DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 09/17/2024 has been fully considered by examiner and made of record.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Goto et al (US 2021/0243784), in view of Park (US 2019/0215095).
Regarding Claim 1, Goto teaches a method for determining a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) table (Figs. 8-10), comprising:
when a discrete fourier transform spread orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (DFT-s-OFDM) waveform is used for transmission of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) ([0045], uplink control information includes a Scheduling Request (SR) used to request a PUSCH (Uplink-Shared Channel (UL-SCH)) resource),
receiving, by a terminal device, first information from a network device, wherein the first information indicates a quantity of transmission layers of the PUSCH ([0046], uplink control information includes downlink Channel State Information (CSI). The downlink channel state information includes a Rank Indicator (RI) indicating a preferable spatial multiplexing order (the number of layers), a Precoding Matrix Indicator (PMI) indicating a preferable precoder, a Channel Quality Indicator (CQI) specifying a preferable transmission rate, and the like. The PMI indicates a codebook determined by the terminal apparatus. The codebook is related to precoding of the physical downlink shared channel. The CQI can use an index (CQI index) indicative of a preferable modulation scheme (for example, QPSK, 16QAM, 64QAM, 256QAM, or the like), a preferable coding rate, and a preferable frequency utilization efficiency in a prescribed band); and
determining, by the terminal device based on the first information, an MCS table used for transmission of the PUSCH ([0065], MCS for the PDSCH/PUSCH can use an index (MCS index) for indicating a modulation order of the PDSCH/PUSCH and a target coding rate. The communication system 1 (base station apparatus 10 and terminal apparatus 20) shares the method of calculating the transport block size by the MCS, the target coding rate, and the number of resource elements allocated for the PDSCH/PUSCH transmission (number of resource blocks, [0157], FIG. 10 is a diagram illustrating an example of an MCS table for the data transmission of the uplink according to the first embodiment).
Although the formatting discussed in Goto is sometimes regarding the PUCCH, instead of the PUSCH, Park further teaches “The UL and the DL i) transmit/receive control information through one or more control channels, such as a physical DL control channel (PDCCH), a physical UL control channel (PUCCH), and the like and ii) transmit/receive data through one or more data channels, such as a physical DL shared channel (PDSCH), a physical UL shared channel (PUSCH), and the like. Hereinafter, the transmission/reception of a signal through the PUCCH, the PUSCH, the PDCCH, or the PDSCH, may be described as the transmission/reception of the PUCCH, the PUSCH, the PDCCH, or the PDSCH” ([0041]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the PUSCH for the PUCCH, as taught in Park, in the system of Goto, since they are recognized equivalents, to yield predictable results.
Regarding Claim 2, Goto and Park teach the method according to claim 1, Goto further teaches wherein the method further comprises: receiving, by the terminal device, second information from the network device, wherein the second information indicates an MCS table; and determining, by the terminal device based on the first information and the second information, the MCS table used for transmission of the PUSCH ([0150], base station apparatus 10 transmits two types of the configuration information of the scheduling request (SR) to request radio resources for the uplink data transmission to each of the terminal apparatuses 20 by using the RRC messages, the SIB, or the like (S303). Here, the SR configuration can configure multiple of the PUCCH format (0 or 1) used, the resource of the PUCCH, the period of the transmission prohibit timer after transmission of the SR, the maximum number of SR transmissions, the transmittable periodicity of SR, and the offset of SR, but corresponds to multiple serving cells, BWPs, and PUCCH formats to be used).
