Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 06/04/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US Publication No. 2016/0373576 (“Sankaranarayanan et al.”).
Regarding claim 1, Sankaranarayanan et al. discloses a system comprising:
at least one processor of a user device comprising a display and a communication application (mobile communication device 102), the at least one processor programmed or configured to:
receive a request to initiate a call to a callee (fig. 4 initiate call 402);
determine profile information to share with the callee based on user input on the user device (fig. 4, receiver caller selection from user 404 and retrieve personal profile ID for current user 410);
after determining the profile information, initiating the call to the callee; and sharing the profile information with the callee based on the user input (fig. 4,intiate call using recipient phone number and personal profile ID 414).
Regarding claim 11, Sankaranarayanan et al. discloses a method comprising:
receive a request to initiate a call to a callee (fig. 4 initiate call 402);
determine profile information to share with the callee based on user input on the user device (fig. 4, receiver caller selection from user 404 and retrieve personal profile ID for current user 410);
after determining the profile information, initiating the call to the callee; and sharing the profile information with the callee based on the user input (fig. 4,intiate call using recipient phone number and personal profile ID 414).
Regarding claim 21, Sankaranarayanan et al. discloses a computer program product comprising at least one non-transitory computer-readable medium ([0099] machine readable storage media comprising a plurality of instructions) including program instructions that, when executed by at least one processor of a user device comprising a display and a communication application (mobile communication device 102), causes the at least one processor programmed to:
receive a request to initiate a call to a callee (fig. 4 initiate call 402);
determine profile information to share with the callee based on user input on the user device (fig. 4, receiver caller selection from user 404 and retrieve personal profile ID for current user 410);
after determining the profile information, initiating the call to the callee; and sharing the profile information with the callee based on the user input (fig. 4,intiate call using recipient phone number and personal profile ID 414).
Regarding claims 2 and 12, Sankaranarayanan et al. discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is further programmed or configured to:
prompt a user of the user device to select the profile information, wherein the user input comprises a user selection of at least a portion of the profile information on the user device (fig. 6, prompt user for “selected caller” at device 102)), and wherein the profile information to share with the callee comprises the at least a portion of the profile information (fig. 6, the “selected caller” is the profile sent to device 104).
Regarding claims 3 and 13, Sankaranarayanan et al. discloses the system of claim 2, wherein the user selection of the at least a portion of the profile information comprises at least one of the following: name, photo, image, URL, social media handle, address, reason for the call, and/or any combination thereof (fig. 6, user selection is “mary jane”).
Regarding claims 4 and 14, Sankaranarayanan et al. discloses the system of claim 2, wherein prompting the user of the user device comprises querying the user for a selection of at least one of the following: an option configured to share no profile information, an option configured to share verified caller ID name information, an option configured to share at least a portion of the profile information, or any combination thereof ([0037] a default personal profile may be selected when the user does not wish to use the pre-stored profiles).
Regarding claims 5 and 15, Sankaranarayanan et al. discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the profile information is shared with the callee as at least one of metadata and embedded data to the call ([0038] the personal profile identification is appended).
Regarding claims 6 and 16, Sankaranarayanan et al. discloses the system of claim 1, wherein determining the profile information to share with the callee is based on a contact list on the user device ([0054] a user of the personal mobile communication device 104 has selected a caller recipient “Mom” from a contact list 1002 of available call recipients presented on a user interface 1000 of the personal mobile communication device 104 and originated a call 1010 to the call recipient 1004 (“Mom”) of the communal mobile communication device 102. As shown, the call 1010 includes the personal profile identification associated with the user “Mom” of the communal mobile communication device 102. As such, in response to receiving the call, the communal mobile communication device 102 announces the call using a call treatment based on the received personal profile identification).
Regarding claims 7 and 17, Sankaranarayanan et al. discloses the system of claim 1, wherein determining the profile information to share with the callee is based on recipient data associated with the callee ([0054] a user of the personal mobile communication device 104 has selected a caller recipient “Mom” from a contact list 1002 of available call recipients presented on a user interface 1000 of the personal mobile communication device 104 and originated a call 1010 to the call recipient 1004 (“Mom”) of the communal mobile communication device 102. As shown, the call 1010 includes the personal profile identification associated with the user “Mom” of the communal mobile communication device 102. As such, in response to receiving the call, the communal mobile communication device 102 announces the call using a call treatment based on the received personal profile identification).
Regarding claims 8 and 18, Sankaranarayanan et al. discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is further programmed or configured to: receive recipient data associated with the callee; and display the recipient data on the display of the user device prior to initiating the call to the callee, during the call to the callee, or any combination thereof (fig. 6, recipient data “calling “dad” 604 on mobile device 102).
Regarding claims 9 and 19, Sankaranarayanan et al. discloses the system of claim 8, wherein the recipient data comprises at least one of the following: rating information, score information, crowd-sourced data, registration data, reputation data, callee number history, image data, or any combination thereof ([0020] the call recipient- e.g., a picture of call recipient may be displayed on the communal mobile communication device 102).
Regarding claim 10 and 20, Sankaranarayanan et al. discloses the system of claim 8, wherein the recipient data is displayed in response to a user of the user device selecting an option on the display ([0020] the recipient data is displayed in response the user selected the recipient as the callee).
Conclusion
/JIRAPON TULOP/Examiner, Art Unit 2693