DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments/Amendment
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims # 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to the combination of the references being used for the current rejection of the above claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim limitations “a channel measurement module configured to: obtain; a prediction module configured to: predict; a prediction selector module configured to identify; the prediction selector module is further configured to wirelessly transmit, transformation module configured to: determine” has/have been interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because it uses/they use a generic placeholder “module ” coupled with functional language “ to obtain, to predict, to identify, to transmit, to determine” without reciting sufficient structure to achieve the function. Furthermore, the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. (Furthermore, None of the following terms: a channel measurement, a prediction and a prediction selector are considered to be structural).
Since the claim limitation(s) invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, claims 7-14 has/have been interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification that achieves the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
A review of the specification shows that the following appears to be the corresponding structure described in the specification for the 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph limitation: (Fig.1(A,B); Fig.2(A,B,C) and [0018-0021]; [0040-0043]).
If applicant wishes to provide further explanation or dispute the examiner’s interpretation of the corresponding structure, applicant must identify the corresponding structure with reference to the specification by page and line number, and to the drawing, if any, by reference characters in response to this Office action.
For more information, see MPEP § 2173 et seq. and Supplementary Examination Guidelines for Determining Compliance With 35 U.S.C. 112 and for Treatment of Related Issues in Patent Applications, 76 FR 7162, 7167 (Feb. 9, 2011).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-13 and 15-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over You (US 2003/0031231 A1) in view of Yi (US 2023/0379664 A1) and further in view of Sahinoglu (US 2020/0274587 A1).
Regarding claims 1, 7,
You discloses a method (See [0020]; [0025]; a frequency hopping method) comprising:
obtaining, by a principal wireless personal area network (WPAN) device (See Fig.1; [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; Master WPAN)), a plurality of current channel metrics (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; monitoring each channel quality and storing and outputting information on each channel quality accumulated therein),
wherein each current channel metric of the plurality of current channel metrics (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; monitoring each channel quality and storing and outputting information on each channel quality accumulated therein), corresponds to a currently active channel of a frequency band (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; apparatus comprises a frequency hopping transceiver for generating and outputting a frequency pattern in accordance with predetermined rules) for the principal WPAN device (See Fig.1; [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; Master WPAN)),
predicting, based on the plurality of current channel metrics (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; monitoring each channel quality and storing and outputting information on each channel quality accumulated therein), a plurality of future channel metrics of the currently active channels (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; estimating the channel qualities of operating bands in advance) for the principal WPAN device (See Fig.1; [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; WPAN));
estimating, based on the plurality of current channel metrics (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; monitoring each channel quality and storing and outputting information on each channel quality accumulated therein), a plurality of estimated channel metrics channels for currently inactive channels, (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; estimating the channel qualities of operating bands in advance),
wherein each estimated channel metric of the plurality of estimated channel metrics (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; estimating the channel qualities of operating bands in advance) corresponds to a currently inactive channel of the frequency band for the principal WPAN device (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; estimating channel metric of inactive channel does not carry weight as the estimation is performed from obtaining current channel metrics. There will be moment when channel will be active or channel will be inactive or channel belonging to other unit));
predicting, based on the plurality of estimated channel metrics (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; monitoring each channel quality and storing and outputting information on each channel quality accumulated therein), a plurality of future channel metrics of the currently inactive channels for the principal WPAN device (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; estimating the channel qualities of frequency bands in advance meaning before channel is even operational); and
But You fails to explicitly recite
determining, based on the plurality of future channel metrics of the currently active channels and the plurality of future channel metrics of the currently inactive channels, a plurality of channel quality scores.
using channel coherency between the currently active channels and the currently inactive channels and
However in analogous art,
Yi teaches about generating group leader selection score among UE according to channel state of metric (See [0101-0102]).