Regarding Claim 3, Goto and Park teach the method according to claim 2, Goto further teaches wherein the determining, by the terminal device based on the first information and the second information, the MCS table used for transmission of the PUSCH comprises: when the MCS table indicated by the second information is a first MCS table, and the quantity of transmission layers of the PUSCH indicated by the first information is greater than 1, determining, by the terminal device, that a second MCS table is used for transmission of the PUSCH, wherein the second MCS table is as follows:
([0157], FIG. 10 is a diagram illustrating an example of an MCS table for the data transmission of the uplink according to the first embodiment. FIG. 10(a) is an example of a table of MCS for use in the data transmission of the eMBB. There are 32 types of indexes, and indexes 0 and 1 are specified by control information for q=1 (BPSK) and 2 (QPSK). FIG. 10(a) is an example of using the indexes 28 to 31 for retransmission. In the example of FIG. 10(a), the lowest frequency utilization efficiency (Spectral efficiency (SE)) is 0.2344, and the highest frequency utilization efficiency is 5.5547)
Regarding Claim 4, Goto and Park teach the method according to claim 2, Goto further teaches wherein the determining, by the terminal device based on the first information and the second information, the MCS table used for transmission of the PUSCH comprises: when the MCS table indicated by the second information is a first MCS table, and the quantity of transmission layers of the PUSCH indicated by the first information is greater than 1, determining, by the terminal device, that a third MCS table is used for transmission of the PUSCH, wherein the third MCS table is as follows:
([0157], FIG. 10(b) is an example of a table of MCS for use in the data transmission of the URLLC. In the example of FIG. 10(b), there are 16 types of indexes, but a different value may be used as long as the number of indexes is less than or equal to the number of indexes of the MCS table used for the data transmission of the eMBB. In the example of FIG. 10(b), the lowest frequency utilization efficiency is 0.0586, but a different value may be used as long as the lowest frequency utilization efficiency is lower than the lowest frequency utilization efficiency of the MCS table used for the data transmission of the eMBB).
Regarding Claim 5, Goto and Park teach the method according to claim 2, Goto further teaches wherein the method further comprises: when the MCS table indicated by the second information is a first MCS table, and the quantity of transmission layers of the PUSCH indicated by the first information is greater than 1, determining, by the terminal device, that the first MCS table is used for transmission of the PUSCH ([0157], Fig. 10); receiving, by the terminal device, third information and fourth information from the network device, wherein the third information indicates an MCS index, the fourth information indicates an offset value M, and M is an integer greater than or equal to 0 ([0150], base station apparatus 10 transmits two types of the configuration information of the scheduling request (SR) to request radio resources for the uplink data transmission to each of the terminal apparatuses 20 by using the RRC messages, the SIB, or the like (S303). Here, the SR configuration can configure multiple of the PUCCH format (0 or 1) used, the resource of the PUCCH, the period of the transmission prohibit timer after transmission of the SR, the maximum number of SR transmissions, the transmittable periodicity of SR, and the offset of SR, but corresponds to multiple serving cells, BWPs, and PUCCH formats to be used); and determining, by the terminal device based on the MCS index and the offset value M, an MCS in the first MCS table used for transmission of the PUSCH ([0157], FIG. 10(b) is an example of a table of MCS for use in the data transmission of the URLLC. In the example of FIG. 10(b), there are 16 types of indexes, but a different value may be used as long as the number of indexes is less than or equal to the number of indexes of the MCS table used for the data transmission of the eMBB. In the example of FIG. 10(b), the lowest frequency utilization efficiency is 0.0586, but a different value may be used as long as the lowest frequency utilization efficiency is lower than the lowest frequency utilization efficiency of the MCS table used for the data transmission of the eMBB).
Regarding Claim 6, Goto teaches a method for determining a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) table (Figs. 8-10), comprising: determining, by a network device, that a terminal device uses a discrete fourier transform spread orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (DFT-s-OFDM) waveform for transmission of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) ([0045], uplink control information includes a Scheduling Request (SR) used to request a PUSCH (Uplink-Shared Channel (UL-SCH)) resource); and sending, by the network device, first information to the terminal device, wherein the first information indicates a quantity of transmission layers of the PUSCH ([0046], uplink control information includes downlink Channel State Information (CSI). The downlink channel state information includes a Rank Indicator (RI) indicating a preferable spatial multiplexing order (the number of layers), a Precoding Matrix Indicator (PMI) indicating a preferable precoder, a Channel Quality Indicator (CQI) specifying a preferable transmission rate, and the like. The PMI indicates a codebook determined by the terminal apparatus. The codebook is related to precoding of the physical downlink shared channel. The CQI can use an index (CQI index) indicative of a preferable modulation scheme (for example, QPSK, 16QAM, 64QAM, 256QAM, or the like), a preferable coding rate, and a preferable frequency utilization efficiency in a prescribed band), and the quantity of transmission layers of the PUSCH is used to determine an MCS table used for transmission of the PUSCH ([0065], MCS for the PDSCH/PUSCH can use an index (MCS index) for indicating a modulation order of the PDSCH/PUSCH and a target coding rate. The communication system 1 (base station apparatus 10 and terminal apparatus 20) shares the method of calculating the transport block size by the MCS, the target coding rate, and the number of resource elements allocated for the PDSCH/PUSCH transmission (number of resource blocks, [0157], FIG. 10 is a diagram illustrating an example of an MCS table for the data transmission of the uplink according to the first embodiment).
