DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable by Canonici (US 2022/0149966 A1) in view of Sharma (US 2017/0295510 A1)
Regarding Claim 1, 14, 25, 28
Canonici discloses a user equipment (UE) (See [0001]; [0017]; [0069]; terminal), comprising:
one or more memories storing processor-executable code (See [0001]; [0017]; [0069]; a connected terminal merely comprise memory to store executable instructions); and
one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories (See [0001]; [0017]; [0069]; IOT Device merely comprise processor couple to memory to execute instructions in memory)) and
individually or collectively operable to execute the code (See [0001]; [0017]; [0069]; IOT Device merely comprise processor couple to memory to execute instructions in memory)) to cause the UE (See [0069-0070]; terminal or connected object) to:
receive (See Fig.1(r, N); [0019-0021]; generator receive input to produce sequence), for generation of a demodulation reference signal sequence corresponding to a channel transmission (See Fig.1(r, N); Fig.4; [0019-0021]; generating demodulating a signal representing a Zadoff-Chu sequence
modulated in frequency offset for transmission channel), control signaling indicative of a selection of a root number and a prime number (See Fig.1(r, N); [0019-0021]; receive input parameters input parameters such as a sequence length N and a root r such that integer r, r> 1 and prime to N, as well as a frequency offset, q),
the prime number being one of two or more prime numbers (See Fig.1(r, N); [0019-0020]; prime to N) used to generate a set of demodulation reference signal sequences for the channel transmission (See [0019-0021]; generating demodulating a signal representing a Zadoff-Chu sequence modulated in frequency offset));
generate (See Fig.1(r, N); Fig.4; [0019-0021]; Zadoff-Chu Sequence is generated using prime and root numbers), using the prime number and the root number as input into a sequence generation function (See (See Fig.1(r, N); Fig.4; [0019-0021]; [0046-0047]; receive input parameters input parameters such as a sequence length N and a root r such that integer r, r> 1 and prime to N, as well as a frequency offset, q), the demodulation reference signal sequence of the set of demodulation reference signal sequences corresponding to the channel transmission (See [0019-0021]; [0037-0038]; generating demodulating a signal representing a Zadoff-Chu sequence modulated in frequency offset to demodulate a signal)); and
transmit data channel transmission including the demodulation reference signal sequence (See [Abstract]; [0069-0070]; using the generated demodulation reference signal sequence to transmit uplink signal).
But Canonici fails to explicitly recite about
physical uplink shared channel for data transmission using resource block allocation.
However in an analogous art,
Sharma teaches about a physical uplink shared channel transmission with demodulation reference signal sequence for resource block allocation (See [0008]; [0016]).
Canonici and Sharma are analogous art because they all pertain to cellular communication channel. Canonici teaches about a UE receiving configuration to generate demodulation signal sequence for resource block allocation. Sharma teaches about a physical uplink shared channel transmission with demodulation reference signal sequence. Canonici can use Sharma features for uplink shared channel used often in UE data transmission to base station. Therefore, it would have obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before at the time of the filing date of the application to combine Canonici and Sharma as to obtain an efficient data transmission procedure for the wireless communication system.
(Note: For Claim 14, network entity merely comprises processor and memory)
Regarding Claim 2, 15, 26, 29
Canonici and Sharma teach all the features with respect to Claim 1, 14, 25, 28 and Canonici further teaches
wherein the set of demodulation reference signal sequences for the resource block allocation (See Fig.1(r, N); [0019-0021]; generating demodulating a signal representing a Zadoff-Chu sequence
modulated in frequency offset for transmission channel), includes
a first subset of sequences having a first length (See [0019-0021]; a first sequence of length greater than or equal to 2K,) and generated using a first prime number of the two or more prime numbers (See [0019]; [0038]; [0049]; subset of sequences can be derived from different prime and root number); and
a second subset of sequences having a second length (See [0019-0021]; a second sequence of length greater than or equal to 2K,) and generated using a second prime numbers of the two or more prime numbers (See [0019]; [0038]; [0049]; subset of sequences can be derived from different prime, root number and length).
Regarding Claim 3, 16, 27, 30
Canonici and Sharma teach all the features with respect to Claim 1, 14, 25, 28 and Canonici further teaches
receive an indication of an index of a plurality of indexes (See Fig.4; [0037-0038]; [0046-0047]; an index to identify the sequence number used),
wherein each index of the plurality of indexes is mapped to one of the two or more prime numbers and a respective root number (See Fig.4; [0037-0038]; [0046-0047]; an index to identify the sequence number is used and it is mapped to corresponding prime and root number as different prime or root number produced different sequences)).
(The above wherein limitation does not carry any weight as an index created for prime and root types does not change any functionality for UE configuration in generating demodulation signal. But for compact prosecution, the limitation is treated as per examiner interpretation))
Regarding Claim 4, 17,
Canonici and Sharma teach all the features with respect to Claim 1, 14 and Canonici further teaches
wherein the two or more prime numbers for the resource block allocation are selected (See Fig.3(A,B,C); [0037-0038]; [0116-0117]; subset of sequences can be derived from different prime and subset of root number) in accordance with for selecting the two or more prime numbers based at least in part on a proximity of the two or more prime numbers (See Fig.3(A,B,C); [0037-0038]; [0046-047]; [0116-0117]; N are prime to each other) to a quantity of demodulation reference signal tones for the resource block allocation (See Fig.3(A,B,C); [0037-0038]; [0116-0117]; subset of sequences can be derived from different prime and subset of root number).