You and Yi are analogous art because they all pertain to wireless communication technology. You teaches about estimating future channel metrics in wireless personal area network using current channel metrics. Yi teaches about generating group leader selection score among UE according to channel state of metric. You could use Yi features in term of associating every future channel with a score in order to select the best channel for packets transmission. Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time of the filing of the application to combine You and Yi as to obtain an efficient wireless personal area communication system.
But You and Yi fail to explicitly recite
using channel coherency between the currently active channels and the currently inactive channels
However in analogous art,
Sahinoglu teaches about using channel coherency between different channels to estimate channel metrics before being selected for transmission (See [0027]; [0065]; [0090]).
You, Yi and Sahinoglu are analogous art because they all pertain to wireless communication technology. You teaches about estimating future channel metrics in wireless personal area network using current channel metrics. Yi teaches about generating group leader selection score among UE according to channel state of metric. Sahinoglu teaches about using channel coherency between different channels to estimate channel metrics before being selected for transmission. You and Yi could use Sahinoglu features in term of better estimating future channel metrics wherein channel selection can be optimized. Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine You, Yi and Sahinoglu as to obtain an efficient wireless personal area communication system.
Regarding Claim 2,
You, Yi and Sahinoglu teach all the features with respect to Claim 1 and You further teaches
generating, based on the plurality of channel quality scores, an adaptive frequency hopping (AFH) channel map (See [0034-0035]; a good channel mapper is created for frequency hopping) comprising a subset of a plurality of channels of the frequency band (See [0034-0035]; The bad channel are avoided and the good channel are kept) used to determine a frequency hopping sequence (FHS) for the principal WPAN device (See [0034-0035]; in the channel avoidance scheme, both the transmitting and receiving unit must estimate the channel quality and hop onto an identical RF channel among the good channels. At this time, a good channel mapper determines which channel among the good channels is to be used) .
Regarding Claim 3, 12
You, Yi and Sahinoglu teach all the features with respect to Claim 1, 7 and further teach
wherein each of the plurality of channel metrics is one of:
a received signal strength characteristic (RSSI) (See You [Abstract]; RSSI),
a packet error rate (PER) (See You [0028-0029]; high packet error probability),
a channel state information (CSI) (See Yi [0067]; [0085]; CSI-RS),
a signal-to-noise Ratio (SNR ) (See Yi [0101]; SNR), or
interference statistics (See You [0031]; interference level).
(The term “or” is used between limitation which translate into any one of the limitation can be analyzed for complete claim examination)
Regarding Claim 4,
You, Yi and Sahinoglu teach all the features with respect to Claim 2 and You further teaches
transmitting, by the principal WPAN device (See Fig.1; [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; Master WPAN)), the AFH channel map to an agent WPAN device (See Fig.1; [0011-0012]; Slave WPAN)), for use in determining a matching FHS (See [0011-0012]; [0035-0037]; The transceiver of the WPAN received mapper of the good channel to be used in the frequency hopping sequence).
Regarding Claim 5,
You, Yi and Sahinoglu teach all the features with respect to Claim 1 and You further teaches
wherein
the predicting of the plurality of future channel metrics of the currently active channels (See [Abstract]; predicting the channel qualities of operating bands in advance),
the estimating of the plurality of estimated channel metrics (See [Abstract]; estimating the channel qualities of operating bands),
and
the predicting of the plurality of future channel metrics of the currently inactive channels (See [Abstract]; estimating channel metric of inactive channel does not carry weight as the estimation is performed from obtaining current channel metrics. There will be moment when channel will be active or channel will be inactive))
are performed by a predictive model (See Fig.1; [0011-0012]; [0019-0020]; a frequency table is created through a model system for frequency hopping selection).