Although the formatting discussed in Goto is sometimes regarding the PUCCH, instead of the PUSCH, Park teaches “The UL and the DL i) transmit/receive control information through one or more control channels, such as a physical DL control channel (PDCCH), a physical UL control channel (PUCCH), and the like and ii) transmit/receive data through one or more data channels, such as a physical DL shared channel (PDSCH), a physical UL shared channel (PUSCH), and the like. Hereinafter, the transmission/reception of a signal through the PUCCH, the PUSCH, the PDCCH, or the PDSCH, may be described as the transmission/reception of the PUCCH, the PUSCH, the PDCCH, or the PDSCH” ([0041]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the PUSCH for the PUCCH, as taught in Park, in the system of Goto, since they are recognized equivalents, to yield predictable results.
Regarding Claim 7, Goto and Park teach the method according to claim 6, Goto further teaches wherein the method further comprises: sending, by the network device, second information to the terminal device, wherein the second information indicates an MCS table, and the first information and the second information are used to determine the MCS table used for transmission of the PUSCH ([0150], base station apparatus 10 transmits two types of the configuration information of the scheduling request (SR) to request radio resources for the uplink data transmission to each of the terminal apparatuses 20 by using the RRC messages, the SIB, or the like (S303). Here, the SR configuration can configure multiple of the PUCCH format (0 or 1) used, the resource of the PUCCH, the period of the transmission prohibit timer after transmission of the SR, the maximum number of SR transmissions, the transmittable periodicity of SR, and the offset of SR, but corresponds to multiple serving cells, BWPs, and PUCCH formats to be used).
Regarding Claim 8, Goto and Park teach the method according to claim 7, Goto further teaches wherein when the MCS table indicated by the second information is a first MCS table, and the quantity of transmission layers of the PUSCH indicated by the first information is greater than 1, a second MCS table is used for transmission of the PUSCH, wherein the second MCS table is as follows:
([0157], FIG. 10 is a diagram illustrating an example of an MCS table for the data transmission of the uplink according to the first embodiment. FIG. 10(a) is an example of a table of MCS for use in the data transmission of the eMBB. There are 32 types of indexes, and indexes 0 and 1 are specified by control information for q=1 (BPSK) and 2 (QPSK). FIG. 10(a) is an example of using the indexes 28 to 31 for retransmission. In the example of FIG. 10(a), the lowest frequency utilization efficiency (Spectral efficiency (SE)) is 0.2344, and the highest frequency utilization efficiency is 5.5547)
Regarding Claim 9, Goto and Park teach the method according to claim 7, Goto further teaches wherein when the MCS table indicated by the second information is a first MCS table, and the quantity of transmission layers of the PUSCH indicated by the first information is greater than 1, a third MCS table is used for transmission of the PUSCH, wherein the third MCS table is as follows:
([0157], FIG. 10(b) is an example of a table of MCS for use in the data transmission of the URLLC. In the example of FIG. 10(b), there are 16 types of indexes, but a different value may be used as long as the number of indexes is less than or equal to the number of indexes of the MCS table used for the data transmission of the eMBB. In the example of FIG. 10(b), the lowest frequency utilization efficiency is 0.0586, but a different value may be used as long as the lowest frequency utilization efficiency is lower than the lowest frequency utilization efficiency of the MCS table used for the data transmission of the eMBB)
