Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 28-30,35,51,54,63-64 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LUO et al (US 20210314935 A1) hereinafter as LUO in view of SHIN et al (US 20220329301 A1) hereinafter as SHIN.
Regarding claim(s) 28,51,54,63, LUO discloses a wireless communication method for dynamically adapting resource reservation of a sidelink channel using semi persistent scheduling (See Fig(s). 1), the method comprising the following steps:
receiving, at a first item of user equipment, a first and a second item of data for transmission via a semi persistent scheduling mode, and a status indication of a shared wireless resource pool of the first item of user equipment and one or more second items of user equipment (See Fig(s). 1, See ¶ 197, In the SPS mode, the terminal device sends a traffic type (traffic pattern) to the local coordinator, and the local coordinator configures an SPS parameter for the terminal…. the local coordinator broadcasts one or more resource pools on one or more carriers, by using a control plane message…. See ¶ 42 BFR includes the status of resources request messaging.);
notifying, by the first item of user equipment, an initial semi persistent scheduling reservation for the first item of data to the one or more second items of user equipment via the shared resource pool (See Fig(s). 6, step 601, See ¶ 197, The scheduling mode may be classified into a dynamic resource allocation mode and a semi-persistent (SPS) mode. In the dynamic resource allocation mode, the terminal device requests, from the local coordinator, a sidelink to send a resource (for example, send a buffer status report (BSR)), and the local coordinator allocates a specified resource pool to the terminal based on the request. In the SPS mode, the terminal device sends a traffic type (traffic pattern) to the local coordinator, and the local coordinator configures an SPS parameter for the terminal.);
notifying, by the first item of user equipment, the one or more second items of user equipment of at least one reservation of a wireless resource defined in the shared wireless resource pool according to (See ¶ 16,47, the first node properly allocates a resource to a managed terminal device, or the first node properly allocates a resource to the first terminal device that communicates with the first node, and sends the second resource information to the first terminal device, so that resource utilization is improved.).
LUO fails to disclose a declaration included in the initial or a further semi persistent scheduling reservation of the sidelink channel, wherein the declaration signals the establishment or alteration or cancellation of at least one semi persistent scheduling reservation in respect of the first and/or second item of data.
SHIN discloses a declaration included in the initial or a further semi persistent scheduling reservation of the sidelink channel, wherein the declaration signals the establishment or alteration or cancellation of at least one semi persistent scheduling reservation in respect of the first and/or second item of data (See ¶ 551,554-557, the UE performs an RLM/RLF operation to declare RLF,…The UE corresponding to the transmitting end may perform ..methods for sidelink recovery and re-establishment ….which is interpreted same as alteration.).
If a primary link fails, the UE can switch to a secondary link without significant service interruption via link re-establishment thus enhancing SPS use of resource allocations.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to incorporate the teachings of SHIN within LUO, for continuity of sidelink communications without disruption or failure.
Further with regards to claims 54 and 63, Luo discloses a processor and memory for performing the method of claim 28, (See Fig(s). 12).
Regarding claim(s) 29,64, SHIN discloses transmitting, by the first item of user equipment, the second item of data for transmission to the one or more second items of user equipment via the sidelink channel in a transmission opportunity of the shared wireless resource pool defined by the declaration included in the initial or the further semi persistent scheduling reservation (See ¶ See ¶ 551,554-555, The UE corresponding to the transmitting end may perform one or more of the following methods for sidelink recovery and re-establishment.). Reasons for combining same as claim 28.
Regarding claim(s) 30, SHIN discloses releasing or vacating, by the first item of user equipment, at least one of the initial or the further semi persistent scheduling reservations in the wireless resource of the shared wireless resource pool according to the declaration (See ¶ 551-553). Reasons for combining same as claim 28.
Regarding claim(s) 35, Luo discloses wherein the further semi persistent scheduling reservation uses the same set of frequency resources as those used by the semi persistent scheduling reservation, wherein the set of frequency resources include at least one frequency resource having a first frequency index (See ¶ 214, the first indication information sent by the first node further includes a CBR measurement result. The CBR measurement result includes a list, where each information element in the list is an identifier (pool index) of a resource pool and a corresponding CBR measurement result.).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 31-34,36-43,55-62 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's election with traverse of Group 1 claims (28-43,51,54-64) in the reply filed on 2/9/26 is acknowledged. Based on the newly added claims reciting features simile to independent claim 28, all claims stated above are examined on the merits without prejudice.
Conclusion
/RAJ JAIN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2411