Regarding Claim 6,
You, Yi and Sahinoglu teach all the features with respect to Claim 1 and You further teaches
wherein
the predicting of the plurality of future channel metrics of the currently active channels (See [Abstract]; predicting the channel qualities of operating bands in advance),
the estimating of the plurality of estimated channel metrics (See [Abstract]; estimating the channel qualities of operating bands),, and
the predicting of the plurality of future channel metrics of the currently inactive channels (See [Abstract]; estimating channel metric of inactive channel does not carry weight as the estimation is performed from obtaining current channel metrics. There will be moment when channel will be active or channel will be inactive))
are performed by a predictive model (See Fig.1; [0011-0012]; [0019-0020]; a frequency table is created through a model system for frequency hopping selection) of a plurality of predictive models selected prior to predicting the plurality of future channel metrics of the currently active channels for the principal WPAN device (See Fig.1; [0011-0012]; [0019-0020]; the apparatus performs transmission of the signals at a hop frequency generated by means of the relevant frequency hopping method from the finally modulated signals. The table are created according to each measurement taking over time and through different scenario).
Regarding Claim 8,
You, Yi and Sahinoglu teach all the features with respect to Claim 7 and You further teaches
wherein the FHS generation component (See Fig.1; [0034-0035]; in the channel avoidance scheme, both the transmitting and receiving unit must estimate the channel quality and hop onto an identical RF channel among the good channels. At this time, a good channel mapper determines which channel among the good channels is to be used) further comprises:
a prediction selector module (See [Abstract]; [0012]; estimate through measurement best metrics of frequency channel); configured to
identify, using the plurality of current channel metrics, weights (See [0028]; [0039]; probability of success is used for predict future channels) associated with a predictive model (See Fig.1) used by the prediction module to predict the plurality of future channel metrics of the currently active channels (See [0035]; [0043]; future channels metrics are predicted with probability),
estimate the plurality of estimated channel metrics (See [0011-0012]; [0034-0035]; plurality of channels metrics can be estimated), and
predict the plurality of future channel metrics of the currently inactive channels (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; estimating channel metric of inactive channel does not carry weight as the estimation is performed from obtaining current channel metrics. There will be moment when channel will be active or channel will be inactive or channel belonging to other unit));
.
Regarding Claim 9,
You, Yi and Sahinoglu teach all the features with respect to Claim 8 and You further teaches
wherein the prediction selector module (See [Abstract]; [0012]; estimate through measurement best metrics of frequency channel) is further configured to
wirelessly transmit to another wireless device the weights for generating a matching FHS (See [0011-0012]; [0035-0037]; The transceiver of the WPAN received mapper of the good channel to be used in the frequency hopping sequence).
Regarding Claim 10,
You, Yi and Sahinoglu teach all the features with respect to Claim 7 and You further teaches
wherein the FHS generation component further (See [0011-0012]; [0034-0035]; Master Unit performed the following operations for frequency selection) comprises: a prediction selector module (See [0011-0012]; [0034-0035]; Master Unit estimating good channels) configured to:
identify, based on the plurality of channel quality scores, a subset of a plurality of channels of the frequency band (See [0011-0012]; [0034-0035]; The bad channel are avoided and the good channel are kept); and
generate, based on the subset of the plurality of channels of the frequency band, an AFH channel map (See [0034-0035]; a good channel mapper is created for frequency hopping); and
a transformation module (See [0011-0012]; [0034-0035]; Master Unit performed the following operations for frequency list update) configured to:
determine, based on the AFH channel map, an FHS for the wireless device (See [0034-0035]; in the channel avoidance scheme, both the transmitting and receiving unit must estimate the channel quality and hop onto an identical RF channel among the good channels. At this time, a good channel mapper determines which channel among the good channels is to be used) .
Regarding Claim 11,
You, Yi and Sahinoglu teach all the features with respect to Claim 7 and You further teaches
wherein the prediction module (See [Abstract]; [0012]; estimate through measurement best metrics of frequency channel) is further configured to:
obtain a previous FHS during obtaining the plurality of current channel metrics (See [0035-0037]; FHS are constantly being updated depending on metrics extracted);
identify, based on the plurality of channel quality scores and the previous FHS, a subset of a plurality of channels of the frequency band (See [0011-0012]; [0034-0035]; The bad channel are avoided and the good channel are kept depending on probability of success and previous map frequency table);
generate, based on the subset of the plurality of channels of the frequency band, an AFH channel map (See [0034-0035]; a good channel mapper is created for frequency hopping); and
determining, based on the AFH channel map, an FHS for the wireless device (See [0034-0035]; in the channel avoidance scheme, both the transmitting and receiving unit must estimate the channel quality and hop onto an identical RF channel among the good channels. At this time, a good channel mapper determines which channel among the good channels is to be used) .