Regarding Claim 10, Goto and Park teach the method according to claim 7, Goto further teaches wherein when the MCS table indicated by the second information is a first MCS table, and the quantity of transmission layers of the PUSCH indicated by the first information is greater than 1, the first MCS table is used for transmission of the PUSCH ([0157], Fig. 10); and the method further comprises: sending, by the network device, third information and fourth information to the terminal device, wherein the third information indicates an MCS index, the fourth information indicates an offset value M, the MCS index and the offset value M are used to determine an MCS in the first MCS table used for transmission of the PUSCH ([0157], FIG. 10(b) is an example of a table of MCS for use in the data transmission of the URLLC. In the example of FIG. 10(b), there are 16 types of indexes, but a different value may be used as long as the number of indexes is less than or equal to the number of indexes of the MCS table used for the data transmission of the eMBB. In the example of FIG. 10(b), the lowest frequency utilization efficiency is 0.0586, but a different value may be used as long as the lowest frequency utilization efficiency is lower than the lowest frequency utilization efficiency of the MCS table used for the data transmission of the eMBB), and M is an integer greater than or equal to 0 ([0150], base station apparatus 10 transmits two types of the configuration information of the scheduling request (SR) to request radio resources for the uplink data transmission to each of the terminal apparatuses 20 by using the RRC messages, the SIB, or the like (S303). Here, the SR configuration can configure multiple of the PUCCH format (0 or 1) used, the resource of the PUCCH, the period of the transmission prohibit timer after transmission of the SR, the maximum number of SR transmissions, the transmittable periodicity of SR, and the offset of SR, but corresponds to multiple serving cells, BWPs, and PUCCH formats to be used).
Regarding Claim 11, Goto teaches a communication apparatus, comprising a memory and a processor, wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program; and the processor is configured to execute the computer program stored in the memory ([0173-0176]), to enable the communication apparatus to perform a method (Figs. 8-10), the method comprising: when a discrete fourier transform spread orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (DFT-s-OFDM) waveform is used for transmission of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) ([0045], uplink control information includes a Scheduling Request (SR) used to request a PUSCH (Uplink-Shared Channel (UL-SCH)) resource), receiving, by a terminal device, first information from a network device, wherein the first information indicates a quantity of transmission layers of the PUSCH ([0046], uplink control information includes downlink Channel State Information (CSI). The downlink channel state information includes a Rank Indicator (RI) indicating a preferable spatial multiplexing order (the number of layers), a Precoding Matrix Indicator (PMI) indicating a preferable precoder, a Channel Quality Indicator (CQI) specifying a preferable transmission rate, and the like. The PMI indicates a codebook determined by the terminal apparatus. The codebook is related to precoding of the physical downlink shared channel. The CQI can use an index (CQI index) indicative of a preferable modulation scheme (for example, QPSK, 16QAM, 64QAM, 256QAM, or the like), a preferable coding rate, and a preferable frequency utilization efficiency in a prescribed band); and determining, by the terminal device based on the first information, an MCS table used for transmission of the PUSCH ([0065], MCS for the PDSCH/PUSCH can use an index (MCS index) for indicating a modulation order of the PDSCH/PUSCH and a target coding rate. The communication system 1 (base station apparatus 10 and terminal apparatus 20) shares the method of calculating the transport block size by the MCS, the target coding rate, and the number of resource elements allocated for the PDSCH/PUSCH transmission (number of resource blocks, [0157], FIG. 10 is a diagram illustrating an example of an MCS table for the data transmission of the uplink according to the first embodiment).
Although the formatting discussed in Goto is sometimes regarding the PUCCH, instead of the PUSCH, Park teaches “The UL and the DL i) transmit/receive control information through one or more control channels, such as a physical DL control channel (PDCCH), a physical UL control channel (PUCCH), and the like and ii) transmit/receive data through one or more data channels, such as a physical DL shared channel (PDSCH), a physical UL shared channel (PUSCH), and the like. Hereinafter, the transmission/reception of a signal through the PUCCH, the PUSCH, the PDCCH, or the PDSCH, may be described as the transmission/reception of the PUCCH, the PUSCH, the PDCCH, or the PDSCH” ([0041]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the PUSCH for the PUCCH, as taught in Park, in the system of Goto, since they are recognized equivalents, to yield predictable results.