(The above wherein limitation does not carry any weight as the selection of prime and root number to configure UE to generate demodulation signal sequence can be trivial and plural. But for compact prosecution, the limitation is treated as per examiner interpretation))
Regarding Claim 5, 18
Canonici and Sharma teach all the features with respect to Claim 1, 14 and Canonici further teaches
wherein the selection rule indicates a threshold proximity to the quantity of demodulation reference signals (See Fig.3(A,B,C); [0037-0038]; [0049-0050]; distinct roots r,u will be bounded by
the same value, proportional to square root(N).).
(The above wherein limitation does not carry any weight as the selection of prime and root number to configure UE to generate demodulation signal sequence can be trivial and plural. But for compact prosecution, the limitation is treated as per examiner interpretation))
Regarding Claim 6, 19
Canonici and Sharma teach all the features with respect to Claim 1, 14 and Canonici further teaches
wherein the set of demodulation reference signal sequences is generated using
a subset of root numbers for a first prime number of the two or more prime numbers (See [0049-0050]; [0061-0062]; a subset of root number is used)
(The above wherein limitation does not carry any weight as the selection of prime and root number to configure UE to generate demodulation signal sequence can be trivial and plural. But for compact prosecution, the limitation is treated as per examiner interpretation))
Regarding Claim 7, 20
Canonici and Sharma teach all the features with respect to Claim 6, 19 and Canonici further teaches
wherein the subset of root numbers is selected to exclude root numbers (See [0049-0050]; [0061-0062]; a subset of root number is used) that result in high cross-correlated sequences from the set of demodulation reference signal sequences (See [0037-0038]; [0049-0053]; subset of sequences can be derived from different prime and subset of root number).
Regarding Claim 8, 21
Canonici and Sharma teach all the features with respect to Claim 1, 14 and Canonici further teaches
wherein:
the set of demodulation reference signal sequences are enumerated using
a prime number of the two or more prime numbers and a respective root number (See Fig4; [0037-0038]; [0049-0051]; the integers r and N are chosen to be prime to each other); and
the root number and the prime number indicated via the control signaling correspond to the demodulation reference signal sequence of the set of enumerated demodulated reference signal sequences (See Fig.4; [0037-0038]; [0049-0052]; the sequence enumerated corresponds to the prime and root number).
Regarding Claim 9,
Canonici and Sharma teach all the features with respect to Claim 1 and Canonici further teaches
generate a first sequence portion using the sequence generation function
and (See Fig.4; [0034-0035]; sequence generated)) cyclically extending the first sequence portion using values of the first sequence portion until a length of a resulting sequence is equal to a quantity of demodulation reference signal tones in the resource block allocation for the demodulation reference signal sequence (See [0011-0013]; the length of said Zadoff-Chu sequence will be chosen equal to the smallest prime number greater than 2K and the sequence of consecutive complex elements being then obtained by truncating said Zadoff-Chu sequence with 2K elements).
Regarding Claim 10,
Canonici and Sharma teach all the features with respect to Claim 9 and Canonici further teaches
wherein the first sequence portion is cyclically extended (See Fig.3(C); [0063-0067]) based at least in part on the resource block allocation being subject to a quantity of excess resource blocks due to bandwidth expansion (See Fig.3(C); [0063-0067]).
(The above wherein limitation does not carry any weight as the above on describe the result of selection of prime and root number to configure UE to generate demodulation signal sequence. There is no functionality associated with the UE. But for compact prosecution, the limitation is treated as per examiner interpretation))
Regarding Claim 11, 22
Canonici and Sharma teach all the features with respect to Claim 1, 14 and Canonici further teaches
wherein generating a subset of demodulation reference signal sequences using one of the two or more prime numbers (See Fig.1(r, N); Fig.4; [0019-0021]; Zadoff-Chu Sequence is generated using prime and root numbers),
results in a quantity of sequences that is less than a threshold quantity of sequences associated with limiting inter-cell interference (See [0050]; [0068]; number of sequences will be bounded as to reduce interferences).
(The above wherein limitation does not carry any weight as the above on describe the result of selection of prime and root number to configure UE to generate demodulation signal sequence. There is no functionality associated with the UE. But for compact prosecution, the limitation is treated as per examiner interpretation))
Regarding Claim 12, 23
Canonici and Sharma teach all the features with respect to Claim 1, 14 and Canonici further teaches
wherein the two or more prime numbers are used to generate the set of demodulation reference signal sequences (See Fig.1(r, N); Fig.4; [0019-0021]; Zadoff-Chu Sequence is generated using prime and root numbers),
irrespective of a rule for selecting a single prime number that is less than a sequence length associated with the resource block allocation (See Fig.3(A,B,C); [0060-0067]; there are multiple scenario in generation of demodulation sequence using the prime and root number).
(The above wherein limitation does not carry any weight as the above on describe the result of selection of prime and root number to configure UE to generate demodulation signal sequence. There is no functionality associated with the UE. But for compact prosecution, the limitation is treated as per examiner interpretation))
Regarding claim 13, 24
Canonici and Sharma teach all the features with respect to Claim 1, 14 and Canonici further teaches
generate, using a Zadoff-Chu function as the sequence generation function (See [0019-0021]; Zadoff function is used), the demodulation reference signal sequence (See [0019-0021]; a demodulation signal is created using Zadoff-Chu function as the sequence generation function).
Conclusion
/GARY LAFONTANT/