.
Regarding Claim 13,
You, Yi and Sahinoglu teach all the features with respect to Claim 7 and You further teaches
wherein the predicting of the plurality of future channel metrics of the currently active channels (See [Abstract]; predicting the channel qualities of operating bands in advance),
the estimating of the plurality of estimated channel metrics (See [Abstract]; estimating the channel qualities of operating bands), and
the predicting of the plurality of future channel metrics of the currently inactive channels (See [Abstract]; estimating channel metric of inactive channel does not carry weight as the estimation is performed from obtaining current channel metrics. There will be moment when channel will be active or channel will be inactive))
are performed by a predictive model (See Fig.1; [0011-0012]; [0019-0020]; a frequency table is created through a model system for frequency hopping selection) of a plurality of predictive models selected in response to obtaining the plurality of current channel metrics (See Fig.1; [0011-0012]; [0019-0020]; the apparatus performs transmission of the signals at a hop frequency generated by means of the relevant frequency hopping method from the finally modulated signals. The table are created according to each measurement taking over time and through different scenario).
.
Regarding Claim 15,
You discloses a system (See [0011-0012]; a master unit communicating with slave unit) comprising:
a first WPAN device (See Fig.1; [0011-0012]; master unit) comprising a processing device (Fig.1(12)), and a second WPAN device (See Fig.1; [0011-0012]; slave unit) in communication with the first WPAN device (See [0009-0010]; a master unit and active slave units, which form a piconet when they are connected with one another),
wherein the processing device (Fig.1(12)) of the first WPAN device (See Fig.1; [0011-0012]; master unit) is perform operations comprising:
obtaining a plurality of current channel metrics (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; monitoring each channel quality and storing and outputting information on each channel quality accumulated therein),
wherein each current channel metric of the plurality of current channel metrics (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; monitoring each channel quality and storing and outputting information on each channel quality accumulated therein) corresponds to a currently active channel of a frequency band (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; apparatus comprises a frequency hopping transceiver for generating and outputting a frequency pattern in accordance with predetermined rules) for the first WPAN device (See Fig.1; [0011-0012]; master unit);
estimating, a plurality of estimated channel metrics for the currently inactive channels;
predicting, based on the plurality of current channel metrics (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; monitoring each channel quality and storing and outputting information on each channel quality accumulated therein), and the plurality of estimated channel metrics, a plurality of future channel metrics associated with the frequency band (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; estimating the channel qualities of operating bands in advance);
But You fails to explicitly recite about
determining, based on the plurality of future channel metrics associated with the frequency band, a plurality of channel quality scores associated with the frequency band.
using channel coherency between currently active channels and currently inactive channels of the frequency band and based on the plurality of current channel metrics,
However in analogous art,
Yi teaches about generating group leader selection score among UE according to channel state of metric (See [0101-0102]).
You and Yi are analogous art because they all pertain to wireless communication technology. You teaches about estimating future channel metrics in wireless personal area network using current channel metrics. Yi teaches about generating group leader selection score among UE according to channel state of metric. You could use Yi features in term of associating every future channel with a score in order to select the best channel for packets transmission. Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time of the filing of the application to combine You and Yi as to obtain an efficient wireless personal area communication system.
But You and Yi fail to explicitly recite
using channel coherency between currently active channels and currently inactive channels of the frequency band and based on the plurality of current channel metrics,
However in analogous art,
Sahinoglu teaches about using channel coherency between different channels to estimate channel metrics before being selected for transmission (See [0027]; [0065]; [0090]).