Regarding Claim 12, Goto and Park teach the apparatus according to claim 11, Goto further teaches wherein the method further comprises: receiving, by the terminal device, second information from the network device, wherein the second information indicates an MCS table; and determining, by the terminal device based on the first information and the second information, the MCS table used for transmission of the PUSCH ([0150], base station apparatus 10 transmits two types of the configuration information of the scheduling request (SR) to request radio resources for the uplink data transmission to each of the terminal apparatuses 20 by using the RRC messages, the SIB, or the like (S303). Here, the SR configuration can configure multiple of the PUCCH format (0 or 1) used, the resource of the PUCCH, the period of the transmission prohibit timer after transmission of the SR, the maximum number of SR transmissions, the transmittable periodicity of SR, and the offset of SR, but corresponds to multiple serving cells, BWPs, and PUCCH formats to be used).
Regarding Claim 13, Goto and Park teach the apparatus according to claim 12, Goto further teaches wherein the determining, by the terminal device based on the first information and the second information, the MCS table used for transmission of the PUSCH comprises: when the MCS table indicated by the second information is a first MCS table, and the quantity of transmission layers of the PUSCH indicated by the first information is greater than 1, determining, by the terminal device, that a second MCS table is used for transmission of the PUSCH, wherein the second MCS table is as follows:
([0157], FIG. 10 is a diagram illustrating an example of an MCS table for the data transmission of the uplink according to the first embodiment. FIG. 10(a) is an example of a table of MCS for use in the data transmission of the eMBB. There are 32 types of indexes, and indexes 0 and 1 are specified by control information for q=1 (BPSK) and 2 (QPSK). FIG. 10(a) is an example of using the indexes 28 to 31 for retransmission. In the example of FIG. 10(a), the lowest frequency utilization efficiency (Spectral efficiency (SE)) is 0.2344, and the highest frequency utilization efficiency is 5.5547)
Regarding Claim 14, Goto and Park teach the apparatus according to claim 12, Goto further teaches wherein the determining, by the terminal device based on the first information and the second information, the MCS table used for transmission of the PUSCH comprises: when the MCS table indicated by the second information is a first MCS table, and the quantity of transmission layers of the PUSCH indicated by the first information is greater than 1, determining, by the terminal device, that a third MCS table is used for transmission of the PUSCH, wherein the third MCS table is as follows:
([0157], FIG. 10(b) is an example of a table of MCS for use in the data transmission of the URLLC. In the example of FIG. 10(b), there are 16 types of indexes, but a different value may be used as long as the number of indexes is less than or equal to the number of indexes of the MCS table used for the data transmission of the eMBB. In the example of FIG. 10(b), the lowest frequency utilization efficiency is 0.0586, but a different value may be used as long as the lowest frequency utilization efficiency is lower than the lowest frequency utilization efficiency of the MCS table used for the data transmission of the eMBB)
Regarding Claim 15, Goto and Park teach the apparatus according to claim 12, Goto further teaches wherein the method further comprises: when the MCS table indicated by the second information is a first MCS table, and the quantity of transmission layers of the PUSCH indicated by the first information is greater than 1, determining, by the terminal device, that the first MCS table is used for transmission of the PUSCH ([0157], Fig. 10); receiving, by the terminal device, third information and fourth information from the network device, wherein the third information indicates an MCS index, the fourth information indicates an offset value M, and M is an integer greater than or equal to 0 ([0150], base station apparatus 10 transmits two types of the configuration information of the scheduling request (SR) to request radio resources for the uplink data transmission to each of the terminal apparatuses 20 by using the RRC messages, the SIB, or the like (S303). Here, the SR configuration can configure multiple of the PUCCH format (0 or 1) used, the resource of the PUCCH, the period of the transmission prohibit timer after transmission of the SR, the maximum number of SR transmissions, the transmittable periodicity of SR, and the offset of SR, but corresponds to multiple serving cells, BWPs, and PUCCH formats to be used); and determining, by the terminal device based on the MCS index and the offset value M, an MCS in the first MCS table used for transmission of the PUSCH ([0157], FIG. 10(b) is an example of a table of MCS for use in the data transmission of the URLLC. In the example of FIG. 10(b), there are 16 types of indexes, but a different value may be used as long as the number of indexes is less than or equal to the number of indexes of the MCS table used for the data transmission of the eMBB. In the example of FIG. 10(b), the lowest frequency utilization efficiency is 0.0586, but a different value may be used as long as the lowest frequency utilization efficiency is lower than the lowest frequency utilization efficiency of the MCS table used for the data transmission of the eMBB).
