervix, parametrium, and/or endometrium via the vagina. Anatomy may contain tumor tissue in gynecological cancers, such as, but not limited to the cervix, vaginal wall, parametrium, and endometrium… tumor shapes, sizes, and locations may require guiding the radiation source to sites in addition to those in central applicator tube 103 and/or ring-shaped ovoid applicator head pieces 101”; [0064] “rigid needles 501 may be inserted into the parametrium and/or cervix via the needle openings in ring-shaped ovoid applicator head pieces 101”).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure and/or the claims.
US 20080071132(fig. 2c, 3);
US 20140005539(see at least abstract, fig. 1B, 2);
US 6749555(see at least abstract, fig. 1-2 );
US 20140121443(see at least fig. 1, fig. 4A, );
US 20160184007(see at least fig. 4, 6-12 );
US 20200268475(see at least fig. 6-8 );
US 20130053682(see at least abstract, fig. 1, 3, 8-9 );
US 20080064916( see at least abstract, fig. 1-9, 14, 17,);
US 12685879(see at least abstract, fig. 1-5, 7-12, 15-16, 19-21, 24-26, 32. Also see afterloader in fig. 33-34);
US 20080249534 (see at least fig. 7-8, 35-36, 38, 40-50, [0212]).
US 20090326314 A1 (see at least abstract, fig. 1-2, [0085-0086], sleeved brachytherapy applicator)
/SUNITA REDDY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3791