You, Yi and Sahinoglu are analogous art because they all pertain to wireless communication technology. You teaches about estimating future channel metrics in wireless personal area network using current channel metrics. Yi teaches about generating group leader selection score among UE according to channel state of metric. Sahinoglu teaches about using channel coherency between different channels to estimate channel metrics before being selected for transmission. You and Yi could use Sahinoglu features in term of better estimating future channel metrics wherein channel selection can be optimized. Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine You, Yi and Sahinoglu as to obtain an efficient wireless personal area communication system.
Regarding Claim 16
You, Yi and Sahinoglu teach all the features with respect to Claim 15 and further teach
wherein each of the plurality of channel metrics is one of:
a received signal strength characteristic (RSSI) (See You [Abstract]; RSSI),
a packet error rate (PER) (See You [0028-0029]; high packet error probability),
a channel state information (CSI) (See Yi [0067]; [0085]; CSI-RS),
a signal-to-noise Ratio (SNR ) (See Yi [0101]; SNR), or
interference statistics (See You [0031]; interference level).
Regarding Claim 17,
You, Yi and Sahinoglu teach all the features with respect to Claim 15 and You further teaches
wherein predicting, based on the plurality of current channel metrics (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; monitoring each channel quality and storing and outputting information on each channel quality accumulated therein), the plurality of future channel metrics associated with the frequency band (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; estimating the channel qualities of operating bands in advance), comprises:
predicting, based on the plurality of current channel metrics (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; monitoring each channel quality and storing and outputting information on each channel quality accumulated therein), a plurality of future channel metrics of the currently active channels (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; estimating the channel qualities of operating bands in advance) for the first WPAN device (See Fig.1; [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; WPAN));
estimating, based on the plurality of current channel metrics (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; monitoring each channel quality and storing and outputting information on each channel quality accumulated therein), a plurality of estimated channel metrics (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; estimating the channel qualities of operating bands in advance),
wherein each estimated channel metric of the plurality of estimated channel metrics (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; estimating the channel qualities of operating bands in advance) corresponds to a currently inactive channel of the frequency band for the first WPAN device (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; estimating channel metric of inactive channel does not carry weight as the estimation is performed from obtaining current channel metrics. There will be moment when channel will be active or channel will be inactive or channel belonging to other unit));
predicting, based on the plurality of estimated channel metrics (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; monitoring each channel quality and storing and outputting information on each channel quality accumulated therein), a plurality of future channel metrics of the currently inactive channels for the first WPAN device (See [Abstract]; [0011-0012]; estimating the channel qualities of frequency bands in advance meaning before channel is even operational); and
aggregating the plurality of future channel metrics of the currently active channels for the first WPAN device (See [0011-0012]; Mater unit accumulate own channel data) and the plurality of future channel metrics of the currently inactive channels for the first WPAN device (See [0011-0012]; Master unit accumulate slave unit channel data) into the plurality of future channel metrics associated with the frequency band (See [0011-0012]; all channel information good and bad are integrated into a model table for proper channel selection using a majority logic).
Regarding Claim 18,
You, Yi and Sahinoglu teach all the features with respect to Claim 15 and You further teaches
wherein the processing device of the first WPAN device is to perform operations (See [0011-0012]; [0034-0035]; Master Unit performed the following operations) further comprising:
identifying, based on the plurality of channel quality scores, a subset of a plurality of channels of the frequency band (See [0011-0012]; [0034-0035]; The bad channel are avoided and the good channel are kept);
generating, based on the subset of the plurality of channels of the frequency band, an AFH channel map (See [0034-0035]; a good channel mapper is created for frequency hopping); and
determining, based on the AFH channel map, an FHS for the first WPAN device (See [0034-0035]; in the channel avoidance scheme, both the transmitting and receiving unit must estimate the channel quality and hop onto an identical RF channel among the good channels. At this time, a good channel mapper determines which channel among the good channels is to be used) .