Regarding Claim 16, Goto teaches a communication apparatus, comprising a memory and a processor, wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program; and the processor is configured to execute the computer program stored in the memory ([0173-0176]), to enable the communication apparatus to perform a method (Figs. 8-10), the method comprising: determining, by a network device, that a terminal device uses a discrete fourier transform spread orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (DFT-s-OFDM) waveform for transmission of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) ([0045], uplink control information includes a Scheduling Request (SR) used to request a PUSCH (Uplink-Shared Channel (UL-SCH)) resource); and sending, by the network device, first information to the terminal device, wherein the first information indicates a quantity of transmission layers of the PUSCH ([0046], uplink control information includes downlink Channel State Information (CSI). The downlink channel state information includes a Rank Indicator (RI) indicating a preferable spatial multiplexing order (the number of layers), a Precoding Matrix Indicator (PMI) indicating a preferable precoder, a Channel Quality Indicator (CQI) specifying a preferable transmission rate, and the like. The PMI indicates a codebook determined by the terminal apparatus. The codebook is related to precoding of the physical downlink shared channel. The CQI can use an index (CQI index) indicative of a preferable modulation scheme (for example, QPSK, 16QAM, 64QAM, 256QAM, or the like), a preferable coding rate, and a preferable frequency utilization efficiency in a prescribed band), and the quantity of transmission layers of the PUSCH is used to determine an MCS table used for transmission of the PUSCH ([0065], MCS for the PDSCH/PUSCH can use an index (MCS index) for indicating a modulation order of the PDSCH/PUSCH and a target coding rate. The communication system 1 (base station apparatus 10 and terminal apparatus 20) shares the method of calculating the transport block size by the MCS, the target coding rate, and the number of resource elements allocated for the PDSCH/PUSCH transmission (number of resource blocks, [0157], FIG. 10 is a diagram illustrating an example of an MCS table for the data transmission of the uplink according to the first embodiment).
Although the formatting discussed in Goto is sometimes regarding the PUCCH, instead of the PUSCH, Park teaches “The UL and the DL i) transmit/receive control information through one or more control channels, such as a physical DL control channel (PDCCH), a physical UL control channel (PUCCH), and the like and ii) transmit/receive data through one or more data channels, such as a physical DL shared channel (PDSCH), a physical UL shared channel (PUSCH), and the like. Hereinafter, the transmission/reception of a signal through the PUCCH, the PUSCH, the PDCCH, or the PDSCH, may be described as the transmission/reception of the PUCCH, the PUSCH, the PDCCH, or the PDSCH” ([0041]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the PUSCH for the PUCCH, as taught in Park, in the system of Goto, since they are recognized equivalents, to yield predictable results.
Regarding Claim 17, Goto and Park teach the apparatus according to claim 16, Goto further teaches wherein the method further comprises: sending, by the network device, second information to the terminal device, wherein the second information indicates an MCS table, and the first information and the second information are used to determine the MCS table used for transmission of the PUSCH ([0150], base station apparatus 10 transmits two types of the configuration information of the scheduling request (SR) to request radio resources for the uplink data transmission to each of the terminal apparatuses 20 by using the RRC messages, the SIB, or the like (S303). Here, the SR configuration can configure multiple of the PUCCH format (0 or 1) used, the resource of the PUCCH, the period of the transmission prohibit timer after transmission of the SR, the maximum number of SR transmissions, the transmittable periodicity of SR, and the offset of SR, but corresponds to multiple serving cells, BWPs, and PUCCH formats to be used).
Regarding Claim 18, Goto and Park teach the apparatus according to claim 17, Goto further teaches wherein when the MCS table indicated by the second information is a first MCS table, and the quantity of transmission layers of the PUSCH indicated by the first information is greater than 1, a second MCS table is used for transmission of the PUSCH, wherein the second MCS table is as follows:
([0157], FIG. 10 is a diagram illustrating an example of an MCS table for the data transmission of the uplink according to the first embodiment. FIG. 10(a) is an example of a table of MCS for use in the data transmission of the eMBB. There are 32 types of indexes, and indexes 0 and 1 are specified by control information for q=1 (BPSK) and 2 (QPSK). FIG. 10(a) is an example of using the indexes 28 to 31 for retransmission. In the example of FIG. 10(a), the lowest frequency utilization efficiency (Spectral efficiency (SE)) is 0.2344, and the highest frequency utilization efficiency is 5.5547)
Regarding Claim 19, Goto and Park teach the apparatus according to claim 17, Goto further teaches wherein when the MCS table indicated by the second information is a first MCS table, and the quantity of transmission layers of the PUSCH indicated by the first information is greater than 1, a third MCS table is used for transmission of the PUSCH, wherein the third MCS table is as follows:
([0157], FIG. 10(b) is an example of a table of MCS for use in the data transmission of the URLLC. In the example of FIG. 10(b), there are 16 types of indexes, but a different value may be used as long as the number of indexes is less than or equal to the number of indexes of the MCS table used for the data transmission of the eMBB. In the example of FIG. 10(b), the lowest frequency utilization efficiency is 0.0586, but a different value may be used as long as the lowest frequency utilization efficiency is lower than the lowest frequency utilization efficiency of the MCS table used for the data transmission of the eMBB)
Regarding Claim 20, Goto and Park teach the apparatus according to claim 17, Goto further teaches wherein when the MCS table indicated by the second information is a first MCS table, and the quantity of transmission layers of the PUSCH indicated by the first information is greater than 1, the first MCS table is used for transmission of the PUSCH ([0157], Fig. 10); and the method further comprises: sending, by the network device, third information and fourth information to the terminal device, wherein the third information indicates an MCS index, the fourth information indicates an offset value M, the MCS index and the offset value M are used to determine an MCS in the first MCS table used for transmission of the PUSCH ([0157], FIG. 10(b) is an example of a table of MCS for use in the data transmission of the URLLC. In the example of FIG. 10(b), there are 16 types of indexes, but a different value may be used as long as the number of indexes is less than or equal to the number of indexes of the MCS table used for the data transmission of the eMBB. In the example of FIG. 10(b), the lowest frequency utilization efficiency is 0.0586, but a different value may be used as long as the lowest frequency utilization efficiency is lower than the lowest frequency utilization efficiency of the MCS table used for the data transmission of the eMBB), and M is an integer greater than or equal to 0 ([0150], base station apparatus 10 transmits two types of the configuration information of the scheduling request (SR) to request radio resources for the uplink data transmission to each of the terminal apparatuses 20 by using the RRC messages, the SIB, or the like (S303). Here, the SR configuration can configure multiple of the PUCCH format (0 or 1) used, the resource of the PUCCH, the period of the transmission prohibit timer after transmission of the SR, the maximum number of SR transmissions, the transmittable periodicity of SR, and the offset of SR, but corresponds to multiple serving cells, BWPs, and PUCCH formats to be used).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Yoshimoto et al (US 2020/0204289) discloses FIG. 9 is a diagram illustrating a flow of MCS index configuration example in SPS according to the present embodiment. The higher layer processing unit 102 selects an MCS table, based on configuration information of “CQI table selection” (S101). Next, MCS restriction information, which indicates a region of the MCS table selected in S101, is configured (S102). Next, an MCS index is configured from the region indicated by the MCS restriction information, in consideration of a CSI index included in a CSI report (S104). Then, DCI (downlink assignment/uplink grant) including the MCS index is generated. Furthermore, a PDCCH including the DCI to which a CRC scrambled with an SPS C-RNTI is added is transmitted (S104). After transmission of the PDCCH, PDSCH transmission or PUSCH reception is periodically performed at a transmission interval indicated by SPS configuration information (S105). ([0105]);
Yeo et al (US 2021/0321291) discloses the specific value W may be determined according to a higher layer parameter mcs-Table value included in a configuration related to PDSCH transmission, PUSCH transmission, or SPS transmission. ([0327])
/MARGARET G WEBB/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641