Regarding Claim 19,
You, Yi and Sahinoglu teach all the features with respect to Claim 18 and You further teaches
wherein
identifying, based on the plurality of channel quality scores, the subset of the plurality of channels of the frequency band (See [0011-0012]; [0034-0035]; After every measurement scan the bad channels are avoided and the good channels are kept and updated) comprises
adjusting the identified subset of the plurality of channels of the frequency band (See [0011-0012]; [0035-0037]; identified good channels are constantly being updated);
based on the plurality of channel quality scores to replace one or more channels of the subset with one or more channels not included in a previous FHS for the first WPAN device (See [0011-0012]; [0035-0037]; The master unit transmits updated frequency tables for the RF channels to the respective slave units using a link manager protocol. These processes are repeated at the Tscan interval).
Claim(s) 14 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over You (US 2003/0031231 A1) in view of Yi (US 2023/0379664 A1) and further in view of “Examiner Official Notice”.
Regarding Claim 14,
You, Yi and Sahinoglu teach all the features with respect to Claim 13 and You further teaches
wherein the FHS generation component (See [0011-0012]; [0034-0035]; Master Unit estimating good channels) further comprises:
a prediction selector module (See [Abstract]; [0012]; estimate through measurement best metrics of frequency channel) configured to:
wirelessly transmit to another wireless device a mapper corresponding to a frequency table associated with the selected predictive model (See [0011-0012]; [0035-0037]; The transceiver of the WPAN received mapper of the good channel to be used in the frequency hopping sequence)
to select a corresponding predictive model of a plurality of predictive models of the another wireless device for generating a matching FHS (See [0011-0012]; [0035-0037]; The transceiver of the WPAN received mapper of the good channel to be used in the frequency hopping sequence).
But You, Yi and Sahinoglu fails to explicitly recite about
An identifier to identify a predictive model
“Examiner Official Notice”
Characterizing a model with an identifier for selection purpose is trivial in our art. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the filing date of the claimed invention for You, Yi and Sahinoglu to use such features in order to transmit a FHS type to a slave device as to obtain an efficient WPAN network.
Regarding Claim 20,
You, Yi and Sahinoglu teach all the features with respect to Claim 15 and You further teaches
wherein the processing device (Fig.1(12)) of the first WPAN device (See Fig.1; [0011-0012]; master unit) is perform operations (See [Abstract]; predicting future channel metrics) further comprising
transmitting (See [0011-0012]; [0035-0037]; The transceiver of the WPAN received mapper of the good channel to be used in the frequency hopping sequence), based on a predictive model used to predict the plurality of future channel metrics associated with the frequency band (See [0011-0012]; [0034-0035]; table frequency channel model is generated with good channel metrics) ,
one of:
weights associated with the predictive model used by the first WPAN device (See (See [0028]; [0039]; probability of success is used for predict future channels) or a channel mapper associated with the predictive model (See [0011-0012]; [0035-0037]; The transceiver of the WPAN received mapper of the good channel to be used in the frequency hopping sequence) used by the first WPAN device (See [0011-0012]; Master Unit) to the second WPAN device (See [0011-0012]; Slave Unit) to be used by the second WPAN device to predict the plurality of future channel metrics associated with the frequency band (See [0011-0012]; [0034-0035]; channel mapper are shared with slave device in order to adapt FHS) and subsequently a FHS for the second WPAN device matching a FHS for the first WPAN device (See [0034-0035]; first WAPN and second WPAN are communicated in a peer to peer connection model, therefore their frequency selection need to be matched to communicate).
But You, Yi and Sahinoglu fail to explicitly recite about
An identifier to identify a predictive model
“Examiner Official Notice”
Characterizing a model with an identifier for selection purpose is trivial in our art. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time of the filing of the application for You, Yi and Sahinoglu to use such features in order to transmit a FHS type to a slave device as to obtain an efficient WPAN network.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GARY LAFONTANT/Examiner, Art Unit 2646